lightmap allocation speed-up, add -fastallocate 22/head
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sat, 6 Feb 2016 05:35:14 +0000 (06:35 +0100)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 01:55:49 +0000 (03:55 +0200)
commitd4fa608be5e197db31ea52956da56306f311dbf7
tree6f3c03532fb80ca143120e92170f45964787f2e3
parent3b0aa4834f05098a8de51b77e36bc9bf5e8d3315
lightmap allocation speed-up, add -fastallocate

- Allocate large lightmaps first to speed up the allocation process
- Add `-fastallocate` option to trade lightmap size against allocation time (useful with hi res lightmaps on large maps: reduce allocation time from days to minutes for only some extra bytes:
- If fast allocation, skip lightmap files that are more than 90% complete
- If fast allocation, do not test allocation on every pixels, especially for large lightmaps

Thanks to Kangz (Corentin Wallez) for his precious help and his kind availability.
tools/quake3/q3map2/help.c
tools/quake3/q3map2/light.c
tools/quake3/q3map2/lightmaps_ydnar.c
tools/quake3/q3map2/q3map2.h