xonotic/gmqcc.git
6 years agoAdd back that splint flag
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:39:38 +0000 (03:39 +0000)]
Add back that splint flag

6 years agoFix that memory leak that I spent hours trying to find months ago and didn't succeed at.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:35:51 +0000 (03:35 +0000)]
Fix that memory leak that I spent hours trying to find months ago and didn't succeed at.

6 years agoMajor export cleanup. Anything that was exported but wasn't used outside where it...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:29:04 +0000 (03:29 +0000)]
Major export cleanup. Anything that was exported but wasn't used outside where it was implemented has been turned into static, and their exports have been removed. This actually makes the compiler compile slightly faster.

6 years agoPrevent negitive numbers from being used as the left operand of shift operator.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 02:37:45 +0000 (02:37 +0000)]
Prevent negitive numbers from being used as the left operand of shift operator.

6 years agoResult of shift operation on signed integers is bad.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 02:24:12 +0000 (02:24 +0000)]
Result of shift operation on signed integers is bad.

6 years agoCleanups and fixes
Dale Weiler [Wed, 29 May 2013 02:16:50 +0000 (02:16 +0000)]
Cleanups and fixes

6 years agofirst step to getting rid of those unions we don't use anyway
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 11 May 2013 20:05:30 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
first step to getting rid of those unions we don't use anyway

6 years agoless confusing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:35:20 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
less confusing

6 years agobe more strict here
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:13:19 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
be more strict here

6 years agoremoving this dead code_init call
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 17:59:06 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
removing this dead code_init call

6 years agofixing a few leaks - code_write doesn't delete the code object anymore, code_cleanup...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 17:56:41 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
fixing a few leaks - code_write doesn't delete the code object anymore, code_cleanup has to be called

6 years agochanging a few ast_delete to ast_unref in places where the to-be-deleted maybe coming...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 May 2013 17:39:10 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
changing a few ast_delete to ast_unref in places where the to-be-deleted maybe coming from some other place

6 years agoMerge pull request #111 from matthiaskrgr/cooking_stuff
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 5 May 2013 11:12:14 +0000 (04:12 -0700)]
Merge pull request #111 from matthiaskrgr/cooking_stuff

.gitignore: add binarys

6 years ago.gitignore: add binarys
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:53:58 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
.gitignore: add binarys

6 years agoEscape strings in executor for -printdefs
Dale Weiler [Thu, 2 May 2013 19:18:59 +0000 (19:18 +0000)]
Escape strings in executor for -printdefs

6 years agoImplemented support for having codegen (and lno files) be wrote out to memory, this...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 04:29:20 +0000 (04:29 +0000)]
Implemented support for having codegen (and lno files) be wrote out to memory, this essentially allows us to embed the compiler in applications now.

6 years agoFix deps (remove duplicates with clever make tricks)
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 03:50:22 +0000 (03:50 +0000)]
Fix deps (remove duplicates with clever make tricks)

6 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 03:42:04 +0000 (03:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

6 years agoLess general name for PAK utility, added install targets for PAK utility, added manpa...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 03:41:03 +0000 (03:41 +0000)]
Less general name for PAK utility, added install targets for PAK utility, added manpag for PAK utility, this closes #108

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoMerge pull request #109 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 17:04:43 +0000 (10:04 -0700)]
Merge pull request #109 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master

PKGBUILD: archlinux: fix build by applying a patch (4c4aa5534c34) on 0.2.9 package.
Accepting this with a patch in order for it to keep the 0.2.9 version info.

6 years agoPKGBUILD: archlinux: fix build by applying a patch (4c4aa5534c34) on 0.2.9 package.
Matthias Krüger [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 16:45:26 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: archlinux: fix build by applying a patch (4c4aa5534c34) on 0.2.9 package.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:52:54 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agodup is marked as warn-unused-result
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
dup is marked as warn-unused-result

6 years agoExpression has undefined behavior (left operand modifies code->globals->used, used...
Dale Weiler [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:20:01 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Expression has undefined behavior (left operand modifies code->globals->used, used by right operand): (code->globals)[(((vector_t*)((void *)code->globals)) - 1)->used++] = (code_genstring(code, global->constval.vstring)) Code has unspecified behavior. Order of evaluation of function parameters or subexpressions is not defined, so if a value is used and modified in different places not separated by a sequence point constraining evaluation order, then the result of the expression is unspecified.

6 years agodebian Makefile had the same flaw as archlinux/this... fixing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 15:00:27 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
debian Makefile had the same flaw as archlinux/this... fixing

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoupdating archbsd and archlinux release/PKGBUILD files
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:54:53 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
updating archbsd and archlinux release/PKGBUILD files

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:33:55 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoUpdate CHANGES file
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:33:47 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Update CHANGES file

6 years agoStarting point of 0.3.0
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:30:35 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Starting point of 0.3.0

6 years agothis should be tagged 0.2.9
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:30:03 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
this should be tagged 0.2.9

6 years agofix distro/ Makefiles 0.2.9
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:56:08 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
fix distro/ Makefiles

6 years agodon't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:33:56 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
don't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars

6 years agoFix OSX compiles
Dale Weiler [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
Fix OSX compiles

6 years agodon't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:33:56 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
don't overwrite ldflags/libs env vars

6 years agoast_value now has an initializer list array, still unused but it's there for later
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 08:45:13 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
ast_value now has an initializer list array, still unused but it's there for later

6 years agoan = before an { is also always required when the declared variable is not a function...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 08:31:38 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
an = before an { is also always required when the declared variable is not a function; adding because of planned array initializers

6 years agoAdd expressions for builtins test
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:39:05 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Add expressions for builtins test

6 years agosolve it, not hide it
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:18:50 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
solve it, not hide it

6 years agoRevert "Just fucking initialize everything"
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:18:11 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Revert "Just fucking initialize everything"

This reverts commit aed2b1031c6466a2dbcf909faeac1ac1cff0f6e6.

6 years agomanpage and ini update
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:13:43 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
manpage and ini update

6 years agoJust fucking initialize everything
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:11:15 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Just fucking initialize everything

6 years agoPushing the -fexpressions-for-builtins stuff and the modff for catching fractional...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
Pushing the -fexpressions-for-builtins stuff and the modff for catching fractional-part builtin numbers.

6 years agothis allows builtin numbers to be constant expressions, not just constants
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 16:47:54 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
this allows builtin numbers to be constant expressions, not just constants

6 years agochange the value of TOKEN_EOF
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:39:12 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
change the value of TOKEN_EOF

6 years agoLess extern
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:22:34 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
Less extern

6 years agocleaner
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:08:43 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
cleaner

6 years agoless globals
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
less globals

6 years agoNo more globals for codegen
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 09:35:30 +0000 (09:35 +0000)]
No more globals for codegen

6 years agothese can be const now before-library
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 07:55:58 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
these can be const now

6 years agoThat is also not needed anymore
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:37:40 +0000 (03:37 +0000)]
That is also not needed anymore

6 years agonot needed for arm anymore
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:36:57 +0000 (03:36 +0000)]
not needed for arm anymore

6 years agoApply some static where it belongs
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:34:42 +0000 (03:34 +0000)]
Apply some static where it belongs

6 years agoFix alignment issues (can remove a clang warning, and also makes our code more portable!)
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:17:52 +0000 (03:17 +0000)]
Fix alignment issues (can remove a clang warning, and also makes our code more portable!)

6 years agoUse the LIBS properly
Dale Weiler [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:11:50 +0000 (03:11 +0000)]
Use the LIBS properly

6 years agoGrrrr
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 15:47:42 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Grrrr

6 years agomanpage: document and explain __FUNC__ and __NULL__
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 15:42:48 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
manpage: document and explain __FUNC__ and __NULL__

6 years agoAllow string concatenation in the parser as well, for now only for immediate strings...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:07:31 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Allow string concatenation in the parser as well, for now only for immediate strings and __FUNC__, maybe later -fpermissive or somethign could allow it on const-delcared string variables

6 years agoA nicer way of doing this
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:08:58 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
A nicer way of doing this

6 years agoremove irrelevant comment
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:06:43 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
remove irrelevant comment

6 years agofree the memory for asprintf
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:05:09 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
free the memory for asprintf

6 years agoShitty testsuite support for windows the hacky way because there exists no sane simpl...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:04:00 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
Shitty testsuite support for windows the hacky way because there exists no sane simple way of redirecting pipes without a heafty chunk of code.

6 years agotest for the simple __FUNC__ case
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 09:22:29 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
test for the simple __FUNC__ case

6 years agorecognize the simple case of __FUNC__ in the parser
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 09:21:04 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
recognize the simple case of __FUNC__ in the parser

6 years agofix the intrinsic fail
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 09:18:24 +0000 (09:18 +0000)]
fix the intrinsic fail

6 years agotypo
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 04:50:07 +0000 (04:50 +0000)]
typo

6 years agoImplemented __TIME_STAMP__ predef, expands to a timestamp of when the __FILE__ was...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 04:48:05 +0000 (04:48 +0000)]
Implemented __TIME_STAMP__ predef, expands to a timestamp of when the __FILE__ was last modified, returned in the format: "Www Mmm dd hh:mm:ss yyyy", where Www is the weekday, Mmm the month (in letter), dd the day of the month, hh:mm:ss the time, and yyyy the year.

6 years agoMake ftepps __NULL__ translate to gmqccs untyped nil keyword (this isn't correct...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 04:17:17 +0000 (04:17 +0000)]
Make ftepps __NULL__ translate to gmqccs untyped nil keyword (this isn't correct behaviour of the __NULL__ constant, but it works)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 01:46:53 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoGet it compiling in visual studio again.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 01:43:53 +0000 (01:43 +0000)]
Get it compiling in visual studio again.

6 years agoMake it compile as C++ code too
Dale Weiler [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:50:47 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
Make it compile as C++ code too

6 years agofix noreturn testcase descriptions... those were mixed up
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 15:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
fix noreturn testcase descriptions... those were mixed up

6 years agoinitialize the vector member array so that 'cleanup' won't delete uninitialized pointers
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 14:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
initialize the vector member array so that 'cleanup' won't delete uninitialized pointers

6 years agoMakefile: be more conformant: at link-time use LDFLAGS, not CFLAGS, also use CPPFLAGS...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 14:49:43 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Makefile: be more conformant: at link-time use LDFLAGS, not CFLAGS, also use CPPFLAGS prepended to CFLAGS at compile-commands, append optional LIBS at link-time after everything else

6 years agomisc/check-doc.sh
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 10:22:24 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
misc/check-doc.sh

6 years agoWebsite target to distro makefile for updating gh-pages
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 06:14:26 +0000 (06:14 +0000)]
Website target to distro makefile for updating gh-pages

6 years agoAdd download.c (used for generating the download.html for the website (for releases...
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 05:43:38 +0000 (05:43 +0000)]
Add download.c (used for generating the download.html for the website (for releases)) based on magic. use gcc download.c -o gen; gen ../../; git checkout gh-pages; git add download.html; git push origin gh-pages; to apply website changes.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 00:11:31 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoProper install names (preserve the .exe for win32 builds)
Dale Weiler [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 00:05:44 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
Proper install names (preserve the .exe for win32 builds)

6 years agoMerge pull request #105 from matthiaskrgr/icon
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 14:22:11 +0000 (07:22 -0700)]
Merge pull request #105 from matthiaskrgr/icon

Icon

6 years agomake: gource: display gmqcc icon in video.
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 12:08:23 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
make: gource: display gmqcc icon in video.

6 years agoadd gmqcc icon found on ohloh.
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 12:07:06 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
add gmqcc icon found on ohloh.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:46:05 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc

6 years agoSome stuff for building win32 packages via mingw32
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
Some stuff for building win32 packages via mingw32

6 years agoMerge pull request #104 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:14:06 +0000 (04:14 -0700)]
Merge pull request #104 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD_master

PKGBUILD: archlinux: git: install syntax files to respective dirs.

6 years agoPKGBUILD: archlinux: git: install syntax files to respective dirs.
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 11:03:36 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: archlinux: git: install syntax files to respective dirs.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:37:06 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:24:55 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
Remove trailing whitespace

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:24:12 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

6 years agoupdating the manpage
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:23:54 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
updating the manpage

6 years agoFixes
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:13:51 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Fixes

6 years agoMerge branch 'cooking'
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:09:08 +0000 (10:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cooking'

6 years agoUpdate CHANGES
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 10:08:04 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
Update CHANGES

6 years agoupdate README to reflect syntax highlighting stuff.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 09:44:08 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
update README to reflect syntax highlighting stuff.

6 years agoAdd jedit syntax highlighting support, thanks to LordHavoc (made some changes to...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 08:13:39 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
Add jedit syntax highlighting support, thanks to LordHavoc (made some changes to reflect gmqcc syntax more)

6 years agoThis is suppoted now
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:30:32 +0000 (07:30 +0000)]
This is suppoted now

6 years agoAdd syntax configuration file for gtksourceview (this allows QC code syntax highlight...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:27:59 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
Add syntax configuration file for gtksourceview (this allows QC code syntax highlighting for GNOMEs default text view in nautilus, gedit, and sandy + other gtksouceview based editors).

6 years agotypo
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:07:07 +0000 (07:07 +0000)]
typo

6 years agoupdate README for syntax highlighting stuff
Dale Weiler [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 07:06:37 +0000 (07:06 +0000)]
update README for syntax highlighting stuff