xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/okc' into martin-t/okc2
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 18:08:08 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/okc' into martin-t/okc2

2 years agoupdfate hash after enabling solidpenetration trueaim for MG
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 17:54:01 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
updfate hash after enabling solidpenetration trueaim for MG

2 years agogive MG WEP_FLAG_PENETRATEWALLS
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 15:11:56 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
give MG WEP_FLAG_PENETRATEWALLS

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 15:08:43 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:49:37 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc

2 years agouse set consistently in defaultOverkill
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
use set consistently in defaultOverkill

2 years agoremove stray todo
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:42:32 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
remove stray todo

2 years agodocument item respawntime scaling
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:42:11 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
document item respawntime scaling

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/gunalign' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 11:33:33 +0000 (11:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/gunalign' into 'master'

Gunalign

See merge request !460

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/insta' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 11:32:38 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/insta' into 'master'

Disable damagetext in instagib

See merge request !463

2 years agoMerge branch 'marin-t/nadectr' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 10:28:37 +0000 (10:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'marin-t/nadectr' into 'master'

Remove `dppolygonoffset -6000` from nade countdown shader

See merge request !466

2 years agoDon't show Nades in the mutator list (a more in-depth message is already shown in...
Mario [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 19:19:47 +0000 (05:19 +1000)]
Don't show Nades in the mutator list (a more in-depth message is already shown in the MOTD)

2 years agoMore BITs
terencehill [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:34:48 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
More BITs

2 years agoInitialize weapon_accuracy array to the default value on client start
terencehill [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:30:44 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Initialize weapon_accuracy array to the default value on client start

2 years agomake it easier to imagine
Martin Taibr [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:03:50 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
make it easier to imagine

2 years agobetter document map_ranges, optimize map_bound_ranges
Martin Taibr [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
better document map_ranges, optimize map_bound_ranges

2 years agoUpdate hash
terencehill [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 14:14:55 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Update hash

2 years agoReally add one bot per frame, just like the comment says. It should make server a...
terencehill [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:39:51 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Really add one bot per frame, just like the comment says. It should make server a bit more responsive on map start and maybe fixes bots appearing in the scoreboard as spectators with minplayers > 0

2 years agoMake sure local Team is an int (potential but unlikely fix for an assertion failure)
Mario [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 12:37:18 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
Make sure local Team is an int (potential but unlikely fix for an assertion failure)

2 years agoAdd a temporary flag for weapons that penetrate walls (rifle), to avoid a direct...
Mario [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:49:54 +0000 (21:49 +1000)]
Add a temporary flag for weapons that penetrate walls (rifle), to avoid a direct weapon reference

2 years agoCall the explosion mutator hook before setting new owner, so the old owner may be...
Mario [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 07:31:56 +0000 (17:31 +1000)]
Call the explosion mutator hook before setting new owner, so the old owner may be referenced (new one is already known here)

2 years agokeep te debug stmts sinec i have a feeling we'll be coming back to this
Martin Taibr [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 20:23:29 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
keep te debug stmts sinec i have a feeling we'll be coming back to this

2 years agoRemove a wasted normalize call (v is already normalized)
terencehill [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 15:24:27 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Remove a wasted normalize call (v is already normalized)

2 years agofix +dodge being unfair for walldodging
Martin Taibr [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 14:13:07 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
fix +dodge being unfair for walldodging

2 years agocomment eebug stmts
Martin Taibr [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 13:53:39 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
comment eebug stmts

2 years agodebug stmt
Martin Taibr [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:51:49 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
debug stmt

2 years agoAdd an anyrandom string to spawnmonster, which allows passive and hidden monsters...
Mario [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:57:24 +0000 (00:57 +1000)]
Add an anyrandom string to spawnmonster, which allows passive and hidden monsters to be spawned

2 years agoclose quote
Martin Taibr [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 22:41:27 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
close quote

2 years agoexplain common_factor, commend out debug stmts, kill unnecessary check
Martin Taibr [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 16:27:05 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
explain common_factor, commend out debug stmts, kill unnecessary check

2 years agofix walldodging on sloped walls, separate max speed and max air speed
Martin Taibr [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 15:58:46 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
fix walldodging on sloped walls, separate max speed and max air speed

2 years agoscale dodging force according to currect velocity
Martin Taibr [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 02:44:01 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
scale dodging force according to currect velocity

yes, this is the reason i am doing this whole thing

2 years agoRevert "Hide these from game code" as it broke hud_shownames and who knows what else
terencehill [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:44:40 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Revert "Hide these from game code" as it broke hud_shownames and who knows what else

This reverts commit e1fa3eabc8786dd09a95f3bf4ccae3a9c0400d6e.

2 years agocomments
Martin Taibr [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:34:03 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
comments

2 years agoFix a few checkpvs calls
terencehill [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:46:08 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Fix a few checkpvs calls

2 years agouse dodging_force_remaining for ramping
Martin Taibr [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 03:50:50 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
use dodging_force_remaining for ramping

2 years agoSimplify target_give_init a bit
Mario [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 05:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +1000)]
Simplify target_give_init a bit

2 years agoPort the weapon priority cvars to ClientState
Mario [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 05:30:28 +0000 (15:30 +1000)]
Port the weapon priority cvars to ClientState

2 years agofrom fixme to todo
Martin Taibr [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 17:01:39 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
from fixme to todo

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/angles' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:48:39 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/angles' into 'master'

Document .angles and .v_angle

See merge request !447

2 years agoHide these from game code
TimePath [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 11:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +1000)]
Hide these from game code

2 years agoweapons: remove IMPLEMENTATION
TimePath [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 10:14:44 +0000 (20:14 +1000)]
weapons: remove IMPLEMENTATION

2 years agoeffects: remove IMPLEMENTATION
TimePath [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 09:45:41 +0000 (19:45 +1000)]
effects: remove IMPLEMENTATION

2 years agovehicles: remove _all
TimePath [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 09:32:54 +0000 (19:32 +1000)]
vehicles: remove _all

2 years agoturrets: remove _all
TimePath [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 09:22:53 +0000 (19:22 +1000)]
turrets: remove _all

2 years agoi hate this code
Martin Taibr [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 01:54:19 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
i hate this code

2 years agosimplify
Martin Taibr [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 00:31:10 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
simplify

2 years agolet's not pretend this code actuall does anything or that we can use the return value
Martin Taibr [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:26:28 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
let's not pretend this code actuall does anything or that we can use the return value

2 years agomore questions for someone who knows what's actually goingo n here
Martin Taibr [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:25:19 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
more questions for someone who knows what's actually goingo n here

2 years agoremove `dppolygonoffset -6000` from nade countdown shader 466/head
Martin Taibr [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 16:39:10 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
remove `dppolygonoffset -6000` from nade countdown shader

2 years agoi am sure that's what the author meant
Martin Taibr [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 15:57:52 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
i am sure that's what the author meant

2 years agofirst check keys, then do the tracelines
Martin Taibr [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 01:39:02 +0000 (03:39 +0200)]
first check keys, then do the tracelines

2 years agoquestion for someone else
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 22:11:18 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
question for someone else

2 years agofix dodging down slopes
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 22:08:58 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
fix dodging down slopes

2 years agoremove space before indent
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:56:12 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
remove space before indent

2 years agoredundant indent
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:55:58 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
redundant indent

2 years agoremove misleading negation
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:53:15 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
remove misleading negation

2 years agomy todos
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
my todos

2 years agoremove old todo and duplicate declaration
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:48:11 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
remove old todo and duplicate declaration

2 years agothis is used in SVQC only and SVQC accesses the SC() directly through PHYS_DODGING_TI...
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:44:02 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
this is used in SVQC only and SVQC accesses the SC() directly through PHYS_DODGING_TIMEOUT so this is not used

also, removing it doesn't break anything, prove me wrong

2 years agoas far as i can tell `if(!PHYS_DODGING) { return; }` is completely useless
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 16:15:21 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
as far as i can tell `if(!PHYS_DODGING) { return; }` is completely useless

the hooks are not called at all with dodging off and this doesn't allow turning off mid match either

2 years agorename variables in map_ranges()
Martin Taibr [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 15:56:41 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
rename variables in map_ranges()

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc
Martin Taibr [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc

2 years agodo the lazy thing 447/head
Martin Taibr [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 22:33:04 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
do the lazy thing

2 years agos/his/their
Martin Taibr [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 22:31:31 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
s/his/their

2 years agodamagetext: put insta inside macro, update description 463/head
Martin Taibr [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 22:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
damagetext: put insta inside macro, update description

2 years agomap_ranges()
Martin Taibr [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 22:02:21 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
map_ranges()

2 years agoupdate hash after trueaim workaround
Martin Taibr [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 22:00:30 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
update hash after trueaim workaround

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/cs_clientcvars' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 13:10:10 +0000 (13:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/cs_clientcvars' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/cs_clientcvars (M merge request)

See merge request !458

2 years agosimplify check_close_to_wall
Martin Taibr [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 03:44:33 +0000 (05:44 +0200)]
simplify check_close_to_wall

2 years agodisable damagetext in instagib
Martin Taibr [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 17:39:22 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
disable damagetext in instagib

2 years agoquick and dirty fix for MG trueaim
Martin Taibr [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 20:57:25 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
quick and dirty fix for MG trueaim

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc
Martin Taibr [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 18:37:04 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/okc

2 years agoSlight optimization: check client before real client
Mario [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:43:13 +0000 (18:43 +1000)]
Slight optimization: check client before real client

2 years agoHack the vote command parser to return an error code to avoid the incorrect 'invalid...
Mario [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 05:58:43 +0000 (15:58 +1000)]
Hack the vote command parser to return an error code to avoid the incorrect 'invalid vote' message when voting for an invalid map, also fix some warnings when a client is connecting

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/defaults' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 05:23:18 +0000 (05:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/defaults' into 'master'

Split defaultXonotic to server and client

See merge request !459

2 years agocleanup nade offset
Martin Taibr [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 02:54:48 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
cleanup nade offset

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/defaults' into martin-t/okc
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 14:18:51 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/defaults' into martin-t/okc

2 years agoScrew up overkill
Mario [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 04:05:56 +0000 (14:05 +1000)]
Screw up overkill

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/defaults 459/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 00:57:23 +0000 (02:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/defaults

2 years agoserver: remove _all
TimePath [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 14:07:45 +0000 (00:07 +1000)]
server: remove _all

Added REGISTRY_DEPENDS

2 years agomenu: remove _all
TimePath [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 11:10:39 +0000 (21:10 +1000)]
menu: remove _all

2 years agoclient: remove _all
TimePath [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 10:58:46 +0000 (20:58 +1000)]
client: remove _all

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/cs_clientcvars 458/head
Mario [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 10:03:59 +0000 (20:03 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/cs_clientcvars

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/server/client.qh

2 years agoStyle: expand LAMBDA()
TimePath [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 08:37:08 +0000 (18:37 +1000)]
Style: expand LAMBDA()

2 years agoLint
TimePath [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 07:14:46 +0000 (17:14 +1000)]
Lint

2 years agoUpdate CMakeLists.txt
TimePath [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 12:38:07 +0000 (22:38 +1000)]
Update CMakeLists.txt

2 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/RPCImpulseFix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 01:16:37 +0000 (01:16 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/RPCImpulseFix' into 'master'

RPC has now the same impulse as Devastator.

See merge request !462

2 years agoRPC has now the same impulse as Devastator. 462/head
Lyberta [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 00:58:32 +0000 (03:58 +0300)]
RPC has now the same impulse as Devastator.

2 years agoGive the DamageInfo hook a couple of useful parameters
Mario [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 00:29:20 +0000 (10:29 +1000)]
Give the DamageInfo hook a couple of useful parameters

2 years agoAdd a hook to DamageInfo, to allow mutators and mods to add their own explosion effec...
Mario [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 00:24:09 +0000 (10:24 +1000)]
Add a hook to DamageInfo, to allow mutators and mods to add their own explosion effects for new deathtypes

2 years agoSome optimizations to client side items and spawn points
Mario [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 06:48:33 +0000 (16:48 +1000)]
Some optimizations to client side items and spawn points

2 years agoColorTranslateRGB is meant to be used only by the client (server doesn't initialize...
terencehill [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 11:06:16 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
ColorTranslateRGB is meant to be used only by the client (server doesn't initialize ColorTranslateMode)

2 years agoClean up HUD_Mod_Race a little bit
terencehill [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 11:03:22 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Clean up HUD_Mod_Race a little bit

2 years agoFix spiderbot referencing clientstate buttons
Mario [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 08:02:37 +0000 (18:02 +1000)]
Fix spiderbot referencing clientstate buttons

2 years agoBlacklist a couple of cvars
Mario [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 04:56:04 +0000 (14:56 +1000)]
Blacklist a couple of cvars

2 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/rounded_times' into 'master'
terencehill [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 16:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/rounded_times' into 'master'

Rounded times

See merge request !408

2 years agoHopefully fix a disconnect caused by mismatching reads/writes in the next qualifying...
Mario [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 06:46:07 +0000 (16:46 +1000)]
Hopefully fix a disconnect caused by mismatching reads/writes in the next qualifying checkpoint and spectators

2 years agoAdd a mutator hook to disable model/color forcing
Mario [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 04:03:26 +0000 (14:03 +1000)]
Add a mutator hook to disable model/color forcing

2 years agoremove mentions of removed cvar 460/head
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 19:45:28 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
remove mentions of removed cvar

2 years agoRound ctf times displayed in the console so they represent more closely the original... 408/head
terencehill [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 08:40:22 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Round ctf times displayed in the console so they represent more closely the original times