xonotic/netradiant.git
9 years agomove to the right dir
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 07:38:16 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
move to the right dir

9 years agomore regression tests from ZeroRadiant
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 07:37:48 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
more regression tests from ZeroRadiant

9 years agouse forward slashes in .mtl files
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:44:03 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
use forward slashes in .mtl files

9 years agotake over q3map2 sliver fix from ZeroRadiant trunk (r363)
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 09:23:34 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
take over q3map2 sliver fix from ZeroRadiant trunk (r363)

9 years agoalso -deluxemapsastexcoord
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 23:18:13 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
also -deluxemapsastexcoord

9 years agofix warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 11:54:38 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
fix warnings

9 years agoimproved lightmap handling
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 11:52:10 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
improved lightmap handling

9 years agofix file extension
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:25:23 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
fix file extension

9 years agofix some file name bugs
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:23:53 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
fix some file name bugs

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/ailmanki/helpchange'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:12:10 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Merge commit 'origin/ailmanki/helpchange'

9 years agooption -lightmapsastexcoord to extract lightmap UV
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:02:13 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
option -lightmapsastexcoord to extract lightmap UV

9 years agomake it callable
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:39:59 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
make it callable

9 years agoinitial obj support
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:38:40 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
initial obj support

9 years agomake names unique again
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:14:48 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
make names unique again

9 years agointermediate commit to add .obj conversion support
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 08:11:47 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
intermediate commit to add .obj conversion support

9 years agoAdd help link to Xonotic wiki.
ailmenki [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 20:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Add help link to Xonotic wiki.

9 years agodon't om nom nom nom away the file you just wrote
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 08:48:19 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
don't om nom nom nom away the file you just wrote

9 years agovars don't work the way I think...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:29:52 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
vars don't work the way I think...

9 years agomore release-win32 fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:27:43 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
more release-win32 fixes

9 years agoproperly brand the builds
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:14:46 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
properly brand the builds

9 years agoadd a comment
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:09:34 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
add a comment

9 years agorelease building: more stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:09:10 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
release building: more stuff

9 years agoshorten the file names
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:07:24 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
shorten the file names

9 years agofix make release-all
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 06:51:25 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
fix make release-all

9 years agoa release-all target
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 06:50:24 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
a release-all target

9 years agoadd makefile targets for source tarballs
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 06:49:38 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
add makefile targets for source tarballs

9 years agoremove a LOT of unused symbols from qgl.cpp
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 20:06:42 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
remove a LOT of unused symbols from qgl.cpp

9 years agoin "GimpRadiant" mode, make the focused XY view the current one for nudgeSelection
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 23:27:12 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
in "GimpRadiant" mode, make the focused XY view the current one for nudgeSelection

9 years agobe more specific about depcheck errors (show whether compile or link stage failed)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:40:31 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
be more specific about depcheck errors (show whether compile or link stage failed)

9 years agoadd [BspFile] to be used in compile command lines to explicitly refer to the .bsp
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 21:08:25 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
add [BspFile] to be used in compile command lines to explicitly refer to the .bsp

9 years agoenable WarsowPack and Quake2WorldPack again as their servers seem up again
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 17:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
enable WarsowPack and Quake2WorldPack again as their servers seem up again

9 years agomore text
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
more text

9 years agoupdate URL to the netradiant dependencies
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
update URL to the netradiant dependencies

9 years agoexplain how to deal with missing DLL
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:20:42 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
explain how to deal with missing DLL

9 years agofix the start workaround
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
fix the start workaround

9 years agoworkaround problems with wget and svn
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:06:07 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
workaround problems with wget and svn

9 years agoPATH trick does not work, so let's ignore the problem and use explicit paths
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
PATH trick does not work, so let's ignore the problem and use explicit paths

9 years agoimprove instructions
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
improve instructions

9 years agoupdate the radiant deps link
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:44:00 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
update the radiant deps link

9 years agoupdate win32 instructions a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:27:29 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
update win32 instructions a bit

9 years agoon mingw, use the "utils" as path too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
on mingw, use the "utils" as path too

9 years agodefault to Arial 9 on Windows (NOT Courier New 8)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
default to Arial 9 on Windows (NOT Courier New 8)

9 years agoRevert "fix some more of the weird workarounds"
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:52:52 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Revert "fix some more of the weird workarounds"

This reverts commit b8ef001e495fea520a2b46add1948f054a3253d3.

9 years agofix some more of the weird workarounds
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 06:08:34 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
fix some more of the weird workarounds

9 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:58:33 +0000 (06:58 +0100)]
fix typo

9 years agowe need a fonts.conf file for fontconfig to work on win32
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:57:25 +0000 (06:57 +0100)]
we need a fonts.conf file for fontconfig to work on win32

9 years agoadd an ifdeffed out font size workaround
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:54:14 +0000 (06:54 +0100)]
add an ifdeffed out font size workaround

9 years agobe a little nicer to switching font system at compile time
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:52:52 +0000 (06:52 +0100)]
be a little nicer to switching font system at compile time

9 years agofix another dll name typo
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:47:36 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
fix another dll name typo

9 years agoone more DLL
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:38:25 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
one more DLL

9 years agoRevert "we no longer need fixprefix", because we do need it. On cross compiling....
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:37:36 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Revert "we no longer need fixprefix", because we do need it. On cross compiling. On mingw it is harmless.

This reverts commit 189385d85616163910eac561f0cd4ce453279ca1.

9 years agowe no longer need fixprefix
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 13:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
we no longer need fixprefix

9 years agomark the package as outdated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 13:41:13 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
mark the package as outdated

9 years agocomment out Quake2WorldPack as the server is currently unreachable
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 12:31:22 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
comment out Quake2WorldPack as the server is currently unreachable

9 years agoupdates to make win32 building work again
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 12:30:58 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
updates to make win32 building work again

9 years agochange UNZIP to UNZIPPER to make OAPack work
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:27:36 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
change UNZIP to UNZIPPER to make OAPack work

9 years agodon't bail out on unzip fail
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:21:18 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
don't bail out on unzip fail

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/pangofix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:52:23 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/pangofix'

9 years agosupport "real3" as vector type properly
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:46:09 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
support "real3" as vector type properly

9 years agoworkaround for loading broken maps written by ZeroRadiant that have a duplicate plane
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 13:31:53 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
workaround for loading broken maps written by ZeroRadiant that have a duplicate plane

9 years agodoc fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:30:39 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
doc fixes

9 years agoalso fix the unhashed case
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 05:43:29 +0000 (06:43 +0100)]
also fix the unhashed case

9 years agominor fix for plane snapping
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 05:41:26 +0000 (06:41 +0100)]
minor fix for plane snapping

9 years agoswitch over to pango rendering
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 16:13:08 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
switch over to pango rendering

9 years agofix font display by moving characters more away from the screen edge (fixes a small...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 18:20:40 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
fix font display by moving characters more away from the screen edge (fixes a small overlap)

9 years agoremove some redundant data members
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:51:28 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
remove some redundant data members

9 years agorefactoring font code to hopefully be closer to be able to exchange the font system...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 15:52:51 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
refactoring font code to hopefully be closer to be able to exchange the font system by something not call list based

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/pangofix-public
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 15:29:54 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/pangofix-public

9 years agoxywindow: draw the x/y/z border properly
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 11:56:21 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
xywindow: draw the x/y/z border properly

9 years agopango font stuff: remove reference to a deprectaed pango interface from the new ZeroR...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 11:55:49 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
pango font stuff: remove reference to a deprectaed pango interface from the new ZeroRadiant code (duh...); make pango a proper dependency now

9 years ago::zerowing-base=336
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 09:24:21 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
::zerowing-base=336
merge script from zerowing repos

9 years agoglfont.cpp: add an internal class that uses Pango
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:07:06 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
glfont.cpp: add an internal class that uses Pango

9 years agomakefile: make verbose dep check more verbose
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:06:41 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
makefile: make verbose dep check more verbose

9 years agosimplify font drawing a bit so we only have to move one function to pango
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 11:24:06 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
simplify font drawing a bit so we only have to move one function to pango

9 years agobobtools patch width/height fix from OSXNetRadiant. Now we seem to be mostly in sync...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 06:21:12 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
bobtools patch width/height fix from OSXNetRadiant. Now we seem to be mostly in sync with OSXNetRadiant rev 94.

9 years agonew args -meta and -patchmeta to -convert with .map file argument
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 07:10:27 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
new args -meta and -patchmeta to -convert with .map file argument

9 years agooption -forcereadbsp for -convert to allow forcing the BSP reading code in the radian...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 07:03:39 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
option -forcereadbsp for -convert to allow forcing the BSP reading code in the radiant build menu

9 years agochange texture lock default to true; remove weird user pref munging
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 13:55:43 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
change texture lock default to true; remove weird user pref munging

9 years agoapparently calling FindOrInsertWorldspawn during tree traversing is bad, so let's...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:43:42 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
apparently calling FindOrInsertWorldspawn during tree traversing is bad, so let's not do that

9 years agoWarsowPack download URL doesn't respond... so I have to comment it out to make the...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 15:33:04 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
WarsowPack download URL doesn't respond... so I have to comment it out to make the compile work again

9 years agonew light option -fill to improve lossy compression of lightmaps (should have no...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 11:38:58 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
new light option -fill to improve lossy compression of lightmaps (should have no other impact)

9 years agolocal variables ALSO work better when declared
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:10:23 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
local variables ALSO work better when declared

9 years agoadd a floodlightDirectionScale value to the _floodlight key too (whatever it does)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:07:37 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
add a floodlightDirectionScale value to the _floodlight key too (whatever it does)

9 years agono half lambert for xonotic please, it sucks ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:00:09 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
no half lambert for xonotic please, it sucks ;)

9 years agono need to artificially limit lightmap position for random supersampling
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 14:37:04 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
no need to artificially limit lightmap position for random supersampling

9 years agodirtmapping: PROPERLY prevent hitting sky
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 14:36:53 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
dirtmapping: PROPERLY prevent hitting sky

9 years agobetter override lightSamplesInsist (-samples +1, +2, +3, +4 skip the samples preset...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:41:48 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
better override lightSamplesInsist (-samples +1, +2, +3, +4 skip the samples preset loading)

9 years agobe more verbose about randomsamples presets
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:36:40 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
be more verbose about randomsamples presets

9 years agosupport search box size in randomsamples too (although useless)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:35:41 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
support search box size in randomsamples too (although useless)

9 years ago-randomsamples: special handling of -samples 1, 2, 3, 4 as quality presets (to be...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 18:35:35 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
-randomsamples: special handling of -samples 1, 2, 3, 4 as quality presets (to be more consistent with typical -samples use)

9 years agonew .gitattributes file, remove comments from a .map file
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:12:15 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
new .gitattributes file, remove comments from a .map file

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 08:07:39 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant

9 years agoIgnore transparent surfaces when floodlighting
jal [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 14:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Ignore transparent surfaces when floodlighting

9 years agolast workaround did not work. Try a really simple one then.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:26:55 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
last workaround did not work. Try a really simple one then.

9 years agoreinit OpenGL state on redraw properly
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:19:52 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
reinit OpenGL state on redraw properly

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/convert-from-map-to-map'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:53:39 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/convert-from-map-to-map'

9 years agoupdate surface dialog when moving a brush
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:44:27 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
update surface dialog when moving a brush

9 years agoautomatically run the decompiler when specifying a BSP file in Import...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:04:41 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
automatically run the decompiler when specifying a BSP file in Import...

9 years agoallow different file type selections for open/import/save
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 12:35:18 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
allow different file type selections for open/import/save

9 years agoclean up the reload-if-failed code
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 12:10:10 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
clean up the reload-if-failed code