xonotic/gmqcc.git
4 years agoUse std::vector for break and continue ast blocks
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:22:22 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
Use std::vector for break and continue ast blocks

4 years agoUse std::vector for ast switch cases
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:19:07 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
Use std::vector for ast switch cases

4 years agoUse std::vector for ast blocks
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:15:44 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
Use std::vector for ast blocks

4 years agostd::vector for initlist
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:07:26 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
std::vector for initlist

4 years agoEliminate use of vec_ in intrin.cpp
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 08:01:26 +0000 (03:01 -0500)]
Eliminate use of vec_ in intrin.cpp

4 years agoEliminate use of vec_ in fold.c
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 07:47:42 +0000 (02:47 -0500)]
Eliminate use of vec_ in fold.c

4 years agoMore std::vector
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 07:17:37 +0000 (02:17 -0500)]
More std::vector

4 years agoMore std::vector
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 06:57:40 +0000 (01:57 -0500)]
More std::vector

4 years agoMore std::vector
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 06:35:56 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
More std::vector

4 years agoMore std::vector migration
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 06:22:21 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
More std::vector migration

4 years agoStop using vec_* in testsuite code
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 05:29:37 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
Stop using vec_* in testsuite code

4 years agoUse C++ naming for structures
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 05:05:48 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
Use C++ naming for structures

4 years agoUse C++ naming for structures
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 04:56:52 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
Use C++ naming for structures

4 years agoMore std::vector migration
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 04:45:00 +0000 (23:45 -0500)]
More std::vector migration

4 years agoInitial movement to std::vector
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 04:34:43 +0000 (23:34 -0500)]
Initial movement to std::vector

4 years agoFast math is too fast for clang
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 02:58:04 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
Fast math is too fast for clang

4 years agoMake travis update to newer compilers
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 02:54:41 +0000 (21:54 -0500)]
Make travis update to newer compilers

4 years ago.c -> .cpp
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 02:48:47 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
.c -> .cpp

4 years agoMore cleanup
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:46:52 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
More cleanup

4 years agoMore cleanup
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:43:48 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
More cleanup

4 years agoThis is supposted in C99
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:39:19 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
This is supposted in C99

4 years agoRemove license headers. The LICENSE file is sufficent
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:38:40 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
Remove license headers. The LICENSE file is sufficent

4 years agoMore cleanup
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:36:09 +0000 (21:36 -0500)]
More cleanup

4 years agoMinifi README
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:30:23 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Minifi README

4 years agoRemove these too
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:29:09 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
Remove these too

4 years agoRemove msvc project files and misc stuff
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:28:26 +0000 (21:28 -0500)]
Remove msvc project files and misc stuff

4 years agoRemove hash.c
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:27:36 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Remove hash.c

4 years agoRemove all the support stuff
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:26:44 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
Remove all the support stuff

4 years agoRemove fs.c ansi.c and PORTING guide
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:25:17 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
Remove fs.c ansi.c and PORTING guide

4 years agoMajor cleanup of platform/fs stuff
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 02:18:47 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Major cleanup of platform/fs stuff

4 years agoAdd qcvm rule to makefile
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:36:25 +0000 (20:36 -0500)]
Add qcvm rule to makefile

4 years agoUpdate travis file
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:30:28 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
Update travis file

4 years agoInclude dependencies in the makefile
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:29:46 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
Include dependencies in the makefile

4 years agoLinker flags after objects
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:27:45 +0000 (20:27 -0500)]
Linker flags after objects

4 years agoRemove stat_info calls
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:25:44 +0000 (20:25 -0500)]
Remove stat_info calls

4 years agoRemove memory tracker
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:25:01 +0000 (20:25 -0500)]
Remove memory tracker

4 years agoSimpler hash function
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:10:44 +0000 (20:10 -0500)]
Simpler hash function

4 years agoRemove MSVC support code. Simplified makefile
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 01:07:17 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Remove MSVC support code. Simplified makefile

4 years agoRemove gmpak
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 00:55:49 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Remove gmpak

4 years agoRemove spelling corrector
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 00:48:57 +0000 (19:48 -0500)]
Remove spelling corrector

4 years agoUpdate license headers
Dale Weiler [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:53:35 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
Update license headers

4 years agoFix variable declarations in for-loop initializers
Dale Weiler [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 04:42:46 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
Fix variable declarations in for-loop initializers

4 years agoMore comments
Dale Weiler [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 01:39:20 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
More comments

4 years agogrammar
Dale Weiler [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 01:33:31 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
grammar

4 years agoFix the soft float implementation. Comment it as well.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 01:30:17 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
Fix the soft float implementation. Comment it as well.

4 years agoMerge branch 'cooking'
Dale Weiler [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 07:43:42 +0000 (02:43 -0500)]
Merge branch 'cooking'

Conflicts:
test.c

4 years agoWhen storing to a vector member as part of an entity field we must use STOREP
Dale Weiler [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 07:40:35 +0000 (02:40 -0500)]
When storing to a vector member as part of an entity field we must use STOREP

4 years agoImplement support for #include MACRO and #include __LINE__
Dale Weiler [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 08:12:34 +0000 (03:12 -0500)]
Implement support for #include MACRO and #include __LINE__

4 years agoDon't emit whitespace when stringifying TOKEN_WHITE.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 07:01:17 +0000 (02:01 -0500)]
Don't emit whitespace when stringifying TOKEN_WHITE.
Other aspects of the preprocessor already skip whitespace leading up to a token. The only situation in which a TOKEN_WHITE can
exist as part of the token stream during stringification, is when the whitespace is trailing after a token. This is situation is
really only possible in the context of a macro argument. This behaviour is inconsistent.

Consider the following
FOO( space_before)
FOO(space_after )

The former will reduce to "space_before" since the preprocessor will skip whitespace leading up to the token `space_before', while
the latter will reduce to "space_after ".

The C preprocessor doesn't preserve whitespace, so we won't either. This doesn't break any existing code.

4 years agoAllow negation to propagate inexactness in constant folder by using neg(x) = x*-1
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 19:32:56 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
Allow negation to propagate inexactness in constant folder by using neg(x) = x*-1

4 years agomanpage/init: -fsplit-vector-parameters description
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 12:39:14 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
manpage/init: -fsplit-vector-parameters description

4 years agowe like to spell things properly - if this commit message contains a typo I don't...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 12:27:16 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
we like to spell things properly - if this commit message contains a typo I don't catch before pushing then that's totally intentional

4 years agoir_builder_imm_float: add IR_FLAG_ERASEABLE
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 12:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
ir_builder_imm_float: add IR_FLAG_ERASEABLE

4 years agoir_builder_imm_float: mark them as const, otherwise they end up getting saved
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 11:53:15 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
ir_builder_imm_float: mark them as const, otherwise they end up getting saved

4 years agosplit-vectors test
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 11:51:25 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
split-vectors test

4 years agoadding -fsplit-vector-parameters, todo: float-lookup should get optimized as commented
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 11:49:13 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
adding -fsplit-vector-parameters, todo: float-lookup should get optimized as commented

4 years agorenaming the length operator to _length and fixing the lexing of that operator, gener...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 11:47:23 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
renaming the length operator to _length and fixing the lexing of that operator, generic names for operators is really a bad idea

4 years agoSupport text type escape sequences \b and \s.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 23:37:01 +0000 (19:37 -0400)]
Support text type escape sequences \b and \s.

4 years agoConverting a literal to null pointer produces a warning
Dale Weiler [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 02:55:16 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
Converting a literal to null pointer produces a warning

4 years agoFix tests
Dale Weiler [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 07:38:08 +0000 (03:38 -0400)]
Fix tests

4 years agoSome fixes
Dale Weiler [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 00:28:56 +0000 (20:28 -0400)]
Some fixes

4 years agoMake it a function
Dale Weiler [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 08:50:50 +0000 (04:50 -0400)]
Make it a function

4 years agoImplemented length operator. This closes #130
Dale Weiler [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 08:15:32 +0000 (04:15 -0400)]
Implemented length operator. This closes #130

4 years agoImplement ini [includes] area like Trac. This closes #65
Dale Weiler [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 06:32:02 +0000 (02:32 -0400)]
Implement ini [includes] area like Trac. This closes #65

4 years agoMake that unsigned
Dale Weiler [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 05:52:33 +0000 (01:52 -0400)]
Make that unsigned

4 years agoImplement support for indirect macro expansions in the preprocessor. This closes #36
Dale Weiler [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 05:48:03 +0000 (01:48 -0400)]
Implement support for indirect macro expansions in the preprocessor. This closes #36

4 years agosilly clang warning is silly
Dale Weiler [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 23:58:32 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
silly clang warning is silly

4 years agoFix hash strlen properly instead of blindly disabling it
Dale Weiler [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 23:53:50 +0000 (19:53 -0400)]
Fix hash strlen properly instead of blindly disabling it

4 years agoaccidentally left those in
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 13:32:14 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
accidentally left those in

4 years agoFor now I'll just disable this
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 13:25:33 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
For now I'll just disable this

4 years agohopefully sanitize field creation logic a bit
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 13:08:49 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
hopefully sanitize field creation logic a bit

5 years agoFix
Dale Weiler [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 00:59:34 +0000 (20:59 -0400)]
Fix

5 years agoSet name for is_varargs too.
Dale Weiler [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 17:13:43 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
Set name for is_varargs too.

5 years agoFix T...name
Dale Weiler [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 16:37:26 +0000 (12:37 -0400)]
Fix T...name

5 years agoRemove debug info from parse error.
Dale Weiler [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 04:44:42 +0000 (00:44 -0400)]
Remove debug info from parse error.

5 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 04:43:42 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

5 years agoParameter omitting in fteqcc is disallowed.
Dale Weiler [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 04:43:08 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
Parameter omitting in fteqcc is disallowed.

5 years agofixing wrong paths in the uninstall target
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 09:05:16 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
fixing wrong paths in the uninstall target

5 years agoHandle encoding errors for platform_vasprintf
Dale Weiler [Thu, 29 May 2014 01:51:29 +0000 (21:51 -0400)]
Handle encoding errors for platform_vasprintf

5 years agoMake it compile as C++ code.
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 May 2014 01:36:13 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Make it compile as C++ code.

5 years agoMerge branch 'arithmetic_exceptions' into cooking
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 07:01:47 +0000 (03:01 -0400)]
Merge branch 'arithmetic_exceptions' into cooking

Conflicts:
doc/gmqcc.1
gmqcc.ini.example
opts.def
parser.c

5 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 06:56:40 +0000 (02:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

5 years agoSome fixes
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 06:27:02 +0000 (02:27 -0400)]
Some fixes

5 years agoFix vec3_cross. Added optimization to Makefile since we've been compiling gmqcc witho...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 06:04:10 +0000 (02:04 -0400)]
Fix vec3_cross. Added optimization to Makefile since we've been compiling gmqcc without it since forever.

5 years agoMore work on vector arithmetic exceptions.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 06:00:41 +0000 (02:00 -0400)]
More work on vector arithmetic exceptions.

5 years agoMore work for arithmetic exception on vectors.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 03:21:20 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
More work for arithmetic exception on vectors.

5 years agosoft float state defaults.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 02:40:14 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
soft float state defaults.

5 years agoOnly when arithmetic exceptions are enabled.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 02:13:47 +0000 (22:13 -0400)]
Only when arithmetic exceptions are enabled.

5 years agoPerliminary work in arithmetic exception handling for vector operations in constant...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 02:12:05 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
Perliminary work in arithmetic exception handling for vector operations in constant evaluator / folder.

5 years agoPut this back in global scope, we have a local scope test
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 00:36:09 +0000 (20:36 -0400)]
Put this back in global scope, we have a local scope test

5 years agoSome CLZ for other toolchains.
Dale Weiler [Sun, 25 May 2014 00:33:57 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Some CLZ for other toolchains.

5 years agolocal compile-time const values are now created as globals, thus they're now subject...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 24 May 2014 17:13:49 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
local compile-time const values are now created as globals, thus they're now subject to constant-folding

5 years agopropagate the 'inexact' flag on when initializing a constant
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 24 May 2014 15:51:26 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
propagate the 'inexact' flag on when initializing a constant

5 years agoMage inexact travel across constants.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 24 May 2014 15:50:16 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Mage inexact travel across constants.

5 years agoSome things. Fix testsuite as well. One test will fail (inexact).
Dale Weiler [Sat, 24 May 2014 15:42:10 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Some things. Fix testsuite as well. One test will fail (inexact).

5 years agothis should be NULL
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 24 May 2014 15:15:25 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
this should be NULL

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 24 May 2014 15:13:05 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

5 years agoArithmetic exception flag and a plethora of tests.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 24 May 2014 14:38:02 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Arithmetic exception flag and a plethora of tests.

5 years agoDon't forget the BSDmakefile too.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 24 May 2014 14:04:14 +0000 (10:04 -0400)]
Don't forget the BSDmakefile too.

5 years agoDisable stupid clang warning.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 24 May 2014 14:02:58 +0000 (10:02 -0400)]
Disable stupid clang warning.