xonotic/netradiant.git
10 years agoremove a LOT of unused symbols from qgl.cpp
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 20:06:42 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
remove a LOT of unused symbols from qgl.cpp

10 years agoin "GimpRadiant" mode, make the focused XY view the current one for nudgeSelection
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 23:27:12 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
in "GimpRadiant" mode, make the focused XY view the current one for nudgeSelection

10 years agobe more specific about depcheck errors (show whether compile or link stage failed)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:40:31 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
be more specific about depcheck errors (show whether compile or link stage failed)

10 years agoadd [BspFile] to be used in compile command lines to explicitly refer to the .bsp
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 21:08:25 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
add [BspFile] to be used in compile command lines to explicitly refer to the .bsp

10 years agoenable WarsowPack and Quake2WorldPack again as their servers seem up again
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 17:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
enable WarsowPack and Quake2WorldPack again as their servers seem up again

10 years agomore text
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
more text

10 years agoupdate URL to the netradiant dependencies
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
update URL to the netradiant dependencies

10 years agoexplain how to deal with missing DLL
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:20:42 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
explain how to deal with missing DLL

10 years agofix the start workaround
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
fix the start workaround

10 years agoworkaround problems with wget and svn
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:06:07 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
workaround problems with wget and svn

10 years agoPATH trick does not work, so let's ignore the problem and use explicit paths
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
PATH trick does not work, so let's ignore the problem and use explicit paths

10 years agoimprove instructions
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
improve instructions

10 years agoupdate the radiant deps link
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:44:00 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
update the radiant deps link

10 years agoupdate win32 instructions a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:27:29 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
update win32 instructions a bit

10 years agoon mingw, use the "utils" as path too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
on mingw, use the "utils" as path too

10 years agodefault to Arial 9 on Windows (NOT Courier New 8)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
default to Arial 9 on Windows (NOT Courier New 8)

10 years agoRevert "fix some more of the weird workarounds"
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:52:52 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Revert "fix some more of the weird workarounds"

This reverts commit b8ef001e495fea520a2b46add1948f054a3253d3.

10 years agofix some more of the weird workarounds
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 06:08:34 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
fix some more of the weird workarounds

10 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:58:33 +0000 (06:58 +0100)]
fix typo

10 years agowe need a fonts.conf file for fontconfig to work on win32
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:57:25 +0000 (06:57 +0100)]
we need a fonts.conf file for fontconfig to work on win32

10 years agoadd an ifdeffed out font size workaround
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:54:14 +0000 (06:54 +0100)]
add an ifdeffed out font size workaround

10 years agobe a little nicer to switching font system at compile time
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:52:52 +0000 (06:52 +0100)]
be a little nicer to switching font system at compile time

10 years agofix another dll name typo
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:47:36 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
fix another dll name typo

10 years agoone more DLL
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:38:25 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
one more DLL

10 years agoRevert "we no longer need fixprefix", because we do need it. On cross compiling....
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:37:36 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Revert "we no longer need fixprefix", because we do need it. On cross compiling. On mingw it is harmless.

This reverts commit 189385d85616163910eac561f0cd4ce453279ca1.

10 years agowe no longer need fixprefix
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 13:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
we no longer need fixprefix

10 years agomark the package as outdated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 13:41:13 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
mark the package as outdated

10 years agocomment out Quake2WorldPack as the server is currently unreachable
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 12:31:22 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
comment out Quake2WorldPack as the server is currently unreachable

10 years agoupdates to make win32 building work again
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 12:30:58 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
updates to make win32 building work again

10 years agochange UNZIP to UNZIPPER to make OAPack work
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:27:36 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
change UNZIP to UNZIPPER to make OAPack work

10 years agodon't bail out on unzip fail
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:21:18 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
don't bail out on unzip fail

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/pangofix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:52:23 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/pangofix'

10 years agosupport "real3" as vector type properly
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:46:09 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
support "real3" as vector type properly

10 years agoworkaround for loading broken maps written by ZeroRadiant that have a duplicate plane
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 13:31:53 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
workaround for loading broken maps written by ZeroRadiant that have a duplicate plane

10 years agodoc fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:30:39 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
doc fixes

10 years agoalso fix the unhashed case
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 05:43:29 +0000 (06:43 +0100)]
also fix the unhashed case

10 years agominor fix for plane snapping
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 05:41:26 +0000 (06:41 +0100)]
minor fix for plane snapping

10 years agoswitch over to pango rendering
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 16:13:08 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
switch over to pango rendering

10 years agofix font display by moving characters more away from the screen edge (fixes a small...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 18:20:40 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
fix font display by moving characters more away from the screen edge (fixes a small overlap)

10 years agoremove some redundant data members
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:51:28 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
remove some redundant data members

10 years agorefactoring font code to hopefully be closer to be able to exchange the font system...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 15:52:51 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
refactoring font code to hopefully be closer to be able to exchange the font system by something not call list based

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/pangofix-public
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 15:29:54 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/pangofix-public

10 years agoxywindow: draw the x/y/z border properly
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 11:56:21 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
xywindow: draw the x/y/z border properly

10 years agopango font stuff: remove reference to a deprectaed pango interface from the new ZeroR...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 11:55:49 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
pango font stuff: remove reference to a deprectaed pango interface from the new ZeroRadiant code (duh...); make pango a proper dependency now

10 years ago::zerowing-base=336
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 09:24:21 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
::zerowing-base=336
merge script from zerowing repos

10 years agoglfont.cpp: add an internal class that uses Pango
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:07:06 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
glfont.cpp: add an internal class that uses Pango

10 years agomakefile: make verbose dep check more verbose
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:06:41 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
makefile: make verbose dep check more verbose

10 years agosimplify font drawing a bit so we only have to move one function to pango
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 11:24:06 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
simplify font drawing a bit so we only have to move one function to pango

10 years agobobtools patch width/height fix from OSXNetRadiant. Now we seem to be mostly in sync...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 06:21:12 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
bobtools patch width/height fix from OSXNetRadiant. Now we seem to be mostly in sync with OSXNetRadiant rev 94.

10 years agonew args -meta and -patchmeta to -convert with .map file argument
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 07:10:27 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
new args -meta and -patchmeta to -convert with .map file argument

10 years agooption -forcereadbsp for -convert to allow forcing the BSP reading code in the radian...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 07:03:39 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
option -forcereadbsp for -convert to allow forcing the BSP reading code in the radiant build menu

10 years agochange texture lock default to true; remove weird user pref munging
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 13:55:43 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
change texture lock default to true; remove weird user pref munging

10 years agoapparently calling FindOrInsertWorldspawn during tree traversing is bad, so let's...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:43:42 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
apparently calling FindOrInsertWorldspawn during tree traversing is bad, so let's not do that

10 years agoWarsowPack download URL doesn't respond... so I have to comment it out to make the...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 15:33:04 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
WarsowPack download URL doesn't respond... so I have to comment it out to make the compile work again

10 years agonew light option -fill to improve lossy compression of lightmaps (should have no...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 11:38:58 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
new light option -fill to improve lossy compression of lightmaps (should have no other impact)

10 years agolocal variables ALSO work better when declared
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:10:23 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
local variables ALSO work better when declared

10 years agoadd a floodlightDirectionScale value to the _floodlight key too (whatever it does)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:07:37 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
add a floodlightDirectionScale value to the _floodlight key too (whatever it does)

10 years agono half lambert for xonotic please, it sucks ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:00:09 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
no half lambert for xonotic please, it sucks ;)

10 years agono need to artificially limit lightmap position for random supersampling
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 14:37:04 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
no need to artificially limit lightmap position for random supersampling

10 years agodirtmapping: PROPERLY prevent hitting sky
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 14:36:53 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
dirtmapping: PROPERLY prevent hitting sky

10 years agobetter override lightSamplesInsist (-samples +1, +2, +3, +4 skip the samples preset...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:41:48 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
better override lightSamplesInsist (-samples +1, +2, +3, +4 skip the samples preset loading)

10 years agobe more verbose about randomsamples presets
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:36:40 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
be more verbose about randomsamples presets

10 years agosupport search box size in randomsamples too (although useless)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:35:41 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
support search box size in randomsamples too (although useless)

10 years ago-randomsamples: special handling of -samples 1, 2, 3, 4 as quality presets (to be...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 18:35:35 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
-randomsamples: special handling of -samples 1, 2, 3, 4 as quality presets (to be more consistent with typical -samples use)

10 years agonew .gitattributes file, remove comments from a .map file
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:12:15 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
new .gitattributes file, remove comments from a .map file

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 08:07:39 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant

10 years agoIgnore transparent surfaces when floodlighting
jal [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 14:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Ignore transparent surfaces when floodlighting

10 years agolast workaround did not work. Try a really simple one then.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:26:55 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
last workaround did not work. Try a really simple one then.

10 years agoreinit OpenGL state on redraw properly
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:19:52 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
reinit OpenGL state on redraw properly

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/convert-from-map-to-map'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:53:39 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/convert-from-map-to-map'

10 years agoupdate surface dialog when moving a brush
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:44:27 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
update surface dialog when moving a brush

10 years agoautomatically run the decompiler when specifying a BSP file in Import...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:04:41 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
automatically run the decompiler when specifying a BSP file in Import...

10 years agoallow different file type selections for open/import/save
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 12:35:18 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
allow different file type selections for open/import/save

10 years agoclean up the reload-if-failed code
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 12:10:10 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
clean up the reload-if-failed code

10 years agorename to toggleFormat
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 11:54:01 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
rename to toggleFormat

10 years agoclean up toggleProjection code
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 11:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
clean up toggleProjection code

10 years agosomewhat unclean code, sorry... but it allows opening brushPrimitives maps in nonBrus...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 08:47:16 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
somewhat unclean code, sorry... but it allows opening brushPrimitives maps in nonBrushPrimitives mode (experimental) by temp toggling to the correct mode

10 years agoallow changing the "Alternate texture projection" mode at runtime (requires Map_New...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 08:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
allow changing the "Alternate texture projection" mode at runtime (requires Map_New currently though)

10 years agodetect the wrong type Q3 format by a different error message when loading
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 08:05:03 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
detect the wrong type Q3 format by a different error message when loading

10 years agowarn on wrong -convert use, always allow .map input
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:54:55 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
warn on wrong -convert use, always allow .map input

10 years agodon't write the bsp twice when pseudo compiling
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:29:15 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
don't write the bsp twice when pseudo compiling

10 years agoEXPERIMENTAL: make the pseudo compiler able to output a .bsp file:
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
EXPERIMENTAL: make the pseudo compiler able to output a .bsp file:
q3map2 -game xonotic -convert -format xonotic filename.map
note that this is a quite bad compile (no tjunctions, no models, nothing, but lightning fast)

10 years agoadd missing EndBSPFile() call
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 17:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
add missing EndBSPFile() call

10 years ago.ase also works from .map!
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 17:37:43 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
.ase also works from .map!

10 years agothe decompiler now can convert .map files too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 17:28:19 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
the decompiler now can convert .map files too

10 years agoinitial code for converting .map to .map
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 16:25:19 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
initial code for converting .map to .map

10 years agofix issues with embedded models
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 18:38:30 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
fix issues with embedded models

10 years agoproperly export texdef origin brushes
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 04:30:36 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
properly export texdef origin brushes

10 years agofix "bad texdef"
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 04:22:47 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
fix "bad texdef"

10 years agodecompiler now outputs somewhat correct texdef
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 19:04:54 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
decompiler now outputs somewhat correct texdef

10 years agobreak break break ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 15:56:41 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
break break break ;)

10 years agofix compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 15:43:05 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
fix compile errors

10 years agoexperimental non-BrushPrimit map decompiling (probably won't even compile yet)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 15:38:45 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
experimental non-BrushPrimit map decompiling (probably won't even compile yet)

10 years agoYEAH! I think this fixes the lightmaps-of-patches bug!
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:50:24 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
YEAH! I think this fixes the lightmaps-of-patches bug!

10 years agomore warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:06:52 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
more warnings

10 years agofix some more warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:04:45 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
fix some more warnings

10 years agofix "ExpandPath called without qdir set" as qdir is never set in Xonotic/Nexuiz/any...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 09:24:42 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
fix "ExpandPath called without qdir set" as qdir is never set in Xonotic/Nexuiz/any other nonquake

10 years agomake radiant compile again
rpolzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 09:05:24 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
make radiant compile again

10 years agoq3map2 is now waring free
rpolzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 08:57:07 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
q3map2 is now waring free

10 years agoadd a missing VectorClear
rpolzer [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 08:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
add a missing VectorClear