floating window: use HINT_UTILITY on Windows but normal window everywhere else, ref... 152/head
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 4 Aug 2019 19:29:24 +0000 (21:29 +0200)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 4 Aug 2019 19:35:56 +0000 (21:35 +0200)
commitb7d6b557a5534c979f9849a741e69092751c282c
tree043d4e151d4469bb4c7af7654bdfa79ff365fb88
parent8b9d70187635fa285e2877214cca70e12dfcfd98
floating window: use HINT_UTILITY on Windows but normal window everywhere else, ref !140 !147

GDK_WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_UTILITY would have been a good option for any OS but KDE is known to be broken (such window is not put in focus).

We must use GDK_WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_UTILITY on Windows to be sure the window is resizeable and to avoid the infinite minimize-restore loop.

<3 @SpiKe
CMakeLists.txt
Makefile
libs/gtkutil/window.cpp