q3map: magic string, know about the asctime's trailing \n
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 08:01:29 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 18:21:39 +0000 (19:21 +0100)
tools/quake3/q3map2/bspfile_ibsp.c

index 2a719aa..f610abc 100644 (file)
@@ -550,6 +550,8 @@ void WriteIBSPFile( const char *filename ){
 
        /* add marker lump */
        time( &t );
+
+       /* asctime adds an implicit trailing \n */
        sprintf( marker, "I LOVE MY Q3MAP2 %s on %s", Q3MAP_VERSION, asctime( localtime( &t ) ) );
        AddLump( file, (bspHeader_t*) header, 0, marker, strlen( marker ) + 1 );