xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
10 years agoMake the reticle fade in based on zoom speed. Fix some silly typos as well. Imo this...
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 18:40:56 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
Make the reticle fade in based on zoom speed. Fix some silly typos as well. Imo this should be ready for testing debating and merging.

10 years agoSlightly improved reticle texture. Feel free to add more detail and commit to this...
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:24:02 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
Slightly improved reticle texture. Feel free to add more detail and commit to this branch.

And for clarification, the normal crosshair is meant to remain visible with this. So enough space must to be left in the middle to work with all possible crosshairs.

10 years agoBasic reticle image
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 16:53:47 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
Basic reticle image

10 years agoDraw it before the HUD
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 16:29:57 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
Draw it before the HUD

10 years agoInitial commit. Draws a full screen reticle for the Nex's alt fire (zoom). Meant...
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 16:25:11 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Initial commit. Draws a full screen reticle for the Nex's alt fire (zoom). Meant to support this feature for other weapons that might use it in the future. Client sided and enabled by default for the Nex. Does not affect the normal zoom.

10 years agofix morphed's tree model
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 10:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
fix morphed's tree model

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/bot_vs_human_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 09:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/bot_vs_human_fix'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/morphed/uzi_texture'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 09:05:17 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/morphed/uzi_texture'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fix_votemsg_decimals'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 09:01:45 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fix_votemsg_decimals'

10 years agohigher res texture for uzi
Morphed [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 23:46:56 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
higher res texture for uzi

10 years agoceil() the number of the "you have to wait X seconds before you can again call a...
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 21:36:57 +0000 (00:36 +0300)]
ceil() the number of the "you have to wait X seconds before you can again call a vote" message, looked silly with that many decimals

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/erebusnyxplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 18:42:41 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/erebusnyxplayermodel

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 18:08:23 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/ignisplayermodel'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 18:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/ignisplayermodel'

10 years agothe trivial movetypes do not have to match the server's ticrate as they are ticrate...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 17:59:39 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
the trivial movetypes do not have to match the server's ticrate as they are ticrate independent, saving some CPU cycles on csqc
NOTE: this assumption is only true if MOVETYPE_FLY projectiles detonate on impact. If they continue moving, we might still be ticrate dependent.

10 years agoScreenshots and txt. Ready for merge.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:36:05 +0000 (01:36 -0400)]
Screenshots and txt. Ready for merge.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:35:44 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel

10 years agoSeraphinamasked completed as well.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:29:02 +0000 (01:29 -0400)]
Seraphinamasked completed as well.

10 years agoSeraphina complete. TODO: Finish seraphina masked.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:18:55 +0000 (01:18 -0400)]
Seraphina complete. TODO: Finish seraphina masked.

10 years agoPut ignis(all 3) on ground and better screenshots for ignis(all 3), umbra, and pyria.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 02:23:02 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
Put ignis(all 3) on ground and better screenshots for ignis(all 3), umbra, and pyria.

10 years agoyet another balance config, based on ideas from the "Xonotic's Direction?" thread
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 09:11:36 +0000 (12:11 +0300)]
yet another balance config, based on ideas from the "Xonotic's Direction?" thread

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/erebusnyxplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 18:31:02 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/erebusnyxplayermodel

10 years agoNyx anims done. Screenshot and txt done. Need LODs but ready for merge.
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 18:23:17 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
Nyx anims done. Screenshot and txt done. Need LODs but ready for merge.

10 years agoNyx almost done. TODO: idle, jump, screenshot, txt.
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 16:34:07 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Nyx almost done. TODO: idle, jump, screenshot, txt.

10 years agochange warpzone detection to detect non-common/trigger faces instead of common/warpzo...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 07:39:49 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
change warpzone detection to detect non-common/trigger faces instead of common/warpzone faces

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mand1nga/rebrand'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:47:02 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mand1nga/rebrand'

10 years agomove projectile explosions including precaching into w_*.qc; client/damage.qc now...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 12:25:47 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
move projectile explosions including precaching into w_*.qc; client/damage.qc now no longer contains weapon specific code

10 years agogive all weapon files a w_function
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 12:01:38 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
give all weapon files a w_function

10 years agoallow weapon files to define functions in csqc too
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 11:57:58 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
allow weapon files to define functions in csqc too

10 years agoMerge branch 'mand1nga/rebrand' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into...
mand1nga [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 02:13:18 +0000 (23:13 -0300)]
Merge branch 'mand1nga/rebrand' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into mand1nga/rebrand

10 years agoRemoved old welcome message
mand1nga [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 02:07:55 +0000 (23:07 -0300)]
Removed old welcome message

10 years agoUpdated chat bubble. Someone might want to export it with better quality
mand1nga [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 02:03:43 +0000 (23:03 -0300)]
Updated chat bubble. Someone might want to export it with better quality

10 years agoErebus on ground. Nyx started, not finished yet.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 00:30:51 +0000 (20:30 -0400)]
Erebus on ground. Nyx started, not finished yet.

10 years agoForgot about txt and screenshot :P
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 21:51:48 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
Forgot about txt and screenshot :P

10 years agoTexture fix. Erebus anims done and weapon position done. TODO: nyx.
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:10:31 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
Texture fix. Erebus anims done and weapon position done. TODO: nyx.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/erebusnyxplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 18:48:48 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/erebusnyxplayermodel

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/gakplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 18:43:19 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/gakplayermodel

10 years agoFix draw anim. Gak is complete!
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 18:41:56 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Fix draw anim. Gak is complete!

10 years agodefine the speedlimit cvar
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:54:56 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
define the speedlimit cvar

10 years agorename sv_speedlimit to sv_airspeedlimit_nonqw
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:46:53 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
rename sv_speedlimit to sv_airspeedlimit_nonqw

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/speedlimit
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:24:15 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/speedlimit

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/leanmodel_cfg_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:24:42 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/leanmodel_cfg_fix'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/nerfstrafing'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:20:59 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/nerfstrafing'

10 years agoErebus model. TODO: Fix anims and weapon position, and rig Nyx.
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 22:17:19 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
Erebus model. TODO: Fix anims and weapon position, and rig Nyx.

10 years agoResize gakmasked and onground :P
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 23:11:23 +0000 (19:11 -0400)]
Resize gakmasked and onground :P

10 years agoGak resized and on ground :P
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 23:02:59 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Gak resized and on ground :P

10 years agoGak Armored resized and on ground :P
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 22:41:18 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
Gak Armored resized and on ground :P

10 years agoAttempt to fix shoulders.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:56:22 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
Attempt to fix shoulders.

10 years agoAdd txt and screenshots for Gak Masked and Gak
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:05:43 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
Add txt and screenshots for Gak Masked and Gak

10 years agoEdit txt for gakarmored.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:04:58 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Edit txt for gakarmored.

10 years agoGak masked.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 19:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Gak masked.

10 years agoGak without a mask.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 18:49:44 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
Gak without a mask.

10 years agoChange name to gakarmored and add screenshot and txt.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 17:21:37 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Change name to gakarmored and add screenshot and txt.

10 years agoFixed weapon positions. Gak armored anims complete now.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 17:01:40 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Fixed weapon positions. Gak armored anims complete now.

10 years agoStrafeleft and straferight done.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:12:55 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
Strafeleft and straferight done.

10 years agoFix duckjump. TODO: strafeleft and straferight and apply to two more gaks.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 15:16:34 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Fix duckjump. TODO: strafeleft and straferight and apply to two more gaks.

10 years agoFix duckwalk.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 04:09:38 +0000 (00:09 -0400)]
Fix duckwalk.

10 years agonerf strafing to prevent insane turns, now matches CPM more (used to be almost 2x...
FruitieX [Sun, 30 May 2010 06:33:02 +0000 (09:33 +0300)]
nerf strafing to prevent insane turns, now matches CPM more (used to be almost 2x faster) Note to div0: These were manually adjusted, please adjust either value so that the strafe accel == forward-only accel

10 years agoSeraphina(Ignis Female) masked and unmasked. INCOMPLETE.
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 29 May 2010 21:13:39 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Seraphina(Ignis Female) masked and unmasked. INCOMPLETE.

10 years agoBetter textures.
Sahil Singhal [Sat, 29 May 2010 19:52:05 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
Better textures.

10 years agoCorrect defaults to make the effect less strong (as in DP)
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 29 May 2010 13:07:07 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Correct defaults to make the effect less strong (as in DP)

10 years agoTry to fix run cycle.
Sahil Singhal [Fri, 28 May 2010 03:04:50 +0000 (23:04 -0400)]
Try to fix run cycle.

10 years agoFix washed out textures.
Sahil Singhal [Fri, 28 May 2010 00:41:19 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
Fix washed out textures.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/gakplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 27 May 2010 22:45:28 +0000 (18:45 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/gakplayermodel

10 years agoJust for viewing right now. Textures will be fixed as well as anims and weapon position.
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 27 May 2010 22:44:50 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
Just for viewing right now. Textures will be fixed as well as anims and weapon position.

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/leanmodelcfg'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 May 2010 20:29:09 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/leanmodelcfg'

10 years agoproperly set the HITTYPE_BOUNCE flag on all timeout detonations
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 22:25:12 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
properly set the HITTYPE_BOUNCE flag on all timeout detonations

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 22:17:40 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

10 years agowe do not need that much "sliding" for in-combat strafing, so let's reduce it and...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 22:17:01 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
we do not need that much "sliding" for in-combat strafing, so let's reduce it and increase accuracy of sharp turns

10 years agoadd leanmodel/followmodel to defaultXonotic.cfg and tweak them to reduce (fix?) the...
FruitieX [Wed, 26 May 2010 18:15:11 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
add leanmodel/followmodel to defaultXonotic.cfg and tweak them to reduce (fix?) the stuttering

10 years agoAttempt to sanitize sv_jumpspeedcap_min/sv_jumpspeedcap_max
Jānis Rūcis [Wed, 26 May 2010 17:29:18 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
Attempt to sanitize sv_jumpspeedcap_min/sv_jumpspeedcap_max

10 years agoClean up doublejump code
Jānis Rūcis [Wed, 26 May 2010 17:27:42 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
Clean up doublejump code

10 years agoSet sv_doublejump global every frame
Jānis Rūcis [Wed, 26 May 2010 14:30:36 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
Set sv_doublejump global every frame

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 10:44:24 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

10 years agoit's nicer with also precaching
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 10:44:10 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
it's nicer with also precaching

10 years agosv_cmd gettaginfo: print more info
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 10:42:42 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
sv_cmd gettaginfo: print more info

10 years agosv_cmd gettaginfo: print more info
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 10:42:42 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
sv_cmd gettaginfo: print more info

10 years agouseless change, will delete the branch again
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 05:42:32 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
useless change, will delete the branch again

10 years agostart of force-setting HITTYPE_SPLASH for timed out explosions (so client/damage...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 May 2010 05:39:18 +0000 (07:39 +0200)]
start of force-setting HITTYPE_SPLASH for timed out explosions (so client/damage.qc can check that flag to decide whether the explosion should spawn rubble or not)

10 years agoalways perform the trace before speedcap, independent of sv_doublejump :-P (untested...
FruitieX [Tue, 25 May 2010 18:15:27 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
always perform the trace before speedcap, independent of sv_doublejump :-P (untested due to lack of time, but should work)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/speedlimit
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:57:37 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/speedlimit

10 years agoMerge remote branches 'origin/diabolik/exteriorweaponposition', 'origin/diabolik...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:56:27 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Merge remote branches 'origin/diabolik/exteriorweaponposition', 'origin/diabolik/ignisplayermodel', 'origin/diabolik/pyriaplayermodel', 'origin/diabolik/umbraplayermodel' and 'origin/diabolik/weaponscale'

10 years agoMerge remote branches 'origin/diabolik/exteriorweaponposition', 'origin/diabolik...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:55:31 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Merge remote branches 'origin/diabolik/exteriorweaponposition', 'origin/diabolik/ignisplayermodel', 'origin/diabolik/pyriaplayermodel', 'origin/diabolik/umbraplayermodel' and 'origin/diabolik/weaponscale' into divVerent/speedlimit

10 years agonew funny cvar sv_speedlimit (not engine predicted yet). Please test (e.g set sv_spee...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 May 2010 08:30:51 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
new funny cvar sv_speedlimit (not engine predicted yet). Please test (e.g set sv_speedlimit 1000)!

10 years agophysics: make strafing more useful as dodging move again
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 May 2010 06:55:12 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
physics: make strafing more useful as dodging move again

10 years agophysics: fix "slow start" when starting to move forward in air
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 May 2010 06:54:57 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
physics: fix "slow start" when starting to move forward in air

10 years agoMinor adjustments.
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:37:49 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Minor adjustments.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/pyriaplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:08:37 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/pyriaplayermodel

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/umbraplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:08:17 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/umbraplayermodel

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/ignisplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 24 May 2010 21:07:24 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/ignisplayermodel

10 years agoBetter weapon positions for third person model.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 23 May 2010 22:18:51 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
Better weapon positions for third person model.

10 years agonew funny cvar g_movementspeed, works by overriding the otherwise engine-set stats...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 May 2010 20:25:51 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
new funny cvar g_movementspeed, works by overriding the otherwise engine-set stats for airaccel*

10 years agoremove a file I accidentallied in here
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 May 2010 19:51:23 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
remove a file I accidentallied in here

10 years agoLOD's for pyria.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 23 May 2010 17:22:18 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
LOD's for pyria.

10 years agosv_pitch_fixyaw 0
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 23 May 2010 17:17:52 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
sv_pitch_fixyaw 0

10 years agoAnimation and weapon position fixes. Now sv_pitch_fixyaw 0 should be used on all...
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 23 May 2010 17:13:41 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
Animation and weapon position fixes. Now sv_pitch_fixyaw 0 should be used on all models.

10 years agoWeapon position fixes.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 23 May 2010 16:19:39 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
Weapon position fixes.

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/esteel/anim/slider'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 May 2010 14:46:47 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/esteel/anim/slider'

10 years agopartially merge fruitiex/fruitphys physics (except for doublejump and jumpspeedcap)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 May 2010 12:43:45 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
partially merge fruitiex/fruitphys physics (except for doublejump and jumpspeedcap)

10 years agofireball fly sound: fix their looping
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 May 2010 12:40:23 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
fireball fly sound: fix their looping