xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/samual/keepaway'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 19:09:45 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/samual/keepaway'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/samual/balancesamual'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 19:08:13 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/samual/balancesamual'

Conflicts:
balanceSamual.cfg

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/samual/uzianimtime'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 19:04:12 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/samual/uzianimtime'

9 years agoAttempt to fix resizing of the ball animation for the HUD... really doesn't work...
Samual [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 17:44:57 +0000 (12:44 -0500)]
Attempt to fix resizing of the ball animation for the HUD... really doesn't work perfectly but it can't be perfect for the way I want it unfortunately. Still, this is better than before and works perfectly with default settings.

9 years agoUpdate the cvars a little - By default, no one has an advantage or disadvantage....
Samual [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 15:36:53 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Update the cvars a little - By default, no one has an advantage or disadvantage. Also: Remove EF_ADDITIVE bit from the player effects string and instead just make it so that they have EF_DIMLIGHT

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into samual/keepaway
Samual [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 15:25:05 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into samual/keepaway

9 years agoSome updates to edgedamages (make them half of normal damage for most weapons) and...
Samual [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 15:11:51 +0000 (10:11 -0500)]
Some updates to edgedamages (make them half of normal damage for most weapons) and lower the requirements for fall damage. This probably needs a bit more balancing, but still should be mostly good.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into samual/balancesamual
Samual [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 15:00:11 +0000 (10:00 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into samual/balancesamual

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/serverlist_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 06:10:47 +0000 (07:10 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/serverlist_fix'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/small_cleanups'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 06:08:38 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/small_cleanups'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/sev/menuadjustments'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 06:06:53 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/sev/menuadjustments'

9 years agoSimple edit to add an animtime cvar for the uzi burst secondary, this is so that...
Samual [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 02:33:22 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
Simple edit to add an animtime cvar for the uzi burst secondary, this is so that you can have a high refire2 rate whilst still having a relatively low animtime for switching away from the weapon.

9 years agosimplify some freezetag code
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 20:44:04 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
simplify some freezetag code

9 years agostop fire when frozen (freezetag)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 20:43:09 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
stop fire when frozen (freezetag)

9 years agoSlight menu adjustments to accommodate the Xolonium font. (in Effects tab and Server...
sev [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 20:42:52 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Slight menu adjustments to accommodate the Xolonium font. (in Effects tab and Server list)

9 years agorather use the "standard" size for loadingscreen and infobar
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 19:58:35 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
rather use the "standard" size for loadingscreen and infobar

9 years agoRevert "weapon_railgun should spawn a nex, not a sniper rifle!", as this makes too...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 19:56:11 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Revert "weapon_railgun should spawn a nex, not a sniper rifle!", as this makes too much nex ammo available on Q3 maps.

This reverts commit 0feb3f010f53745c4dace50688554354b6972b9f.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/balance'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 19:49:39 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/balance'

9 years agothe "nextmap" setting doesn't even belong in cvar_changes...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 19:46:01 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
the "nextmap" setting doesn't even belong in cvar_changes...

9 years agoset an info bar height of 20
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 19:43:31 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
set an info bar height of 20

9 years agoget rid of 640x400 in the menu
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 18:51:43 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
get rid of 640x400 in the menu

9 years agobetter spacing
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 18:49:03 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
better spacing

9 years agomake mutators show again
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 18:48:34 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
make mutators show again

9 years agoshow ALL game types in the menu
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 18:40:22 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
show ALL game types in the menu

9 years agogame types: better control
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 18:23:52 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
game types: better control

9 years agopause "nex battery" regeneration longer
FruitieX [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 10:19:05 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
pause "nex battery" regeneration longer

9 years agoset nItems
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 06:11:28 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
set nItems

9 years agostart of a gametype list (unused yet)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 06:10:25 +0000 (07:10 +0100)]
start of a gametype list (unused yet)

9 years agoBalance out Crylink and Sniper Rifle a little more and change some force values for...
Samual [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 17:16:26 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
Balance out Crylink and Sniper Rifle a little more and change some force values for other weapons as they were too high

9 years agotrueaim minrange is now 44, to make laserjumps work as before (44 = height of eye...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 11:06:40 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
trueaim minrange is now 44, to make laserjumps work as before (44 = height of eye above floor)

9 years ago128 is huge, try 48 for trueaim min range by default
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 11:03:14 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
128 is huge, try 48 for trueaim min range by default

9 years agotrueaim: add a cvar g_trueaim_minrange to customize it
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 11:01:51 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
trueaim: add a cvar g_trueaim_minrange to customize it

9 years agoFix 2 cases of menu crash in the server list when there are no servers:
terencehill [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 18:49:32 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Fix 2 cases of menu crash in the server list when there are no servers:
1. inserting for example SPACE in the address inputbox and then focusing the Join button
2. right clicking on the list box

9 years agoNo need to calculate draw_scale for every listbox item
terencehill [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 18:01:26 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
No need to calculate draw_scale for every listbox item

9 years agoGreatly update the balance again, this time really finishing the groundwork for all...
Samual [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 17:52:59 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Greatly update the balance again, this time really finishing the groundwork for all the other weapons and balancing out some other details. Also: Try a slightly new health system which is 250 max health, 100 regen stable health, and 150 rot stable health.

9 years agoUpdate keepaway scoring so it supports time based scoring and add a time field in...
Samual [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 08:21:54 +0000 (03:21 -0500)]
Update keepaway scoring so it supports time based scoring and add a time field in scoreboard - change some default values so that it no longer sucks - allow individual effects to be changed for ballcarrier and ball - clean up a little code and fix one small bug

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into samual/keepaway
Samual [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 03:10:47 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into samual/keepaway

9 years agomake the sniper rifle secondary reload. Execute the rifle reload later if it can...
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 01:38:29 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
make the sniper rifle secondary reload. Execute the rifle reload later if it can't be done right at the moment you hit the key

9 years agocrylink secondary made similar to the nexuiz crylink secondary, with tweaks
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 01:22:12 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
crylink secondary made similar to the nexuiz crylink secondary, with tweaks

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/balance
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 01:06:24 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/balance

9 years agonerf shield, like a lot
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 00:52:01 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
nerf shield, like a lot

9 years agohagar primary radius just a bit smaller
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 00:29:41 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
hagar primary radius just a bit smaller

9 years agomake uzi more powerful
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 00:29:22 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
make uzi more powerful

9 years agohalve the nex "battery" capacity (red circle thing), make regen faster too and some...
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 00:25:52 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
halve the nex "battery" capacity (red circle thing), make regen faster too and some other tweaks

9 years agoRevert "Nex: use 3 cells for a shot, use 1 cell per second of charge"
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 00:24:31 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Revert "Nex: use 3 cells for a shot, use 1 cell per second of charge"

This reverts commit d7ae70c32ce65175570bb684a451cc317bbcf9dc.

9 years agoRevert "consume more ammo for charging, hide the red circle completely if we dont...
FruitieX [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 00:24:16 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Revert "consume more ammo for charging, hide the red circle completely if we dont use the charge pool"

This reverts commit 02a30cf2d6a63fa7ae822a81e0bdb122e4caafa9.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/menu_bypass-picmip-check'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 18:14:35 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/menu_bypass-picmip-check'

Conflicts:
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/slider_picmip.c

9 years agofix how s3tc detection comes in
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 18:12:15 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
fix how s3tc detection comes in

9 years agofix a bug in the picmip memory estimation
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 18:10:35 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
fix a bug in the picmip memory estimation

9 years agoAdd a cvar to bypass the menu forcing gl_picmip based on system resources. Only for...
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 17:20:46 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Add a cvar to bypass the menu forcing gl_picmip based on system resources. Only for experienced users and those who want to take the risk of crashes.

9 years agofix antispam of hitsounds; fix shotgun and electro refire times with weapon rate...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 22:26:21 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
fix antispam of hitsounds; fix shotgun and electro refire times with weapon rate factor

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 20:35:47 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoremove a stupid dprint
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 20:35:34 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
remove a stupid dprint

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 14:47:51 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/tzork/turretfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 14:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/tzork/turretfixes'

9 years agoAdd mutator hook for TurretSpawn, make fusion reactor work again, trow off some spark...
tzork [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 13:22:20 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Add mutator hook for TurretSpawn, make fusion reactor work again, trow off some sparks every now and then when a turrets has 50% or less health left.

9 years agofreezetag: do not abort revival entirely when out of range, just have it go down...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 21:45:44 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
freezetag: do not abort revival entirely when out of range, just have it go down again; thaw faster when multiple team mates are in range

9 years agocatch >1 unfreezers
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 21:35:50 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
catch >1 unfreezers

9 years agocrylink: add a cvar for initial pre-linkjoin delay
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 10:27:44 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
crylink: add a cvar for initial pre-linkjoin delay

9 years agoconsume more ammo for charging, hide the red circle completely if we dont use the...
FruitieX [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 00:58:09 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
consume more ammo for charging, hide the red circle completely if we dont use the charge pool

9 years agoNex: use 3 cells for a shot, use 1 cell per second of charge
FruitieX [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 21:23:03 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Nex: use 3 cells for a shot, use 1 cell per second of charge

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/balance
FruitieX [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 20:26:38 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/balance

9 years agoAdd velocity_len to reduce calls of vlen
terencehill [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 17:50:56 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Add velocity_len to reduce calls of vlen
Remove maxspeed and use directly autocvar_g_maxspeed;

9 years agoExtend "Automatic taunts" checkbox item to the max available space (or it gets trunca...
terencehill [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 17:27:52 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Extend "Automatic taunts" checkbox item to the max available space (or it gets truncated too much with r_font_disable_freetype 1)

9 years agofix "laser revived..." bug
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 18:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
fix "laser revived..." bug

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/gamemode_freezetag'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 18:06:04 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/gamemode_freezetag'

9 years agonex: more charging features:
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 19:57:03 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
nex: more charging features:
nex secondary 0, nex secondary charge 0: zoom on secondary
nex secondary 1, nex secondary charge 0: fire on secondary
nex secondary 0, nex secondary charge 1: zoom on secondary AND charge (unless charging eats ammo, always charge no matter how zoom was initiated)
nex secondary 1, nex secondary charge 1: charge on secondary

9 years agowhen nex secondary is off, nex secondary charge is on, make nex charge and zoom at...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 19:48:58 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
when nex secondary is off, nex secondary charge is on, make nex charge and zoom at the same time; also make ANY zoom enable charge of the nex

9 years agocalculate nex colormod at the end
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 19:46:03 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
calculate nex colormod at the end

9 years agoreindent
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 19:45:45 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
reindent

9 years agoweapon_railgun should spawn a nex, not a sniper rifle!
FruitieX [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 19:40:31 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
weapon_railgun should spawn a nex, not a sniper rifle!

9 years agofix r_fullbright check
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 18:47:24 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
fix r_fullbright check

9 years agoimprove description
FruitieX [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 19:30:54 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
improve description

9 years agofix a stupid typo, add a cvar to autocvars.qh
FruitieX [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 19:29:52 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
fix a stupid typo, add a cvar to autocvars.qh

9 years agotest for virtual force even though there's no dmg, git wants me to commit anyway
FruitieX [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 18:44:07 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
test for virtual force even though there's no dmg, git wants me to commit anyway

9 years agoadd to autocvars.qh :o
FruitieX [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 16:42:17 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
add to autocvars.qh :o

9 years agoLaser test: 375 force when pushing others, unaffected force on self
FruitieX [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 16:37:23 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Laser test: 375 force when pushing others, unaffected force on self

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/balance
FruitieX [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 16:16:41 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/balance

9 years agono offhand hook for frozen players
FruitieX [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 16:07:48 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
no offhand hook for frozen players

9 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 20:59:01 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
fix typo

9 years agoreward ALL nearby players with score
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 20:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
reward ALL nearby players with score

9 years agofix a crash
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 20:48:41 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
fix a crash

9 years agoremove "frags" in freezetag
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 20:44:45 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
remove "frags" in freezetag

9 years agobe more specific in a check
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 20:43:32 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
be more specific in a check

9 years agofix errors
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 20:18:52 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
fix errors

9 years agofreezetag: add a "revivals" scoreboard column; calculate "score"
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 20:14:12 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
freezetag: add a "revivals" scoreboard column; calculate "score"

9 years agomake the electro lightning combo set-off radius match the nexuiz electro radius
FruitieX [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 14:25:34 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
make the electro lightning combo set-off radius match the nexuiz electro radius

9 years agorestrict waypointsprite pings to 3 per second
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 20:00:39 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
restrict waypointsprite pings to 3 per second

9 years agoassault: show health bars with the ATTACK/DEFEND sprites
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 19:15:57 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
assault: show health bars with the ATTACK/DEFEND sprites

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/gamemode_freezetag'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 18:08:19 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/gamemode_freezetag'

9 years agofix olfself
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 18:07:44 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
fix olfself

9 years agofix a typo
FruitieX [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 17:39:15 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
fix a typo

9 years agoadd a comment
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 17:05:11 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
add a comment

9 years agowhen frozen, immediately give the ice the right origin
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 17:03:58 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
when frozen, immediately give the ice the right origin

9 years agodo more rename
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 20:43:22 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
do more rename

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/rifleiconfix'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 20:43:04 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/rifleiconfix'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/crbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 20:42:10 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/crbalance'

9 years agoSniper Rifle: 60 dmg from bodyshot, 120 dmg from headshot. (primary) 42 dmg from...
FruitieX [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 20:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Sniper Rifle: 60 dmg from bodyshot, 120 dmg from headshot. (primary) 42 dmg from bodyshot, 84 dmg from headshot (secondary)

9 years agoanticheat: we now have good thresholds for div0_evade, as it seems
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 19:07:26 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
anticheat: we now have good thresholds for div0_evade, as it seems

9 years agoanticheat: halve range of strafebot_new and of evade; add play time
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 18:39:45 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
anticheat: halve range of strafebot_new and of evade; add play time