refresh VFS on map change instead of restarting VFS, fix #105 53/head
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 11:26:30 +0000 (13:26 +0200)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 11:36:20 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
Neumond probably thoughts it would be cool to make a file observer
that reloads the VFS each time the map change, was a nice idea.
Badly, it makes the VFS reloading itself before saving a map,
losing the current work done.

Hopefull, since I added a “Refresh” ability that refreshes the VFS
without reloading the map, we can just use that Regresh ability
instead.

radiant/map.cpp

index 0c0fd5f..bdc7841 100644 (file)
@@ -413,9 +413,9 @@ ModuleObservers g_mapPathObservers;
 class MapFileObserver : public ModuleObserver
 {
 void realise() {
-               // Restart VFS to apply new pak filtering based on mapname
+               // Refresh VFS to apply new pak filtering based on mapname
                // needed for daemon dpk vfs
-               VFS_Restart();
+               VFS_Refresh();
 }
 void unrealise() { }
 };