voretournament/voretournament.git
7 years agoAnother mission successful
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Another mission successful

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/macro_walk_effects
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:52:58 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/macro_walk_effects

7 years agoSome important TODO's
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:52:35 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Some important TODO's

7 years agoBetter footstep sound volumes
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:52:07 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Better footstep sound volumes

7 years agoActually, make ground impact particle amount depend on player size too
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Actually, make ground impact particle amount depend on player size too

7 years agoFix some things I forgot, and make ground impact particles work again
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Fix some things I forgot, and make ground impact particles work again

7 years agoCommit the macro sounds to GIT
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:21:14 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Commit the macro sounds to GIT

7 years agoSame for the falling sounds
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:20:55 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Same for the falling sounds

7 years agoImprove code in the last commit
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:14:23 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Improve code in the last commit

7 years agoMake the earthquake sounds work properly with macro players
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:12:32 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Make the earthquake sounds work properly with macro players

7 years agoMake the feature dependent on g_healthsize
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:06:54 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Make the feature dependent on g_healthsize

7 years agoSimplify and improve my last commit
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 14:02:05 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Simplify and improve my last commit

7 years agoPlay the normal footstep sounds based on micro status. A fully shrinked player will...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:51:06 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Play the normal footstep sounds based on micro status. A fully shrinked player will have no footstep sounds at all

7 years agoAllow setting the volume of a global sound
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:32:38 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Allow setting the volume of a global sound

7 years agoPlay some "giantess footstep" effects when the player walks. Needs to be adjusted...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:04:19 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Play some "giantess footstep" effects when the player walks. Needs to be adjusted with healthsize next

7 years agoBetter songs for the new maps, and add another idea to the TODO list
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:41:33 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Better songs for the new maps, and add another idea to the TODO list

7 years agoFix a shader issue causing a missing texture on Bleach
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:07:39 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Fix a shader issue causing a missing texture on Bleach

7 years agoCommit the rest of the new maps
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:07:22 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Commit the rest of the new maps

7 years agoPort two more maps from Nexuiz, Bleach and Dieselpower
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:06:41 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Port two more maps from Nexuiz, Bleach and Dieselpower

7 years agoRealize some TODO's are already done or cannot be done
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 21:50:08 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Realize some TODO's are already done or cannot be done

7 years agoCampaign: Disable HUD armor power in in the levels where there is no armor, in order...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 21:45:04 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Campaign: Disable HUD armor power in in the levels where there is no armor, in order to avoid the constant "HUD failure" message with no HUD.

7 years agoSome more plans regarding textures and maps
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 18:16:16 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Some more plans regarding textures and maps

7 years agoRecompile most maps in order to update metal footsteps on surface, and actually use...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 18:08:51 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Recompile most maps in order to update metal footsteps on surface, and actually use them since they were added

7 years agoRecompile Ruiner with the "calm sea" skybox
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 14:48:17 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Recompile Ruiner with the "calm sea" skybox

7 years agoUse refractions for slime instead, but still keep them disabled because of performance
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 14:36:36 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Use refractions for slime instead, but still keep them disabled because of performance

7 years agoCubemap reflections for all fluid types, for much better water slime and lava
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 14:07:08 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Cubemap reflections for all fluid types, for much better water slime and lava

7 years agoDon't allow consumable items when g_vore is disabled, but use the old system instead...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 12:14:05 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Don't allow consumable items when g_vore is disabled, but use the old system instead. This fixes a major bug

7 years agoFix the death chase camera showing while you're in a belly
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 11:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Fix the death chase camera showing while you're in a belly

7 years agoFix and improve my last tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 11:38:41 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Fix and improve my last tweaks

7 years agoImprove my last commit
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 11:26:29 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Improve my last commit

7 years agoDon't cut prey sound volume when that prey is either yourself, either someone in...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 11:17:44 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Don't cut prey sound volume when that prey is either yourself, either someone in the same belly as you. So you only hear prey at lesser volume when you are outside and they're not

7 years agoPrevent an assignment to world
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 10:28:00 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Prevent an assignment to world

7 years agoCvar and fix crouch speed
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 10:12:08 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Cvar and fix crouch speed

7 years agoMake it possible to pass the tutorial map again, by using different physics there
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 09:55:05 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Make it possible to pass the tutorial map again, by using different physics there

7 years agoAdd a new TODO
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 23:50:11 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Add a new TODO

7 years agoUpdate some TODO's to match priorities better
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 22:38:32 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Update some TODO's to match priorities better

7 years agoAdd another bug to the list
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 15:07:12 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Add another bug to the list

7 years agoFound another bug to fix
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 14:52:28 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Found another bug to fix

7 years agoFix an issue with forced reload on the grabber
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 14:49:23 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Fix an issue with forced reload on the grabber

7 years agoSafer implementation for removing consumable items
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 14:44:48 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Safer implementation for removing consumable items

7 years agoGive more damage to the Grabber again
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 14:24:21 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Give more damage to the Grabber again

7 years agoNot sure if to change something I did later on
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 12:45:12 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Not sure if to change something I did later on

7 years agoFix camera angles not getting stuck with the latest engine. With this occasion, also...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 12:41:39 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix camera angles not getting stuck with the latest engine. With this occasion, also port the intermission chasecam (does not interfere with intermission artwork)

7 years agoI can confirm consumable items are handled properly when their owner gets eaten
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 12:01:41 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
I can confirm consumable items are handled properly when their owner gets eaten

7 years agoFix consumable health giving one health unit more than it should
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 12:00:32 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix consumable health giving one health unit more than it should

7 years agoImprove a formula for my last commit
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 11:49:44 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Improve a formula for my last commit

7 years agoMake display digits use the proper weapon model, as well as the healthsize scaling...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 11:25:57 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Make display digits use the proper weapon model, as well as the healthsize scaling factor. Previously, a self-animated weapon model (iqm instead of md3) would not scale properly, and digits would not fit even if it did.

7 years agoHopefully fix a bug causing display digits to appear as floating near the player...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 10:34:18 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Hopefully fix a bug causing display digits to appear as floating near the player when he dies sometimes

7 years agoSome more checks to do in the future
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 00:43:23 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
Some more checks to do in the future

7 years agoSmall improvements to the bot AI, as well as a fix
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 00:20:55 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
Small improvements to the bot AI, as well as a fix

7 years agoFixed the bug causing the engine to crash when changing levels (caused by the intermi...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 23:17:02 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Fixed the bug causing the engine to crash when changing levels (caused by the intermission song). Also add more TODO's and new bugs to the list.

7 years agoPush some TODO's for later, since we'll be slowly approaching the 0.7 release, and...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 20:32:30 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Push some TODO's for later, since we'll be slowly approaching the 0.7 release, and I'm slightly shifting focus toward bug testing.

7 years agoMake it harder to get health, making the gameplay a little more challenging (for...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:24:24 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Make it harder to get health, making the gameplay a little more challenging (for preds especially).

7 years agoUse a little less kickpitch
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:55:10 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Use a little less kickpitch

7 years agoUpdate some TODOs
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:51:38 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Update some TODOs

7 years agoRe-arrange player colors in rainbow order, as done in Xonotic
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:37:59 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Re-arrange player colors in rainbow order, as done in Xonotic

7 years agoFix some issues with weapon reloading
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 14:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Fix some issues with weapon reloading

7 years agoTweak several effects and other settings
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 14:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Tweak several effects and other settings

7 years agoDon't show ammo on the HUD when dead
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 12:23:09 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Don't show ammo on the HUD when dead

7 years agoSet cl_deathfade a little higher
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 12:19:34 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Set cl_deathfade a little higher

7 years agoDon't cause surface impact particles for flying spectators
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 12:17:16 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Don't cause surface impact particles for flying spectators

7 years agoRandomize all recoils and punch angles in several directions
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 12:13:56 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Randomize all recoils and punch angles in several directions

7 years agoMore TODOs
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:31:40 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
More TODOs

7 years agoDon't pickup health items when they no longer offer a health boost. This was removed...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:25:19 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Don't pickup health items when they no longer offer a health boost. This was removed when consumable items were added. The rule is however cvared, in case there's any use to eat health items after they offer no health boost.

7 years agoFade prey out while swallowing them, to better simulate their "disappearing"
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Fade prey out while swallowing them, to better simulate their "disappearing"

7 years agoDocument the new character portraits
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:42:12 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Document the new character portraits

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/portraits mirceakitsune/portraits
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:40:07 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/portraits

7 years agoReverse glow and shirt textures for the second vixen skin. I believe this looks much...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:39:46 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Reverse glow and shirt textures for the second vixen skin. I believe this looks much nicer

7 years agoStill draw the portrait when the HUD is rebooting.
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:07:21 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Still draw the portrait when the HUD is rebooting.

7 years agoAlways send the player model / skin to the client, not those of the stomach mesh...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:02:20 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Always send the player model / skin to the client, not those of the stomach mesh. Also fix a few other things with the portraits.

7 years agoFix something I forgot in my code. The correct player should be shown now
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:39:46 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Fix something I forgot in my code. The correct player should be shown now

7 years agoDraw portrait when dead
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:37:18 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Draw portrait when dead

7 years agoLastly, show portraits when they need to be shown, and sent the right player. Current...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Lastly, show portraits when they need to be shown, and sent the right player. Currently, a player who gets fragged is shown the portrait of the attacker, and a player who shoots a team mate to attract their attention. Using taunts later on would be better, TODO.

7 years agoThe chat portraits are pretty much done. But I plan to add player colors to them...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:17:23 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
The chat portraits are pretty much done. But I plan to add player colors to them later on.

7 years agoFree unused strings from memory
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Free unused strings from memory

7 years agoLimit name length for portraits, so they don't exceed the bounds of the image
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:12:39 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Limit name length for portraits, so they don't exceed the bounds of the image

7 years agoPrevent using bad strings. Fixes crash
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:04:32 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Prevent using bad strings. Fixes crash

7 years agoMake the portrait slide in and out of the left edge
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:01:41 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Make the portrait slide in and out of the left edge

7 years agoImplement code to fade the portrait in and out, using a percentage of the total time
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:27:39 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Implement code to fade the portrait in and out, using a percentage of the total time

7 years agoProperly strunzone strings
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 22:00:25 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Properly strunzone strings

7 years agoDon't strunzone portrait image and name after the timer expires. Keeps the strings...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:53:45 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Don't strunzone portrait image and name after the timer expires. Keeps the strings in memory when they aren't drawn, but this is better

7 years agoMake portraits expire after an amount of time
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:52:04 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Make portraits expire after an amount of time

7 years agoCvars and code comments
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:47:25 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Cvars and code comments

7 years agoHandle portrait updates
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:41:48 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Handle portrait updates

7 years agoDraw the player's name as well
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:39:02 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Draw the player's name as well

7 years agoDraw portrait in the proper location and at the proper size
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:25:30 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Draw portrait in the proper location and at the proper size

7 years agoGet the portrait to draw on the screen.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:12:35 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Get the portrait to draw on the screen.

7 years agoSimplify server code for portraits
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:54:14 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Simplify server code for portraits

7 years agoObtain image name from the character's text file
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:49:59 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Obtain image name from the character's text file

7 years agoNetwork the player name in portraits. Also move my test to Damage so I can test the...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:10:19 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Network the player name in portraits. Also move my test to Damage so I can test the triggered event more easily

7 years agoOnly send portraits to the proper source
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:04:36 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Only send portraits to the proper source

7 years agoImplement an entity which can send a portrait over to the client. Currently just...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:00:50 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Implement an entity which can send a portrait over to the client. Currently just prints text

7 years agoDon't attempt to assign some values to the world when shooting it
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 17:04:30 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Don't attempt to assign some values to the world when shooting it

7 years agoFix a bug causing regurgitation to loop if holding the regurgitate button down. Mainl...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 16:56:07 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Fix a bug causing regurgitation to loop if holding the regurgitate button down. Mainly fixes bots.

7 years agoGlossy nose for vixen1 too
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Glossy nose for vixen1 too

7 years agoSame improvements to the second vixen texture
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:59:27 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Same improvements to the second vixen texture

7 years agoHeavy improvements to the first vixen texture. Make it gray by default (not purple...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:33:06 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Heavy improvements to the first vixen texture. Make it gray by default (not purple), give it some larger cartoon eyes, make eye color customizable, and increase texture resolution.

7 years agoCubemap reflections for Ruiner walls
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 13:39:26 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Cubemap reflections for Ruiner walls

7 years agoStronger fall bobbing
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 12:16:58 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Stronger fall bobbing

7 years agoUpdate sound count
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 11:57:53 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Update sound count