xonotic/netradiant.git
17 months agoreadme update 100/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 22:35:43 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
readme update

17 months agoavoid the do while false hack, use goto
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 22:12:37 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
avoid the do while false hack, use goto

17 months agoremove questionable disabled debug dds code, git is made to keep track of junk history
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 22:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
remove questionable disabled debug dds code, git is made to keep track of junk history

17 months agowebp: add cmake support
Thomas Debesse [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 19:22:25 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
webp: add cmake support

17 months agoWebP support for radiant and q3map2.
Stijn Buys [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 12:11:59 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
WebP support for radiant and q3map2.

17 months agoq3map2/image.c: avoid the pyramid of if
Thomas Debesse [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:28:42 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
q3map2/image.c: avoid the pyramid of if

17 months agooops, readd crunch submodule
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 22:19:32 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
oops, readd crunch submodule

17 months agolast minute fix to save legacy Makefile life one more time
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 21:56:32 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
last minute fix to save legacy Makefile life one more time

17 months agoMerge branch 'crunch-submodule' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 21:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'crunch-submodule' into 'master'

Add crunch support to radiant and q3map2, the submodule way

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!104

17 months agomake crunch build optional and disabled by default 104/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 21:24:54 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
make crunch build optional and disabled by default

17 months agomake crunch a submodule
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 22:26:44 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
make crunch a submodule

17 months agoq3map2: Add crn loading support to q3map2
dolcetriade [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:07:31 +0000 (12:07 -0700)]
q3map2: Add crn loading support to q3map2

17 months agoimage: add crn support to the image plugin.
dolcetriade [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 05:49:58 +0000 (22:49 -0700)]
image: add crn support to the image plugin.

This works by converting the crn file to dds in memory
and then using the dds load functions to convert the dds
file to RGBA. This is because crn also stores the file as
a compressed texture meant to be uploaded directly to the
GPU, however, radiant wants an RGBA array.

17 months agoMerge branch 'image_nofail' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 21:20:16 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'image_nofail' into 'master'

do not fail on missing image or model plugin, they can be optional

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!105

17 months agodo not fail on missing image or model plugin, they can be optional 105/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 19:45:16 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
do not fail on missing image or model plugin, they can be optional

17 months agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/dropwin9x' fix !50
Thomas Debesse [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 00:05:48 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/dropwin9x' fix !50

17 months agoDrop Windows 9x support 50/head
Thomas Debesse [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Drop Windows 9x support

- Windows 98 was using `%windir%\Application Data` without defining `%APPDATA%`
- Writing user config in `C:\netradiant` looked fine on single user OS driving FAT file system
- We can't build for Windows platforms that does not support `%APPDATA%`
- Windows XP Schrödinger edition is able to define `%APPDATA%` while being dead at the same time
- Even ReactOS 3.11 for Workgroups defines `%APPDATA%`
- Wine defines `%APPDATA%` like a boss
- Twenty first century is now a thing
- NetRadiant will never run on OpenGEM/FreeDOS (and that's a shame)

17 months agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/vfs' fix !101
Thomas Debesse [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 00:01:40 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/vfs' fix !101

17 months agoloadSpecial is not used 101/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 12:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
loadSpecial is not used

17 months agodefault texture is notex, not textures/ dir
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 21:54:51 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
default texture is notex, not textures/ dir

use textures/radiant/notex as default texture path
instead of textures/ (which is a directory not a file)

17 months agoload notex textures from a builtin vfs
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 20:33:10 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
load notex textures from a builtin vfs

- allow gamepack to override it (example: smokinguns has custom ones)
- it's not required anymore to compute paths from bitmaps from them
- we can use textures/radian/notex as a default texture (and we need to)

17 months agorefresh vfs before parsing map
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 17:19:56 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
refresh vfs before parsing map

17 months agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/nonumbers' fix !95
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 23:44:34 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/nonumbers' fix !95

17 months agodo not write useless empty line at beginning of map file 95/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 5 May 2018 18:05:41 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
do not write useless empty line at beginning of map file

17 months ago“Load last map at startup” wording
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 5 May 2018 17:37:26 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
“Load last map at startup” wording

17 months agoadd an opt-out setting to not write entity and brush number comment on map write
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 5 May 2018 17:35:27 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
add an opt-out setting to not write entity and brush number comment on map write

17 months agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/lastmodelfolder' fix !85
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 23:28:25 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/lastmodelfolder' fix !85

17 months agorestore “open userGamePath/maps/” behavior when LastMapFolder unset 85/head
Thomas Debesse [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 02:54:58 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
restore “open userGamePath/maps/” behavior when LastMapFolder unset

The former behavior when LastMapFolder was not implemented
was to try to open maps/ dir in userGamePath.

When LastMapFolder code was written the code only looked
for userGamePath, this is restoring that behavior,
mimicking the code for model opening that does the
same with userGamePath/models.

As an extra, it also fallback on userGamePath is maps/
is missing.

17 months agoremember last model opened folder “LastModelFolder”
Thomas Debesse [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 02:38:47 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
remember last model opened folder “LastModelFolder”

17 months agorename “LastFolder” to “LastMapFolder”
Thomas Debesse [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 02:10:56 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
rename “LastFolder” to “LastMapFolder”

17 months agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/fixpng' fix !102
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 23:25:23 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/fixpng' fix !102

17 months agoradiant: fix alpha channel for palette-with-transparency png 102/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 18:44:12 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
radiant: fix alpha channel for palette-with-transparency png

17 months agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/undodetail' fix !103
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 23:21:20 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/undodetail' fix !103

20 months agoallow undo “make detail/structural”, <3 @SpiKe, thanks @Garux, fix #76
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 19:42:02 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
allow undo “make detail/structural”, <3 @SpiKe, thanks @Garux, fix #76

see https://gitlab.com/xonotic/netradiant/issues/76

21 months agoMerge branch 'picomodelname' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 10:14:35 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'picomodelname' into 'master'

print picomodel filename on error for @Viech, fix #112

Closes #112

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!93

21 months agoMerge branch 'filternonshader' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 10:11:00 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'filternonshader' into 'master'

filter non-shader texture paths at the same place

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!94

21 months agoMerge branch 'optional_q3map2_type' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 10:03:31 +0000 (10:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'optional_q3map2_type' into 'master'

Fix BSP import error when q3map2_type is missing from gamepack xml

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!96

21 months agoMerge branch 'transfilterfix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 13:22:16 +0000 (13:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'transfilterfix' into 'master'

refresh vfs on map load instead of restarting it, fix #115

Closes #115

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!97

21 months agofix typo 97/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 12:57:48 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
fix typo

21 months agorefresh vfs on map load instead of restarting it, fix #115
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 12:56:34 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
refresh vfs on map load instead of restarting it, fix #115

it prevents the crash happening at map load when translucent
texture filter is activated, see #115

22 months agoFix BSP import error when q3map2_type is missing from gamepack xml 96/head
Zack Middleton [Tue, 22 May 2018 20:44:57 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
Fix BSP import error when q3map2_type is missing from gamepack xml

Using File -> Import... to import a BSP using a gamepack that does not
specify q3map2_type (such as the Quake 3 gamepack) resulted in a fatal
error:

    runtime error: game attribute "q3map2_type" not found in "q3.game"

The code already has a fallback to use type "quake3" if q3map2_type is
missing so don't require gamepacks to specify it.

22 months agofilter non-shader texture paths at the same place 94/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 5 May 2018 01:23:14 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
filter non-shader texture paths at the same place

also filter more known suffixes

22 months agoprint picomodel filename on error for @Viech, fix #112 93/head
Thomas Debesse [Fri, 4 May 2018 15:55:06 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
print picomodel filename on error for @Viech, fix #112

22 months agoMerge branch 'Mario/winfix' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 3 May 2018 09:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/winfix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/winfix (S merge request)

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!91

22 months ago#define _USE_MATH_DEFINES 91/head
TimePath [Thu, 3 May 2018 09:28:14 +0000 (09:28 +0000)]
#define _USE_MATH_DEFINES

22 months agoFix the build
TimePath [Tue, 1 May 2018 12:34:59 +0000 (22:34 +1000)]
Fix the build

23 months agoMerge branch 'nomagicpath' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 14:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'nomagicpath' into 'master'

q3map2: disable magic path guess

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!90

23 months agoMerge branch 'csgmakeroom' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 14:08:29 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'csgmakeroom' into 'master'

implement CSG Make Room, thanks to Garux, <3 Mario

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!88

23 months agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/winfix
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 14:01:55 +0000 (00:01 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/winfix

23 months agoMerge branch 'fix-fast' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 13:46:46 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix-fast' into 'master'

Fix a bug that prevent -fast to behave correctly

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!64

23 months agoMerge branch 'diffnoise' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 12:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'diffnoise' into 'master'

tools: reduce diff noise with GtkRadiant

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!82

23 months agoMerge branch 'iqmmodel' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 11:37:17 +0000 (11:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'iqmmodel' into 'master'

plugins/iqmmodel: apply textures on surfaces

Closes #116

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!84

23 months agoMerge branch 'q3map2help' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 11:36:16 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'q3map2help' into 'master'

some fixes to q3map2 help

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!86

23 months agoMerge branch 'q3map2game' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 11:22:20 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'q3map2game' into 'master'

import some q3map2 game options from gtkradiant tree

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!87

23 months agoMerge branch 'fixvis' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 11:15:50 +0000 (11:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fixvis' into 'master'

q3map2: fix prt loading for vis computation when using -prtfile

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!89

23 months agoq3map2: -fs_nobasepath implies -fs_nomagicpath 90/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:31:49 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
q3map2: -fs_nobasepath implies -fs_nomagicpath

23 months agoq3map2: disable magic path guess
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:22:13 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
q3map2: disable magic path guess

23 months agoq3map2: fix prt loading for vis computation when using -prtfile 89/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:15:23 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
q3map2: fix prt loading for vis computation when using -prtfile

2 years agoimplement CSG Make Room, thanks to Garux, <3 Mario 88/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 03:43:35 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
implement CSG Make Room, thanks to Garux, <3 Mario

- implement CSG Make Room using code by @Garux from !11
- calls this operation “Make Room” like in DarkRadiant
  this is what GTKRadiant calls “CSG Hollow Touch”
- draw the pixmap icon according to the current theme
- greet @Mario

2 years agosome fixes to q3map2 help 86/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 02:28:21 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
some fixes to q3map2 help

2 years agoFix compile on MSYS2
Mario [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 04:12:08 +0000 (14:12 +1000)]
Fix compile on MSYS2

2 years agoExtra donotenterlarge surfaceparm for nonotenterlarge 87/head
Pan [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 12:12:13 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Extra donotenterlarge surfaceparm for nonotenterlarge

2 years agoimport some q3map2 game options from gtkradiant tree
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 21:27:27 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
import some q3map2 game options from gtkradiant tree

2 years agoiqmmodel: better format description 84/head
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 17:01:15 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
iqmmodel: better format description

2 years agoremove debug code and useless one
Thomas Debesse [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 23:18:31 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
remove debug code and useless one

2 years agoplugins/iqmmodel: apply textures on surfaces
Thomas Debesse [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 20:52:09 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
plugins/iqmmodel: apply textures on surfaces

2 years agouncrustify iqmmodel code
Thomas Debesse [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 19:34:08 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
uncrustify iqmmodel code

2 years agoreduce more diff noise 82/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 05:46:54 +0000 (06:46 +0100)]
reduce more diff noise

2 years agosome fixes to issues pointed by @tkoeppe
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 00:34:30 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
some fixes to issues pointed by @tkoeppe

2 years agoanother way to do 265c42d
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 21:13:14 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
another way to do 265c42d

2 years agoit's better to close file and return on non-void function
Thomas Debesse [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 21:04:11 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
it's better to close file and return on non-void function

2 years agotools: reduce diff noise
Thomas Debesse [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 23:15:59 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
tools: reduce diff noise

2 years agoFix g_ascii_strdown usage
Pan7 [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 23:24:41 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Fix g_ascii_strdown usage

2 years ago[q3map2] Unwind script stack in case of script loading error.
Thomas Köppe [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 15:18:29 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
[q3map2] Unwind script stack in case of script loading error.

Also avoid type punning read into char* variable (even though char* and void* happen to be layout-compatible).

2 years agoMerge branch 'importfixes' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:55:09 +0000 (03:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'importfixes' into 'master'

q3map2: fix pk3dir/dpk/dpkdir code

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!81

2 years agofix pk3dir/dpk/dpkdir code 81/head
Timothee Besset [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:03:45 +0000 (09:03 -0600)]
fix pk3dir/dpk/dpkdir code

2 years agoreformat code! now the code is only ugly on the *inside*
TimePath [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 02:56:39 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
reformat code! now the code is only ugly on the *inside*

2 years agoDisable CMAKE_CXX_EXTENSIONS
TimePath [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 01:36:16 +0000 (12:36 +1100)]
Disable CMAKE_CXX_EXTENSIONS

2 years agoMerge branch 'pakpath' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 01:27:22 +0000 (01:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'pakpath' into 'master'

Add pakpath support to radiant

See merge request xonotic/netradiant!79

2 years agoradiant/q3map2: add option to disable engine path and home path 79/head
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 17:30:47 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
radiant/q3map2: add option to disable engine path and home path

- add radiant options to not load assets from
  engine path and home path, it helps people to build
  safe development environment
- add -fs_nobasepath and -fs_nohomepath to q3map2
  to do the same
- make radiant pass these options to q3map2

2 years agoradiant: add optional pakpath support
Thomas Debesse [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 16:21:00 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
radiant: add optional pakpath support

- add optional pakpath support
  currently an hardcoded number of 5 extra pakpath are possible
  this is still better than nothing

- if build profile use [ExtraQ3map2Args] keyword,
  radiant pass the extra pakpaths options to q3map2
  thanks to the -fs_pakpath switch that was added
  in a previous commit

2 years agoFix release mode
TimePath [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 12:09:25 +0000 (23:09 +1100)]
Fix release mode

2 years agoSuppress GTK warnings and errors
TimePath [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 11:45:33 +0000 (22:45 +1100)]
Suppress GTK warnings and errors

2 years agoWrap more GTK
TimePath [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 10:28:05 +0000 (21:28 +1100)]
Wrap more GTK

2 years agoDialog: wrap GTK widgets in data binding develop
TimePath [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 06:24:13 +0000 (17:24 +1100)]
Dialog: wrap GTK widgets in data binding

2 years agoIntroduce Property<T> to simplify preferences system
TimePath [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 02:39:43 +0000 (13:39 +1100)]
Introduce Property<T> to simplify preferences system

2 years agoGroup import/export callbacks
TimePath [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 10:34:55 +0000 (21:34 +1100)]
Group import/export callbacks

2 years agoCallback: cleanup
TimePath [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 05:42:25 +0000 (16:42 +1100)]
Callback: cleanup

2 years agoCallback: remove fixed-arity wrappers
TimePath [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 01:18:56 +0000 (12:18 +1100)]
Callback: remove fixed-arity wrappers

2 years agoCallback: work at any arity
TimePath [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 15:16:35 +0000 (02:16 +1100)]
Callback: work at any arity

2 years agoEmbrace lambdas
TimePath [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 11:06:17 +0000 (22:06 +1100)]
Embrace lambdas

2 years agoSupport lambda callbacks
TimePath [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 10:05:49 +0000 (21:05 +1100)]
Support lambda callbacks

2 years agoEmbrace variadic templates
TimePath [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 05:58:54 +0000 (16:58 +1100)]
Embrace variadic templates

2 years agoCMake: download gamepacks by default again
TimePath [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:27:44 +0000 (21:27 +1100)]
CMake: download gamepacks by default again

2 years agoWrap more GTK
TimePath [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 05:56:17 +0000 (16:56 +1100)]
Wrap more GTK

2 years agoGTK: wrap gtk_widget_set_size_request
TimePath [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 04:44:11 +0000 (15:44 +1100)]
GTK: wrap gtk_widget_set_size_request

2 years agoWrap more GTK
TimePath [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 04:34:04 +0000 (15:34 +1100)]
Wrap more GTK

2 years agoWrap more GTK
TimePath [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 04:22:21 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
Wrap more GTK

2 years agoGTK: wrap gtk_table_attach
TimePath [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 03:36:21 +0000 (14:36 +1100)]
GTK: wrap gtk_table_attach

2 years agoWrap more GTK
TimePath [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 12:55:31 +0000 (23:55 +1100)]
Wrap more GTK