remove g_spawnpoints_autodrop as it breaks maps, and should not be needed any more...
authorRudolf Polzer <divverent@alientrap.org>
Sun, 4 Jul 2010 16:51:32 +0000 (18:51 +0200)
committerRudolf Polzer <divverent@alientrap.org>
Sun, 4 Jul 2010 16:52:03 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
defaultXonotic.cfg
qcsrc/server/miscfunctions.qc

index 7ffc5138adb39011276824ee772b8efb8fc44957..307f58fa78b76005964d1a54f514d599d9baac6a 100644 (file)
@@ -504,7 +504,6 @@ set g_laserguided_missile 0 "if set to 1 the rockets of the rocket launcher can
 set g_midair 0 "if set to 1 you can only apply damage to your opponent while he is airborne"
 set g_midair_shieldtime 0.3 "number of seconds you are still invincible since you lost contact to the ground"
 set g_spawnsound 1 "set to 0 if you don't want to hear the spawn sound when a player spawns"
-set g_spawnpoints_autodrop 0 "if set to 1, automatically drop spawn point locations if they were placed too high"
 set g_spawnpoints_auto_move_out_of_solid 0 "if set to 1 you will see a warning if a spawn point was placed inside a solid"
 set g_forced_respawn 0 "if set to 1 and a player died, that player gets automatically respawned once <g_respawn_delay> seconds are over"
 set g_fullbrightplayers 0 "brightens up player models (note that the color, skin or model of the players does not change!)"
index fa61ad8712783892d3b916701f75a163e42d2ab3..aeee9cecbac843cc4e6203e29de494a0b8e41374 100644 (file)
@@ -229,12 +229,6 @@ void relocate_spawnpoint()
         }
     }
 
-    if (cvar("g_spawnpoints_autodrop"))
-    {
-        setsize(self, PL_MIN, PL_MAX);
-        droptofloor();
-    }
-
     self.use = spawnpoint_use;
     self.team_saved = self.team;
     if (!self.cnt)