makefile: remind future ourselves that conftest.cpp belongs to the legacy Makefile 138/head
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:52:52 +0000 (02:52 +0200)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:56:32 +0000 (02:56 +0200)
Makefile
conftest.cpp

index 5a9252e..ff8161f 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,3 +1,6 @@
+# TODO: when deleting this Makefile, don't forget to also delete conftest.cpp
+# which is only required by this Makefile
+
 ifeq ($(I_KNOW_MAKEFILE_IS_DEPRECATED),)
     $(shell printf 'ERROR: Makefile build is deprecated, use CMake instead, see README.md\n\n' >&2)
     $(error I_KNOW_MAKEFILE_IS_DEPRECATED is not set)
index 10b7a62..1c5721f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,5 @@
+// used by the legacy makefile to test if libraries work
+
 #include <stdio.h> /* jpeglib.h needs it */
 #include CONFTEST_HEADER
 int main(){