xonotic/gmqcc.git
7 years agoproperly fill the token string for TOKEN_ATTRIBUTE_*
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:09:17 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
properly fill the token string for TOKEN_ATTRIBUTE_*

7 years ago is now no keyword anymore
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:03:43 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
 is now no keyword anymore

7 years agoLexer: [[ and ]] are now TOKEN_ATTRIBUTE_{OPEN,CLOSE}
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 17:00:51 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Lexer: [[ and ]] are now TOKEN_ATTRIBUTE_{OPEN,CLOSE}

7 years agoTest cases for -fcorrect-logic
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 16:55:55 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Test cases for -fcorrect-logic

7 years agoAdding truth-flags testsuite for strings
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 16:36:06 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Adding truth-flags testsuite for strings

7 years ago-ffalse-empty-strings in && and ||
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 16:31:31 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
-ffalse-empty-strings in && and ||

7 years ago-fcorrect-logic now handles only vectors
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 16:18:37 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
-fcorrect-logic now handles only vectors

7 years agoError when using both -ffalse-empty-strings and -ftrue-empty-strings
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 15:50:09 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Error when using both -ffalse-empty-strings and -ftrue-empty-strings

7 years agoFix a bug with -fperl-logic and -fcorrect-logic
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 15:25:19 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Fix a bug with -fperl-logic and -fcorrect-logic

7 years agoFix: ast_value.cvq must be an int, not a bool;
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 11:30:03 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Fix: ast_value.cvq must be an int, not a bool;

Fixes #62

7 years agoCleanups and make compile with clang again with no warnings.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 08:22:50 +0000 (08:22 +0000)]
Cleanups and make compile with clang again with no warnings.

7 years agocleanups and fixes that cppcheck found
Dale Weiler [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 08:07:54 +0000 (08:07 +0000)]
cleanups and fixes that cppcheck found

7 years agoMore cleanups
Dale Weiler [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 07:54:14 +0000 (07:54 +0000)]
More cleanups

7 years agoRemove more unused code
Dale Weiler [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 07:46:43 +0000 (07:46 +0000)]
Remove more unused code

7 years agoMake gmqcc binary smaller (by removing some useless code)
Dale Weiler [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 07:40:17 +0000 (07:40 +0000)]
Make gmqcc binary smaller (by removing some useless code)

7 years agoStick to one hash function (no platform optimized versions)
Dale Weiler [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 07:33:11 +0000 (07:33 +0000)]
Stick to one hash function (no platform optimized versions)

7 years agoCleanups
Dale Weiler [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 07:24:25 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
Cleanups

7 years agoWindows stuff for visual studio now offical works with exception to colorized output...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 11:13:16 +0000 (06:13 -0500)]
Windows stuff for visual studio now offical works with exception to colorized output to cmd (which actually should work). As well as the testsuite which lacks implementations of task_popen/task_pclose.

7 years ago-Opeephole now also reduces CALL stores
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 10:42:23 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
-Opeephole now also reduces CALL stores

7 years agoRename ir_function_pass_tailcall->tailrecursion; Take -fadjust-vector-fields into...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 10:33:44 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Rename ir_function_pass_tailcall->tailrecursion; Take -fadjust-vector-fields into account when storing field type return-values from functions

7 years agomanpage: -Wcpp; added a FILES section which contains gmqcc.ini.example - we should...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 10:02:36 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
manpage: -Wcpp; added a FILES section which contains gmqcc.ini.example - we should install this to some DATADIR in the install make target

7 years agotestsuite compiles on windows now (but doesn't work). Still need to implement bidire...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 06:59:34 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
testsuite compiles on windows now (but doesn't work).  Still need to implement bidirectional piping on stdout/stderr/stdin.. Which for some reason is incredibly stupidly complicated on windows.  You need to setup SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES for each handle, do crazy handle duplication, and forking via CreateThread.  Meanwhile the whole "concept" of threading is entierly broken in fundamental design on windows, which means you constantly need to store the current process handles for backup, and "inherit" from child process.  It's just stupid, provide unix pipes via close/open and dup.  Like normal people (they're simple and sane).

7 years agoGet gmqcc/qcvm compiling on windows again. Plus work in progress support for the...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 06:00:51 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
Get gmqcc/qcvm compiling on windows again.  Plus work in progress support for the testsuite on windows (does not compile yet).

7 years agoImplemented preprocessing error directive tests (should fail)
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:48:01 +0000 (04:48 +0000)]
Implemented preprocessing error directive tests (should fail)

7 years agoDocument ini.example
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:01:47 +0000 (04:01 +0000)]
Document ini.example

7 years agoUpdate ini.example (added UNREACHABLE_CODE, and CPP) as warning options
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 03:14:31 +0000 (03:14 +0000)]
Update ini.example (added UNREACHABLE_CODE, and CPP) as warning options

7 years agoadded -Wcpp (for turning off cpp warnings defined with #warning like GCC/clang/pathsc...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 03:12:58 +0000 (03:12 +0000)]
added -Wcpp (for turning off cpp warnings defined with #warning like GCC/clang/pathscale .. no more [-Wunused-variable])

7 years agoImplemented #warning and #error preprocessor directives, they're functionally equival...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 03:08:21 +0000 (03:08 +0000)]
Implemented #warning and #error preprocessor directives, they're functionally equivalent to CPPs (supporting both string constant and non-string constant versions).  Warnings however are printed with a [-Wunused-variable] which isn't correct (TODO: allow systematic changes of -W paramaters in relation to warning fields for preprocessor directives.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 23:07:33 +0000 (23:07 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc

7 years agoImplemented roboust compile-time endianess check.
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 23:07:06 +0000 (23:07 +0000)]
Implemented roboust compile-time endianess check.

7 years agoRemove old tempalloc code; disable -Olocaltemps for now
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:52:54 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Remove old tempalloc code; disable -Olocaltemps for now

7 years agoBe more correct with sizes; use a better local-alloc strategy
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:48:41 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Be more correct with sizes; use a better local-alloc strategy

7 years agominor: fix ast_function_label
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:27:23 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
minor: fix ast_function_label

7 years agoFix util_endianswap; and endianswap the LNO data as well
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 21:03:51 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Fix util_endianswap; and endianswap the LNO data as well

7 years agoDon't check for is_return but for final at the end of a function so that if 'goto...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 20:05:29 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Don't check for is_return but for final at the end of a function so that if 'goto' is the last expression we don't try to append a return

7 years ago*sigh*
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:57:05 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
*sigh*

7 years agono need to check the array, the 2nd NOT is a NOT_F
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:56:49 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
no need to check the array, the 2nd NOT is a NOT_F

7 years agomanpage: -fcorrect-logic, -ftrue-empty-strings, -ffalse-empty-strings
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:56:08 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
manpage: -fcorrect-logic, -ftrue-empty-strings, -ffalse-empty-strings

7 years agofix -fcorrect-logic to use double-not instead of a single one - wow that was a bad one
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:55:56 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
fix -fcorrect-logic to use double-not instead of a single one - wow that was a bad one

7 years agoTestcases for -ftrue-empty-strings and -ffalse-empty-strings
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:43:58 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Testcases for -ftrue-empty-strings and -ffalse-empty-strings

7 years agoFix the -fcorrect-logic condition
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:40:59 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Fix the -fcorrect-logic condition

7 years agoFix -fcorrect-logic
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:33:05 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Fix -fcorrect-logic

7 years agofix a leak in the local-allocator
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:26:54 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
fix a leak in the local-allocator

7 years agoFix a leak: free code_linenums
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:26:14 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Fix a leak: free code_linenums

7 years agoFor loops may have an empty condition - don't try processing a NULL
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:23:35 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
For loops may have an empty condition - don't try processing a NULL

7 years agowhile/for/do now all use process_condition, ast_loop got 2 new parameters for more...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:22:31 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
while/for/do now all use process_condition, ast_loop got 2 new parameters for more efficient translation

7 years agoprocess_condition function used by parse_if - need to still add it to loops
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:51:30 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
process_condition function used by parse_if - need to still add it to loops

7 years ago-ftrue-empty-strings now changes type_not_instr[TYPE_STRING] to INSTR_NOT_F
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:32:57 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
-ftrue-empty-strings now changes type_not_instr[TYPE_STRING] to INSTR_NOT_F

7 years agosince unary not doesn't fold these, remove them from immediate_is_true
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:19:12 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
since unary not doesn't fold these, remove them from immediate_is_true

7 years agointroducing an immediate_is_true which follows the new -f flags on strings and vector...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:18:22 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
introducing an immediate_is_true which follows the new -f flags on strings and vector truthfulness, used in logic-op constant folding; const folding now disabled for functions-constants on NOT because it's stupid

7 years agounary not now uses NOT_F with -ftrue-empty-strings
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:04:56 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
unary not now uses NOT_F with -ftrue-empty-strings

7 years agoMaking logical 'and' and 'or' use NOT_ in -fcorrect-logic for both operands normally...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:00:23 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Making logical 'and' and 'or' use NOT_ in -fcorrect-logic for both operands normally, but only for the first with -fperl-logic

7 years agoAdding -fcorrect-logic, -ftrue-empty-strings, -ffalse-empty-strings flags; not used yet
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 17:59:05 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Adding -fcorrect-logic, -ftrue-empty-strings, -ffalse-empty-strings flags; not used yet

7 years agomanpage: typo 0.1.9
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:56:22 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
manpage: typo

7 years agoFix condition on whether or not to print 'error' or 'warning'
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:55:00 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Fix condition on whether or not to print 'error' or 'warning'

7 years ago-Werror-<warning> should actually use opts_setwerror
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:53:09 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
-Werror-<warning> should actually use opts_setwerror

7 years ago-Werror-<warning>, -Wno-error-<warning>, manpage updated
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:49:10 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
-Werror-<warning>, -Wno-error-<warning>, manpage updated

7 years agomanpage: -Wunreachable-code
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:41:40 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
manpage: -Wunreachable-code

7 years agoReorder the warnings in opts.c to match their oder in opts.def, added WARN_LOCAL_SHAD...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:32:36 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Reorder the warnings in opts.c to match their oder in opts.def, added WARN_LOCAL_SHADOWS to the list with its default false parameter

7 years agoTurn -fallow-unreachable-code into a -Wunreachable-code
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:29:32 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Turn -fallow-unreachable-code into a -Wunreachable-code

7 years agoFix object dependency: OBJ -> OBJ_D so they all depend on gmqcc.h again properly
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:28:35 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Fix object dependency: OBJ -> OBJ_D so they all depend on gmqcc.h again properly

7 years agoTemporarily fix noreturn bug by creating an actual dummy return instruction after...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:20:08 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Temporarily fix noreturn bug by creating an actual dummy return instruction after the call for now

7 years ago-g sets opts.g and -debug causes blocks to be labeled
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:04:10 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
-g sets opts.g and -debug causes blocks to be labeled

7 years agosscanf_s only for _MSC_VER not WIN32 in exec.c
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:46:31 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
sscanf_s only for _MSC_VER not WIN32 in exec.c

7 years agoOh god I hate this so much
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:45:15 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Oh god I hate this so much

7 years agothat should have gone into the second to last commit
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:27:15 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
that should have gone into the second to last commit

7 years agoWINDOWS 8 USERS ARE IDIOTS, YES YOU SHOULD TAKE THIS PERSONALLY
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:26:45 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
WINDOWS 8 USERS ARE IDIOTS, YES YOU SHOULD TAKE THIS PERSONALLY

7 years agoast_return needs the correct context...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:01:19 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
ast_return needs the correct context...

7 years ago-fallow-unreachable-code
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:41:16 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
-fallow-unreachable-code

7 years agovector initialization tests
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:12:22 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
vector initialization tests

7 years agomaking the uninitialized-var on vector warning now check all members; ir_value_vector...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:06:25 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
making the uninitialized-var on vector warning now check all members; ir_value_vector_member now also appends _x,_y,_z since they're used in the used-unintialized message

7 years agoRemove the suffix entirely
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:44:53 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Remove the suffix entirely

7 years agoUL->ULL
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:55:21 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
UL->ULL

7 years agoAdded tests for 'noreturn'
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:00:39 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Added tests for 'noreturn'

7 years agough todo: seed per ht, not per hash
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:21:31 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
ugh todo: seed per ht, not per hash

7 years agoNo more hacks
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:20:16 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
No more hacks

7 years agofixes
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 09:44:47 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
fixes

7 years agoOne last fix for mankind
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 09:01:01 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
One last fix for mankind

7 years ago*sigh*
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:51:29 +0000 (08:51 +0000)]
*sigh*

7 years agoAllow uname override
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:49:14 +0000 (08:49 +0000)]
Allow uname override

7 years agoFix murmur hash seeding
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:46:39 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
Fix murmur hash seeding

7 years agoMore fixes
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:45:54 +0000 (08:45 +0000)]
More fixes

7 years agoAnother fix
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:19:43 +0000 (08:19 +0000)]
Another fix

7 years agoFTBFS fixes
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:17:04 +0000 (08:17 +0000)]
FTBFS fixes

7 years agohandle cygwin/mingw for makefile
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:22:22 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
handle cygwin/mingw for makefile

7 years agoTypos
Dale Weiler [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Typos

7 years agoImplemened -fail procedure type for testsuite. Essentially performs compilation...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:35:47 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
Implemened -fail procedure type for testsuite.  Essentially performs compilation on the idea that the compilation should fail, for the test to succeed, otherwise the test actually fails.

7 years agoApplying the actual 'Fix FTFBS stuff' part
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:17:22 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Applying the actual 'Fix FTFBS stuff' part

7 years agoRevert "Fix FTFBS stuff"
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:15:38 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Revert "Fix FTFBS stuff"

This reverts commit 2cc51b8eb060e6efab5b56cf471594911a79c5c1.

7 years agoFix FTFBS stuff
Dale Weiler [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:05:24 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
Fix FTFBS stuff

7 years ago'noreturn' is - for now - a keyword, and used just like noref/var/const, to mark...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:54:54 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
'noreturn' is - for now - a keyword, and used just like noref/var/const, to mark a function as not-returning

7 years agoast_call now passes AST_FLAG_NORETURN on to the IR
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:47:01 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
ast_call now passes AST_FLAG_NORETURN on to the IR

7 years agoremoving ast_expression_common.variadic, adding ast_expression_common.flags, added...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
removing ast_expression_common.variadic, adding ast_expression_common.flags, added AST_FLAG_VARIADIC and AST_FLAG_NORETURN

7 years agoNRCALL now sets block->final and block->is_return
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:40:45 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
NRCALL now sets block->final and block->is_return

7 years agoir_block_create_{phi,call} now check self->final
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:39:44 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
ir_block_create_{phi,call} now check self->final

7 years agoVINSTR_NRCALL, translated like any other call for now; to be used to mark a call...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:38:32 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
VINSTR_NRCALL, translated like any other call for now; to be used to mark a call which never returns, ie the error builtin

7 years agoMerge pull request #48 from mhofstra/patch-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 21:01:43 +0000 (13:01 -0800)]
Merge pull request #48 from mhofstra/patch-1

Small typo fix to make it compile on x86

7 years agoSmall typo fix to make it compile on x86
mhofstra [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 20:57:16 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Small typo fix to make it compile on x86

7 years agoFixes for some minor bugs clang-analyzer and cppcheck found
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:45:18 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Fixes for some minor bugs clang-analyzer and cppcheck found

Signed-off-by: Dale Weiler <killfieldengine@gmail.com>
7 years agodefault make target now is 'all'
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:58:21 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
default make target now is 'all'