call merge tool properly
authorRudolf Polzer <divverent@alientrap.org>
Sun, 20 Mar 2011 19:53:59 +0000 (20:53 +0100)
committerRudolf Polzer <divverent@alientrap.org>
Sun, 20 Mar 2011 19:54:32 +0000 (20:54 +0100)
git-branch-manager

index 23a38fb..2d31985 100755 (executable)
@@ -147,7 +147,9 @@ sub merge_commit($)
        if($do_commit)
        {
                run 'git', 'commit', '-F', '.commitmsg'
-                       or die "git-commit: $!";
+                       or (run 'git', 'mergetool'
+                               and run 'git', 'commit', '-F', '.commitmsg')
+                                       or die "git-commit: $!";
        }
 }
 
@@ -197,7 +199,9 @@ sub unmerge_commit($)
        if($do_commit)
        {
                run 'git', 'commit', '-F', '.commitmsg'
-                       or die "git-commit: $!";
+                       or (run 'git', 'mergetool'
+                               and run 'git', 'commit', '-F', '.commitmsg')
+                                       or die "git-commit: $!";
        }
 }