voretournament/voretournament.git
8 years agoDamage offset for bots depending on skill. Needs to be balanced better
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 23:52:05 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Damage offset for bots depending on skill. Needs to be balanced better

8 years agoMaybe later
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 23:26:25 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Maybe later

8 years agoCvar the speeds of punchangle and punchvector, and make them a little faster
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 23:22:09 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Cvar the speeds of punchangle and punchvector, and make them a little faster

8 years agoChange some balancing and bot settings, and add more TODOs
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 23:10:38 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Change some balancing and bot settings, and add more TODOs

8 years agoBetter stereo slider settings
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 22:45:32 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Better stereo slider settings

8 years agoRemove an abandoned cvar from the config
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 22:45:23 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Remove an abandoned cvar from the config

8 years agoAdded settings for anaglyph stereo in the Video menu, so people with 3D glasses can...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 22:06:51 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Added settings for anaglyph stereo in the Video menu, so people with 3D glasses can play Vore Tournament in 3D. Includes settings for any type of glasses.

8 years agoReplace vixen.zym with vixen.iqm in defaultVT.cfg, which I forgot to do when I switch...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 21:01:00 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Replace vixen.zym with vixen.iqm in defaultVT.cfg, which I forgot to do when I switched to the new format. Hopefully fixes the broken default player model

8 years agoRename keybinds properly
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 20:59:12 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Rename keybinds properly

8 years agoUse a more correct way of toggling the HUD, and fix some missing menu dependencies
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 20:56:14 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Use a more correct way of toggling the HUD, and fix some missing menu dependencies

8 years agoGive surfaceparm metalsteps to more desertfactory textures. Since the changes are...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 20:39:53 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Give surfaceparm metalsteps to more desertfactory textures. Since the changes are prolly small, I won't bother to recompile the map and apply them for now

8 years agoThis TODO isn't such a good idea
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 20:33:42 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
This TODO isn't such a good idea

8 years agoFix my last commit
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 20:25:32 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Fix my last commit

8 years agoSame thing for items
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 20:00:20 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Same thing for items

8 years agoPunchangle strength depends on healthsize difference as well
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 19:56:17 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Punchangle strength depends on healthsize difference as well

8 years agoDon't regurgitate fully digested prey silently by default
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 19:42:26 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Don't regurgitate fully digested prey silently by default

8 years agoFix radar paths in some game commands (something I prolly forgot long ago)
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 19:19:35 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Fix radar paths in some game commands (something I prolly forgot long ago)

8 years agoAllow _mini radars as well... I think they're important for compatibility or something
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 19:15:12 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Allow _mini radars as well... I think they're important for compatibility or something

8 years agoGood menu settings for the radar
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 19:13:19 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Good menu settings for the radar

8 years agoCleanup radar code. I'll adapt the radar menu to the new changes later
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 17:02:27 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Cleanup radar code. I'll adapt the radar menu to the new changes later

8 years agoCorrection to a texture
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 16:49:37 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Correction to a texture

8 years agoBig improvements to the radar, and us a good set of images for it. Not yet finished...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 16:45:08 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Big improvements to the radar, and us a good set of images for it. Not yet finished, but this commit won't break anything either

8 years agoRename teamradar to radar, and also allow it in non-team games by default
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 15:42:18 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Rename teamradar to radar, and also allow it in non-team games by default

8 years agoI'm pretty sure the correct blue color is being used
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 15:29:44 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
I'm pretty sure the correct blue color is being used

8 years agoFinish my last commit
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 15:08:39 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Finish my last commit

8 years agoUse setproperty instead of R_SetView
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 15:05:07 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Use setproperty instead of R_SetView

8 years agoFix a bug causing the stomach load helper voice to play for your predator
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 15:00:17 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Fix a bug causing the stomach load helper voice to play for your predator

8 years agoFix a bug causing stomach load not to show for spectated players
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 14:56:09 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Fix a bug causing stomach load not to show for spectated players

8 years agoAllow observers to see player names, and also show the health of team mates to specta...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 14:44:42 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Allow observers to see player names, and also show the health of team mates to spectated team members

8 years agoFix player names showing for prey
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 14:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Fix player names showing for prey

8 years agoRemove a bug which is either very rare or was a fake alarm
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 13:56:17 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Remove a bug which is either very rare or was a fake alarm

8 years agoCreate new and functional waypoints for Bloodprison and Bloodprison CTF. The ones...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 13:53:06 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Create new and functional waypoints for Bloodprison and Bloodprison CTF. The ones from Nexuiz did not match the map geometry, for some weird reason.

8 years agoFix a weird bug in a recent commit which was breaking item velocities
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 13:19:20 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Fix a weird bug in a recent commit which was breaking item velocities

8 years agoMake dropped consumables work with g_nodepthtestitems
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 13:00:27 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Make dropped consumables work with g_nodepthtestitems

8 years agoGive better colors and glow to the insides of the color vixen (yay for neon guts)
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 12:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Give better colors and glow to the insides of the color vixen (yay for neon guts)

8 years agoFix textures not being transparent on greatwall_revisited. They were missing a shader...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 12:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix textures not being transparent on greatwall_revisited. They were missing a shader key, and I can't tell how they worked at all till now

8 years agoUpdate waypoint caches for all maps that need them
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 11:26:04 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Update waypoint caches for all maps that need them

8 years agoRename the other shadow settings to look better
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 11:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Rename the other shadow settings to look better

8 years agoAllow r_shadows 2 to be enabled (ambient shadows), and remove soft shadows from the...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 10:59:53 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Allow r_shadows 2 to be enabled (ambient shadows), and remove soft shadows from the menu since it both looks better and works faster (always enabled now)

8 years agoFix a crash caused by display digits
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 10:39:49 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Fix a crash caused by display digits

8 years agoItems always have a scale, even when healthsize is disabled.
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 10:39:18 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Items always have a scale, even when healthsize is disabled.

8 years agoApply my previous commit to items as well
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 10:37:36 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Apply my previous commit to items as well

8 years agoPrey / predator velocity when regurgitating / being regurgitated now depends on size...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 10:35:35 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Prey / predator velocity when regurgitating / being regurgitated now depends on size difference between players. The larger the prey compared to the predator, the greater the force.

8 years agoMake weapon display warn amount depend on weapon and ammo instead of a global cvar...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 10:15:06 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Make weapon display warn amount depend on weapon and ammo instead of a global cvar. We currently have one gun and one ammo, but still do this because it's more correct and flexible

8 years agoMY display digits are cured! (hopefully). Also add more TODO's
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 09:52:53 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
MY display digits are cured! (hopefully). Also add more TODO's

8 years agoFurther improve display digits
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 09:27:48 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Further improve display digits

8 years agoImprove the new display digit implementation, and get display digits properly working...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 09:01:52 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Improve the new display digit implementation, and get display digits properly working with it

8 years agoUse a better system for initiating weapon display digits, and don't attempt to attach...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 08:51:14 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Use a better system for initiating weapon display digits, and don't attempt to attach them each frame instead. This commit currently breaks them, and causes them to not appear on the first spawn of the player. To be fixed in the next commit...

8 years agoDon't apply the same effect in two places of the code unnecessarily
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 23:36:28 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Don't apply the same effect in two places of the code unnecessarily

8 years agoFix a bug caused by something I forgot regarding display digits
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 23:22:31 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Fix a bug caused by something I forgot regarding display digits

8 years agoUnfortunately, I have to delay a major bug for version 0.8, since I'm in a hurry...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 23:06:56 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Unfortunately, I have to delay a major bug for version 0.8, since I'm in a hurry to release 0.7 and this bug is pretty deep

8 years agoFix a bug with the grabber hook not spawning if shooting it right after reload
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 23:06:26 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Fix a bug with the grabber hook not spawning if shooting it right after reload

8 years agoFollowing the Xonotic menu, anisotropy is also a video setting, not an effect (which...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 22:43:52 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Following the Xonotic menu, anisotropy is also a video setting, not an effect (which makes sense)

8 years agoMove anti-aliasing and FBO to the Video menu instead of Effects
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 22:40:18 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Move anti-aliasing and FBO to the Video menu instead of Effects

8 years agoCreate missing preview images for both menu skins
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 22:30:40 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Create missing preview images for both menu skins

8 years agoDistributed digestion confirmed to be working
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 22:20:19 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Distributed digestion confirmed to be working

8 years agoFix g_nodepthtestplayers
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 22:09:30 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Fix g_nodepthtestplayers

8 years agoBump some TODO notes, and delay some features to release 0.7 soon
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 21:59:35 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Bump some TODO notes, and delay some features to release 0.7 soon

8 years agoAdd two new bugs to the list
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 17:03:08 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Add two new bugs to the list

8 years agoSpecify cdtrack by name in all maps
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 16:49:32 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Specify cdtrack by name in all maps

8 years agoShow stomach load when g_healthsize is off, because that looks less ugly and more...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 16:42:05 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Show stomach load when g_healthsize is off, because that looks less ugly and more right

8 years agoFix healthsize FOV
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 16:37:29 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Fix healthsize FOV

8 years agoGood songs and settings for the new maps
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 01:02:51 +0000 (03:02 +0200)]
Good songs and settings for the new maps

8 years agoRemaining parts of the new maps
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 00:56:11 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Remaining parts of the new maps

8 years ago3 new Nexuiz maps
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 00:55:28 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
3 new Nexuiz maps

8 years agoColorize display digits red when ammo is too low
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 00:08:02 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Colorize display digits red when ammo is too low

8 years ago0.3 is actually better
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 23:39:32 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
0.3 is actually better

8 years agoDocument the voice pitch feature
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 23:34:58 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Document the voice pitch feature

8 years agoChange player pitch less
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 23:31:32 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
Change player pitch less

8 years agoProperly precache macro walking sounds
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 23:27:33 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Properly precache macro walking sounds

8 years agoApply pitch properly to both stomach kicks and stomach gurgles. For kicks, the pitch...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 23:24:09 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Apply pitch properly to both stomach kicks and stomach gurgles. For kicks, the pitch will be lower the larger the predator and higher the smaller

8 years agoFirst usage of pitched sounds. Player sounds and voices will pitch based on size...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 21:54:38 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
First usage of pitched sounds. Player sounds and voices will pitch based on size. Small players will have a high-pitch voice, whereas macro players will have a low-pitch voice

8 years agoImplement engine framework in the gamecode for changing the pitch of sounds. soundto...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 21:36:46 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Implement engine framework in the gamecode for changing the pitch of sounds. soundto now supports a pitch parameter, which will be used in the commits to follow

8 years agoDon't shake the ground for prey
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 19:32:01 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Don't shake the ground for prey

8 years agoAdd the last feature to the release notes
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 19:27:09 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Add the last feature to the release notes

8 years agoLastly, make the earthquake effect only be caused by macro players, based on their...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 19:26:16 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Lastly, make the earthquake effect only be caused by macro players, based on their size from normal to maximum size

8 years agoEarthquake for falling, obviously stronger than that of footsteps
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 19:22:36 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Earthquake for falling, obviously stronger than that of footsteps

8 years agoMake the macro earthquake effect work for spectators too
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 19:17:43 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Make the macro earthquake effect work for spectators too

8 years agoFix and improve the final touches for footstep earthquakes
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:59:18 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Fix and improve the final touches for footstep earthquakes

8 years agoShake the ground when a giant player is nearby. Not yet finished and working properly
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:50:28 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Shake the ground when a giant player is nearby. Not yet finished and working properly

8 years agoFix lightning on Skycastle. Seems this map doesn't like radiosity when compiling...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 16:02:02 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Fix lightning on Skycastle. Seems this map doesn't like radiosity when compiling. Also change some TODO's

8 years agoAnother mission successful
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Another mission successful

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/macro_walk_effects
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:52:58 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/macro_walk_effects

8 years agoSome important TODO's
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:52:35 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Some important TODO's

8 years agoBetter footstep sound volumes
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:52:07 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Better footstep sound volumes

8 years agoActually, make ground impact particle amount depend on player size too
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Actually, make ground impact particle amount depend on player size too

8 years agoFix some things I forgot, and make ground impact particles work again
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Fix some things I forgot, and make ground impact particles work again

8 years agoCommit the macro sounds to GIT
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:21:14 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Commit the macro sounds to GIT

8 years agoSame for the falling sounds
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:20:55 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Same for the falling sounds

8 years agoImprove code in the last commit
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:14:23 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Improve code in the last commit

8 years agoMake the earthquake sounds work properly with macro players
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:12:32 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Make the earthquake sounds work properly with macro players

8 years agoMake the feature dependent on g_healthsize
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:06:54 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Make the feature dependent on g_healthsize

8 years agoSimplify and improve my last commit
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:02:05 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Simplify and improve my last commit

8 years agoPlay the normal footstep sounds based on micro status. A fully shrinked player will...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:51:06 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Play the normal footstep sounds based on micro status. A fully shrinked player will have no footstep sounds at all

8 years agoAllow setting the volume of a global sound
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:32:38 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Allow setting the volume of a global sound

8 years agoPlay some "giantess footstep" effects when the player walks. Needs to be adjusted...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:04:19 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Play some "giantess footstep" effects when the player walks. Needs to be adjusted with healthsize next

8 years agoBetter songs for the new maps, and add another idea to the TODO list
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:41:33 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Better songs for the new maps, and add another idea to the TODO list

8 years agoFix a shader issue causing a missing texture on Bleach
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:07:39 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Fix a shader issue causing a missing texture on Bleach

8 years agoCommit the rest of the new maps
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:07:22 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Commit the rest of the new maps

8 years agoPort two more maps from Nexuiz, Bleach and Dieselpower
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:06:41 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Port two more maps from Nexuiz, Bleach and Dieselpower