xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/umbraplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 8 May 2010 19:14:59 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/umbraplayermodel

9 years agotrigger_gravity overlap fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 18:35:52 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
trigger_gravity overlap fixes

9 years agogravity fix
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 18:29:55 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
gravity fix

9 years agofireball: use fuel, not rockets, again, and swap prim/sec
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 18:20:20 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
fireball: use fuel, not rockets, again, and swap prim/sec

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/morphed/particles'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 16:54:36 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Merge commit 'origin/morphed/particles'

9 years agouse cdtracks.cfg from xonotic-music
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 16:28:16 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
use cdtracks.cfg from xonotic-music

9 years agocl_gentle 3: use the happy-face gentle mode
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:56:59 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
cl_gentle 3: use the happy-face gentle mode

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into morphed/particles
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:55:08 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into morphed/particles

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:51:23 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmbalance'

9 years agoand here are the variables I forgot to declare
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:50:22 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
and here are the variables I forgot to declare

9 years agocsqcprojectiles: do not network gravity if at default value (instead use a sendflags...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:35:27 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
csqcprojectiles: do not network gravity if at default value (instead use a sendflags bit)

9 years agocustom bouncefactor/bouncestopspeed for mortar
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:28:03 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
custom bouncefactor/bouncestopspeed for mortar

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/parasti/mortar-bounce'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:18:01 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/parasti/mortar-bounce'

9 years agogravity trigger: save the old gravity, restore it, and MULTIPLY by the gravity of...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:07:48 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
gravity trigger: save the old gravity, restore it, and MULTIPLY by the gravity of the trigger (not sure if this would currently affect anything)

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/gravity_trigger'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 12:57:34 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/gravity_trigger'

9 years agomake the branch work with "make"
FruitieX [Sat, 8 May 2010 12:56:09 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
make the branch work with "make"

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmphysics'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 12:55:14 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmphysics'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/sev-skin'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 May 2010 12:52:09 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/sev-skin'

9 years agorename physicsNexrun.cfg to physicsXPM.cfg
FruitieX [Fri, 7 May 2010 14:28:51 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
rename physicsNexrun.cfg to physicsXPM.cfg

9 years agoslightly better music state handling
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 17:53:29 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
slightly better music state handling

9 years agoAdd cvars for bouncefactor/bouncestop of GL secondary
Jānis Rūcis [Thu, 6 May 2010 14:55:55 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
Add cvars for bouncefactor/bouncestop of GL secondary

9 years agohandle the case that a sound cannot start
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 07:17:40 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
handle the case that a sound cannot start

9 years agoproperly loop the track (needs the getsoundtime function!)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 06:43:26 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
properly loop the track (needs the getsoundtime function!)

9 years agoproperly use bgmvolume, get rid of the volume cvar, make a new mastervolume cvar...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 06:20:29 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
properly use bgmvolume, get rid of the volume cvar, make a new mastervolume cvar for this

9 years agoHAHA, they not work...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 06:11:15 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
HAHA, they not work...

9 years agouse CHAN_VOICE
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 05:27:35 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
use CHAN_VOICE

9 years agoturn off autogenerated cdtrack line of target_music is used
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 05:23:47 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
turn off autogenerated cdtrack line of target_music is used

9 years agotrigger_music: only compare the view origin, makes making the zones easier
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 May 2010 05:18:50 +0000 (07:18 +0200)]
trigger_music: only compare the view origin, makes making the zones easier

9 years agomore target_music stuff ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 5 May 2010 18:45:45 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
more target_music stuff ;)

9 years agoclient part first half
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 5 May 2010 18:24:22 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
client part first half

9 years agotarget_music: serverside part
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 5 May 2010 18:14:44 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
target_music: serverside part

9 years agobringed back old cl_gentle 2
Morphed [Wed, 5 May 2010 17:54:38 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
bringed back old cl_gentle 2

9 years agonew particles effects
Morphed [Wed, 5 May 2010 17:38:43 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
new particles effects

9 years agofaster weaponswitchdelay
FruitieX [Wed, 5 May 2010 13:27:23 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
faster weaponswitchdelay

9 years agorename to balanceXPM.cfg, make changes to crylink
FruitieX [Wed, 5 May 2010 12:47:02 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
rename to balanceXPM.cfg, make changes to crylink

9 years agoAdd source for those who want to try clean animations
Sahil Singhal [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:34:16 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Add source for those who want to try clean animations

9 years agofor convenience, also set the redundant frag_ vars (fixes a bug in keyhunt)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:20:45 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
for convenience, also set the redundant frag_ vars (fixes a bug in keyhunt)

9 years ago New player model. Please give feedback and feel free to play with fps in framegroups...
Sahil Singhal [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:08:31 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
 New player model. Please give feedback and feel free to play with fps in framegroups file

9 years agonew funny cvar cl_lockview (best used with chase_active)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 18:05:42 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
new funny cvar cl_lockview (best used with chase_active)

9 years agoaircontrol fixes in my config ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 17:22:43 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
aircontrol fixes in my config ;)

9 years agofix weapon throwing breakage
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 13:48:00 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
fix weapon throwing breakage

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/respawn_ghosts'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 11:17:55 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/respawn_ghosts'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/minor_changes'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 11:12:17 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/minor_changes'

9 years agodemo deleting, slightly improved (and now cvarred by cl_autodemo_delete_keeprecords)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 11:06:35 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
demo deleting, slightly improved (and now cvarred by cl_autodemo_delete_keeprecords)

9 years agoupdated LS's physics config
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 10:52:30 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
updated LS's physics config

9 years agoLee Stricklin's physics config
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 07:21:33 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Lee Stricklin's physics config

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/fruitiex/race_cl_autodemo_delete'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 05:38:43 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
Merge commit 'origin/fruitiex/race_cl_autodemo_delete'

9 years agouse new aircontrol var
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 May 2010 05:37:41 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
use new aircontrol var

9 years agonew air control math, new cvar sv_aircontrol_power
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 May 2010 19:46:04 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
new air control math, new cvar sv_aircontrol_power

Conflicts:

physicsNoQWBunny.cfg
qcsrc/server/cl_physics.qc

9 years agoUse 1 instead, seems more correct. Not even sure why 0 behaves like 1 instead of...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 18:16:43 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
Use 1 instead, seems more correct. Not even sure why 0 behaves like 1 instead of acting like 0 gravity (maybe there's a bug in the code that calculates .gravity?)

9 years agoExtremely minor change, just cuz I like everything to be perfect :P
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:22:22 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Extremely minor change, just cuz I like everything to be perfect :P

9 years agoBetter code and actually make it work
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:19:09 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Better code and actually make it work

9 years agoAllow gravity zones to be triggered and toggled on or off.
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:02:09 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
Allow gravity zones to be triggered and toggled on or off.

9 years agoRemove test map and fix one last comment. entities.def moved to its own branch. To...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 14:21:40 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
Remove test map and fix one last comment. entities.def moved to its own branch. To be merged with the branch with the same name in xonotic-maps.pk3dir

9 years agoSTICKY spawnflag. When enabled, entities keep their gravity after leaving the gravity...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 14:07:27 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
STICKY spawnflag. When enabled, entities keep their gravity after leaving the gravity zone. Good for maps where you need to go get lighter before you can jump over an obstacle (given you don't have push weapons at that time)

9 years agoName and comment optimizations. Remove test code.
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:50:06 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
Name and comment optimizations. Remove test code.

9 years agoSet gravity to 0 again rather than using oldgravity. Otherwise going from one gravity...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:39:22 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
Set gravity to 0 again rather than using oldgravity. Otherwise going from one gravity zone to another can cause you to get stuck with the previous zone's gravity, if that's seen as the old one.

9 years agoUpdate the test map a little
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:32:35 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
Update the test map a little

9 years agoUse div0's idea for untouch detection.
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 13:29:35 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Use div0's idea for untouch detection.

9 years agoself.nextthink = time, instead
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:54:32 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
self.nextthink = time, instead

9 years agoUse an .olgravity rather than 0. Set the timers to 0.1 again for now.
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:46:42 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Use an .olgravity rather than 0. Set the timers to 0.1 again for now.

9 years agoMake it quicker, although there's still a delay I can't understand which isn't caused...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
Make it quicker, although there's still a delay I can't understand which isn't caused by the timers.

9 years agoWorking untouch code, but delayed by 1 second. I think the only way to fix this would...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:30:28 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Working untouch code, but delayed by 1 second. I think the only way to fix this would be calling EXACTTRIGGER_TOUCH more often

9 years agoun-weirden the physics a bit... immediate response to a strafe key just was too strong
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 May 2010 05:42:29 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
un-weirden the physics a bit... immediate response to a strafe key just was too strong

9 years agoAttempt to implement untouch detection, but I didn't figure the correct maths yet...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:03:47 +0000 (04:03 +0300)]
Attempt to implement untouch detection, but I didn't figure the correct maths yet (so it doesn't work).

9 years agoRemove broken code from a failed attempt to detect "untouching"
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 00:25:17 +0000 (03:25 +0300)]
Remove broken code from a failed attempt to detect "untouching"

9 years agoTemporary test map for the new trigger (to be removed when this is ready)
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 00:06:15 +0000 (03:06 +0300)]
Temporary test map for the new trigger (to be removed when this is ready)

9 years agoAttempt to implement gravity zones. So far there is an entity which can change the...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 3 May 2010 00:03:49 +0000 (03:03 +0300)]
Attempt to implement gravity zones. So far there is an entity which can change the gravity of any object entering it, but we need code to detect when the player leaves the trigger brush so we can set their gravity back. Adding a copy of entities.def here to avoid creating another branch in xonotic-maps.pk3dir

9 years agotarget_spawn: support target *activator to manipulate the activator
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 2 May 2010 18:57:49 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
target_spawn: support target *activator to manipulate the activator

9 years agowarpzones: fix an endless loop
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 2 May 2010 18:08:39 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
warpzones: fix an endless loop

9 years agoThis branch will contain minor changes that are too small to make an own branch for.
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 2 May 2010 14:30:24 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
This branch will contain minor changes that are too small to make an own branch for.

Enables cl_leanmodel and cl_followmodel for Xonotic.

9 years agosev's wickedx skin
FruitieX [Sun, 2 May 2010 12:21:42 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
sev's wickedx skin

9 years agoadd an extension description for DP_SV_DISCARDABLEDEMO
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 2 May 2010 12:20:19 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
add an extension description for DP_SV_DISCARDABLEDEMO

9 years agoautodemo delete feature for race (sets cl_autodemo_delete to 3 if
FruitieX [Sun, 2 May 2010 07:39:58 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
autodemo delete feature for race (sets cl_autodemo_delete to 3 if
there's a record)

9 years agoRevert "first beginning of "messagebox" like function, does not compile yet" as I...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 10:41:18 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Revert "first beginning of "messagebox" like function, does not compile yet" as I accidentally did this in master

This reverts commit 5dbaf6bd72ff419c2dde2c68ec13e53fe6ca331d.

9 years agofirst beginning of "messagebox" like function, does not compile yet
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 09:35:38 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
first beginning of "messagebox" like function, does not compile yet

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 14:34:42 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/bastet'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 14:34:02 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/bastet'

9 years agoupdated particlefont template
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 05:58:35 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
updated particlefont template

9 years agorename the shader files back to original names
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:23:26 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
rename the shader files back to original names

9 years agoadd back some shaders that were missing here
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:20:32 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
add back some shaders that were missing here

9 years agoOlder patch from the dev tracker ( http://dev.alientrap.org/issues/show/635 )
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:12:02 +0000 (01:12 +0300)]
Older patch from the dev tracker ( dev.alientrap.org/issues/show/635 )

Attempts to imitate UT2004-style respawn ghosts. When a dead player respawns, their last body becomes transparent and floats away.

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:24:21 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Merge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib'

9 years agotetris: more colorful, code now uses stringbuffers instead of lots of float fields...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:23:08 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
tetris: more colorful, code now uses stringbuffers instead of lots of float fields, unfortunately gives just slightly better performance. BUT: the game is no longer necessarily limited to a 22x10 field... should I do TETORIS?

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib' into divVerent/bastet
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Merge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib' into divVerent/bastet

9 years agoAcctualy making it compile may be nice too.
Jakob MG [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:42:00 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Acctualy making it compile may be nice too.

9 years agoMerge commit '54e0ccd220df'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:35:56 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Merge commit '54e0ccd220df'

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib' into divVerent/bastet
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:35:20 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Merge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib' into divVerent/bastet

9 years agopath_waypoint: Remove misstaken dependency for waypoint_master. Also acctualy make...
Jakob MG [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:29:47 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
path_waypoint: Remove misstaken dependency for waypoint_ Also acctualy make it work. Well a bit anyway. ;)

9 years agooops ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:56:23 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
oops ;)

9 years agofix the optimization ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:54:55 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
fix the optimization ;)

9 years agotetris: optimizations...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:33:56 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
tetris: optimizations...

9 years agotetris:
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 14:29:11 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
tetris:
- proper start position for J and L
- only check 1..4 for piece metrics, should work right now

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/bastet
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 14:29:05 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/bastet

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 13:58:21 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Merge commit 'origin/tzork/pathlib'

9 years ago.gitattributes update for IDE project files
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:11:14 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
.gitattributes update for IDE project files

9 years agofix lots of CRLFs
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:00:32 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
fix lots of CRLFs

9 years ago.gitattributes
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:56:49 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
.gitattributes

9 years agodelete some files that won't work in this repo, and move them to the right one
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 17:14:03 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
delete some files that won't work in this repo, and move them to the right one

9 years agoget rid of more line feeds, THEY SUCK
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 17:06:09 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
get rid of more line feeds, THEY SUCK