xonotic/d0_blind_id.git
6 years agowe need AM_PROG_AR now xonotic-v0.7.0
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:10:15 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
we need AM_PROG_AR now

7 years agomark the license text as used so it never gets stripped xonotic-v0.6.0
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:49:50 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
mark the license text as used so it never gets stripped

8 years agoimprove temp use v0.5
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:44:14 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
improve temp use

8 years agoalso add d0_blind_id_verify_private_id
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:30:21 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
also add d0_blind_id_verify_private_id

8 years agoblind_id: add a function d0_blind_id_verify_public_id to check if a pubkey has a...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 10:49:01 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
blind_id: add a function d0_blind_id_verify_public_id to check if a pubkey has a signature or not without actually doing a connect

8 years agoon G*nt**, initialized globals seem to be made of fail and crash
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:03:55 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
on G*nt**, initialized globals seem to be made of fail and crash

Try an alternative...

8 years agofix one possible NULL bug in d0_bignum-gmp
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 13:15:18 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
fix one possible NULL bug in d0_bignum-gmp

8 years agoun-TLS the remaining buffers for extra 2k stack use
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:10:50 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
un-TLS the remaining buffers for extra 2k stack use

8 years agoun-TLS some more buffers
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:10:06 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
un-TLS some more buffers

8 years agodon't use AX_PTHREAD
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:05:50 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
don't use AX_PTHREAD

8 years agoget rid of most TLS use
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:05:31 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
get rid of most TLS use

8 years agouse pthread library
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 09:43:11 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
use pthread library

8 years agoimplement RNG seeding and mutexes for OpenSSL, they may be slower than necessary...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:44:19 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
implement RNG seeding and mutexes for OpenSSL, they may be slower than necessary as there is no support for separate read/write locks

8 years agoexport setmallocfuncs properly
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:10:05 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
export setmallocfuncs properly

8 years agoadd an interface to define malloc/free and mutex functions; 0.4
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:03:21 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
add an interface to define malloc/free and mutex functions; 0.4

8 years agomore debugging
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:50:13 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
more debugging

8 years agoadd mutex debugging
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:49:05 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
add mutex debugging

8 years agomake keygens thread better (don't keep the lock all the time)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
make keygens thread better (don't keep the lock all the time)

8 years agoalso handle temps here
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:23:47 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
also handle temps here

8 years agomutexify the internal bignum functions
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
mutexify the internal bignum functions

8 years agoadd a framework to define mutex functions
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:31:52 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
add a framework to define mutex functions

8 years agooops, another thread bug
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
oops, another thread bug

8 years agoturn some buffers into TLS
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 11:35:16 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
turn some buffers into TLS

8 years agomark things that need to be made threadsafe
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 11:30:18 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
mark things that need to be made threadsafe

8 years agoversion 0.3: allow variable length for sign data buffer xonotic-v0.5.0
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 09:57:29 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
version 0.3: allow variable length for sign data buffer

8 years agofix const warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 13:03:24 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
fix const warnings

8 years agoturn off the check debugger
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 12:26:26 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
turn off the check debugger

8 years agofix usage of some functions
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 12:24:32 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
fix usage of some functions

8 years agofix possible overrun
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 11:59:28 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
fix possible overrun

8 years agoadd a check debugger
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 11:59:17 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
add a check debugger

8 years agofix error when running
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 11:15:39 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
fix error when running

8 years agolibtommath support: compiles, does not work yet
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 10:59:41 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
libtommath support: compiles, does not work yet

8 years agoin the .txt, actually explain the current "default" protocol (fix signs)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 21:23:12 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
in the .txt, actually explain the current "default" protocol (fix signs)

8 years agofixing license again :P
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 12:56:17 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
fixing license again :P

8 years agofix COPYING
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 12:54:26 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
fix COPYING

8 years agopatch by Nikoli to include the txt file in make dist
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 21:24:06 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
patch by Nikoli to include the txt file in make dist

8 years agomake inclusion of rijndael conditional on d0_rijndael.c existing xonotic-v0.1.0preview
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 20:49:52 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
make inclusion of rijndael conditional on d0_rijndael.c existing

9 years agodue to the interface change recently, bump version to 0.2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 21:19:04 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
due to the interface change recently, bump version to 0.2

9 years agobump versioninfo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 15:09:12 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
bump versioninfo

9 years agonow: "detached" signatures (not including the plaintext)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 15:05:06 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
now: "detached" signatures (not including the plaintext)

9 years agoadd a funny #ifdef RNG_XKCD that grounds the RNG
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:52:07 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
add a funny #ifdef RNG_XKCD that grounds the RNG

9 years agofix a typo in the license notice variable name
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 08:44:10 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
fix a typo in the license notice variable name

9 years agowe're incompatible anyway to the last xonotic released libs (why?)... so we also...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 07:07:04 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
we're incompatible anyway to the last xonotic released libs (why?)... so we also can bump this

9 years agoalso describe the signature protocol
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 06:45:04 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
also describe the signature protocol

9 years agoalso add the Schnorr signature scheme (NOTE: this is still covered by Schnorr's paten...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 06:40:35 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
also add the Schnorr signature scheme (NOTE: this is still covered by Schnorr's patent if run on chip cards, any other use is fine according to the patent wording)

9 years agoalso support signing
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 06:33:14 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
also support signing

9 years agoget rid of -lssl dependency in OpenSSL case (only need -lcrypto)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 11:12:59 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
get rid of -lssl dependency in OpenSSL case (only need -lcrypto)

9 years agocannot check for BN_set_negative, so let's just #define it whenever BN_is_negative...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:52:24 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
cannot check for BN_set_negative, so let's just #define it whenever BN_is_negative was missing

9 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:48:32 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
fix typo

9 years agowork around missing BN_*_negative on Crap OS X
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:47:41 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
work around missing BN_*_negative on Crap OS X

9 years agotag the macro identifiers (like BOOL, EXPORT) with a prefix D0_ to not clash with...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:56:49 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
tag the macro identifiers (like BOOL, EXPORT) with a prefix D0_ to not clash with <windows.h>

9 years agouse is_prime_fasttest for the quick primality test
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:57:55 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
use is_prime_fasttest for the quick primality test

9 years agofix another typo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:48:59 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
fix another typo

9 years agotypo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:45:51 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
typo

9 years agoalso try with -lcrypto if regular -lssl fails
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:19:31 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
also try with -lcrypto if regular -lssl fails

9 years agofix some autostuff
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:56:30 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
fix some autostuff

9 years agobetter Id formatting
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:42:49 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
better Id formatting

9 years agoalso use $Id$
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:40:44 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
also use $Id$

9 years agoalso do this for COPYING
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:39:32 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
also do this for COPYING

9 years agocommit hash into file
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:39:05 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
commit hash into file

9 years agoexport-subst
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:37:57 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
export-subst

9 years agoautomatically include the license notice into .so or .a files
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:33:47 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
automatically include the license notice into .so or .a files

9 years agoLicense: now entirely licensed under the 3-clause BSD license (as sha2.c already...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:27:34 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
License: now entirely licensed under the 3-clause BSD license (as sha2.c already was).

9 years agoback to 1024 bits
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:09:28 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
back to 1024 bits

9 years agomore bugfixes, SSL variant works now
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:09:10 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
more bugfixes, SSL variant works now

9 years agomore fixes :P
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:46:36 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
more fixes :P

9 years agomake auto* hackery work, fix errors
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:45:51 +0000 (07:45 +0200)]
make auto* hackery work, fix errors

9 years agoadd libssl stuff to autotools stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:31:54 +0000 (07:31 +0200)]
add libssl stuff to autotools stuff

9 years agoimplement OpenSSL variant
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:25:16 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
implement OpenSSL variant

9 years agostart of openssl interface: copy gmp interface to openssl interface
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 04:49:55 +0000 (06:49 +0200)]
start of openssl interface: copy gmp interface to openssl interface

9 years agofp64 of public ID: include the public key in it!
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 14:26:24 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
fp64 of public ID: include the public key in it!

9 years agoadd the non-blind ID protocol to the txt file for reference
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 17:27:02 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
add the non-blind ID protocol to the txt file for reference

9 years agodetect failed RNG initialization
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 08:33:41 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
detect failed RNG initialization

9 years agoadd a helper function
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 15:17:34 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
add a helper function
d0_blind_id_authenticate_with_private_id_generate_missing_signature to generate
NON-blind signatures:

Server shall:
- load private key

Both shall:
- perform authentication as usual

Server shall:
- notice that the status is false
- call d0_blind_id_authenticate_with_private_id_generate_missing_signature
- write public ID
- send that data to client

Client shall:
- read own private ID
- get fingerprint
- read received public ID (leaves the private part alone)
- verify fingerprint
- possibly verify ID
- write own private ID again

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:divVerent/d0_blind_id
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 11:51:49 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:divVerent/d0_blind_id

Conflicts:
Makefile.am

9 years agohandle an error case
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 07:51:07 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
handle an error case

9 years agoun-debianize libd0_blind_id's RNG on Win32
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 07:43:23 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
un-debianize libd0_blind_id's RNG on Win32

9 years agoadd d0_rijndael.pc
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 03:47:18 +0000 (05:47 +0200)]
add d0_rijndael.pc

9 years agofix an undefined use of gmp functions
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 06:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
fix an undefined use of gmp functions

9 years agofix another MitM attack. Now the DH key exchange REALLY depends on the authentication.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 06:15:04 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
fix another MitM attack. Now the DH key exchange REALLY depends on the authentication.

9 years agofix a MITM attack in the protocol
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:20:16 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
fix a MITM attack in the protocol

9 years agoadd missing EXPORT flags
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:45:27 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
add missing EXPORT flags

9 years agofix build of rijndael lib
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:32:52 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
fix build of rijndael lib

9 years agomore rijndael support stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:29:00 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
more rijndael support stuff

9 years agoalso add a rijndael implementation, as a separately built library (so export restrict...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:11:53 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
also add a rijndael implementation, as a separately built library (so export restrictions can be fulfilled by only distributing one of the libraries)

9 years agoprovide SHA256 as util function to outside code
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:01:04 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
provide SHA256 as util function to outside code

9 years agowin32 build fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 12:24:53 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
win32 build fixes

9 years agoalso use SHA-256 here. Incompatible change.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 15:35:27 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
also use SHA-256 here. Incompatible change.

9 years agodocument the ID protocol; fix a iobuf bug that unfortunately causes a new incompatibi...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 08:11:02 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
document the ID protocol; fix a iobuf bug that unfortunately causes a new incompatibility; all keys need to be regenerated :(

9 years agoINCOMPATIBLE PROTOCOL CHANGE, REGENERATE ALL IDENTITY KEYS: use a longer hash for...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 06:48:43 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
INCOMPATIBLE PROTOCOL CHANGE, REGENERATE ALL IDENTITY KEYS: use a longer hash for signing the IDs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:divVerent/d0_blind_id
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 06:06:52 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:divVerent/d0_blind_id

Conflicts:
d0_blind_id.c

9 years agoadd a longer hash function (no protocol change, but now longer session keys can be...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 06:05:51 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
add a longer hash function (no protocol change, but now longer session keys can be generated)

9 years agoprevent a malleability attack; this BREAKS THE PROTOCOL. Also change the library...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 06:11:36 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
prevent a malleability attack; this BREAKS THE PROTOCOL. Also change the library name to be more consistent with other naming.

9 years agoanother bugfix
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 18:16:20 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
another bugfix

9 years agofix wrong retval use
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 17:50:49 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
fix wrong retval use

9 years agomake "copy" return a value
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 17:50:16 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
make "copy" return a value

9 years agomore const
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:39:14 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
more const

9 years agoconst-ify some declarations
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:37:46 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
const-ify some declarations

9 years agoa "fastreject" facility helpful to generate keys with a specific facility (only makes...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:07:32 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
a "fastreject" facility helpful to generate keys with a specific facility (only makes sense for the RSA part)

9 years agoallow reading/writing the camouflage
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 13:49:36 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
allow reading/writing the camouflage