xonotic/gmqcc.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of git://github.com/graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 18:36:58 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of git://github.com/graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

7 years agoslackware pkg build files
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 18:32:06 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
slackware pkg build files

7 years agoConsistency
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 18:07:18 +0000 (18:07 +0000)]
Consistency

7 years agoUpdate changelog
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 18:02:02 +0000 (18:02 +0000)]
Update changelog

7 years agoSome typos.
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:44:45 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
Some typos.

7 years agoGentoo ebuilds
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:43:20 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
Gentoo ebuilds

7 years agoAdd license header
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 02:53:44 +0000 (02:53 +0000)]
Add license header

7 years agoDoh
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 02:49:49 +0000 (02:49 +0000)]
Doh

7 years agoMajor header reworking, this respects the namespaces properly. Makes object dependenc...
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 02:47:07 +0000 (02:47 +0000)]
Major header reworking, this respects the namespaces properly. Makes object dependency more obvious, allows for better make caches, and prevents misuse of library features, i.e use con_* instead of printf.

7 years agoremove the ast tree earlier - saves over 3% peak memory usage
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 10:35:53 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
remove the ast tree earlier - saves over 3% peak memory usage

7 years agoFix a divide by zero error
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 09:50:39 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
Fix a divide by zero error

7 years agoFix output
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:52:30 +0000 (08:52 +0000)]
Fix output

7 years agoFix two bugs
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:49:16 +0000 (08:49 +0000)]
Fix two bugs

7 years agoSome cleanups
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:37:22 +0000 (08:37 +0000)]
Some cleanups

7 years agoFix the peak
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:28:56 +0000 (08:28 +0000)]
Fix the peak

7 years agoHoly whoops
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:25:00 +0000 (08:25 +0000)]
Holy whoops

7 years agoMajor utility rewrite for compiler memory utilization statistics. Cleanups everywhere...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:21:06 +0000 (08:21 +0000)]
Major utility rewrite for compiler memory utilization statistics. Cleanups everywhere, no more NOTRACK stuff, all allocates are tracked. Major identifier cleanups as well.

7 years agoSome static
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 05:32:37 +0000 (05:32 +0000)]
Some static

7 years agoHashtable statistics too
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 05:09:28 +0000 (05:09 +0000)]
Hashtable statistics too

7 years agoTrack hashtables too
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 04:45:04 +0000 (04:45 +0000)]
Track hashtables too

7 years agoTrack strdups too in the statistics
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 04:38:20 +0000 (04:38 +0000)]
Track strdups too in the statistics

7 years agoThis was an experiment that snuk it's way inside that commit.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 04:32:20 +0000 (04:32 +0000)]
This was an experiment that snuk it's way inside that commit.

7 years agoVector tracing, step two in determining how to lower memory usage.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 04:29:53 +0000 (04:29 +0000)]
Vector tracing, step two in determining how to lower memory usage.

7 years agoGuart statistics by option.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 00:07:54 +0000 (00:07 +0000)]
Guart statistics by option.

7 years agoAdd statistics for vector usage to the output. Step one in lowering memory usage...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 00:03:27 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Add statistics for vector usage to the output. Step one in lowering memory usage. ONE FUCKING MILLION VECTORS for XONOTIC..

7 years agofix a leak on a parse-error
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 20:25:58 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
fix a leak on a parse-error

7 years agoDoh
Dale Weiler [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 20:20:25 +0000 (20:20 +0000)]
Doh

7 years agoFix some possible memleaks.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 20:18:53 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
Fix some possible memleaks.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 18:12:27 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agofix the INCLUDE_DEF flag getting applied regardless of dotranslate...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 18:12:14 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
fix the INCLUDE_DEF flag getting applied regardless of dotranslate...

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:16:56 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agofix: dotranslate now sets AST_FLAG_INCLUDE_DEF to not get removed by -Ostrip-constant...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:16:50 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
fix: dotranslate now sets AST_FLAG_INCLUDE_DEF to not get removed by -Ostrip-constant-names

7 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:36:37 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

7 years agocolumn printing for warnings and errors now
Dale Weiler [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:36:01 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
column printing for warnings and errors now

7 years agonow a bare 'return;' is not required anymore if return has been assigned anywhere
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 29 May 2013 15:08:03 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
now a bare 'return;' is not required anymore if return has been assigned anywhere

7 years agomake sure missing return values still warn
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 29 May 2013 15:01:26 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
make sure missing return values still warn

7 years agoreturn assignment factorial test
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 29 May 2013 14:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
return assignment factorial test

7 years agofixing that comment...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 29 May 2013 14:56:39 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
fixing that comment...

7 years agoassignable return value now lives in ast_function, as globals can get overwritten...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 29 May 2013 14:51:59 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
assignable return value now lives in ast_function, as globals can get overwritten randomly; removed parser_find_retval; updated parse_return

7 years agoMake static
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 11:32:42 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
Make static

7 years agoUpdate test template.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 11:30:26 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
Update test template.

7 years agoUpdate man page
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 11:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0000)]
Update man page

7 years agoExperimental support for implicit return assignments. This closes #107. To enable...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 11:13:42 +0000 (11:13 +0000)]
Experimental support for implicit return assignments. This closes #107. To enable return assignment support use -freturn-assignments. This allows you to do the following in QC code. T name() { return = expr_eval_T; return; /* returns expr_eval_T */ }. It allows for concise code and to rid locals in functions. It also saves a tremendous amount of space since only types of certian globals need to be allocated for returns.

7 years agoMerge branch 'union-replacement' into cooking
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:43:49 +0000 (03:43 +0000)]
Merge branch 'union-replacement' into cooking

Conflicts:
ast.c

7 years agoAdd back that splint flag
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:39:38 +0000 (03:39 +0000)]
Add back that splint flag

7 years agoFix that memory leak that I spent hours trying to find months ago and didn't succeed at.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:35:51 +0000 (03:35 +0000)]
Fix that memory leak that I spent hours trying to find months ago and didn't succeed at.

7 years agoMajor export cleanup. Anything that was exported but wasn't used outside where it...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:29:04 +0000 (03:29 +0000)]
Major export cleanup. Anything that was exported but wasn't used outside where it was implemented has been turned into static, and their exports have been removed. This actually makes the compiler compile slightly faster.

7 years agoPrevent negitive numbers from being used as the left operand of shift operator.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 02:37:45 +0000 (02:37 +0000)]
Prevent negitive numbers from being used as the left operand of shift operator.

7 years agoResult of shift operation on signed integers is bad.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 02:24:12 +0000 (02:24 +0000)]
Result of shift operation on signed integers is bad.

7 years agoCleanups and fixes
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 02:16:50 +0000 (02:16 +0000)]
Cleanups and fixes

7 years agokilling the union types
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 11 May 2013 20:34:01 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
killing the union types

7 years agofirst step to getting rid of those unions we don't use anyway
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 11 May 2013 20:05:30 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
first step to getting rid of those unions we don't use anyway

7 years agoless confusing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:35:20 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
less confusing

7 years agobe more strict here
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:13:19 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
be more strict here

7 years agoremoving this dead code_init call
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 17:59:06 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
removing this dead code_init call

7 years agofixing a few leaks - code_write doesn't delete the code object anymore, code_cleanup...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 17:56:41 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
fixing a few leaks - code_write doesn't delete the code object anymore, code_cleanup has to be called

7 years agochanging a few ast_delete to ast_unref in places where the to-be-deleted maybe coming...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 17:39:10 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
changing a few ast_delete to ast_unref in places where the to-be-deleted maybe coming from some other place

7 years agoMerge pull request #111 from matthiaskrgr/cooking_stuff
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 5 May 2013 11:12:14 +0000 (04:12 -0700)]
Merge pull request #111 from matthiaskrgr/cooking_stuff

.gitignore: add binarys

7 years ago.gitignore: add binarys
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:53:58 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
.gitignore: add binarys

7 years agoEscape strings in executor for -printdefs
Dale Weiler [Thu, 2 May 2013 19:18:59 +0000 (19:18 +0000)]
Escape strings in executor for -printdefs

7 years agoImplemented support for having codegen (and lno files) be wrote out to memory, this...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 04:29:20 +0000 (04:29 +0000)]
Implemented support for having codegen (and lno files) be wrote out to memory, this essentially allows us to embed the compiler in applications now.

7 years agoFix deps (remove duplicates with clever make tricks)
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 03:50:22 +0000 (03:50 +0000)]
Fix deps (remove duplicates with clever make tricks)

7 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 03:42:04 +0000 (03:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

7 years agoLess general name for PAK utility, added install targets for PAK utility, added manpa...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 03:41:03 +0000 (03:41 +0000)]
Less general name for PAK utility, added install targets for PAK utility, added manpag for PAK utility, this closes #108

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agoMerge pull request #109 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 17:04:43 +0000 (10:04 -0700)]
Merge pull request #109 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master

PKGBUILD: archlinux: fix build by applying a patch (4c4aa5534c34) on 0.2.9 package.
Accepting this with a patch in order for it to keep the 0.2.9 version info.

7 years agoPKGBUILD: archlinux: fix build by applying a patch (4c4aa5534c34) on 0.2.9 package.
Matthias Krüger [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 16:45:26 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: archlinux: fix build by applying a patch (4c4aa5534c34) on 0.2.9 package.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:52:54 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agodup is marked as warn-unused-result
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
dup is marked as warn-unused-result

7 years agoExpression has undefined behavior (left operand modifies code->globals->used, used...
Dale Weiler [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:20:01 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Expression has undefined behavior (left operand modifies code->globals->used, used by right operand): (code->globals)[(((vector_t*)((void *)code->globals)) - 1)->used++] = (code_genstring(code, global->constval.vstring)) Code has unspecified behavior. Order of evaluation of function parameters or subexpressions is not defined, so if a value is used and modified in different places not separated by a sequence point constraining evaluation order, then the result of the expression is unspecified.

7 years agodebian Makefile had the same flaw as archlinux/this... fixing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:00:27 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
debian Makefile had the same flaw as archlinux/this... fixing

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agoupdating archbsd and archlinux release/PKGBUILD files
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:54:53 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
updating archbsd and archlinux release/PKGBUILD files

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:33:55 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agoUpdate CHANGES file
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:33:47 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Update CHANGES file

7 years agoStarting point of 0.3.0
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:30:35 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Starting point of 0.3.0

7 years agothis should be tagged 0.2.9
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:30:03 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
this should be tagged 0.2.9

7 years agofix distro/ Makefiles 0.2.9
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:56:08 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
fix distro/ Makefiles

7 years agodon't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:33:56 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
don't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars

7 years agoFix OSX compiles
Dale Weiler [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
Fix OSX compiles

7 years agodon't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:33:56 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
don't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars

7 years agoast_value now has an initializer list array, still unused but it's there for later
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 08:45:13 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
ast_value now has an initializer list array, still unused but it's there for later

7 years agoan = before an { is also always required when the declared variable is not a function...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 08:31:38 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
an = before an { is also always required when the declared variable is not a function; adding because of planned array initializers

7 years agoAdd expressions for builtins test
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:39:05 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Add expressions for builtins test

7 years agosolve it, not hide it
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:18:50 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
solve it, not hide it

7 years agoRevert "Just fucking initialize everything"
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:18:11 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Revert "Just fucking initialize everything"

This reverts commit aed2b1031c6466a2dbcf909faeac1ac1cff0f6e6.

7 years agomanpage and ini update
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:13:43 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
manpage and ini update

7 years agoJust fucking initialize everything
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:11:15 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Just fucking initialize everything

7 years agoPushing the -fexpressions-for-builtins stuff and the modff for catching fractional...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
Pushing the -fexpressions-for-builtins stuff and the modff for catching fractional-part builtin numbers.

7 years agothis allows builtin numbers to be constant expressions, not just constants
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 16:47:54 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
this allows builtin numbers to be constant expressions, not just constants

7 years agochange the value of TOKEN_EOF
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:39:12 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
change the value of TOKEN_EOF

7 years agoLess extern
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:22:34 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
Less extern

7 years agocleaner
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:08:43 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
cleaner

7 years agoless globals
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
less globals

7 years agoNo more globals for codegen
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 09:35:30 +0000 (09:35 +0000)]
No more globals for codegen

7 years agothese can be const now before-library
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 07:55:58 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
these can be const now

7 years agoThat is also not needed anymore
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:37:40 +0000 (03:37 +0000)]
That is also not needed anymore

7 years agonot needed for arm anymore
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:36:57 +0000 (03:36 +0000)]
not needed for arm anymore

7 years agoApply some static where it belongs
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:34:42 +0000 (03:34 +0000)]
Apply some static where it belongs

7 years agoFix alignment issues (can remove a clang warning, and also makes our code more portable!)
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:17:52 +0000 (03:17 +0000)]
Fix alignment issues (can remove a clang warning, and also makes our code more portable!)