voretournament/voretournament.git
11 years agoMisc tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:14:45 +0000 (02:14 +0300)]
Misc tweaks

11 years agoBetter default menu skin
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:05:34 +0000 (02:05 +0300)]
Better default menu skin

11 years agoSome tweaks to the sbar rings
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 22:27:09 +0000 (01:27 +0300)]
Some tweaks to the sbar rings

11 years agoUse a different cvar for the swallow model than the stomach model
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 22:14:03 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
Use a different cvar for the swallow model than the stomach model

11 years agoStronger lips on the gloss and glow textures
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 22:03:21 +0000 (01:03 +0300)]
Stronger lips on the gloss and glow textures

11 years agoRemove the swallow model in more circumstances
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 21:54:11 +0000 (00:54 +0300)]
Remove the swallow model in more circumstances

11 years agoBump, gloss, reflect, and glow textures for the swallow model
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 21:51:05 +0000 (00:51 +0300)]
Bump, gloss, reflect, and glow textures for the swallow model

11 years agoAlso show the swallow model to a prey that's been regurgitated, if we give them swall...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 21:29:31 +0000 (00:29 +0300)]
Also show the swallow model to a prey that's been regurgitated, if we give them swallow progress when that happens

11 years agoTweak and update several things for the swallow model
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 21:22:58 +0000 (00:22 +0300)]
Tweak and update several things for the swallow model

11 years agoBetter swallow model textures
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:58:23 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
Better swallow model textures

11 years agoCommit main swallow model textures
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:50:24 +0000 (23:50 +0300)]
Commit main swallow model textures

11 years agoUpdate the stomach model source to Blender 2.57 while I'm at it (UI really)
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:38:27 +0000 (23:38 +0300)]
Update the stomach model source to Blender 2.57 while I'm at it (UI really)

11 years agoFinal swallow model for the vixen, with proper scale and positioning
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:35:53 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Final swallow model for the vixen, with proper scale and positioning

11 years agoFix a weird bug
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 19:35:01 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
Fix a weird bug

11 years agoGet the swallow model working as intended. Adjustments still needed however
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 19:24:40 +0000 (22:24 +0300)]
Get the swallow model working as intended. Adjustments still needed however

11 years agoProperly position the swallow model based on view
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 19:06:09 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Properly position the swallow model based on view

11 years agoPut trace in place for positioning the swallow model based on swallow progress
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 18:47:38 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
Put trace in place for positioning the swallow model based on swallow progress

11 years agoChange how the swallow model is attached and applied
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 17:32:39 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
Change how the swallow model is attached and applied

11 years agoAllow the swallow model to be removed again when there's no more swallow progress
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 16:34:46 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Allow the swallow model to be removed again when there's no more swallow progress

11 years agoUpdate the texture in the shader file
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 16:34:31 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Update the texture in the shader file

11 years agoUpdate swallow model source
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 16:31:45 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
Update swallow model source

11 years agoExport the model with UV texture
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 16:30:00 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
Export the model with UV texture

11 years agoSwallow model source
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 15:16:06 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
Swallow model source

11 years agoFinished swallow model with skin files
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 15:15:14 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Finished swallow model with skin files

11 years agoImprove the last commit
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 23:07:47 +0000 (02:07 +0300)]
Improve the last commit

11 years agoProperly set and update the swallow model
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 23:03:37 +0000 (02:03 +0300)]
Properly set and update the swallow model

11 years agoCorrect positioning of the swallow model, and some more tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 22:33:01 +0000 (01:33 +0300)]
Correct positioning of the swallow model, and some more tweaks

11 years agoProperly export the model, so it actually shows.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 22:05:35 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
Properly export the model, so it actually shows.

11 years agoTweak the model a little
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 20:35:08 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Tweak the model a little

11 years agoBasic swallow model (maw and guts). Unfinished and untextured yet
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 20:30:34 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
Basic swallow model (maw and guts). Unfinished and untextured yet

11 years agoPut code in place for a "swallow model", which will be a model shown at the prey...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 20:06:12 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
Put code in place for a "swallow model", which will be a model shown at the prey's view origin, that shows their trip to the belly. It will be mapped based on the prey's swallow progress.

11 years agoApply weighty gravity first
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 19:26:27 +0000 (22:26 +0300)]
Apply weighty gravity first

11 years ago1024 x 1024 console backgrounds. Mainly for improving the quality of the console...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 19:21:14 +0000 (22:21 +0300)]
1024 x 1024 console backgrounds. Mainly for improving the quality of the console logo

11 years agoApply weight based speed reduction in a different area of the code. Much smoother...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 19:13:52 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
Apply weight based speed reduction in a different area of the code. Much smoother and more realistic, now affecting actual acceleration as well

11 years agoFix something else again
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 17:29:32 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
Fix something else again

11 years agoTweak the bot AI a little
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 17:27:33 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
Tweak the bot AI a little

11 years agoFix something
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 17:19:53 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
Fix something

11 years agoCode my last change differently
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 17:16:24 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
Code my last change differently

11 years agoBase my last commit on bot skill
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 17:12:38 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
Base my last commit on bot skill

11 years agoWhen a bot is being swallowed, he will try to swallow the enemy back in defense,...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 17:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
When a bot is being swallowed, he will try to swallow the enemy back in defense, forgetting about fear

11 years agoTeach bots to fear / be courageous toward prey based on player size difference and...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 17:06:16 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
Teach bots to fear / be courageous toward prey based on player size difference and stomach load

11 years agoDisable biggergut and biggersize by default. You can now swallow players larger than...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:54:48 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
Disable biggergut and biggersize by default. You can now swallow players larger than you (or with stomachs bigger than yours), but it will be much slower

11 years agoSwallow progress fill rate is influenced by the prey's stomach load
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:52:48 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Swallow progress fill rate is influenced by the prey's stomach load

11 years agoRename _playerscale to _scalediff cvars
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:47:22 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
Rename _playerscale to _scalediff cvars

11 years agoSwallow speed, digestion damage, and stomach kick damage, now depend on the size...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:46:00 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Swallow speed, digestion damage, and stomach kick damage, now depend on the size of the predator compared to the size of the prey, rather than the size of the predator alone.

11 years agoFill rate depends on predator size
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:22:42 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Fill rate depends on predator size

11 years agoChange "Being swallowed..." to "Swallowed..." on the HUD ring.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:17:29 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
Change "Being swallowed..." to "Swallowed..." on the HUD ring.

11 years agoRegurgitated prey is given 0.5 swallow progress, to simulate being more vulnerable
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:14:28 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
Regurgitated prey is given 0.5 swallow progress, to simulate being more vulnerable

11 years agoChange how movement cutting is applied
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:08:15 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
Change how movement cutting is applied

11 years agoMake the balance more reasonable for players
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:02:07 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
Make the balance more reasonable for players

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/slow_swallowing
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 15:54:47 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/slow_swallowing

11 years agoA bit more damage on grabber alt fire
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 15:54:14 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
A bit more damage on grabber alt fire

11 years agoMore fuel from fuel pickups. Also add some cvars for an upcoming feature
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 15:53:24 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
More fuel from fuel pickups. Also add some cvars for an upcoming feature

11 years agoDon't use slow swallowing in the last two levels of the campaign, which would make...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 15:51:09 +0000 (18:51 +0300)]
Don't use slow swallowing in the last two levels of the campaign, which would make them harder than they already are :P

11 years agoBalance the swallow progress movement cutting factor, and do some small tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 15:42:07 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
Balance the swallow progress movement cutting factor, and do some small tweaks

11 years agoMake bots jump while being swallowed, to make it even harder to eat them. They should...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 15:12:18 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Make bots jump while being swallowed, to make it even harder to eat them. They should not do this when a team mate is eating them, but there's no way to check sadly

11 years agoprey now walks slower the closer they are to being swallowed
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 14:56:46 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
prey now walks slower the closer they are to being swallowed

11 years agoTweak bot AI and make bots able to play with the slow swallowing feature
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 14:38:37 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
Tweak bot AI and make bots able to play with the slow swallowing feature

11 years agoEmpty predator / prey swallow progress upon respawn
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 14:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
Empty predator / prey swallow progress upon respawn

11 years agoMake the swallow progress idly decrease
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 14:03:59 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Make the swallow progress idly decrease

11 years agosbar rings for swallowing and being swallowed (what those rings were initially intend...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 13:43:08 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
sbar rings for swallowing and being swallowed (what those rings were initially intended for also)

11 years agoBasic implementation of slow swallowing. You need to aim at the prey from up close...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 13:29:16 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Basic implementation of slow swallowing. You need to aim at the prey from up close and hold fire (as until now), but for an amount of time, before the actual swallowing will occur.

11 years agoDo not send entcs for prey. This saves us from having to check the predator client...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 13:07:35 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Do not send entcs for prey. This saves us from having to check the predator client-side and network it over. It also fixes the issue of prey showing on the team radar.

11 years agoFix start armor in campaign
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 12:57:28 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
Fix start armor in campaign

11 years agoUse Shorts instead of Coords, for fewer bandwidth usage. Also tweak the healthsize...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 12:30:00 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
Use Shorts instead of Coords, for fewer bandwidth usage. Also tweak the healthsize offset for shownames.

11 years agoOops... also consider the healthsize_min and healthsize_max values for offsetting...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 12:25:31 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
Oops... also consider the healthsize_min and healthsize_max values for offsetting the names

11 years agoBetter fading distance
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 12:21:23 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
Better fading distance

11 years agoDon't show names through walls, even for team mates
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 12:12:26 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Don't show names through walls, even for team mates

11 years agoAdapt the HUD menu to the new shownames
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 12:03:33 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
Adapt the HUD menu to the new shownames

11 years agoUse a different cvar setting for showing enemies or team mates
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 11:34:13 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
Use a different cvar setting for showing enemies or team mates

11 years agoChange how the status setting works for shownames. Also, don't show armor by default...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 11:15:19 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
Change how the status setting works for shownames. Also, don't show armor by default for team mates

11 years agoAdd symbols for health and armor
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 11:07:38 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
Add symbols for health and armor

11 years agoSend health and armor as shorts instead of coords
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 01:36:06 +0000 (04:36 +0300)]
Send health and armor as shorts instead of coords

11 years agoColor descriptional parts of the names
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 01:33:06 +0000 (04:33 +0300)]
Color descriptional parts of the names

11 years agoOnly show the health and armor of team mates, not enemies. Sadly, the health of all...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 01:29:27 +0000 (04:29 +0300)]
Only show the health and armor of team mates, not enemies. Sadly, the health of all players needs to be sent to the client, and hacked clients could still spy on enemy health / armor.

11 years agoLet's also use the chat bubble texture from Xonotic ^.^
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:42:58 +0000 (03:42 +0300)]
Let's also use the chat bubble texture from Xonotic ^.^

11 years agoRemove the team bubble, now that we have new shownames
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:40:54 +0000 (03:40 +0300)]
Remove the team bubble, now that we have new shownames

11 years agoRemove radar_showennemies, so player names can show for enemies without using Xonotic...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:33:38 +0000 (03:33 +0300)]
Remove radar_showennemies, so player names can show for enemies without using Xonotic's hack. The issue is that this allows someone to hack the client and see players through walls. For Vore Tournament though, it's not THAT bad, like it would be for a game based mostly on doing damage with weapons.

11 years agoOffset the names for scaled players, to match the proper scale
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:19:40 +0000 (03:19 +0300)]
Offset the names for scaled players, to match the proper scale

11 years agoSend / receive the predator entnum instead
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:04:17 +0000 (03:04 +0300)]
Send / receive the predator entnum instead

11 years agoDo not show names for prey
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 23:56:03 +0000 (02:56 +0300)]
Do not show names for prey

11 years agoRemove an unused cvar
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 23:06:11 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
Remove an unused cvar

11 years agoCommit the new code files to GIT
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 23:05:57 +0000 (02:05 +0300)]
Commit the new code files to GIT

11 years agoAttempt to port the shownames feature from Xonotic (floating names above players...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:50:30 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
Attempt to port the shownames feature from Xonotic (floating names above players). Might still need tweaks before actually working safely.

11 years agoBetter console background
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:17:15 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
Better console background

11 years agoRemove my crappy art from the won / lost intermission images
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 21:49:21 +0000 (00:49 +0300)]
Remove my crappy art from the won / lost intermission images

11 years agoRename shader file
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 21:38:19 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
Rename shader file

11 years agoAdd detail textures for the fuel / fuel regen / jetpack
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 21:37:01 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
Add detail textures for the fuel / fuel regen / jetpack

11 years agoMove player textures to a subfolder
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 21:18:45 +0000 (00:18 +0300)]
Move player textures to a subfolder

11 years agoColor vixen stomach _reflect textures to a greenish / yellowish texture. Do the same...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 21:05:08 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
Color vixen stomach _reflect textures to a greenish / yellowish texture. Do the same for the _gloss textures, instead of the grayscale ones. Much better and more realistic bellies :)

11 years agoReflection-mapped vixen bellies
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 20:37:18 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
Reflection-mapped vixen bellies

11 years agoCubemap
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 17:54:30 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
Cubemap

11 years agoAdd a cubemap reflection to the grabber model, in addition to gloss. Makes it much...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 17:54:02 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
Add a cubemap reflection to the grabber model, in addition to gloss. Makes it much more metallic and pretty

11 years ago75% probability that receiving a stomach kick will cause you to abort regurgitation
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 17:13:50 +0000 (20:13 +0300)]
75% probability that receiving a stomach kick will cause you to abort regurgitation

11 years agoTweak other colors and effects a little
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 16:57:54 +0000 (19:57 +0300)]
Tweak other colors and effects a little

11 years agoTweak regurgitated player colors a bit, now that we have glowing players and they...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 16:48:56 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
Tweak regurgitated player colors a bit, now that we have glowing players and they no longer get in the way of teamplay.

11 years agoBetter balance settings, for all of the new changes
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 16:30:30 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
Better balance settings, for all of the new changes

11 years agoAdd hud_saturation to the video presets
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 15:30:07 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
Add hud_saturation to the video presets

11 years agoSaturation should depend on the configured max armor. It will now read the server...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 15:25:15 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Saturation should depend on the configured max armor. It will now read the server side armor limit, and lower saturation when current armor is half that value or below.

11 years agoRemove the old saturation slider from the menu, and add the armor based saturation...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 15:04:33 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Remove the old saturation slider from the menu, and add the armor based saturation as a post process effect.