New options: -ftypeless-stores and -fsort-operands
authorRudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:46:58 +0000 (09:46 +0200)
committerRudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:55:00 +0000 (09:55 +0200)
commitf4f805f4c980f5e509447a965b4ef811c0741581
tree43df0a8c7bdc8992f9e9597700343e53ac65e735
parentfc57fa406438ce41ddaff4a6d8b80f65e99b03c2
New options: -ftypeless-stores and -fsort-operands

These flags reduce entropy, but not size, of the generated assembly
code. This helps compressability of the files.

Additionally, -ftypeless-stores might SLIGHTLY improve engine
performance due to less instructions being used (so branch prediction
might work better). Probably cannot be measured though.

Signed-off-by: Rudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
code.c
doc/gmqcc.1
gmqcc.ini.example
opts.def