xonotic/d0_blind_id.git
17 months agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/VersionInfo' into 'master' master
Mario [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 22:53:19 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/VersionInfo' into 'master'

Fixed version-info.

See merge request xonotic/d0_blind_id!2

22 months agoFixed version-info. 2/head
Lyberta [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 16:26:40 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
Fixed version-info.

4 years agoMerge branch 'matthiaskrgr/stuff' into 'master' xonotic-v0.8.1 xonotic-v0.8.2
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'matthiaskrgr/stuff' into 'master'

Matthiaskrgr/stuff

add gitignore, make autogen.sh executable, add missing va_end() to ap.

See merge request !1

4 years agoadd .gitignore
Matthias Krüger [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:49:25 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
add .gitignore

4 years agomain.c: missing va_end(ap).
Matthias Krüger [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:44:20 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
main.c: missing va_end(ap).

was (cppcheck):
[main.c:73]: (error) va_list 'ap' was opened but not closed by va_end().

4 years agoautogen.sh: make executable
Matthias Krüger [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:42:22 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
autogen.sh: make executable

5 years agoBump version for internal changes only in this release. github/master v1.0 xonotic-v0.8.0
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 11:10:53 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Bump version for internal changes only in this release.

5 years agoFix some REALLY stupid typos in the fastreject RSA key generation.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 20:37:12 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Fix some REALLY stupid typos in the fastreject RSA key generation.

This fixes crypto-keygen-standalone with a requested prefix.

5 years agoRSA keygen: when generating a key, don't fail so often.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 11:46:57 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
RSA keygen: when generating a key, don't fail so often.

Previously, this code would fail if gcd(e, phi(n)) != 1 happens 3 times in a
row.

Upped to 16.

As before, if this happens, another prime is tried.

5 years agostupid hack
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 14:33:44 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
stupid hack

6 years agoTomsFastMath support, performs at 80% GMP performance...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 10:02:21 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
TomsFastMath support, performs at 80% GMP performance...

and is actually free software, not just GPL!

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://push.git.xonotic.org/d0_blind_id
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 16:16:54 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://push.git.xonotic.org/d0_blind_id

6 years agofix d0_rijndael check
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 14:45:08 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
fix d0_rijndael check

6 years agowe need AM_PROG_AR now xonotic-v0.7.0
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:10:15 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
we need AM_PROG_AR now

7 years agomark the license text as used so it never gets stripped xonotic-v0.6.0
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:49:50 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
mark the license text as used so it never gets stripped

7 years agoimprove temp use v0.5
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:44:14 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
improve temp use

7 years agoalso add d0_blind_id_verify_private_id
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:30:21 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
also add d0_blind_id_verify_private_id

7 years agoblind_id: add a function d0_blind_id_verify_public_id to check if a pubkey has a...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 10:49:01 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
blind_id: add a function d0_blind_id_verify_public_id to check if a pubkey has a signature or not without actually doing a connect

7 years agoon G*nt**, initialized globals seem to be made of fail and crash
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:03:55 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
on G*nt**, initialized globals seem to be made of fail and crash

Try an alternative...

7 years agofix one possible NULL bug in d0_bignum-gmp
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 13:15:18 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
fix one possible NULL bug in d0_bignum-gmp

7 years agoun-TLS the remaining buffers for extra 2k stack use
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:10:50 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
un-TLS the remaining buffers for extra 2k stack use

7 years agoun-TLS some more buffers
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:10:06 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
un-TLS some more buffers

7 years agodon't use AX_PTHREAD
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:05:50 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
don't use AX_PTHREAD

7 years agoget rid of most TLS use
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 10:05:31 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
get rid of most TLS use

7 years agouse pthread library
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 09:43:11 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
use pthread library

7 years agoimplement RNG seeding and mutexes for OpenSSL, they may be slower than necessary...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:44:19 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
implement RNG seeding and mutexes for OpenSSL, they may be slower than necessary as there is no support for separate read/write locks

7 years agoexport setmallocfuncs properly
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:10:05 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
export setmallocfuncs properly

7 years agoadd an interface to define malloc/free and mutex functions; 0.4
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:03:21 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
add an interface to define malloc/free and mutex functions; 0.4

7 years agomore debugging
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:50:13 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
more debugging

7 years agoadd mutex debugging
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:49:05 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
add mutex debugging

7 years agomake keygens thread better (don't keep the lock all the time)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
make keygens thread better (don't keep the lock all the time)

7 years agoalso handle temps here
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:23:47 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
also handle temps here

7 years agomutexify the internal bignum functions
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
mutexify the internal bignum functions

7 years agoadd a framework to define mutex functions
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:31:52 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
add a framework to define mutex functions

7 years agooops, another thread bug
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 12:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
oops, another thread bug

7 years agoturn some buffers into TLS
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 11:35:16 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
turn some buffers into TLS

7 years agomark things that need to be made threadsafe
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 11:30:18 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
mark things that need to be made threadsafe

8 years agoversion 0.3: allow variable length for sign data buffer xonotic-v0.5.0
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 09:57:29 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
version 0.3: allow variable length for sign data buffer

8 years agofix const warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 13:03:24 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
fix const warnings

8 years agoturn off the check debugger
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 12:26:26 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
turn off the check debugger

8 years agofix usage of some functions
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 12:24:32 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
fix usage of some functions

8 years agofix possible overrun
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 11:59:28 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
fix possible overrun

8 years agoadd a check debugger
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 11:59:17 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
add a check debugger

8 years agofix error when running
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 11:15:39 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
fix error when running

8 years agolibtommath support: compiles, does not work yet
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 10:59:41 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
libtommath support: compiles, does not work yet

8 years agoin the .txt, actually explain the current "default" protocol (fix signs)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 21:23:12 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
in the .txt, actually explain the current "default" protocol (fix signs)

8 years agofixing license again :P
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 12:56:17 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
fixing license again :P

8 years agofix COPYING
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 12:54:26 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
fix COPYING

8 years agopatch by Nikoli to include the txt file in make dist
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 21:24:06 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
patch by Nikoli to include the txt file in make dist

8 years agomake inclusion of rijndael conditional on d0_rijndael.c existing xonotic-v0.1.0preview
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 20:49:52 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
make inclusion of rijndael conditional on d0_rijndael.c existing

8 years agodue to the interface change recently, bump version to 0.2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 21:19:04 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
due to the interface change recently, bump version to 0.2

8 years agobump versioninfo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 15:09:12 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
bump versioninfo

8 years agonow: "detached" signatures (not including the plaintext)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 15:05:06 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
now: "detached" signatures (not including the plaintext)

8 years agoadd a funny #ifdef RNG_XKCD that grounds the RNG
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:52:07 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
add a funny #ifdef RNG_XKCD that grounds the RNG

8 years agofix a typo in the license notice variable name
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 08:44:10 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
fix a typo in the license notice variable name

8 years agowe're incompatible anyway to the last xonotic released libs (why?)... so we also...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 07:07:04 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
we're incompatible anyway to the last xonotic released libs (why?)... so we also can bump this

8 years agoalso describe the signature protocol
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 06:45:04 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
also describe the signature protocol

8 years agoalso add the Schnorr signature scheme (NOTE: this is still covered by Schnorr's paten...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 06:40:35 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
also add the Schnorr signature scheme (NOTE: this is still covered by Schnorr's patent if run on chip cards, any other use is fine according to the patent wording)

8 years agoalso support signing
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 06:33:14 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
also support signing

8 years agoget rid of -lssl dependency in OpenSSL case (only need -lcrypto)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 11:12:59 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
get rid of -lssl dependency in OpenSSL case (only need -lcrypto)

8 years agocannot check for BN_set_negative, so let's just #define it whenever BN_is_negative...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:52:24 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
cannot check for BN_set_negative, so let's just #define it whenever BN_is_negative was missing

8 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:48:32 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
fix typo

8 years agowork around missing BN_*_negative on Crap OS X
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:47:41 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
work around missing BN_*_negative on Crap OS X

8 years agotag the macro identifiers (like BOOL, EXPORT) with a prefix D0_ to not clash with...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:56:49 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
tag the macro identifiers (like BOOL, EXPORT) with a prefix D0_ to not clash with <windows.h>

8 years agouse is_prime_fasttest for the quick primality test
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:57:55 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
use is_prime_fasttest for the quick primality test

8 years agofix another typo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:48:59 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
fix another typo

8 years agotypo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:45:51 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
typo

8 years agoalso try with -lcrypto if regular -lssl fails
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 07:19:31 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
also try with -lcrypto if regular -lssl fails

8 years agofix some autostuff
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:56:30 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
fix some autostuff

8 years agobetter Id formatting
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:42:49 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
better Id formatting

8 years agoalso use $Id$
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:40:44 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
also use $Id$

8 years agoalso do this for COPYING
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:39:32 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
also do this for COPYING

8 years agocommit hash into file
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:39:05 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
commit hash into file

8 years agoexport-subst
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:37:57 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
export-subst

8 years agoautomatically include the license notice into .so or .a files
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:33:47 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
automatically include the license notice into .so or .a files

8 years agoLicense: now entirely licensed under the 3-clause BSD license (as sha2.c already...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:27:34 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
License: now entirely licensed under the 3-clause BSD license (as sha2.c already was).

8 years agoback to 1024 bits
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:09:28 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
back to 1024 bits

8 years agomore bugfixes, SSL variant works now
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 06:09:10 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
more bugfixes, SSL variant works now

8 years agomore fixes :P
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:46:36 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
more fixes :P

8 years agomake auto* hackery work, fix errors
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:45:51 +0000 (07:45 +0200)]
make auto* hackery work, fix errors

8 years agoadd libssl stuff to autotools stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:31:54 +0000 (07:31 +0200)]
add libssl stuff to autotools stuff

8 years agoimplement OpenSSL variant
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 05:25:16 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
implement OpenSSL variant

8 years agostart of openssl interface: copy gmp interface to openssl interface
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 04:49:55 +0000 (06:49 +0200)]
start of openssl interface: copy gmp interface to openssl interface

8 years agofp64 of public ID: include the public key in it!
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 14:26:24 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
fp64 of public ID: include the public key in it!

8 years agoadd the non-blind ID protocol to the txt file for reference
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 17:27:02 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
add the non-blind ID protocol to the txt file for reference

8 years agodetect failed RNG initialization
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 08:33:41 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
detect failed RNG initialization

9 years agoadd a helper function
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 15:17:34 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
add a helper function
d0_blind_id_authenticate_with_private_id_generate_missing_signature to generate
NON-blind signatures:

Server shall:
- load private key

Both shall:
- perform authentication as usual

Server shall:
- notice that the status is false
- call d0_blind_id_authenticate_with_private_id_generate_missing_signature
- write public ID
- send that data to client

Client shall:
- read own private ID
- get fingerprint
- read received public ID (leaves the private part alone)
- verify fingerprint
- possibly verify ID
- write own private ID again

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:divVerent/d0_blind_id
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 11:51:49 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:divVerent/d0_blind_id

Conflicts:
Makefile.am

9 years agohandle an error case
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 07:51:07 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
handle an error case

9 years agoun-debianize libd0_blind_id's RNG on Win32
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 07:43:23 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
un-debianize libd0_blind_id's RNG on Win32

9 years agoadd d0_rijndael.pc
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 03:47:18 +0000 (05:47 +0200)]
add d0_rijndael.pc

9 years agofix an undefined use of gmp functions
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 06:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
fix an undefined use of gmp functions

9 years agofix another MitM attack. Now the DH key exchange REALLY depends on the authentication.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 06:15:04 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
fix another MitM attack. Now the DH key exchange REALLY depends on the authentication.

9 years agofix a MITM attack in the protocol
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:20:16 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
fix a MITM attack in the protocol

9 years agoadd missing EXPORT flags
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:45:27 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
add missing EXPORT flags

9 years agofix build of rijndael lib
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:32:52 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
fix build of rijndael lib

9 years agomore rijndael support stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:29:00 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
more rijndael support stuff

9 years agoalso add a rijndael implementation, as a separately built library (so export restrict...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:11:53 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
also add a rijndael implementation, as a separately built library (so export restrictions can be fulfilled by only distributing one of the libraries)

9 years agoprovide SHA256 as util function to outside code
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:01:04 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
provide SHA256 as util function to outside code

9 years agowin32 build fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 12:24:53 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
win32 build fixes