voretournament/voretournament.git
9 years agoPlay beep sound when a team mate was healed to the maximum amount, to both the prey...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 00:20:16 +0000 (03:20 +0300)]
Play beep sound when a team mate was healed to the maximum amount, to both the prey and the predator

9 years agoVore Temple map - Update compiled map
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 23:42:33 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
Vore Temple map - Update compiled map

9 years agoVore Temple map - Fix secret buttons being hard to press and annoying some players...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 23:32:43 +0000 (02:32 +0300)]
Vore Temple map - Fix secret buttons being hard to press and annoying some players. They will now stay pressed forever, and will also make a sound when pressing them.

9 years agoVore Temple map - Fix area where you could get stuck if going in without a grabber.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 23:12:29 +0000 (02:12 +0300)]
Vore Temple map - Fix area where you could get stuck if going in without a grabber.

9 years agoUpdate the tutorial map to include information about the newly added features (such...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 22:45:56 +0000 (01:45 +0300)]
Update the tutorial map to include information about the newly added features (such as rechargible armor, reloadable grabber, and double jumping)

9 years agoRemove part of an old forgotten Nexuiz code
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 21:42:23 +0000 (00:42 +0300)]
Remove part of an old forgotten Nexuiz code

9 years agoDo it AFTER setting the new player origin, else the issue still happens
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 21:30:00 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
Do it AFTER setting the new player origin, else the issue still happens

9 years agoFix a bug that caused insane speeds when respawning and pressing forward + jump,...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 21:15:23 +0000 (00:15 +0300)]
Fix a bug that caused insane speeds when respawning and pressing forward + jump, when g_multijump is active

9 years agoUpdate cd-tracks as well
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:35:38 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
Update cd-tracks as well

9 years agoUpdate sources as well
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:35:14 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
Update sources as well

9 years agoUpdate some songs to the latest versions, and add a new one that's good
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:34:36 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Update some songs to the latest versions, and add a new one that's good

9 years agoOnly show "don't digest" / "don't kick" team messages when digestion and kicking...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:16:58 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Only show "don't digest" / "don't kick" team messages when digestion and kicking are enabled via cvars

9 years agoRename in cvar description
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 15:54:26 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
Rename in cvar description

9 years agoUse a simpler method of fetching colors. Needed for a change that's about to follow.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 15:44:15 +0000 (18:44 +0300)]
Use a simpler method of fetching colors. Needed for a change that's about to follow.

9 years agoFix and finalize my last code
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 15:35:43 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
Fix and finalize my last code

9 years agoHighlight team mates in a different color, in the stomach board
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 15:04:42 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Highlight team mates in a different color, in the stomach board

9 years agoNo swallow crosshair image
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 12:22:12 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
No swallow crosshair image

9 years agoShow a no swallow indicator when the entity is a player you could normally swallow...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 12:21:57 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
Show a no swallow indicator when the entity is a player you could normally swallow, but some circumstances don't allow it

9 years agoPlay a different sound when unable to do some vore actions. Already credited (part...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 12:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
Play a different sound when unable to do some vore actions. Already credited (part of a sound package I already used)

9 years agoOnly do vore complaints if the player is holding down the fire button (fixes a small...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 11:45:28 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
Only do vore complaints if the player is holding down the fire button (fixes a small bug)

9 years agoDefault menu_vid_scale to 0 (medium) again
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 11:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0300)]
Default menu_vid_scale to 0 (medium) again

9 years agoDon't make team score fonts whiter, it's ugly
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 11:24:22 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Don't make team score fonts whiter, it's ugly

9 years agoFix something I forgot in last commit
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 11:18:48 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
Fix something I forgot in last commit

9 years agoFix CTS score display
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 11:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
Fix CTS score display

9 years agoSome tweaks to show-minus-plus
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 11:06:04 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
Some tweaks to show-minus-plus

9 years agoDefault all fonts to font-nimbussansl for the time being. I'll decide more tomorrow.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 01:36:55 +0000 (04:36 +0300)]
Default all fonts to font-nimbussansl for the time being. I'll decide more tomorrow.

9 years agoFix an old warning
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 01:33:25 +0000 (04:33 +0300)]
Fix an old warning

9 years agoFinally fix the HUD, and make positioning with all fonts work. The new fonts are...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 01:32:44 +0000 (04:32 +0300)]
Finally fix the HUD, and make positioning with all fonts work. The new fonts are stable and working now.

9 years agoFix health and armor positions with all fonts. Still more to fix however
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 23:58:50 +0000 (02:58 +0300)]
Fix health and armor positions with all fonts. Still more to fix however

9 years agoRevert back to old drawstring method. It's just some components that need a better...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 23:49:58 +0000 (02:49 +0300)]
Revert back to old drawstring method. It's just some components that need a better positioning, and method of drawing the strings

9 years agoRe-write the centering code for health. The previous was a failure, and most HUD...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 23:42:28 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
Re-write the centering code for health. The previous was a failure, and most HUD items need to be fixed again (to keep their position with different fonts).

9 years agoCommit the fonts themselves
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 22:22:16 +0000 (01:22 +0300)]
Commit the fonts themselves

9 years agoCommit the font configs. There are 3 fonts currently, taken from Xonotic's implementation
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 22:20:26 +0000 (01:20 +0300)]
Commit the font configs. There are 3 fonts currently, taken from Xonotic's implementation

9 years agoMake team text whiter on sbar scores
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 22:19:40 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
Make team text whiter on sbar scores

9 years agoRemove all forms of sbar highlighting
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 22:11:33 +0000 (01:11 +0300)]
Remove all forms of sbar highlighting

9 years agoMake a text slightly larger
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 22:08:51 +0000 (01:08 +0300)]
Make a text slightly larger

9 years agoDraw a clock icon in the timer on the HUD
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 22:06:24 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
Draw a clock icon in the timer on the HUD

9 years agoWe can remove the old HUD number textures now, as they are no longer used
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 21:50:46 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
We can remove the old HUD number textures now, as they are no longer used

9 years agoRemove now useless highlight and stroke parameters from sbar drawing
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 21:47:14 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
Remove now useless highlight and stroke parameters from sbar drawing

9 years agoFurther improve some text positioning
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 21:35:29 +0000 (00:35 +0300)]
Further improve some text positioning

9 years agoFix number positioning with minus / plus
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 21:12:38 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
Fix number positioning with minus / plus

9 years agoFinixh positioning the remaining sbar items
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 21:01:31 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
Finixh positioning the remaining sbar items

9 years agoRe-position half of the HUD items properly with the new fonts. The other half to...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 16:59:12 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
Re-position half of the HUD items properly with the new fonts. The other half to be done later.

9 years agoRemove a positioning change that only causes trouble now
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 14:33:43 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
Remove a positioning change that only causes trouble now

9 years agoRender number strings whole in sbar
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 14:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
Render number strings whole in sbar

9 years agoFirst attempt at implementing True Type font support for the sbar. All fonts will...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:38:20 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
First attempt at implementing True Type font support for the sbar. All fonts will be replaced with TTF eventually.

9 years agoPort a xonotic feature with UTF-8 characters
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
Port a xonotic feature with UTF-8 characters

9 years agoLoad all configs in default.cfg instead of defaultVT.cfg
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:03:47 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Load all configs in default.cfg instead of defaultVT.cfg

9 years agoPort some recent engine defaults to the default config. Should hopefully not brake...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
Port some recent engine defaults to the default config. Should hopefully not brake anything.

9 years agoSlightly higher damage for all turrets, now that VT has armor
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:10:32 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
Slightly higher damage for all turrets, now that VT has armor

9 years agoAdd a VT suffix to all configurations by default. This way, those with VT at the...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:06:22 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
Add a VT suffix to all configurations by default. This way, those with VT at the end are known to be defaults, and others can make their own settings more easily.

9 years agoAllow re-jumping when you have a small falling speed
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
Allow re-jumping when you have a small falling speed

9 years agoEnable UT2004-style double jumps by default
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:49:26 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
Enable UT2004-style double jumps by default

9 years agoFix infinite multijumps
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:39:13 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Fix infinite multijumps

9 years agoFix another forgotten code. Multijump finally works now
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:30:05 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Fix another forgotten code. Multijump finally works now

9 years agoSome multijump code I forgot
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
Some multijump code I forgot

9 years agoMultiJump cvars
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
MultiJump cvars

9 years agoAttempt to port Xonotic's multi-jump feature (previously written by me in Nexuiz)
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:13:33 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
Attempt to port Xonotic's multi-jump feature (previously written by me in Nexuiz)

9 years agoAnother bugfix from Xonotic.
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 17:26:54 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Another bugfix from Xonotic.

9 years agoSome bugfixes from Xonotic, regarding features I ported in VT
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 17:16:15 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Some bugfixes from Xonotic, regarding features I ported in VT

9 years agoCvar the amount of health dead bodies must take in order to get gibbed.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 23:17:21 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Cvar the amount of health dead bodies must take in order to get gibbed.

9 years agoSmall tweaks to the weapon reload code, that I also worked on in Xonotic
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 22:25:05 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Small tweaks to the weapon reload code, that I also worked on in Xonotic

9 years agoA new TODO
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 13:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
A new TODO

10 years agoFix an issue that appeared as of recent. Odd this didn't happen before.
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 23:38:50 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Fix an issue that appeared as of recent. Odd this didn't happen before.

10 years agoMove code in an already existing function, as that is better
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 21:52:21 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Move code in an already existing function, as that is better

10 years agoDocument defaults
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:52:04 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Document defaults

10 years agoDisable the blur and sharpen effects by default. They qualify as fancier rendering...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:47:08 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Disable the blur and sharpen effects by default. They qualify as fancier rendering effects IMO, and as long as they're in the menu, they're best off I think.

10 years agoBetter defaults for vore autotaunts
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:01:52 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Better defaults for vore autotaunts

10 years agoAdd a comment
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Add a comment

10 years agoOnly update grabber accuracy stats when we hit a player! Currently, it also updated...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:57:59 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Only update grabber accuracy stats when we hit a player! Currently, it also updated when hitting any movable entity.

10 years agoPlay hit sound when the grabber links to a player.
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:56:27 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Play hit sound when the grabber links to a player.

10 years agoFix an outdated reload system comment, for the sake of correction
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 23:20:23 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Fix an outdated reload system comment, for the sake of correction

10 years agoRemove firing the grabber with the jetpack button when we have no jetpack. That's...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 23:06:59 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Remove firing the grabber with the jetpack button when we have no jetpack. That's an old behavior from Nexuiz that would not apply well or have any use in VoreTournament.

10 years agoEnable having to reload your weapon after dropping it by getting swallowed. This...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 22:47:42 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Enable having to reload your weapon after dropping it by getting swallowed. This should have already been happening, and was part of something bigger that I missed.

10 years agoFix uservec*_enable cvars getting set dynamically, causing hiccups. They will now...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 17:55:33 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Fix uservec*_enable cvars getting set dynamically, causing hiccups. They will now be turned on or off if the features that use them are on or off.

10 years agoSeveral menu tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 16:55:01 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Several menu tweaks

10 years agoSeveral other fixes to the blur / sharpen effects
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:32:48 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Several other fixes to the blur / sharpen effects

10 years agoUpdate config presets
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:04:36 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Update config presets

10 years agoFix a few other checks and things regarding the blur effect
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 14:59:09 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Fix a few other checks and things regarding the blur effect

10 years agoReduce cvar_set spam as much as possible for the blur and sharpen postprocessing...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 13:56:41 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Reduce cvar_set spam as much as possible for the blur and sharpen postprocessing effects

10 years agocl_shownames 2 by default
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 00:20:37 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
cl_shownames 2 by default

10 years agoAdd the new dim feature to the weapons menu, and also make some changes to that menu
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 00:19:55 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Add the new dim feature to the weapons menu, and also make some changes to that menu

10 years agoDim crosshair color and / or alpha when unarmed
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 00:08:30 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Dim crosshair color and / or alpha when unarmed

10 years agoThe unavailable.wav sound is only located in misc/, not weapons/ (as it addresses...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:53:19 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
The unavailable.wav sound is only located in misc/, not weapons/ (as it addresses many things)

10 years agoSince we don't have an infinite ammo weapon in vore tournament, allow switching to...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:49:48 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
Since we don't have an infinite ammo weapon in vore tournament, allow switching to the grabber even when it has no ammo

10 years agoDefault a different crosshair
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:37:12 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Default a different crosshair

10 years agoAdd velocity zoom to menu and enable it by default
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:29:31 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Add velocity zoom to menu and enable it by default

10 years agoColorize by health in the menu, and enabled by default
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:14:53 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Colorize by health in the menu, and enabled by default

10 years agoUpdate the last change in description
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:06:36 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Update the last change in description

10 years agoOnly colorize the swallow indicator if one of its color cvars is enabled
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 23:05:34 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Only colorize the swallow indicator if one of its color cvars is enabled

10 years agoCrosshair coloring by health, moar Xonotic code
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:55:43 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Crosshair coloring by health, moar Xonotic code

10 years agoAlso the images
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:41:00 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Also the images

10 years agoPort aiming reticles from Xonotic.
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:40:42 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Port aiming reticles from Xonotic.

10 years agoSome menu tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:18:41 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Some menu tweaks

10 years agoEnable rollangle effect by default
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:03:58 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Enable rollangle effect by default

10 years agocvar descriptions
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:53:49 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
cvar descriptions

10 years agoAdd swallow indicator to crosshair settings menu
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:48:18 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Add swallow indicator to crosshair settings menu

10 years agoTilted view when receiving stomach kicks
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:45:19 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Tilted view when receiving stomach kicks

10 years agoRecoil for the grabber
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:25:42 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Recoil for the grabber

10 years agoBetter crosshair default settings
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 21:11:36 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Better crosshair default settings