xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/gamemode_freezetag
FruitieX [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 18:54:52 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/gamemode_freezetag

9 years agomerge FruitieX's onslaught config changes
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 11:03:17 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
merge FruitieX's onslaught config changes

9 years agosys_frametime: if it turns out to be invalid (<= 0), fall back to 60Hz (as sys_ticrat...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 10:59:38 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
sys_frametime: if it turns out to be invalid (<= 0), fall back to 60Hz (as sys_ticrate 0 means variable frametime in the engine)

9 years agoWe don't need no runematch gametype, we don't need no spiky runes...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 21:16:45 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
We don't need no runematch gametype, we don't need no spiky runes...

9 years agomodels and content for freezetag (no code yet)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 21:10:10 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
models and content for freezetag (no code yet)

9 years agoadd revive progress indicator to hud
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 19:40:06 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
add revive progress indicator to hud

9 years agomore fixes around ending/starting rounds...
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 15:17:06 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
more fixes around ending/starting rounds...

9 years agouse cvar_or on the hud flash alpha so it can be seen if you don't have the cvars yet
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 12:58:19 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
use cvar_or on the hud flash alpha so it can be seen if you don't have the cvars yet

9 years agofix cvar use of electro bounce params
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 12:05:19 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
fix cvar use of electro bounce params

9 years agosome fixes
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 09:44:01 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
some fixes

9 years agoadd freezetag into the menu
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 09:22:30 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
add freezetag into the menu

9 years agowaypoints for frozen teammates
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 09:22:10 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
waypoints for frozen teammates

9 years agodraw a fullscreen cyan tint when frozen, easy to add/replace with an image later
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:40:47 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
draw a fullscreen cyan tint when frozen, easy to add/replace with an image later

9 years agofreezetag can use the CA modicons panel for now, at the moment there's only support...
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:27:27 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
freezetag can use the CA modicons panel for now, at the moment there's only support for two teams anyway

9 years agobots: don't attack frozen players. This might bring some form of hope into freezetag...
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:23:31 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
bots: don't attack frozen players. This might bring some form of hope into freezetag-botmatches

9 years agoincrease the force on frozen players from 0.25 to 0.6 * force
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:19:15 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
increase the force on frozen players from 0.25 to 0.6 * force

9 years agoYAY found a way to block player movement, but still allow him to be pushed around
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:18:10 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
YAY found a way to block player movement, but still allow him to be pushed around

9 years agodon't use setattachment() on the ice, this way it won't rotate with the player
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 07:57:53 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
don't use setattachment() on the ice, this way it won't rotate with the player

9 years agoremove these
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 07:47:18 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
remove these

9 years agofix code for checking if player killed himself, also print a message to someone spawn...
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 07:30:38 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
fix code for checking if player killed himself, also print a message to someone spawning after the round notifying them of why they are frozen

9 years agolol i had forgotten the mutators/gamemode_freezetag.qc file itself :X
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 07:22:21 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
lol i had forgotten the mutators/gamemode_freezetag.qc file itself :X

9 years agono cull none in the ice shader, helps fps here
FruitieX [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 07:03:49 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
no cull none in the ice shader, helps fps here

9 years agoadd cvars for electro secondary bouncefactor/bouncestop
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 06:45:54 +0000 (07:45 +0100)]
add cvars for electro secondary bouncefactor/bouncestop

9 years agocrylink: let linkjoin damage ignore the attacker
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 06:41:56 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
crylink: let linkjoin damage ignore the attacker

9 years agoa number of fixes.
FruitieX [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 22:31:29 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
a number of fixes.

9 years agodisable weapons during warmup countdown in freezetag
FruitieX [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 21:55:24 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
disable weapons during warmup countdown in freezetag

9 years agofix starting the gametype
FruitieX [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 21:49:35 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
fix starting the gametype

9 years agoFreeze Tag. It compiles. Untested. (don't test :P)
FruitieX [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 21:15:22 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Freeze Tag. It compiles. Untested. (don't test :P)

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/race_nouid_norec'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:48:10 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/race_nouid_norec'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/mirceakitsune_mapcoordinator'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:42:29 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/mirceakitsune_mapcoordinator'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/branding_lagclock'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:41:26 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/branding_lagclock'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/panelhud'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:40:21 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/panelhud'

9 years agoupdate notification: use our server now
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:35:14 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
update notification: use our server now

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/samual/menucheckmarkfix'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 06:38:15 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/samual/menucheckmarkfix'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/samual/samualbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 06:36:48 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/samual/samualbalance'

9 years agoSamual is somewhat active now, so let's move him up
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 20:18:20 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Samual is somewhat active now, so let's move him up

9 years agoUpdate the luminos menu skin checkmark images so that they don't have a checkmark...
unknown [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 19:51:49 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
Update the luminos menu skin checkmark images so that they don't have a checkmark in them while unchecked.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 19:02:46 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agobigger joinexplode effect
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 19:02:28 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
bigger joinexplode effect

9 years agoshow linkjoin effect only if a radiusdamage is done (joinexplode)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 19:01:23 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
show linkjoin effect only if a radiusdamage is done (joinexplode)

9 years agoUpdate crylink behavior/balance slightly; do not use join feature until refire can...
unknown [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 18:53:30 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
Update crylink behavior/balance slightly; do not use join feature until refire can be continuous

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/dryfirefix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 18:46:09 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/dryfirefix'

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/dryfirefix
FruitieX [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 18:28:00 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/dryfirefix

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/samual/samualbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 16:46:59 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/samual/samualbalance'

9 years agoimprove the sorting
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 14:53:35 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
improve the sorting

9 years agonet_ cvars also are generally safe
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 14:52:30 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
net_ cvars also are generally safe

9 years agofixed for forced team
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 21:29:40 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
fixed for forced team

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/forced-teams-by-idfp'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 21:17:41 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/forced-teams-by-idfp'

9 years agoUpdate balanceSamual.cfg to a slightly usable level, still needs tons of rebalancing...
unknown [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 21:12:18 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Update balanceSamual.cfg to a slightly usable level, still needs tons of rebalancing and adjusting.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitphys'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 20:11:49 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitphys'

9 years agoadd a simple benchmark demo (keyhunt, 3v3v3)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 19:14:10 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
add a simple benchmark demo (keyhunt, 3v3v3)

9 years agog_weaponarena_random_with_laser
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 19:07:55 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
g_weaponarena_random_with_laser

9 years agomake maxplayers properly saved
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 18:56:30 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
make maxplayers properly saved

9 years agodefault maxplayers: 16
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 18:55:21 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
default maxplayers: 16

9 years agoless obnoxious icons, but still not that good
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 21:45:44 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
less obnoxious icons, but still not that good

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 21:44:10 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoIPv4/v6 indicator in the server list (test)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 21:40:24 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
IPv4/v6 indicator in the server list (test)

9 years agoget rid of LG missiles more
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 12:05:32 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
get rid of LG missiles more

9 years agofix some buttons that apparently share the same id
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 11:10:33 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
fix some buttons that apparently share the same id

9 years agoapply most of tZork's balance settings to balanceTest
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 09:05:53 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
apply most of tZork's balance settings to balanceTest

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/tzork/balance-tzork'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 08:37:22 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/tzork/balance-tzork'

9 years agoGet rid of bouncestop and bouncefactor for electro for now (not worht the fuzz) ...
tzork [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 07:39:39 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Get rid of bouncestop and bouncefactor for electro for now (not worht the fuzz)  Support g_balance_crylink_secondary_joinexplode too.

9 years agoimplement a crosshair preview in the playersetup dialog
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 07:24:46 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
implement a crosshair preview in the playersetup dialog

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:57:24 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'

9 years agomerge terencehill's crosshair branch into fruitiex/panelhud even if it's slightly...
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:54:46 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
merge terencehill's crosshair branch into fruitiex/panelhud even if it's slightly unrelated... This is so I could make the colorpicker compatible with the changes in fruitiex/panelhud. Also, terencehill must have forgot a cvar from defaultXonotic.cfg, and setDependent was inverted.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/forced-teams-by...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:52:16 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/forced-teams-by-idfp

9 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/crosshair_colors' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:49:55 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/crosshair_colors' into fruitiex/panelhud

9 years agooh now that i read the commit message these breaks actually make sense, nice one :-P
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:47:43 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
oh now that i read the commit message these breaks actually make sense, nice one :-P

9 years agoi think terencehill meant that to be a continue instead of break, also why this killn...
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:45:09 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
i think terencehill meant that to be a continue instead of break, also why this killnotify_times == -1 stuff, it prevents e.g. a script that shows you a history of recent events. Calculating a here really won't take much time, so I'd rather leave this optimization out. :)

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:30:41 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/panelhud

9 years agouse a default value on the colorpicker_string
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:28:51 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
use a default value on the colorpicker_string

9 years agoSupport g_balance_crylink_primary_joinexplode.
tzork [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 06:17:17 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
Support g_balance_crylink_primary_joinexplode.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/colorpicker_pos' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 05:11:56 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/colorpicker_pos' into fruitiex/panelhud

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/balance-tzork
unknown [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/balance-tzork

Conflicts:
balancetZork.cfg

9 years agofix a crash with crylink when only using 1 shot; fix fade_rate networking
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:07:29 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
fix a crash with crylink when only using 1 shot; fix fade_rate networking

9 years agoalso allow joinspeed==0 with jointime>0
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:56:07 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
also allow joinspeed==0 with jointime>0

9 years agofix a missing case
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:53:33 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
fix a missing case

9 years agoalso add jointime parameter
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:52:16 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
also add jointime parameter

9 years agomake the linkexplode feature its own cvar, and turn it off for those crylink modes...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:40:33 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
make the linkexplode feature its own cvar, and turn it off for those crylink modes that have joinspeed

9 years agoproperly handle warpzones in performing crylink projectile joining
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:34:21 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
properly handle warpzones in performing crylink projectile joining

9 years agojoinspeed: tune a bit more
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:20:48 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
joinspeed: tune a bit more

9 years agomake the uzi just slightly stronger
FruitieX [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 17:56:41 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
make the uzi just slightly stronger

9 years agohealth/armor back to 200/150 in LMS/CA, 250/250 IS way too much...
FruitieX [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 17:18:30 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
health/armor back to 200/150 in LMS/CA, 250/250 IS way too much...

9 years agobump electro primary dps up again, this time to 100 dps. 90 was still way too low...
FruitieX [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 16:29:42 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
bump electro primary dps up again, this time to 100 dps. 90 was still way too low, and now especially it is harder to hit with it with a ground speed of 400.

9 years agomovetoteam: undo the team forcing in this too (so movetoteam can be done to override...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 13:19:47 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
movetoteam: undo the team forcing in this too (so movetoteam can be done to override the force)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/forced-teams-by-idfp
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 13:16:59 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/forced-teams-by-idfp

9 years agoforcing teams by player ID (usign cvars g_forced_team_*)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 13:12:01 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
forcing teams by player ID (usign cvars g_forced_team_*)

9 years agoFix conflict
unknown [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 00:09:03 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Fix conflict

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/balance-tzork
unknown [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 00:05:50 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/balance-tzork

Conflicts:
balancetZork.cfg
qcsrc/server/w_crylink.qc

9 years agoGotta go this to be able to merge.
unknown [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 23:57:48 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Gotta go this to be able to merge.

9 years agogive 2 cells for vampire hit in minsta, not one (so cells actually increase)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:02:06 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
give 2 cells for vampire hit in minsta, not one (so cells actually increase)

9 years agomove g_vampire to the mutator system
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 20:57:15 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
move g_vampire to the mutator system

9 years agoget rid of g_laserguided_missile due to non-use and unnecessary complexity
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 20:44:11 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
get rid of g_laserguided_missile due to non-use and unnecessary complexity

9 years agoadd todo comments regarding mutators
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 20:39:23 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
add todo comments regarding mutators

9 years agoexperiment: 400 ups ground speed again, Lee Stricklin was perhaps right, 320 might...
FruitieX [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 19:34:59 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
experiment: 400 ups ground speed again, Lee Stricklin was perhaps right, 320 might be a bit on the low side

9 years agosometimes the clientside headshot detection code detects sprees as headshots or somet...
FruitieX [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:45:51 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
sometimes the clientside headshot detection code detects sprees as headshots or something? add a failsafe if(w == WEP_CAMPINGRIFLE || w == WEP_MINSTANEX) into there just to be sure it won't happen again. Also remove an apparent debug print from the minstanex code that prints a "h" to the console if someone gets a headshot

9 years agoLabel messages as deleted when they have faded out and break the loop at the first...
terencehill [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 16:09:49 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Label messages as deleted when they have faded out and break the loop at the first deleted message

9 years agoDo not draw notify messages if they are transparent
terencehill [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 21:27:29 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Do not draw notify messages if they are transparent

To make it possible I had to move the hud_configure code and add a goto; also this change made the logic simpler.

And while I'm at it, make each notify message in hud_configure mode different from the other ones

9 years agoMirceaKitsune/Taoki was a map coordinator for a while already, bump him up from ...
FruitieX [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:06:05 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
MirceaKitsune/Taoki was a map coordinator for a while already, bump him up from "past contributors" in the credits.

9 years agomore rockets in CA/LMS, I always run out of them! Less nails and cells though, there...
FruitieX [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 11:50:08 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
more rockets in CA/LMS, I always run out of them! Less nails and cells though, there was perhaps too many of them.