new gamepack-manager script to download and install game packs 98/head
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 18:38:38 +0000 (20:38 +0200)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Wed, 31 Oct 2018 04:01:09 +0000 (05:01 +0100)
commitd8d8fd49d818e0b2b735574c9df326ed5bc5b5f1
tree8ab54c1f538f5c561e5eb11ae2eb3d206b5ed5ac
parent2e64b0b99a176aa990cd12b016430c377f51f330
new gamepack-manager script to download and install game packs

New gamepack-manager script to download and install game packs
--------------------------------------------------------------

Just run `./gamepack-manager -h` to get an extensive help.

It obsoletes:

- `download-gamepacks.sh`
- `install-gamepack.sh`
- `install-gamepacks.sh`

New cmake options to configure game pack downloading
----------------------------------------------------

- `GAMEPACK_LICENSE`
- `GAMEPACK_NAME`

They must be used with `DOWNLOAD_GAMEPACKS=ON`

If set to `none`, those extra filters are not used.
By default `GAMEPACK_LICENSE` filters for free licenses only.
By default `GAMEPACK_NAME` does not filter anything.

Examples
--------

Configure to only fetch free game packs:

```sh
cmake .. \
-DDOWNLOAD_GAMEPACKS=ON \
-DGAMEPACKS_LICENSE=free \
-DGAMEPACKS_NAME=none
```

Configure to only fetch Xonotic and Unvanquished game packs:

```sh
cmake .. \
-DDOWNLOAD_GAMEPACKS=ON \
-DGAMEPACKS_LICENSE=none \
-DGAMEPACKS_NAME="Xonotic Unvanquished"
```

Configure to only fetch GPL game packs and Quake2 game pack:

```sh
cmake .. \
-DDOWNLOAD_GAMEPACKS=ON \
-DGAMEPACKS_LICENSE=GPL \
-DGAMEPACKS_NAME="Quake2"
```

Fetch the game packs:

```
make game_packs
```

Note that it also works on `install` stage.
CMakeLists.txt
Makefile
download-gamepacks.sh [deleted file]
gamepack-manager [new file with mode: 0755]
install-gamepack.sh [deleted file]
install-gamepacks.sh [deleted file]