Limit the number of maps lsmaps can show to 250 (better than either increasing tempst...
authorMario <mario@smbclan.net>
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 12:07:44 +0000 (22:07 +1000)
committerMario <mario@smbclan.net>
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 12:08:08 +0000 (22:08 +1000)
qcsrc/server/command/getreplies.qc

index 5017e81..8bcc319 100644 (file)
@@ -242,16 +242,22 @@ string getmaplist()
        return sprintf("^7Maps in list: %s\n", maplist);
 }
 
-
+const int LSMAPS_MAX = 250;
 string getlsmaps()
 {
        string lsmaps = "", col;
-       float i, newmaps = 0;
+       bool newmaps = false;
+       int added = 0;
 
-       for (i = 0; i < MapInfo_count; ++i)
+       for (int i = 0; i < MapInfo_count; ++i)
        {
                if ((MapInfo_Get_ByID(i)) && !(MapInfo_Map_flags & MapInfo_ForbiddenFlags()))
                {
+                       ++added;
+
+                       if(added > LSMAPS_MAX)
+                               continue; // we still get the added count, but skip the actual processing
+
                        // todo: Check by play count of maps for other game types?
                        if (
                            (g_race && !stof(db_get(ServerProgsDB, strcat(MapInfo_Map_bspname, RACE_RECORD, "time"))))
@@ -271,8 +277,11 @@ string getlsmaps()
                }
        }
 
+       if(added > LSMAPS_MAX)
+               lsmaps = sprintf("%s^7(%d not listed)", lsmaps, added - LSMAPS_MAX);
+
        MapInfo_ClearTemps();
-       return sprintf("^7Maps available (%d)%s: %s\n", tokenize_console(lsmaps), (newmaps ? " (New maps have asterisks marked in blue)" : ""), lsmaps);
+       return sprintf("^7Maps available (%d)%s: %s\n", added, (newmaps ? " (New maps have asterisks marked in blue)" : ""), lsmaps);
 }
 
 string getmonsterlist()