q3map2: -fs_nobasepath implies -fs_nomagicpath 90/head
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:31:49 +0000 (15:31 +0200)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
tools/quake3/q3map2/help.c
tools/quake3/q3map2/path_init.c

index a4d8904..da52c6c 100644 (file)
@@ -353,7 +353,7 @@ void HelpCommon()
                {"-fs_game <gamename>", "Sets a different game directory name (default for Q3A: baseq3, can be used more than once)"},
                {"-fs_homebase <dir>", "Specifies where the user home directory name is on Linux (default for Q3A: .q3a)"},
                {"-fs_homepath <path>", "Sets the given path as home directory name"},
-               {"-fs_nobasepath", "Do not load base paths in VFS"},
+               {"-fs_nobasepath", "Do not load base paths in VFS, imply -fs_nomagicpath"},
                {"-fs_nomagicpath", "Do not try to guess base path magically"},
                {"-fs_nohomepath", "Do not load home path in VFS"},
                {"-fs_pakpath <path>", "Specify a package directory (can be used more than once to look in multiple paths)"},
index a13821e..0cd161a 100644 (file)
@@ -460,6 +460,8 @@ void InitPaths( int *argc, char **argv ){
                /* -fs_nobasepath */
                else if ( strcmp( argv[ i ], "-fs_nobasepath" ) == 0 ) {
                        noBasePath = 1;
+                       // we don't want any basepath, neither guessed ones
+                       noMagicPath = 1;
                        argv[ i ] = NULL;
                }