Never group loot items, and only throw overkill shards towards players
authorMario <mario@smbclan.net>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 18:35:51 +0000 (04:35 +1000)
committerMario <mario@smbclan.net>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 18:36:05 +0000 (04:36 +1000)
qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/overkill/sv_overkill.qc
qcsrc/common/t_items.qc

index 9fa66e8b2a18c12523da72e4c45820d0c711fe7e..c8e4398b0d7c502e845cecfa5b0547f7fceb7eb4 100644 (file)
@@ -102,7 +102,7 @@ MUTATOR_HOOKFUNCTION(ok, PlayerDies)
        entity frag_attacker = M_ARGV(1, entity);
        entity frag_target = M_ARGV(2, entity);
 
-       entity targ = ((frag_attacker) ? frag_attacker : frag_target);
+       entity targ = ((IS_PLAYER(frag_attacker)) ? frag_attacker : frag_target);
 
        ok_DropItem(frag_target, targ);
 
index dfee5330df713431f4afba5cc9be713504171323..9675816cc5701d5ae103765e36c5823fffe3dbe9 100644 (file)
@@ -1401,7 +1401,7 @@ int group_count = 1;
 
 void setItemGroup(entity this)
 {
-       if(!IS_SMALL(this.itemdef))
+       if(!IS_SMALL(this.itemdef) || Item_IsLoot(this))
                return;
 
        FOREACH_ENTITY_RADIUS(this.origin, 120, (it != this) && IS_SMALL(it.itemdef),