xonotic/netradiant.git
9 years agobobtools patch width/height fix from OSXNetRadiant. Now we seem to be mostly in sync...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 06:21:12 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
bobtools patch width/height fix from OSXNetRadiant. Now we seem to be mostly in sync with OSXNetRadiant rev 94.

9 years agonew args -meta and -patchmeta to -convert with .map file argument
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 07:10:27 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
new args -meta and -patchmeta to -convert with .map file argument

9 years agooption -forcereadbsp for -convert to allow forcing the BSP reading code in the radian...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 07:03:39 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
option -forcereadbsp for -convert to allow forcing the BSP reading code in the radiant build menu

9 years agochange texture lock default to true; remove weird user pref munging
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 13:55:43 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
change texture lock default to true; remove weird user pref munging

9 years agoapparently calling FindOrInsertWorldspawn during tree traversing is bad, so let's...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:43:42 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
apparently calling FindOrInsertWorldspawn during tree traversing is bad, so let's not do that

9 years agoWarsowPack download URL doesn't respond... so I have to comment it out to make the...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 15:33:04 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
WarsowPack download URL doesn't respond... so I have to comment it out to make the compile work again

9 years agonew light option -fill to improve lossy compression of lightmaps (should have no...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 11:38:58 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
new light option -fill to improve lossy compression of lightmaps (should have no other impact)

9 years agolocal variables ALSO work better when declared
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:10:23 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
local variables ALSO work better when declared

9 years agoadd a floodlightDirectionScale value to the _floodlight key too (whatever it does)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:07:37 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
add a floodlightDirectionScale value to the _floodlight key too (whatever it does)

9 years agono half lambert for xonotic please, it sucks ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:00:09 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
no half lambert for xonotic please, it sucks ;)

9 years agono need to artificially limit lightmap position for random supersampling
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 14:37:04 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
no need to artificially limit lightmap position for random supersampling

9 years agodirtmapping: PROPERLY prevent hitting sky
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 14:36:53 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
dirtmapping: PROPERLY prevent hitting sky

10 years agobetter override lightSamplesInsist (-samples +1, +2, +3, +4 skip the samples preset...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:41:48 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
better override lightSamplesInsist (-samples +1, +2, +3, +4 skip the samples preset loading)

10 years agobe more verbose about randomsamples presets
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:36:40 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
be more verbose about randomsamples presets

10 years agosupport search box size in randomsamples too (although useless)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:35:41 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
support search box size in randomsamples too (although useless)

10 years ago-randomsamples: special handling of -samples 1, 2, 3, 4 as quality presets (to be...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 18:35:35 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
-randomsamples: special handling of -samples 1, 2, 3, 4 as quality presets (to be more consistent with typical -samples use)

10 years agonew .gitattributes file, remove comments from a .map file
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:12:15 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
new .gitattributes file, remove comments from a .map file

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 08:07:39 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://icculus.org/netradiant

10 years agoIgnore transparent surfaces when floodlighting
jal [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 14:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Ignore transparent surfaces when floodlighting

10 years agolast workaround did not work. Try a really simple one then.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:26:55 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
last workaround did not work. Try a really simple one then.

10 years agoreinit OpenGL state on redraw properly
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:19:52 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
reinit OpenGL state on redraw properly

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/convert-from-map-to-map'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:53:39 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/convert-from-map-to-map'

10 years agoupdate surface dialog when moving a brush
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:44:27 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
update surface dialog when moving a brush

10 years agoautomatically run the decompiler when specifying a BSP file in Import...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 14:04:41 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
automatically run the decompiler when specifying a BSP file in Import...

10 years agoallow different file type selections for open/import/save
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 12:35:18 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
allow different file type selections for open/import/save

10 years agoclean up the reload-if-failed code
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 12:10:10 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
clean up the reload-if-failed code

10 years agorename to toggleFormat
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 11:54:01 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
rename to toggleFormat

10 years agoclean up toggleProjection code
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 11:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
clean up toggleProjection code

10 years agosomewhat unclean code, sorry... but it allows opening brushPrimitives maps in nonBrus...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 08:47:16 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
somewhat unclean code, sorry... but it allows opening brushPrimitives maps in nonBrushPrimitives mode (experimental) by temp toggling to the correct mode

10 years agoallow changing the "Alternate texture projection" mode at runtime (requires Map_New...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 08:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
allow changing the "Alternate texture projection" mode at runtime (requires Map_New currently though)

10 years agodetect the wrong type Q3 format by a different error message when loading
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 08:05:03 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
detect the wrong type Q3 format by a different error message when loading

10 years agowarn on wrong -convert use, always allow .map input
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:54:55 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
warn on wrong -convert use, always allow .map input

10 years agodon't write the bsp twice when pseudo compiling
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:29:15 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
don't write the bsp twice when pseudo compiling

10 years agoEXPERIMENTAL: make the pseudo compiler able to output a .bsp file:
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
EXPERIMENTAL: make the pseudo compiler able to output a .bsp file:
q3map2 -game xonotic -convert -format xonotic filename.map
note that this is a quite bad compile (no tjunctions, no models, nothing, but lightning fast)

10 years agoadd missing EndBSPFile() call
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 17:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
add missing EndBSPFile() call

10 years ago.ase also works from .map!
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 17:37:43 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
.ase also works from .map!

10 years agothe decompiler now can convert .map files too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 17:28:19 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
the decompiler now can convert .map files too

10 years agoinitial code for converting .map to .map
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 16:25:19 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
initial code for converting .map to .map

10 years agofix issues with embedded models
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 18:38:30 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
fix issues with embedded models

10 years agoproperly export texdef origin brushes
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 04:30:36 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
properly export texdef origin brushes

10 years agofix "bad texdef"
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 04:22:47 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
fix "bad texdef"

10 years agodecompiler now outputs somewhat correct texdef
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 19:04:54 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
decompiler now outputs somewhat correct texdef

10 years agobreak break break ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 15:56:41 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
break break break ;)

10 years agofix compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 15:43:05 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
fix compile errors

10 years agoexperimental non-BrushPrimit map decompiling (probably won't even compile yet)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 15:38:45 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
experimental non-BrushPrimit map decompiling (probably won't even compile yet)

10 years agoYEAH! I think this fixes the lightmaps-of-patches bug!
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:50:24 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
YEAH! I think this fixes the lightmaps-of-patches bug!

10 years agomore warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:06:52 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
more warnings

10 years agofix some more warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:04:45 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
fix some more warnings

10 years agofix "ExpandPath called without qdir set" as qdir is never set in Xonotic/Nexuiz/any...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 09:24:42 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
fix "ExpandPath called without qdir set" as qdir is never set in Xonotic/Nexuiz/any other nonquake

10 years agomake radiant compile again
rpolzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 09:05:24 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
make radiant compile again

10 years agoq3map2 is now waring free
rpolzer [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 08:57:07 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
q3map2 is now waring free

10 years agoadd a missing VectorClear
rpolzer [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 08:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
add a missing VectorClear

10 years agouse a Gaussian-like random distribution for random subsampling
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 19:14:54 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
use a Gaussian-like random distribution for random subsampling

10 years agoalso subsample the deluxemap (this was forgotten all the time!)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 18:50:09 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
also subsample the deluxemap (this was forgotten all the time!)

10 years agooption -randomsamples: makes -samples use adaptive random subsampling (only subsample...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 18:23:14 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
option -randomsamples: makes -samples use adaptive random subsampling (only subsamples near edges, uses random distribution for luxels then)

10 years agofix bugs in skin load code
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 10:13:36 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
fix bugs in skin load code

10 years agofix segfault
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 09:55:29 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
fix segfault

10 years agoskinfiles: use the VFS
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 09:49:38 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
skinfiles: use the VFS

10 years agofix warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 09:28:27 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
fix warnings

10 years agosupport .skin files for models (modelname_<n>.skin) like Q3A and DP
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 09:28:07 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
support .skin files for models (modelname_<n>.skin) like Q3A and DP

10 years agotemporarily disable WarsowPack as its download fails
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 11:08:01 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
temporarily disable WarsowPack as its download fails

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 07:58:57 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/netradiant

10 years agoremove some unused code
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 07:58:50 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
remove some unused code

10 years agoremove some debug code that is potentially dangerous
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 07:58:22 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
remove some debug code that is potentially dangerous

10 years agomore deluxemap+surfacelight fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 06:30:17 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
more deluxemap+surfacelight fixes

10 years agoforce subsampling only where REALLY needed
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 06:49:43 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
force subsampling only where REALLY needed

10 years agofix compile error
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 06:28:00 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
fix compile error

10 years agoforce going all the way down when subsampling grates
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 06:26:54 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
force going all the way down when subsampling grates

10 years agoforce the first stage of subsampling on luxels that are hit through an alphashadow...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 06:22:26 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
force the first stage of subsampling on luxels that are hit through an alphashadow surface

10 years agotry to help subsampling with grates
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 05:28:51 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
try to help subsampling with grates

10 years agodeluxemapping: ignore light contribution from the other side of a surface
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 05:17:33 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
deluxemapping: ignore light contribution from the other side of a surface

10 years agonew funny option: -samplessearchboxsize, tunes the size of the search box of -samples...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 04:38:02 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
new funny option: -samplessearchboxsize, tunes the size of the search box of -samples (default 1 = "correct" size, can be up to 4)

10 years agofix the maths REALLY
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 04:23:27 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
fix the maths REALLY

10 years agofix a small math error in -samples causing it to only ever consider 2/3 of the length...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 20:04:55 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
fix a small math error in -samples causing it to only ever consider 2/3 of the length of each luxel

10 years agofix cloning (don't clone the worldspam)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 11:52:03 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
fix cloning (don't clone the worldspam)

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/merlijn/osx-compile'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 19:29:48 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/merlijn/osx-compile'

10 years agodo not break tjunctions :P
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 06:30:09 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
do not break tjunctions :P

10 years agoanother debug print
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 05:52:20 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
another debug print

10 years agoimprove area calculation by a shift width to simulate fragments
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 05:51:01 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
improve area calculation by a shift width to simulate fragments

10 years agofavor blocky triangles over thin triangles a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 05:14:16 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
favor blocky triangles over thin triangles a bit

10 years agobsp: new option -maxarea, selects more GPU friendly face surface splitting algorithm
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 13:38:00 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
bsp: new option -maxarea, selects more GPU friendly face surface splitting algorithm

10 years agoUpdate documentation
merlijn [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 19:35:58 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Update documentation

10 years agoUpdate these files as well
merlijn [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 18:47:06 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Update these files as well

10 years agoOSX build stuff - default to using MacPorts instead of Fink and update the MACVERSION...
merlijn [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 18:44:05 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
OSX build stuff - default to using MacPorts instead of Fink and update the MACVERSION stuff as it should not be needed in most cases.

10 years agofix gamedetect NULL pointer
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 19:41:42 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
fix gamedetect NULL pointer

10 years agofix a CP_R command
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:58:36 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
fix a CP_R command

10 years agoremove some stupid debug prints
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 05:58:19 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
remove some stupid debug prints

10 years agoalso hide _reflect and _alpha texture files
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:43:45 +0000 (06:43 +0200)]
also hide _reflect and _alpha texture files

10 years agodo not REPEATEDLY blow up _skybox surfaces
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 18:56:47 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
do not REPEATEDLY blow up _skybox surfaces

10 years agowe can move the <glib.h> include a bit more then
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 14:42:40 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
we can move the <glib.h> include a bit more then

10 years agoinclude glib.h instead of limits.h
merlijn [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 14:30:20 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
include glib.h instead of limits.h

10 years agofix PATH_MAX error, thanks CU|CUdyin
merlijn [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 17:50:16 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
fix PATH_MAX error, thanks CU|CUdyin

10 years agovfspk3 in q3map2: also support -fs_forbiddenpath
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 15:32:57 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
vfspk3 in q3map2: also support -fs_forbiddenpath

10 years agosupport "forbidden directories" (i.e. dirs excluded from radiant)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 15:19:47 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
support "forbidden directories" (i.e. dirs excluded from radiant)

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/fix-grayscale-png'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:01:54 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/fix-grayscale-png'

10 years agofix path trimming involving pk3dirs
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 12:41:22 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
fix path trimming involving pk3dirs

10 years agoFix/add grayscale-to-RGB in PNG loader
Jānis Rūcis [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 21:27:43 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
Fix/add grayscale-to-RGB in PNG loader

10 years agodisplay entity boxes as [/]. Second line not needed.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 14:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
display entity boxes as [/]. Second line not needed.

10 years agoCRLF
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 14:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
CRLF

10 years agoturn lights by 45 degrees to make them look the same in all 3 2D views
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 14:02:23 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
turn lights by 45 degrees to make them look the same in all 3 2D views