voretournament/voretournament.git
8 years agoLimit how often the Grabber's beam effect is sent (lightning bolt from the weapon...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 22:03:44 +0000 (01:03 +0300)]
Limit how often the Grabber's beam effect is sent (lightning bolt from the weapon to the linked hook). It was being sent each frame, choking the network in multiplayer.

8 years agoFix the view weapon model not animating in multiplayer, if having players in your...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 16:05:57 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Fix the view weapon model not animating in multiplayer, if having players in your stomach

8 years agoFix the server attempting to attach the exterior weapon entity to stomach models...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 15:16:03 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
Fix the server attempting to attach the exterior weapon entity to stomach models. Should fix console warnings and the weapon model blinking for predators.

8 years agoDocument the last bugfix
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 15:09:06 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Document the last bugfix

8 years agoFix an issue with the grabber reloading
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 15:00:13 +0000 (18:00 +0300)]
Fix an issue with the grabber reloading

8 years agoDon't skip some important checks for the grabber while eaten
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 14:51:46 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Don't skip some important checks for the grabber while eaten

8 years agoUpcoming 0.6.1 release notes, with what's been done so far
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 14:44:25 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
Upcoming 0.6.1 release notes, with what's been done so far

8 years agoFinally fix the prey scanning issue! I was forgetting to use makevectors() to generat...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 14:36:50 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
Finally fix the prey scanning issue! I was forgetting to use makevectors() to generate the player's angles, and was using v_forward with angles generated at random from all around the code. HOW COULD I HAVE BEEN SO STUPID D:

8 years agoRevert everything. Neither the old method nor the new one fix the issue...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 14:15:16 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
Revert everything. Neither the old method nor the new one fix the issue...

8 years agoUse a different, and very weird solution for the prey scan issue in multiplayer....
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 14:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Use a different, and very weird solution for the prey scan issue in multiplayer. I have no idea how a negative frametime check (rather than a positive one) is possibly fixing this. But it seems to.

8 years agoFix a big issue in the new tick check for prey. The vore system works properly again
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 12:47:11 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
Fix a big issue in the new tick check for prey. The vore system works properly again

8 years agoSome balance tweaks to fuel rotting
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 12:34:30 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
Some balance tweaks to fuel rotting

8 years agoProperly check if we have enough ammo for an attack
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:50:05 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
Properly check if we have enough ammo for an attack

8 years agoDon't attempt to switch weapons if we're out of ammo, since we only have one weapon...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:38:15 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
Don't attempt to switch weapons if we're out of ammo, since we only have one weapon in Vore Tournament

8 years agoProperly skip reloading when there's no ammo left
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:35:25 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
Properly skip reloading when there's no ammo left

8 years agoDisable v_glslgamma by default. This seems to fix various problems with some video...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:32:22 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
Disable v_glslgamma by default. This seems to fix various problems with some video cards (might fix the black & white screen some people have been reporting, and possibly an engine crash I've been experiencing)

8 years agoSome balance tweaks on swallowing, and correction on another mistake I made
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:28:40 +0000 (14:28 +0300)]
Some balance tweaks on swallowing, and correction on another mistake I made

8 years agoBetter comment on my last change
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:14:41 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
Better comment on my last change

8 years agoFully fix the multiplayer swallowing issue, which will also fix the local jitter...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:02:47 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
Fully fix the multiplayer swallowing issue, which will also fix the local jitter when trying to swallow prey

8 years agoFirst part of fixing the multiplayer swallowing issue. Will have to release a 0.6...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 01:37:55 +0000 (04:37 +0300)]
First part of fixing the multiplayer swallowing issue. Will have to release a 0.6.1 due to this...

8 years agoVore Tournament 0.6.0 has been released! This GIT is now 0.7.0git
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 22:47:32 +0000 (01:47 +0300)]
Vore Tournament 0.6.0 has been released! This GIT is now 0.7.0git

8 years agoUse -xonotic instead of -nexuiz for the engine branding. This seems to be more stable...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 13:46:11 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
Use -xonotic instead of -nexuiz for the engine branding. This seems to be more stable, and is likely to be the last up to date engine game type.

8 years agoUpdate stomach kick cvars in tutorial map
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 13:06:07 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
Update stomach kick cvars in tutorial map

8 years agoFix the stomach board showing the spectatee's name when spectating a player who hasn...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 11:35:58 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
Fix the stomach board showing the spectatee's name when spectating a player who hasn't been eaten, instead of showing the spectated player's name

8 years agoMore animations and animation tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 00:28:20 +0000 (03:28 +0300)]
More animations and animation tweaks

8 years agoWarpzones on ruiner
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:25:36 +0000 (02:25 +0300)]
Warpzones on ruiner

8 years agoAnimations for predators and prey as they are swallowing / being swallowed
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:07:10 +0000 (02:07 +0300)]
Animations for predators and prey as they are swallowing / being swallowed

8 years agoTweak the escape probability again
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 22:09:33 +0000 (01:09 +0300)]
Tweak the escape probability again

8 years agoAnother balance tweak
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:51:37 +0000 (00:51 +0300)]
Another balance tweak

8 years agoAnother balancing tweak
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:33:50 +0000 (00:33 +0300)]
Another balancing tweak

8 years agoInclude the source of the Darkplaces engine too
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:13:25 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
Include the source of the Darkplaces engine too

8 years agoLatest fteqcc and netradiant sources
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:11:53 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
Latest fteqcc and netradiant sources

8 years agoIt seems I can delete most FTEQCC_YOU_SUCK_THIS_IS_NOT_UNREFERENCED with the latest...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:05:47 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
It seems I can delete most FTEQCC_YOU_SUCK_THIS_IS_NOT_UNREFERENCED with the latest fteqcc

8 years agoUpdate netRadiant
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:47:57 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Update netRadiant

8 years agoRename the folder to just engine
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:44:45 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
Rename the folder to just engine

8 years agoCopy SDL.dll to the compiled binaries path
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:42:00 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
Copy SDL.dll to the compiled binaries path

8 years agoUpdate the compiled engine
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:41:03 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
Update the compiled engine

8 years ago-customgameuserdirname setting for the engine rebranding
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:39:58 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
-customgameuserdirname setting for the engine rebranding

8 years agoSimplify menu code a little
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:28:02 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
Simplify menu code a little

8 years agoProperly fix the decibels slider for music
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 17:26:17 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
Properly fix the decibels slider for music

8 years agoAdd 96 x 96 icon too
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 16:32:21 +0000 (19:32 +0300)]
Add 96 x 96 icon too

8 years agoRename the file
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 16:28:23 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
Rename the file

8 years agoInclude packed icon file
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 16:27:31 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
Include packed icon file

8 years agoInclude icons in both png and ico format
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 15:37:41 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
Include icons in both png and ico format

8 years agoSome tweaks to the release notes
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 15:12:22 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Some tweaks to the release notes

8 years agoMake bots much smarter :)
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 14:50:53 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
Make bots much smarter :)

8 years agoDon't have a min and max value on the damage stomach kicks can do. Also make bots...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 14:08:39 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Don't have a min and max value on the damage stomach kicks can do. Also make bots need to be skill 5 or up in order to know when it's safe to regurgitate their prey.

8 years agoBetter frag limits for maps
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 13:59:15 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
Better frag limits for maps

8 years agoA bit less damage for grabber alt fire
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 13:09:44 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
A bit less damage for grabber alt fire

8 years agoLower speedcap limit again
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 12:24:35 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
Lower speedcap limit again

8 years agoFix the speedcap when stomach load is 0, and begin dividing it from the first prey
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 12:10:49 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
Fix the speedcap when stomach load is 0, and begin dividing it from the first prey

8 years agoDocument another feature in release notes
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 01:08:57 +0000 (04:08 +0300)]
Document another feature in release notes

8 years agoPitch up vixen jump sound
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 00:32:39 +0000 (03:32 +0300)]
Pitch up vixen jump sound

8 years agoSlightly lower speedcap
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 00:07:48 +0000 (03:07 +0300)]
Slightly lower speedcap

8 years agoRegurgitation speedcap is now based on stomach load. The more prey you have, the...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 00:06:04 +0000 (03:06 +0300)]
Regurgitation speedcap is now based on stomach load. The more prey you have, the less speed you can have without regurgitating.

8 years agoMake regurgitation speed cap a little higher
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 23:57:12 +0000 (02:57 +0300)]
Make regurgitation speed cap a little higher

8 years agoAdd the only known and unfixable bug I'm aware of
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 23:47:22 +0000 (02:47 +0300)]
Add the only known and unfixable bug I'm aware of

8 years agoUpcoming 0.6 release notes
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 23:39:50 +0000 (02:39 +0300)]
Upcoming 0.6 release notes

8 years agoAdd release notes to GIT
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 22:49:29 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
Add release notes to GIT

8 years agoSettemp reflections to off on Arahia and Greatwall Overloaded. Reflective water takes...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 22:38:46 +0000 (01:38 +0300)]
Settemp reflections to off on Arahia and Greatwall Overloaded. Reflective water takes too much performance on these maps.

8 years agoOnly spawn casings when we first begin reloading. Makes more sense, and also fixes...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 22:30:23 +0000 (01:30 +0300)]
Only spawn casings when we first begin reloading. Makes more sense, and also fixes a bug with spawning two castings when getting a grabber after not having one and reloading it.

8 years agoOptimize menu code for my last change
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 22:17:11 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
Optimize menu code for my last change

8 years agoTweak the system sound to use 0.5 as the default volume, instead of 1.0. This allows...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:58:59 +0000 (00:58 +0300)]
Tweak the system sound to use 0.5 as the default volume, instead of 1.0. This allows us to work around the 0-to-1 limit range in sound() (darkplaces cannot read a volume greater than 1), and the sounds of larger players will now be boosted based on player size.

8 years agoLower stomach kick damage, now that player size doesn't have full influence over...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:19:18 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
Lower stomach kick damage, now that player size doesn't have full influence over damage by default

8 years agoTweak another healthsize sound setting
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:11:25 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
Tweak another healthsize sound setting

8 years agoTweak size difference in balance again
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:06:53 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
Tweak size difference in balance again

8 years agoBetter scale difference defaults
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:02:37 +0000 (23:02 +0300)]
Better scale difference defaults

8 years agoUse pow() for all scale differences, which should make them much more correct, and...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:01:12 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
Use pow() for all scale differences, which should make them much more correct, and might prevent potential bugs

8 years agoMake stomach kick damage a little higher to support small preys
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:23:34 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
Make stomach kick damage a little higher to support small preys

8 years agoBase stomach kick sounds on player scale difference, and tweak the system a bit
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:22:43 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
Base stomach kick sounds on player scale difference, and tweak the system a bit

8 years agoLower light radius to further improve performance
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:03:20 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
Lower light radius to further improve performance

8 years agoTweak respawn effects again
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:52:45 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
Tweak respawn effects again

8 years agoFix item / player respawn effects causing too much lag (fewer particles)
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:46:02 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
Fix item / player respawn effects causing too much lag (fewer particles)

8 years agoRevert grabber alt refire rate
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 16:50:59 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
Revert grabber alt refire rate

8 years agoSpawn FOV effect
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 16:41:34 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
Spawn FOV effect

8 years agoRename a particle effect
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 16:07:18 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
Rename a particle effect

8 years agoFewer particles and light for player respawns
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 15:34:35 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
Fewer particles and light for player respawns

8 years agoApply the chase_active cvar of the spectatee, not of the player that's spectated...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 15:24:23 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
Apply the chase_active cvar of the spectatee, not of the player that's spectated. This fixes players seeing enemies as floating stomachs if spectating prey with chase_active enabled

8 years agoPlayer respawn effect
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 15:14:51 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
Player respawn effect

8 years agoFix another hole in my vore flash code
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:50:39 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
Fix another hole in my vore flash code

8 years agoCover some holes in my last code
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:36:06 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
Cover some holes in my last code

8 years agoTweak the system for detecting respawns in View.qc
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:17:53 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
Tweak the system for detecting respawns in View.qc

8 years agoSlightly tweak an icon
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 13:39:54 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
Slightly tweak an icon

8 years agoOffset player sound volume based on player scale by default
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 13:30:45 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
Offset player sound volume based on player scale by default

8 years agoRespawn screen flash
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 12:56:02 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
Respawn screen flash

8 years agoRework the stomach board a little. When the player is not a prey, the stomach board...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 12:37:26 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
Rework the stomach board a little. When the player is not a prey, the stomach board will show their name instead of showing nothing. The stomach status strings are also gone, and replaced by an icon (biohazard symbol) indicating whether digestion is active, can be triggered, or cannot be done at that time

8 years agoUpdate an item on desertfactory
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 01:46:33 +0000 (04:46 +0300)]
Update an item on desertfactory

8 years agoAlso cut the veolcity of predators, the closer they are to swallowing. Do it more...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 01:12:23 +0000 (04:12 +0300)]
Also cut the veolcity of predators, the closer they are to swallowing. Do it more for prey however.

8 years agoTweak grabber refire rates again
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 01:06:40 +0000 (04:06 +0300)]
Tweak grabber refire rates again

8 years agoUpdate tutorial map, and add info about the new features. Also add a few new areas...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 01:03:45 +0000 (04:03 +0300)]
Update tutorial map, and add info about the new features. Also add a few new areas to the final room.

8 years agoIcon set for Vore Tournament. The exe files will use these
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 22:20:27 +0000 (01:20 +0300)]
Icon set for Vore Tournament. The exe files will use these

8 years agoEnable and use colors in some menu labels
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:50:46 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
Enable and use colors in some menu labels

8 years agoNo warmup stage or start delay in RPG
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:18:07 +0000 (00:18 +0300)]
No warmup stage or start delay in RPG

8 years agoCrosshair tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:14:33 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
Crosshair tweaks

8 years agoTweak sbar ring position a little
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:08:23 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
Tweak sbar ring position a little

8 years agoShow centerprint messages in the upper part of the screen. Prevents them from overlap...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 20:57:55 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
Show centerprint messages in the upper part of the screen. Prevents them from overlapping the HUD ring

8 years agoAdd sbar ring settings to the menu
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 20:39:57 +0000 (23:39 +0300)]
Add sbar ring settings to the menu

8 years agoNo sparks for the reload effect
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 17:33:41 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
No sparks for the reload effect

8 years agoGrabber reload particles
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 17:31:43 +0000 (20:31 +0300)]
Grabber reload particles

8 years agoGrabber casing sounds
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 17:13:20 +0000 (20:13 +0300)]
Grabber casing sounds