Hopefully temporarily fix player sounds issue
authorMario <mario@smbclan.net>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:45:25 +0000 (00:45 +1000)
committerMario <mario@smbclan.net>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:46:09 +0000 (00:46 +1000)
qcsrc/common/effects/qc/globalsound.qc

index d895d75..02d8756 100644 (file)
                                                                    ? bound(ATTEN_MIN, msg_entity.cvar_cl_voice_directional_taunt_attenuation, \
                                                                        ATTEN_MAX) \
                                                                        : ATTEN_NONE; \
-                                                               if (gs) globalsound(MSG_ONE, this, gs, r, chan, VOL_BASEVOICE, atten); \
+                                                               if (gs) \
+                                                               { \
+                                                                       if(autocvar_g_debug_globalsounds) \
+                                                                               globalsound(MSG_ONE, this, gs, r, chan, VOL_BASEVOICE, atten); \
+                                                                       else \
+                                                                               soundto(MSG_ONE, this, chan, GlobalSound_sample(gs.m_globalsoundstr, r), VOL_BASE, ATTEN_NORM); \
+                                                               } \
                                                                else if (ps) playersound(MSG_ONE, this, ps, r, chan, VOL_BASEVOICE, atten); \
                                                                else soundto(MSG_ONE, this, chan, sample, VOL_BASEVOICE, atten); \
                                                        } \