xonotic/netradiant.git
8 years agono longer use an included libjpeg copy. Use the system one.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 09:35:32 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
no longer use an included libjpeg copy. Use the system one.

8 years agoremove internal libjpeg6 copy (patch by monad)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 09:24:29 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
remove internal libjpeg6 copy (patch by monad)

8 years agoQuakePack seems to be GPL now
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:59:01 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
QuakePack seems to be GPL now

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/divVerent/leak-fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 17:40:59 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/divVerent/leak-fix'

8 years agofix another import bsp bug
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 17:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
fix another import bsp bug

8 years agofix import decompiling
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 17:27:45 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
fix import decompiling

8 years agoalso select the best entity when a leak was found
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 12:24:05 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
also select the best entity when a leak was found

8 years ago.lin files: find optimal path from leak entity
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 12:19:44 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
.lin files: find optimal path from leak entity

8 years agoanother experimental change: better handle leaky maps
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 10:35:59 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
another experimental change: better handle leaky maps

8 years agofix drawindexes crash when loading BSP files
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 20:09:11 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
fix drawindexes crash when loading BSP files

8 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/MAX_MAP_DRAW_INDEXES'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 14:51:10 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/MAX_MAP_DRAW_INDEXES'

8 years agofix crash in -bsp
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 10:22:07 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
fix crash in -bsp

8 years agounlimit MAX_MAP_DRAW_INDEXES
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 18:00:55 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
unlimit MAX_MAP_DRAW_INDEXES

8 years agobobtoolz fixes to patch merging
ailmanki [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 15:45:17 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
bobtoolz fixes to patch merging

8 years agoadd option -nofastpoint; make old buggy behaviour default as it is typically a lot...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 10:28:49 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
add option -nofastpoint; make old buggy behaviour default as it is typically a lot faster. To not use fast point lights, pass -nofastpoint but not -fast.

8 years agoslow down non-fast operation but make it more accurate by not using falloff tolerance...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 09:51:09 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
slow down non-fast operation but make it more accurate by not using falloff tolerance at all when -fast is not used

8 years agoFIXME comment because falloffTolerance is checked in non-fast too for point lights...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 09:41:17 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
FIXME comment because falloffTolerance is checked in non-fast too for point lights, should we really do that? Maybe add a -slow then...

8 years agofix falloff tolerance for sRGB
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 09:41:09 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
fix falloff tolerance for sRGB

8 years agoswap values 0 and 1 for -exposure (now -exposure 0 does nothing, -exposure 1 did...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 09:40:48 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
swap values 0 and 1 for -exposure (now -exposure 0 does nothing, -exposure 1 did what 0 did before)

8 years agoleave out 4 files
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 19:49:53 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
leave out 4 files

8 years agoOS X: support homebrew by MACLIBDIR=/usr/local/lib
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 19:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
OS X: support homebrew by MACLIBDIR=/usr/local/lib

8 years agosimplify code
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 19:19:45 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
simplify code

8 years agofix type cast
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 17:18:01 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
fix type cast

8 years agofix deprecation with libpng 1.4
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 16:25:22 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
fix deprecation with libpng 1.4

8 years agoNOW I do it right: #woxblox#
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:37:33 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
NOW I do it right: #woxblox#

See http://nl.git.xonotic.org/?p=xonotic/netradiant.git;a=commit;h=30fdfe8ce9e5ac059226ef85e22f8ff79217549e

8 years agoSee http://nl.git.xonotic.org/?p=xonotic/netradiant.git;a=commit;h=30fdfe8ce9e5ac0592...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:36:18 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
See nl.git.xonotic.org/?p=xonotic/netradiant.git;a=commit;h=30fdfe8ce9e5ac059226ef85e22f8ff79217549e

8 years agoA new NetRadiant build is available on
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:32:15 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
A new NetRadiant build is available on
http://rid.icculus.org/netradiant/files/netradiant-1.5.0-20120114-win32-7z.exe

The builds by default are in sRGB; the build menu provides "nosRGB" options to
do old-style light compiles.

To continue to use non-sRGB on the build service, add -nosRGB to your
.map.options file.

In case you don't see the new build options, please hunt down a file called
"build_menu.xml" in your NetRadiant settings dir (Unix:
~/.netradiant/1.5.0/xonotic.game/, Windows: Application
Data\netradiant\1.5.0\xonotic.game) and delete it before starting Radiant
again).

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:32:48 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant

8 years agofix dependency check causing recompile of all .c files
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:25:21 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
fix dependency check causing recompile of all .c files

8 years agoadd two missing dlls
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
add two missing dlls

8 years agoanother compile fix for win32 on arch linux
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:42:48 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
another compile fix for win32 on arch linux

8 years agobetter fit mingw on Arch Linux
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:28:18 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
better fit mingw on Arch Linux

8 years agosupport for separators in build menu
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 20:44:52 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
support for separators in build menu

8 years agoXonotic: make sRGB compiles default
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 13:37:43 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Xonotic: make sRGB compiles default

8 years agodon't care for singular/plural in -shaderasbitmap vs -shadersasbitmap etc.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 19:01:02 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
don't care for singular/plural in -shaderasbitmap vs -shadersasbitmap etc.

8 years ago-onlyents: keep gridsize as stored in the bsp
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 18:45:22 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
-onlyents: keep gridsize as stored in the bsp

8 years agoadd shorthand option -nosRGB to turn off all sRGB modes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 18:45:09 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
add shorthand option -nosRGB to turn off all sRGB modes

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /var/cache/git/xonotic/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 15:36:07 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /var/cache/git/xonotic/netradiant

8 years ago256 surfaceparms
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 15:35:44 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
256 surfaceparms

8 years agoalways use color normalization, vector normalization on colors is worng
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 21:36:53 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
always use color normalization, vector normalization on colors is worng

8 years agoalso support -sRGBcolor for floodlight
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:39:44 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
also support -sRGBcolor for floodlight

8 years agosRGB convert all shader specified colors
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:36:30 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
sRGB convert all shader specified colors

8 years agosupport -sRGBcolor for all _color keys
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:31:18 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
support -sRGBcolor for all _color keys

8 years agosupport -sRGBcolor for flares
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:28:03 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
support -sRGBcolor for flares

8 years agooption: -sRGBcolor (unused yet)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 08:27:49 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
option: -sRGBcolor (unused yet)

8 years agomark two shader checks nullable
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:24:33 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
mark two shader checks nullable

8 years agono, we do NOT want to ignore caulk
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:17:31 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
no, we do NOT want to ignore caulk

8 years agoproperly ignore caulk
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:15:51 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
properly ignore caulk

8 years agoPROPERLY ignore sky brushes for minimap
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:36:07 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
PROPERLY ignore sky brushes for minimap

8 years ago-autolevel for minimap
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:18:17 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
-autolevel for minimap

8 years agofix lightstyle compare (SIGBUS on SPARC)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 13:11:06 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
fix lightstyle compare (SIGBUS on SPARC)

8 years agoAllocWinding: fix handling of compiler enforced alignment of double
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 11:20:56 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
AllocWinding: fix handling of compiler enforced alignment of double

8 years agomake dependencies check work even with -j make invocation
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 17:19:34 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
make dependencies check work even with -j make invocation

8 years agoproperly support -keeplights option. Current implementation never worked.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 15:47:35 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
properly support -keeplights option. Current implementation never worked.

8 years agoaudit all uses of ClipWindingEpsilon and choose the strict variant or not, and explai...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 08:44:05 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
audit all uses of ClipWindingEpsilon and choose the strict variant or not, and explain why

8 years agotry to fix the "-np surfaces disappear" bug
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 11:10:26 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
try to fix the "-np surfaces disappear" bug

8 years agofix an obvious q3map2 bug that causes BSP leafs to be too big sometimes. Maybe improv...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 20:37:55 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
fix an obvious q3map2 bug that causes BSP leafs to be too big sometimes. Maybe improves fps. No other change.

8 years agofix a typo in auto map type detection
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 11:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
fix a typo in auto map type detection

8 years agoexplain BP mode
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 11:25:30 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
explain BP mode

8 years agonew gamepack URLs
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:08:29 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
new gamepack URLs

8 years agoalso new option: -sRGBtex, and renamed -sRGB to -sRGBlight
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:33:46 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
also new option: -sRGBtex, and renamed -sRGB to -sRGBlight

8 years agofix spotScale implementation
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:10:09 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
fix spotScale implementation

8 years agoadd separate spotlight scale -spotscale
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 11:38:19 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
add separate spotlight scale -spotscale

9 years agoadd also a -nosRGB option to turn sRGB off
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 13:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
add also a -nosRGB option to turn sRGB off

9 years agoexperimental q3map2 command line option: -sRGB (store lightmaps in sRGB)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 15:19:52 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
experimental q3map2 command line option: -sRGB (store lightmaps in sRGB)

9 years agoalphashadow/lightfilter: bound the texcoords after converting to integer to guard...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 15:07:24 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
alphashadow/lightfilter: bound the texcoords after converting to integer to guard against float accuracy issues

9 years agoA tiny patch for the brushexport2 obj exporter that stops it from truncating filename...
Thorn [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 13:01:18 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
A tiny patch for the brushexport2 obj exporter that stops it from truncating filenames if you don't specifically append ".obj" in the file browser window.

9 years agoadd a missing memset
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 09:10:17 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
add a missing memset

9 years agototally unlimit entities
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:53:42 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
totally unlimit entities

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:47:47 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/netradiant

9 years agoallow more entities
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:47:29 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
allow more entities

9 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/xact'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:06:58 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/xact'

9 years agomake dialogs for all "Xact" spheres/cones/cylinders
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 12:06:03 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
make dialogs for all "Xact" spheres/cones/cylinders

9 years agorefactor DoNewPatchDlg
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:35:50 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
refactor DoNewPatchDlg

9 years agoalso support XactCone and XactSphere
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:15:18 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
also support XactCone and XactSphere

9 years agoExperimental: add "XactCylinder" to make a better patch cylinder
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 09:56:48 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Experimental: add "XactCylinder" to make a better patch cylinder

9 years agowhy was this commented out - broke modelscale
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 20:10:43 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
why was this commented out - broke modelscale

9 years agofix two obvious typos
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 04:55:21 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
fix two obvious typos

9 years agomake runtime parameters for meta
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 19:19:39 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
make runtime parameters for meta

9 years agofix MAX_BBOX_DISTANCE path (not enabled)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 15:21:40 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
fix MAX_BBOX_DISTANCE path (not enabled)

9 years agoupdate gitattributes
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 15:08:46 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
update gitattributes

9 years agoRevert "fix invert selection logic", as that fix made other cases worse xonotic-v0.5.0
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:53:30 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Revert "fix invert selection logic", as that fix made other cases worse

This reverts commit 4cd61dfa7d9363082c8161823634f497b82d8f98.

9 years agohandle forbidden dir exclusions properly now
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 10:49:31 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
handle forbidden dir exclusions properly now

9 years agomore compile fail
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 10:18:32 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
more compile fail

9 years agofix more compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:41:02 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
fix more compile errors

9 years agofix a compile error
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:37:54 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
fix a compile error

9 years agoforbidden dirs: allow wildcard patterns
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
forbidden dirs: allow wildcard patterns

9 years agofix invert selection logic
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 11:34:23 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
fix invert selection logic

9 years agomisc_model: also support _skin name; also support frame field name
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 18:36:09 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
misc_model: also support _skin name; also support frame field name

9 years agomore warnings done. Now q3map2 is warning free apart from libpng deprecation problems.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:47:08 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
more warnings done. Now q3map2 is warning free apart from libpng deprecation problems.

9 years agomore warnings be gone
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:43:21 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
more warnings be gone

9 years agomore warning fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:37:54 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
more warning fixes

9 years agofix a slight memory leak
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:37:50 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
fix a slight memory leak

9 years agofix uninitialized use of an int when filtering a patch into a tree - possible perform...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:33:29 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
fix uninitialized use of an int when filtering a patch into a tree - possible performance increase after this fix

9 years agofix ignoring surface alpha for surfacemodels
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:32:43 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
fix ignoring surface alpha for surfacemodels

9 years agosome warning fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:32:39 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
some warning fixes

9 years agofix some more warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:21:31 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
fix some more warnings

9 years agofix a scanf warning
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:19:45 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
fix a scanf warning

9 years agofix some compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:18:08 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
fix some compile errors

9 years agoASE support: support *node_name
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 16:57:26 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
ASE support: support *node_name