q3map2: don't store lightmap if the last bounce computation ran empty. 9/head
authorMatthias Krüger <matthias.krueger@famsik.de>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 00:29:27 +0000 (02:29 +0200)
committerMatthias Krüger <matthias.krueger@famsik.de>
Sun, 12 Mar 2017 21:45:13 +0000 (22:45 +0100)
tools/quake3/q3map2/light.c

index 2571d4d..78e3c81 100644 (file)
@@ -2054,7 +2054,7 @@ void LightWorld( const char *BSPFilePath, qboolean fastAllocate ){
                SetupEnvelopes( qfalse, fastbounce );
                if ( numLights == 0 ) {
                        Sys_Printf( "No diffuse light to calculate, ending radiosity.\n" );
-                       break;
+                       return;
                }
 
                /* add to lightgrid */
@@ -2097,6 +2097,8 @@ void LightWorld( const char *BSPFilePath, qboolean fastAllocate ){
                bounce--;
                b++;
        }
+       /* ydnar: store off lightmaps */
+       StoreSurfaceLightmaps( fastAllocate );
 }
 
 
@@ -2992,9 +2994,6 @@ int LightMain( int argc, char **argv ){
        /* light the world */
        LightWorld( BSPFilePath, fastAllocate );
 
-       /* ydnar: store off lightmaps */
-       StoreSurfaceLightmaps( fastAllocate );
-
        /* write out the bsp */
        UnparseEntities();
        Sys_Printf( "Writing %s\n", BSPFilePath );