voretournament/voretournament.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/portraits mirceakitsune/portraits
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:40:07 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/portraits

7 years agoReverse glow and shirt textures for the second vixen skin. I believe this looks much...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:39:46 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Reverse glow and shirt textures for the second vixen skin. I believe this looks much nicer

7 years agoStill draw the portrait when the HUD is rebooting.
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:07:21 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Still draw the portrait when the HUD is rebooting.

7 years agoAlways send the player model / skin to the client, not those of the stomach mesh...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:02:20 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Always send the player model / skin to the client, not those of the stomach mesh. Also fix a few other things with the portraits.

7 years agoFix something I forgot in my code. The correct player should be shown now
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:39:46 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Fix something I forgot in my code. The correct player should be shown now

7 years agoDraw portrait when dead
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:37:18 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Draw portrait when dead

7 years agoLastly, show portraits when they need to be shown, and sent the right player. Current...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Lastly, show portraits when they need to be shown, and sent the right player. Currently, a player who gets fragged is shown the portrait of the attacker, and a player who shoots a team mate to attract their attention. Using taunts later on would be better, TODO.

7 years agoThe chat portraits are pretty much done. But I plan to add player colors to them...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:17:23 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
The chat portraits are pretty much done. But I plan to add player colors to them later on.

7 years agoFree unused strings from memory
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Free unused strings from memory

7 years agoLimit name length for portraits, so they don't exceed the bounds of the image
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:12:39 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Limit name length for portraits, so they don't exceed the bounds of the image

7 years agoPrevent using bad strings. Fixes crash
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:04:32 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Prevent using bad strings. Fixes crash

7 years agoMake the portrait slide in and out of the left edge
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 15:01:41 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Make the portrait slide in and out of the left edge

7 years agoImplement code to fade the portrait in and out, using a percentage of the total time
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:27:39 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Implement code to fade the portrait in and out, using a percentage of the total time

7 years agoProperly strunzone strings
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 22:00:25 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Properly strunzone strings

7 years agoDon't strunzone portrait image and name after the timer expires. Keeps the strings...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:53:45 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Don't strunzone portrait image and name after the timer expires. Keeps the strings in memory when they aren't drawn, but this is better

7 years agoMake portraits expire after an amount of time
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:52:04 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Make portraits expire after an amount of time

7 years agoCvars and code comments
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:47:25 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Cvars and code comments

7 years agoHandle portrait updates
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:41:48 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Handle portrait updates

7 years agoDraw the player's name as well
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:39:02 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Draw the player's name as well

7 years agoDraw portrait in the proper location and at the proper size
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:25:30 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Draw portrait in the proper location and at the proper size

7 years agoGet the portrait to draw on the screen.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 21:12:35 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Get the portrait to draw on the screen.

7 years agoSimplify server code for portraits
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:54:14 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Simplify server code for portraits

7 years agoObtain image name from the character's text file
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:49:59 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Obtain image name from the character's text file

7 years agoNetwork the player name in portraits. Also move my test to Damage so I can test the...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:10:19 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Network the player name in portraits. Also move my test to Damage so I can test the triggered event more easily

7 years agoOnly send portraits to the proper source
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:04:36 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Only send portraits to the proper source

7 years agoImplement an entity which can send a portrait over to the client. Currently just...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 20:00:50 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Implement an entity which can send a portrait over to the client. Currently just prints text

7 years agoDon't attempt to assign some values to the world when shooting it
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 17:04:30 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Don't attempt to assign some values to the world when shooting it

7 years agoFix a bug causing regurgitation to loop if holding the regurgitate button down. Mainl...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 16:56:07 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Fix a bug causing regurgitation to loop if holding the regurgitate button down. Mainly fixes bots.

7 years agoGlossy nose for vixen1 too
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Glossy nose for vixen1 too

7 years agoSame improvements to the second vixen texture
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:59:27 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Same improvements to the second vixen texture

7 years agoHeavy improvements to the first vixen texture. Make it gray by default (not purple...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:33:06 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Heavy improvements to the first vixen texture. Make it gray by default (not purple), give it some larger cartoon eyes, make eye color customizable, and increase texture resolution.

7 years agoCubemap reflections for Ruiner walls
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 13:39:26 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Cubemap reflections for Ruiner walls

7 years agoStronger fall bobbing
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 12:16:58 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Stronger fall bobbing

7 years agoUpdate sound count
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 11:57:53 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Update sound count

7 years agoChange some annoying vore taunts
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 11:56:39 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Change some annoying vore taunts

7 years agoFixing warpzones and teleporters for flying spectators will be harder than I thought...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 11:48:01 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Fixing warpzones and teleporters for flying spectators will be harder than I thought. Prolly impossible, unless I also port some complex codes from Xonotic which I can't really look into soon. So far, if you depend on a teleporter or warpzone to navigate, flying spectators will be stuck in one area of the map.

7 years agoPort flying spectators from Xonotic. They don't go through warpzones and teleporters...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 11:24:03 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Port flying spectators from Xonotic. They don't go through warpzones and teleporters however

7 years agoRemove the map Corsair. It can't be an official map because it's too slow and lags...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 11:02:25 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Remove the map Corsair. It can't be an official map because it's too slow and lags, and  because compiling the VIS takes a week even on a fast computer

7 years agoAttempt to give the HUD a better default design. I might have succeeded, I might...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 00:53:12 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
Attempt to give the HUD a better default design. I might have succeeded, I might have not

7 years agoFinish the grab sound feature
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 00:05:36 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Finish the grab sound feature

7 years agoPlay a sound when the predator first starts capturing their prey, meant to sound...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 23:30:17 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Play a sound when the predator first starts capturing their prey, meant to sound like grabbing them

7 years agoSadly, I need to turn off my effect on items. It impacts performance too badly :(
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 22:43:07 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Sadly, I need to turn off my effect on items. It impacts performance too badly :(

7 years agoAdd a cute effect to all health pickups ^^
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 22:22:27 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Add a cute effect to all health pickups ^^

7 years agoPlayer leaning: Reverse acceleration angle, so players lean forward rather than back...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 21:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Player leaning: Reverse acceleration angle, so players lean forward rather than back when walking. More realistic and correct

7 years agoMore plans and general tweaks
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 21:34:21 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
More plans and general tweaks

7 years agoDocument new changes in Release Notes, and also add some new TODOs
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:57:09 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Document new changes in Release Notes, and also add some new TODOs

7 years agoRemove now useless TODOs
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Remove now useless TODOs

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/envmap mirceakitsune/envmap
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:44:33 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/envmap

7 years agoSome more tweaks to the default rendering
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:44:09 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Some more tweaks to the default rendering

7 years agoMake a TODO note to add cubemaps to eX and trak5. I'm too lazy to do it now, and...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:35:46 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Make a TODO note to add cubemaps to eX and trak5. I'm too lazy to do it now, and likely for 0.7 at all (few maps use these so it shouldn't matter much).

7 years agodesertfactory cubemaps
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:25:56 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
desertfactory cubemaps

7 years agoMerge two shaders which I don't understand why were separate at all
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:06:50 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Merge two shaders which I don't understand why were separate at all

7 years agoe7 and e8 cubemap shaders
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 19:52:41 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
e7 and e8 cubemap shaders

7 years agoe7 and e8 cubemaps
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 19:51:43 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
e7 and e8 cubemaps

7 years agoFix another surface which isn't metal
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 16:13:12 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Fix another surface which isn't metal

7 years agoRemove forgotten _reflect from cubemap shaders
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 16:07:08 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Remove forgotten _reflect from cubemap shaders

7 years agoCubemap some textures I had forgotten
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 16:01:26 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Cubemap some textures I had forgotten

7 years agoMake some exceptions to surfaceparm metalsteps
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 15:31:46 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Make some exceptions to surfaceparm metalsteps

7 years agoAdd surfaceparm metalsteps to all cubemapped surfaces, since I only did this for...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 15:14:34 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Add surfaceparm metalsteps to all cubemapped surfaces, since I only did this for metal

7 years agoCubemaps for evil1 grates
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 14:42:54 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Cubemaps for evil1 grates

7 years agoRe-format the evil8 shaders
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 14:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Re-format the evil8 shaders

7 years agoShaders for evil and evil9
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 14:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Shaders for evil and evil9

7 years agoCubemaps for evil and evil9
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 14:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Cubemaps for evil and evil9

7 years agoFix the final shader typos for the evil set
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 14:02:05 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Fix the final shader typos for the evil set

7 years agoevil8 shader update
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 13:51:38 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
evil8 shader update

7 years agoevil8 cubemaps
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 13:51:22 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
evil8 cubemaps

7 years agoLight cubemaps for all evil sets
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 12:56:39 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Light cubemaps for all evil sets

7 years agoevil6 shaders
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 12:38:59 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
evil6 shaders

7 years agoevil6 cubemap textures
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 12:38:34 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
evil6 cubemap textures

7 years agoevil5 reflections
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 12:02:12 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
evil5 reflections

7 years agoevil4 shaders (hopefully I didn't break any)
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 11:52:57 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
evil4 shaders (hopefully I didn't break any)

7 years agoevil4 envmap textures
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 11:52:17 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
evil4 envmap textures

7 years agoForgotten evil3 textures
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 11:17:42 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Forgotten evil3 textures

7 years agoFix shader typos in evil3
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 11:15:31 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Fix shader typos in evil3

7 years agoevil3 reflection shaders
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 11:13:56 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
evil3 reflection shaders

7 years agoevil3 reflections
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 11:13:24 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
evil3 reflections

7 years agoFurther fix the shaders in evil2
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:57:34 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Further fix the shaders in evil2

7 years agoFix the evil2 shaders
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:55:34 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Fix the evil2 shaders

7 years agoShaders for evil2
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:49:41 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Shaders for evil2

7 years agoReflection textures for the evil2 set
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:48:46 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Reflection textures for the evil2 set

7 years agoEnvmaps for the remaining evil1 textures which should have them. Batch scripts to...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:23:21 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Envmaps for the remaining evil1 textures which should have them. Batch scripts to convert textures make life easier :)

7 years agoCubemap reflections for evil1_metals
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 09:52:31 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Cubemap reflections for evil1_metals

7 years agoUse the new cubemap for evil1_floors
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 09:18:33 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Use the new cubemap for evil1_floors

7 years agoAdd new cubemap, exomorph
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 09:11:47 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Add new cubemap, exomorph

7 years agoFirst attempt to add world reflections, using the default cubemap
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 09:06:23 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
First attempt to add world reflections, using the default cubemap

7 years agoA new TODO
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 08:33:39 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
A new TODO

7 years agoMissing preview images: Use draw_PictureSize == '0 0 0' instead of draw_PreloadPictur...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 17:00:41 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Missing preview images: Use draw_PictureSize == '0 0 0' instead of draw_PreloadPicture == "", since preloading causes a memory leak. Requires latest engine to work properly.

7 years agoCommit all my local TODO notes to GIT. It's easier to keep track of everything and...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:31:20 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Commit all my local TODO notes to GIT. It's easier to keep track of everything and work this way. TODO's marked as +0.8 mean "do it in 0.8 or later", and those marked as 0.7 | 0.8 mean "in either 0.7 or 0.8".

7 years agoDocument fixing of some divisions by 0
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:15:00 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Document fixing of some divisions by 0

7 years agoStunning: Return instead of setting wishspeed to 0
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:11:55 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Stunning: Return instead of setting wishspeed to 0

7 years agoGrabber alt fire will also stun players, making it difficult for them to walk for...
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:10:12 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Grabber alt fire will also stun players, making it difficult for them to walk for a few seconds. Helps a bit with voring

7 years agoGrabber secondary will do less damage, but heavily decrease the victim's armor now
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 14:53:10 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Grabber secondary will do less damage, but heavily decrease the victim's armor now

7 years agoAdd r_viewfbo to the menu, and allow it to be used like in Xonotic
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 14:38:11 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Add r_viewfbo to the menu, and allow it to be used like in Xonotic

7 years agoBetter bloom settings
MirceaKitsune [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 14:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Better bloom settings

7 years agoFix a compiler issue with latest fteqcc
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 14:31:32 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Fix a compiler issue with latest fteqcc

7 years agoXonotic port: Use Morphed's new blood. Don't get any funny ideas, I'm talking about...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 23:31:24 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
Xonotic port: Use Morphed's new blood. Don't get any funny ideas, I'm talking about some particle effects :P

7 years agoUse an even more awesome bloom setup
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 23:50:55 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Use an even more awesome bloom setup

7 years agomenuskin is a better name
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 17:39:16 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
menuskin is a better name

7 years agoCode a missing preview image for menu skins too, so that the set is completed
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 17:33:36 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Code a missing preview image for menu skins too, so that the set is completed

7 years agoFix a typo for the missing preview images
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 16:34:47 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Fix a typo for the missing preview images