xonotic/gmqcc.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 01:46:53 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoGet it compiling in visual studio again.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 01:43:53 +0000 (01:43 +0000)]
Get it compiling in visual studio again.

6 years agoMake it compile as C++ code too
Dale Weiler [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:50:47 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
Make it compile as C++ code too

6 years agofix noreturn testcase descriptions... those were mixed up
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 15:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
fix noreturn testcase descriptions... those were mixed up

6 years agoinitialize the vector member array so that 'cleanup' won't delete uninitialized pointers
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 14:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
initialize the vector member array so that 'cleanup' won't delete uninitialized pointers

6 years agoMakefile: be more conformant: at link-time use LDFLAGS, not CFLAGS, also use CPPFLAGS...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 14:49:43 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Makefile: be more conformant: at link-time use LDFLAGS, not CFLAGS, also use CPPFLAGS prepended to CFLAGS at compile-commands, append optional LIBS at link-time after everything else

6 years agomisc/check-doc.sh
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 10:22:24 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
misc/check-doc.sh

6 years agoWebsite target to distro makefile for updating gh-pages
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 06:14:26 +0000 (06:14 +0000)]
Website target to distro makefile for updating gh-pages

6 years agoAdd download.c (used for generating the download.html for the website (for releases...
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 05:43:38 +0000 (05:43 +0000)]
Add download.c (used for generating the download.html for the website (for releases)) based on magic. use gcc download.c -o gen; gen ../../; git checkout gh-pages; git add download.html; git push origin gh-pages; to apply website changes.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 00:11:31 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoProper install names (preserve the .exe for win32 builds)
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 00:05:44 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
Proper install names (preserve the .exe for win32 builds)

6 years agoMerge pull request #105 from matthiaskrgr/icon
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 14:22:11 +0000 (07:22 -0700)]
Merge pull request #105 from matthiaskrgr/icon

Icon

6 years agomake: gource: display gmqcc icon in video.
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 12:08:23 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
make: gource: display gmqcc icon in video.

6 years agoadd gmqcc icon found on ohloh.
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 12:07:06 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
add gmqcc icon found on ohloh.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:46:05 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc

6 years agoSome stuff for building win32 packages via mingw32
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
Some stuff for building win32 packages via mingw32

6 years agoMerge pull request #104 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:14:06 +0000 (04:14 -0700)]
Merge pull request #104 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master

PKGBUILD: archlinux: git: install syntax files to respective dirs.

6 years agoPKGBUILD: archlinux: git: install syntax files to respective dirs.
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:03:36 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: archlinux: git: install syntax files to respective dirs.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:37:06 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:24:55 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
Remove trailing whitespace

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:24:12 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoupdating the manpage
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:23:54 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
updating the manpage

6 years agoFixes
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:13:51 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Fixes

6 years agoMerge branch 'cooking'
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:09:08 +0000 (10:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking'

6 years agoUpdate CHANGES
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:08:04 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
Update CHANGES

6 years agoupdate README to reflect syntax highlighting stuff.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 09:44:08 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
update README to reflect syntax highlighting stuff.

6 years agoAdd jedit syntax highlighting support, thanks to LordHavoc (made some changes to...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 08:13:39 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
Add jedit syntax highlighting support, thanks to LordHavoc (made some changes to reflect gmqcc syntax more)

6 years agoThis is suppoted now
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:30:32 +0000 (07:30 +0000)]
This is suppoted now

6 years agoAdd syntax configuration file for gtksourceview (this allows QC code syntax highlight...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:27:59 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
Add syntax configuration file for gtksourceview (this allows QC code syntax highlighting for GNOMEs default text view in nautilus, gedit, and sandy + other gtksouceview based editors).

6 years agotypo
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:07:07 +0000 (07:07 +0000)]
typo

6 years agoupdate README for syntax highlighting stuff
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:06:37 +0000 (07:06 +0000)]
update README for syntax highlighting stuff

6 years agoA more realistic preprocessor concatenation test.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:52:22 +0000 (06:52 +0000)]
A more realistic preprocessor concatenation test.

6 years agoUndo that fail
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:46:54 +0000 (06:46 +0000)]
Undo that fail

6 years agoBetter output on failure
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:46:39 +0000 (06:46 +0000)]
Better output on failure

6 years agoMore preprocessor testsuite support and our first preprocessor test!
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:36:52 +0000 (06:36 +0000)]
More preprocessor testsuite support and our first preprocessor test!

6 years agoMore preprocessor testing support for the testsuite.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:23:40 +0000 (06:23 +0000)]
More preprocessor testing support for the testsuite.

6 years agoInitial preprocessor procedure option for testsuite implemented.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:20:17 +0000 (06:20 +0000)]
Initial preprocessor procedure option for testsuite implemented.

6 years agoWe don't need to specify "-should fail" because we print the type now (this also...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:13:25 +0000 (06:13 +0000)]
We don't need to specify "-should fail" because we print the type now (this also makes the description colum shorter)

6 years agoI did it, I did it, I did it, horray!, Thanks Dora .. I mean Hirato.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 06:09:20 +0000 (06:09 +0000)]
I did it, I did it, I did it, horray!, Thanks Dora .. I mean Hirato.

6 years agoSome work in progress preprocessing test work
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 05:50:21 +0000 (05:50 +0000)]
Some work in progress preprocessing test work

6 years agoRemove hashset
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 04:56:41 +0000 (04:56 +0000)]
Remove hashset

6 years agoparser_const_string now uses hashtables; hashtables may want to dup an empty string...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 16:23:30 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
parser_const_string now uses hashtables; hashtables may want to dup an empty string without it becoming NULL - also replacing ir_strdup with the new util_ one

6 years agofix warnings to allow compiling with -O3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 15:58:08 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
fix warnings to allow compiling with -O3

6 years agoSome inline never hurt anyone .. actually, C made a bad decision in it's design,...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 11:02:42 +0000 (11:02 +0000)]
Some inline never hurt anyone .. actually, C made a bad decision in it's design, everything should've always been implicitly inline, since most code back in the day was small, if you had large bodies, there should've been an 'outline' keyword for that instead :P

6 years agoUse hashtable for macro definitions in the preprocessor, this speeds up the search...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 10:51:33 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
Use hashtable for macro definitions in the preprocessor, this speeds up the search for them, and the removal of them making it O(1) instead of O(n). This also makes my 30 second xonotic compiles take only 13 seconds

6 years agodon't call ftepp_finish on a freed ftepp struct
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 09:36:45 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
don't call ftepp_finish on a freed ftepp struct

6 years agoMore perliminary reworking for threading
Dale Weiler [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 06:30:09 +0000 (06:30 +0000)]
More perliminary reworking for threading

6 years agoFix compile for windows.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 04:27:00 +0000 (04:27 +0000)]
Fix compile for windows.

6 years agoPerliminary parser reworking, required for the proposed multithreading.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 00:52:52 +0000 (00:52 +0000)]
Perliminary parser reworking, required for the proposed multithreading.

6 years agoFix typo in kate syntax highlighting installation documentation.
Dale Weiler [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:27:01 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
Fix typo in kate syntax highlighting installation documentation.

6 years agoAdded syntax highlighting configuration files (with documentation on how to install...
Dale Weiler [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:24:33 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
Added syntax highlighting configuration files (with documentation on how to install them) for nano, kate and geany.

6 years agolex_try_pragma: free the buffers
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 12:14:15 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
lex_try_pragma: free the buffers

6 years agoFix memdump printing
Dale Weiler [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 09:13:22 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Fix memdump printing

6 years agoRewrote memory tracking, now prints highest water mark (most used memory at a given...
Dale Weiler [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 20:54:53 +0000 (20:54 +0000)]
Rewrote memory tracking, now prints highest water mark (most used memory at a given time during compile). Changes all byte representation to MB representation. Added ability to print the contents of the leaked memory to the console when -debug is on (infact the lost messages only print during -debug), -memchk simply reports the memory info at the end (it is also printed when -debug). You can set the memory dump columns with -memdumpcols=# where # is the number of columns you want (default is 16)

6 years agofix macro parameters
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 19:07:44 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
fix macro parameters

6 years agoast_expression_delete: delete varparam if it is set - fixes another leak
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 19:05:59 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
ast_expression_delete: delete varparam if it is set - fixes another leak

6 years agofix memleak in ast_local_codegen
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 18:56:48 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
fix memleak in ast_local_codegen

6 years agoutil_strdup: don't use util_memory_a with -DNOTRACK
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 18:53:53 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
util_strdup: don't use util_memory_a with -DNOTRACK

6 years agoGCC specific stuff compile flags.
Dale Weiler [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 06:23:13 +0000 (06:23 +0000)]
GCC specific stuff compile flags.

6 years agoAdded tracing to strdup for allocations, fixed some memleaks, this isn't pretty ...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 23:51:16 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
Added tracing to strdup for allocations, fixed some memleaks, this isn't pretty (trying to track down some weird memory leak issues)

6 years agocleanups
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:41:13 +0000 (01:41 +0000)]
cleanups

6 years agoFet rid of explicit file stream flushes, streams are flushed on exit, which we can...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:32:29 +0000 (01:32 +0000)]
Fet rid of explicit file stream flushes, streams are flushed on exit, which we can always gurantee.

6 years agoRemove one more external function
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:29:50 +0000 (01:29 +0000)]
Remove one more external function

6 years agoMore flattening. I don't know why I turned off buffering, that makes output to consol...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:26:40 +0000 (01:26 +0000)]
More flattening. I don't know why I turned off buffering, that makes output to console even slower due to all the flushes, which actually slows down compilation.

6 years agoFlatten more external functions
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:25:11 +0000 (01:25 +0000)]
Flatten more external functions

6 years agoMore function flatening
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:16:35 +0000 (01:16 +0000)]
More function flatening

6 years agoMore function flatening
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:14:14 +0000 (01:14 +0000)]
More function flatening

6 years agoMore external function flatening (less external symbols)
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:07:39 +0000 (01:07 +0000)]
More external function flatening (less external symbols)

6 years agoRevert that trans stuff
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:03:22 +0000 (01:03 +0000)]
Revert that trans stuff

6 years agoflatten the use of strcpy, 90% of the cases we already knew the length of the string...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 01:00:25 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
flatten the use of strcpy, 90% of the cases we already knew the length of the string either at compile-time, or already within the scope we where, thus letting us use strncpy, which can be further optimized (unrolled if static)

6 years agoFix possible buffer overflows.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:17:15 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Fix possible buffer overflows.

6 years agoFix possible bug
Dale Weiler [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:04:07 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Fix possible bug

6 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:01:41 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

6 years agoFix some memory leaks.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:01:26 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
Fix some memory leaks.

6 years agoMerge pull request #103 from matthiaskrgr/cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:50:57 +0000 (03:50 -0700)]
Merge pull request #103 from matthiaskrgr/cooking

fix arch pkgbuilds

6 years agogitignore: ignore pkg.tar.xz packages in distro/arch{linux/bsd}
Matthias Krüger [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 09:23:10 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
gitignore: ignore pkg.tar.xz packages in distro/arch{linux/bsd}

6 years agoPKGBUILD: release: fix sha1sum, minor cleanup
Matthias Krüger [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 09:19:48 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: release: fix sha1sum, minor cleanup

6 years agoPKGBUILD: git: fix for pacman 4.1.0
Matthias Krüger [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 20:08:10 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: git: fix for pacman 4.1.0

6 years ago.gitignore: add /pak
Matthias Krüger [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 19:51:55 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
.gitignore: add /pak

6 years agoUpdate specification.tex
Dale Weiler [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 03:05:55 +0000 (00:05 -0300)]
Update specification.tex

6 years agowe changed the prefix... there too
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:40:26 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
we changed the prefix... there too

6 years agowe changed the prefix...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:39:42 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
we changed the prefix...

6 years agoMerge pull request #102 from matthiaskrgr/cooking
Dale Weiler [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 20:15:00 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
Merge pull request #102 from matthiaskrgr/cooking

gource stuff

6 years agomake: gource flags: add
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 19:05:43 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
make: gource flags: add

    --key
    --camera-mode overview
    --highlight-all-users
    --file-idle-time 0
    --hide progress,mouse
    --stop-at-end
    --max-files 99999999999
    --max-file-lag 0.000001
    --bloom-multiplier 1.3

6 years agoMakefile: split up 'make gource' into 'make gource' (render only) and 'make gource...
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 18:50:39 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Makefile: split up 'make gource' into 'make gource' (render only) and 'make gource-record' (record using ffmpeg)

6 years agoMake variable for flexibility
Dale Weiler [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 06:17:50 +0000 (06:17 +0000)]
Make variable for flexibility

6 years agoUploadability from package building using dropbox API (all inside a makefile with...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 06:01:34 +0000 (06:01 +0000)]
Uploadability from package building using dropbox API (all inside a makefile with magics)

6 years agoSome protection for cross arch package building
Dale Weiler [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 04:47:46 +0000 (04:47 +0000)]
Some protection for cross arch package building

6 years agoCross architecture stuff for distro build scripts. If you have an x86_64 capable...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 02:02:41 +0000 (02:02 +0000)]
Cross architecture stuff for distro build scripts.  If you have an x86_64 capable system with a compiler and make (the OS doesn't even matter), simply changing to "distro" directory and typing "make" is sufficent to make archlinux i686/x86_64, and debian i686/x86_64 packages.

6 years agoWhile we're at it, fix that one too.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
While we're at it, fix that one too.

6 years ago*sigh*
Dale Weiler [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:56:09 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
*sigh*

6 years agoSPACES PEOPLE
Dale Weiler [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:53:00 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
SPACES PEOPLE

6 years agoAdded gource rule to makefile
Dale Weiler [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:51:40 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
Added gource rule to makefile

6 years agoAdded isnan compiler builtin, documented what each compiler builtin does as well.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 09:20:54 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
Added isnan compiler builtin, documented what each compiler builtin does as well.

6 years agofix comment
Dale Weiler [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 08:59:12 +0000 (08:59 +0000)]
fix comment

6 years agoUh wrong file.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 08:57:37 +0000 (08:57 +0000)]
Uh wrong file.

6 years agoImplemented smart intrinsic / builtin system. When you use trivial math functions...
Dale Weiler [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 08:53:39 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
Implemented smart intrinsic / builtin system.  When you use trivial math functions like "pow", if they don't exist as a builtin, the compiler will implement its own versions, likewise, if a compiler builtin depends on a function that exists, it will use it, likewise if it doesn't it will implement it.  If you explicitally use __builtin_ (prefixed) versions, the compiler again will select the best option it can, be it a combination of both builtins and compiler builtins, all compiler builtins, OR, all builtins (most performant).

6 years agoAdd floor to tests defs.qh
Dale Weiler [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 05:46:08 +0000 (05:46 +0000)]
Add floor to tests defs.qh

6 years agoImplemented "reverse" enum attribute, e.g enum : reverse { A, B, C, D } -> A,B,C...
Dale Weiler [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 05:07:14 +0000 (05:07 +0000)]
Implemented "reverse" enum attribute, e.g enum : reverse { A, B, C, D } -> A,B,C,D = 3,2,1,0

6 years agoFix operator precedence, closes #101
Dale Weiler [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 04:25:02 +0000 (04:25 +0000)]
Fix operator precedence, closes #101