xonotic/gmqcc.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 18:01:30 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agoAdd -fdarkplaces-string-table-bug to the default flags
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 18:01:27 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Add -fdarkplaces-string-table-bug to the default flags

7 years agoFix this target for archlinux
Dale Weiler [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 09:02:03 +0000 (09:02 +0000)]
Fix this target for archlinux

7 years agoMerge pull request #96 from matthiaskrgr/cooking_PKGBUILD
Dale Weiler [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 08:58:57 +0000 (00:58 -0800)]
Merge pull request #96 from matthiaskrgr/cooking_PKGBUILD

PKGBUILDs: rename "arch" to "archlinux", move archbsd PKGBUILDs into own...

7 years agoPKGBUILDs: rename "arch" to "archlinux", move archbsd PKGBUILDs into own "archbsd...
matthiaskrgr [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 08:54:31 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
PKGBUILDs: rename "arch" to "archlinux", move archbsd PKGBUILDs into own "archbsd" parent directory.

7 years agos/%d/%s/
Dale Weiler [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 01:04:26 +0000 (01:04 +0000)]
s/%d/%s/

7 years agoBetter printing of token errors.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 01:03:39 +0000 (01:03 +0000)]
Better printing of token errors.

7 years agotypo
Dale Weiler [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:59:19 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
typo

7 years agoUpdate authors file
Dale Weiler [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:58:15 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
Update authors file

7 years agoAdd bitnot test for testsuite.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:12:46 +0000 (00:12 +0000)]
Add bitnot test for testsuite.

7 years agooops
Dale Weiler [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 23:12:48 +0000 (23:12 +0000)]
oops

7 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 23:11:26 +0000 (23:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

7 years agoFix ~ unary operator (can now const-fold). Also things like b &= ~1 work now. We...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 23:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
Fix ~ unary operator (can now const-fold).  Also things like b &= ~1 work now.  We also cache ast_value of float (-1) for -1-x (which is how ~ is implemented).

7 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of git://github.com/graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 18:12:45 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of git://github.com/graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

7 years agoWork in progress ~ operator implemented as -1-x.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 12:56:01 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Work in progress ~ operator implemented as -1-x.

7 years agoFix memleak and assignment for cached lengths in corrector
Dale Weiler [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 06:22:29 +0000 (06:22 +0000)]
Fix memleak and assignment for cached lengths in corrector

7 years agomanpage: removed -Wpreprocessor
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:23:29 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
manpage: removed -Wpreprocessor

7 years agoconverted qcvm.1 to mdoc
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:15:01 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
converted qcvm.1 to mdoc

7 years agoIgnore most memory comparisions by validating the lengths are the same first. Become...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 23:32:15 +0000 (23:32 +0000)]
Ignore most memory comparisions by validating the lengths are the same first.  Becomes O(log(n)) from O(n) for correct_exists.

7 years agoCache lengths in corrector. This speeds up the corrector a little.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 23:22:03 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
Cache lengths in corrector.  This speeds up the corrector a little.

7 years agoAdded definition file for test-suite, used by default by the test system. To overrid...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 08:04:56 +0000 (08:04 +0000)]
Added definition file for test-suite, used by default by the test system.  To override the defs globally, use -defs=file from the command line for the test-suite.  To override the defs per-file, use F: -no-defs flag in the test template file.

7 years agoOlder clang had -Wmissing-variable-declarations, which causes a heap of warnings...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:52:36 +0000 (06:52 +0000)]
Older clang had -Wmissing-variable-declarations, which causes a heap of warnings, we disable it, because it's a stupid warning.  However, because it's unsupported in newer clang, disabling it causes a warning, so we need to -Wno-unknown-warning-option.  *sigh*

7 years agoGet it compiling with C++ compilers again.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:49:50 +0000 (06:49 +0000)]
Get it compiling with C++ compilers again.

7 years agoSlightly larger code, but strategic inline for corrector stuff. Makes it a little...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:36:00 +0000 (06:36 +0000)]
Slightly larger code, but strategic inline for corrector stuff.  Makes it a little faster on my RPi (unnoticable on my desktop though).

7 years agoNot an assembler instruction, but virtual instruction used by the IR.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:31:24 +0000 (06:31 +0000)]
Not an assembler instruction, but virtual instruction used by the IR.

7 years agoEmpty string, not "<null>"
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:28:02 +0000 (06:28 +0000)]
Empty string, not "<null>"

7 years agoCleanups
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:27:06 +0000 (06:27 +0000)]
Cleanups

7 years agoDon't ignore return result from test_perform.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:17:57 +0000 (06:17 +0000)]
Don't ignore return result from test_perform.

7 years agoIt is used, gcc is a liar.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:14:35 +0000 (06:14 +0000)]
It is used, gcc is a liar.

7 years agoSome cleanups and what not.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:13:11 +0000 (06:13 +0000)]
Some cleanups and what not.

7 years agoDocument the options in the opts.def file
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 06:04:34 +0000 (06:04 +0000)]
Document the options in the opts.def file

7 years agoFix pragma parsing that I broke.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 05:51:28 +0000 (05:51 +0000)]
Fix pragma parsing that I broke.

7 years agoRemoving #error/#warning/#message from parser, and making it part of preprocessor...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 05:49:08 +0000 (05:49 +0000)]
Removing #error/#warning/#message from parser, and making it part of preprocessor as directives again.

7 years agoRename
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 05:35:07 +0000 (05:35 +0000)]
Rename

7 years agoWork in progress options cleanup.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 05:24:30 +0000 (05:24 +0000)]
Work in progress options cleanup.

7 years agoPrint off the documentation when -[f/W/O]help, also fixed some of the descriptions...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 04:22:13 +0000 (04:22 +0000)]
Print off the documentation when -[f/W/O]help, also fixed some of the descriptions for flags.

7 years agoAdded documentation to all options inside the binary itself. These will be used...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 02:56:58 +0000 (02:56 +0000)]
Added documentation to all options inside the binary itself.  These will be used later for "man/nroff -man"-like documentation on OSs that lack "man" and the concept of system wide documentation.  Also it will be nice to add -Wsome_warning help (to get some help about a specific warning/error, etc).

7 years agoFix splint warning
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 01:38:37 +0000 (01:38 +0000)]
Fix splint warning

7 years agos/WARN_PREPROCESSOR/WARN_CPP/g (to stay somewhat compatible with gcc/clang warnings...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 01:32:10 +0000 (01:32 +0000)]
s/WARN_PREPROCESSOR/WARN_CPP/g (to stay somewhat compatible with gcc/clang warnings for the preprocessor)

7 years agoRemoved -Wcpp (not needed any more)
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 01:26:51 +0000 (01:26 +0000)]
Removed -Wcpp (not needed any more)

7 years agoRemoved #warning and #error from ftepp, and made it part of the parser routine. ...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 01:24:58 +0000 (01:24 +0000)]
Removed #warning and #error from ftepp, and made it part of the parser routine.  These are "directives" that should exist regardless if -fftepp is enabled, like #pragma.  Implemented #warning, #message and #error as directives in parser instead.

7 years agoHandle all possible subscript errors
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 21:31:18 +0000 (21:31 +0000)]
Handle all possible subscript errors

7 years agoBetter handling of __VA_ARGS__ subscripting.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 21:27:50 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
Better handling of __VA_ARGS__ subscripting.

7 years agoSpiceing up the __VA_ARGS__ test
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 13:05:01 +0000 (13:05 +0000)]
Spiceing up the __VA_ARGS__ test

7 years agoFix warning, and better tests for __VA_ARGS__
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 13:03:02 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
Fix warning, and better tests for __VA_ARGS__

7 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 12:56:43 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

7 years agoImplement subscripting for __VA_ARGS__, and added test-case. This only works on...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 12:55:56 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
Implement subscripting for __VA_ARGS__, and added test-case.  This only works on INTCONST for now.

7 years agoimporting bsd-git/PKGBUILD
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 12:12:57 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
importing bsd-git/PKGBUILD

7 years agofixing an install cmd in bsd-release/PKGBUILD
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 12:12:04 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
fixing an install cmd in bsd-release/PKGBUILD

7 years agounmasking bsd-git/PKGBUILD in .gitignore
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 12:10:44 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
unmasking bsd-git/PKGBUILD in .gitignore

7 years agoimporting ArchBSD release PKGBUILD
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 12:09:09 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
importing ArchBSD release PKGBUILD

7 years agounmasking bsd-release path in .gitignore
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 12:08:31 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
unmasking bsd-release path in .gitignore

7 years agoadding pkgrel to arch/this, and getting rid of du's -b option since it won't work...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 09:31:27 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
adding pkgrel to arch/this, and getting rid of du's -b option since it won't work for ArchBSD

7 years agoRemove user-defined success/failure messages for the testsuite. Instead print an...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:39:42 +0000 (08:39 +0000)]
Remove user-defined success/failure messages for the testsuite.  Instead print an aligned to console string containing the tmpl file name.  This closes #90.

7 years agoFixes, updates, and added uninstall target for makefile
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 07:45:49 +0000 (07:45 +0000)]
Fixes, updates, and added uninstall target for makefile

7 years agoAdd back the removal of the package directory after building package.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 07:26:50 +0000 (07:26 +0000)]
Add back the removal of the package directory after building package.

7 years agoFix the size calculation
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 07:25:46 +0000 (07:25 +0000)]
Fix the size calculation

7 years agoAdd this/Makefile for generating a .tar.xz for arch packages. This is sort of like...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 07:08:27 +0000 (07:08 +0000)]
Add this/Makefile for generating a .tar.xz for arch packages.  This is sort of like the debian one, it can be run from any *nix systems to generate a package.  Currently only generates an x86_64 package, like the debian one (which only does i686).

7 years agomanpage: wrong date
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 13:44:00 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
manpage: wrong date

7 years agoFix a warning
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 13:43:49 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Fix a warning

7 years agostore the actual parsing context before parsing into an expression and use that for...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 22:37:06 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
store the actual parsing context before parsing into an expression and use that for the effectless-statement warning

7 years agoerror when using a type not usable as boolean in a condition, ie an if statement
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 18:17:42 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
error when using a type not usable as boolean in a condition, ie an if statement

7 years ago-v now prints the initial value of globals in -printdefs
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 18:17:31 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
-v now prints the initial value of globals in -printdefs

7 years agochanging some error prints to print to stderr in exec.c
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 17:41:17 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
changing some error prints to print to stderr in exec.c

7 years agonow moving -Ocall-stores to -O3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 15:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
now moving -Ocall-stores to -O3

7 years agoIn this situation the values don't need to be in parameter order; fix: call-stores...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 15:25:23 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
In this situation the values don't need to be in parameter order; fix: call-stores putting values into wrong extparams

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 15:03:38 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

7 years agomoving -Ocall-stores to -O4 until the vehicle issue is solved
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 15:03:16 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
moving -Ocall-stores to -O4 until the vehicle issue is solved

7 years agodebug extparam naming shouldn't start at 8, it's confusing, param 9 is now named...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 14:37:09 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
debug extparam naming shouldn't start at 8, it's confusing, param 9 is now named extparam0

7 years agoConverting gmqcc.1 from man to mdoc style. It can produce nice html output so we...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 21:23:34 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Converting gmqcc.1 from man to mdoc style. It can produce nice html output so we can create an online version of the manpage which doesn't look like crap... still todo: qcvm.1

7 years agomanpage: fixing a .TP/.B mixup
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 11:56:38 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
manpage: fixing a .TP/.B mixup

7 years agoadding testcase for various parentheses and ternary combinations which to test the...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:22:53 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
adding testcase for various parentheses and ternary combinations which to test the newly refactored code; includes some cases not hit by xonotic

7 years agoadding missing wantop flag and some related parentheses code
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:22:03 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
adding missing wantop flag and some related parentheses code

7 years agoMajor expression parsing code refactoring, getting rid of lots of duplicated code...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:50:37 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Major expression parsing code refactoring, getting rid of lots of duplicated code and in the process also fixing a bug. Still thie will require more testing. xonotic code works with it though

7 years agoFix debian package building, now works.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 00:45:35 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]
Fix debian package building, now works.

7 years agoremoving unused vars, and following conventions
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:46:27 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
removing unused vars, and following conventions

7 years ago-f to supress error if file doesn't exist for rm clean target
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:34:39 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
-f to supress error if file doesn't exist for rm clean target

7 years agoUse $(PREFIX)
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:34:06 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
Use $(PREFIX)

7 years agoFix the brokenness
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:33:02 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
Fix the brokenness

7 years agoRather than performing copying the install-procedure, the debian Makefile could just...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:25:09 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Rather than performing copying the install-procedure, the debian Makefile could just use the main Makefile's install target

7 years agofixing manpage permissions
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:22:38 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
fixing manpage permissions

7 years agoAdded makefile script for generating deb packages the portable .. but more manual...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:10:36 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Added makefile script for generating deb packages the portable .. but more manual way.  It doesn't support multi-architecture yet.  It just grabs what ever is already compiled.  Not tested!

7 years agoWhen not actually executing, don't complain about invalid progs.dat versions for...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:36:06 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
When not actually executing, don't complain about invalid progs.dat versions for now.

7 years agoAdded counter-stability test to the varargs testcase
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Added counter-stability test to the varargs testcase

7 years agoMake the varargs counter more stable, it'll now work with a function pointer with...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:30:32 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Make the varargs counter more stable, it'll now work with a function pointer with a different number of fixed params

7 years agoUpdate CHANGES file
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:06:01 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Update CHANGES file

7 years agolinenumbers and macros are stupid
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:34:54 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
linenumbers and macros are stupid

7 years agomore linenumber madness
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:58:43 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
more linenumber madness

7 years agofix: trigraph check screwing up linenumbering
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
fix: trigraph check screwing up linenumbering

7 years agofix an off-by-one bug when copying varargs
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:04:08 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
fix an off-by-one bug when copying varargs

7 years agofixing a possible NULL deref
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 19:32:37 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
fixing a possible NULL deref

7 years agofixing a warning
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:16:52 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
fixing a warning

7 years agoinitialize max_param_count to 1 so vararg functions don't try to create an accessor...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 08:37:32 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
initialize max_param_count to 1 so vararg functions don't try to create an accessor for an array of 0 elements...

7 years agothis might fix some linenumbering, I hope
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:29:44 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
this might fix some linenumbering, I hope

7 years agomanpage: -E was missing all that time in there
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
manpage: -E was missing all that time in there

7 years agocall ftepp_recursion_header/footer only when there are newlines in the expanded macro
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:03:16 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
call ftepp_recursion_header/footer only when there are newlines in the expanded macro

7 years agoa tiny speedup, seems like -O2 doesn't do that by itself
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:57:30 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
a tiny speedup, seems like -O2 doesn't do that by itself

7 years agoreduce the hashtable size a bit
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:35:30 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
reduce the hashtable size a bit

7 years agothat tempbool should have gone long ago...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:27:23 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
that tempbool should have gone long ago...

7 years agofix: on error it was possible that leaveblock() is called after the function's alread...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 13:28:15 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
fix: on error it was possible that leaveblock() is called after the function's already been deleted