also add an unsuffixed symlink, fixes #1710
authorRudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
Sat, 6 Jul 2013 16:54:44 +0000 (18:54 +0200)
committerRudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
Sat, 6 Jul 2013 16:58:00 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
Makefile

index 689a61d..7bc32d7 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@ CAT                ?= cat
 MKDIR              ?= mkdir -p
 CP                 ?= cp
 CP_R               ?= $(CP) -r
+LN                 ?= ln
+LN_SNF             ?= $(LN) -snf
 RM                 ?= rm
 RM_R               ?= $(RM) -r
 TEE_STDERR         ?= | tee /dev/stderr
@@ -167,12 +169,15 @@ endif
 
 INSTALLDIR_BASE := $(INSTALLDIR)
 
+MAKE_EXE_SYMLINK = false
+
 ifeq ($(OS),Linux)
        CPPFLAGS_COMMON += -DPOSIX -DXWINDOWS
        CFLAGS_COMMON += -fPIC
        LDFLAGS_DLL = -fPIC -ldl
        LIBS_COMMON = -lpthread
        EXE ?= $(shell uname -m)
+       MAKE_EXE_SYMLINK = true
        A = a
        DLL = so
        MWINDOWS =
@@ -204,7 +209,8 @@ ifeq ($(OS),Darwin)
        CPPFLAGS_COMMON += -I$(MACLIBDIR)/../include -I/usr/X11R6/include
        LDFLAGS_COMMON += -L$(MACLIBDIR) -L/usr/X11R6/lib
        LDFLAGS_DLL += -dynamiclib -ldl
-       EXE ?= ppc
+       EXE ?= $(shell uname -m)
+       MAKE_EXE_SYMLINK = true
        A = a
        DLL = dylib
        MWINDOWS =
@@ -433,6 +439,7 @@ clean:
        file=$@; $(MKDIR) $${file%/*}
        $(CXX) $^ $(LDFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS_COMMON) $(LDFLAGS_EXTRA) $(LIBS_EXTRA) $(LIBS_COMMON) $(LIBS) -o $@
        [ -z "$(LDD)" ] || [ -z "`$(LDD) -r $@ $(STDERR_TO_STDOUT) $(STDOUT_TO_DEVNULL) $(TEE_STDERR)`" ] || { $(RM) $@; exit 1; }
+       if $(MAKE_EXE_SYMLINK); then o=$@; $(LN_SNF) $${o##*/} $*; fi
 
 %.$(A):
        $(AR) rc $@ $^