xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/unified_weapons' into 'master'
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:04:53 +0000 (08:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/unified_weapons' into 'master'

Unified weapons (L merge request)

Internally converts every attack to behave as a weapon, this will be useful for playable monsters later.

Nades and hook are now proper offhand weapons. This capability can be used for vehicles and monsters to override the hook button for other abilities.

The nexball ball stealer is now its own weapon.

Turrets and vehicles also use weapons in preparation for future AI development.

See merge request !232

4 years agoBring back weapons.cfg; needed for playing on 0.8.1 servers
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:51:36 +0000 (18:51 +1100)]
Bring back weapons.cfg; needed for playing on 0.8.1 servers

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/unified_weapons
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 01:41:18 +0000 (12:41 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/unified_weapons

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/nades.qc
# qcsrc/common/vehicles/sv_vehicles.qc
# qcsrc/common/vehicles/vehicle/bumblebee.qc
# qcsrc/common/vehicles/vehicle/spiderbot.qc

4 years agoHook: infinite ammo in mutator
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 01:28:32 +0000 (12:28 +1100)]
Hook: infinite ammo in mutator

4 years agoNades: check if player has hook for priming with weapon throw bind
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 01:06:29 +0000 (12:06 +1100)]
Nades: check if player has hook for priming with weapon throw bind

4 years agoNades: always throw with weapon drop in case offhand is occupied
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 00:56:00 +0000 (11:56 +1100)]
Nades: always throw with weapon drop in case offhand is occupied

4 years agoHook: don't give weapon when offhand is active
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 00:07:24 +0000 (11:07 +1100)]
Hook: don't give weapon when offhand is active

4 years agoHook: merge offhand and weapon behaviour
TimePath [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 00:00:09 +0000 (11:00 +1100)]
Hook: merge offhand and weapon behaviour

Fixes offhand with nades
Fixes ammo

4 years agoHook: fix server cfg
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 11:27:46 +0000 (22:27 +1100)]
Hook: fix server cfg

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/trailparticles' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 09:54:32 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/trailparticles' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/trailparticles (M merge request)

Adds support for traileffect to CSQC models, so things like players can have tails (and eventually proper support for the nade trails).

See merge request !233

4 years agoMatch master 233/head
Mario [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 09:44:48 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
Match master

4 years agoAdd support for traileffect on CSQC models
Mario [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 09:39:25 +0000 (19:39 +1000)]
Add support for traileffect on CSQC models

4 years agoHook: fix hookbomb ownership
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 09:07:44 +0000 (20:07 +1100)]
Hook: fix hookbomb ownership

4 years agoWeapons: Don't take mutator blocked weapons into account when sizing the weapons...
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 08:10:52 +0000 (19:10 +1100)]
Weapons: Don't take mutator blocked weapons into account when sizing the weapons panel, unless they are held

4 years agoNexball: mutator lock ballstealer
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 07:26:29 +0000 (18:26 +1100)]
Nexball: mutator lock ballstealer

4 years agoLinked entities: simplify registration
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 05:44:12 +0000 (16:44 +1100)]
Linked entities: simplify registration

4 years agoNades: check return of Nade_TrailEffect
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 01:27:14 +0000 (12:27 +1100)]
Nades: check return of Nade_TrailEffect

4 years agoRemove no longer needed no-op mod folder
TimePath [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 08:51:53 +0000 (19:51 +1100)]
Remove no longer needed no-op mod folder

4 years agoMake sure racer is set to non-solid after exploding
Mario [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 03:17:27 +0000 (13:17 +1000)]
Make sure racer is set to non-solid after exploding

4 years agoEffectinfo: fix blood colour
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 23:23:59 +0000 (10:23 +1100)]
Effectinfo: fix blood colour

4 years agoClear up a warning
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:52:47 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Clear up a warning

4 years agoDataSource: pass context
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:41:39 +0000 (19:41 +1000)]
DataSource: pass context

4 years agoSpawnfuncs: whitelist more fields
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:02:24 +0000 (19:02 +1000)]
Spawnfuncs: whitelist more fields

4 years agoSpawnfuncs: don't check field types, increases compile time too much
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +1000)]
Spawnfuncs: don't check field types, increases compile time too much

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/unified_weapons
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:29:19 +0000 (18:29 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/unified_weapons

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/turrets/turret/ewheel.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/turret/hk_weapon.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/turret/walker.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/flac.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/fusionreactor.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/hellion.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/machinegun.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/mlrs.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/phaser.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/plasma.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/plasma_dual.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/tesla.qc
# qcsrc/common/vehicles/vehicle/bumblebee.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/hook.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vortex.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_overkill.qc

4 years agoSlow down minigame frame (potentially fixes PL when playing games that run stuff...
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:23:29 +0000 (18:23 +1000)]
Slow down minigame frame (potentially fixes PL when playing games that run stuff every frame)

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/spawnfunc' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:10:34 +0000 (08:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/spawnfunc' into 'master'

spawnfunc whitelist

So we know which entity fields are actually being used that we can't remove or rename.

When a field not listed is used, a warning is displayed. No official maps produce warnings. After enough community maps have been tested, can be changed to error instead.

For convenience, a cvar will be added as an additional whitelist.

See merge request !227

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/effectinfo' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:10:08 +0000 (08:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/effectinfo' into 'master'

QC generated effectinfo.txt

Has the major benefit of being able to template effects for teams

Is foundation for an in-game effects editor

See merge request !228

4 years agoEven invincible monsters should be weak against hurt triggers and lava
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 07:47:04 +0000 (17:47 +1000)]
Even invincible monsters should be weak against hurt triggers and lava

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/itemstime_checkmark2' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 07:20:03 +0000 (07:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/itemstime_checkmark2' into 'master'

Itemstime: draw a checkmark for available items

Itemstime: draw a checkmark instead of centering the item icon when an item is a vailable again (only when the client has the checkmark image)

See merge request !213

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/spawnfunc 227/head
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 07:17:49 +0000 (17:17 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/spawnfunc

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/ewheel.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/flac.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/fusionreactor.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/hellion.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/hk.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/machinegun.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/mlrs.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/phaser.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/plasma.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/plasma_dual.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/tesla.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/walker.qc
# qcsrc/server/t_items.qc

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/slider_anim_improvements' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:55:28 +0000 (06:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/slider_anim_improvements' into 'master'

Slider anim improvements

1. Fix sliders handle getting stuck in the initial position when dragging outside the handle

2. Make sliders animation work much better on quick repeated changes (e.g. with mouse wheel). Default animation is now easingQuadOut and lasts 0.5 s (instead of easingQuadInOut, 1 s), more similar to the list scrolling animation

3. Don't play any animation when loading the initial value of a slider since the animation can't be seen anyway (the menu takes 2-3 seconds to load); also the high number (200) of animations played at once on menu start caused a bug where slider's handles couldn't be moved for a while (up to 12 seconds with 30 fps)

Additional note about point 3: before the change of point 2 500+ animation were played at once on menu start, as 300+ animation updates counted as new animations!

See merge request !221

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/bot_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:52:42 +0000 (06:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/bot_fixes' into 'master'

Bot fixes

* Make misc_breakablemodel entities secondary target for bots so they never prefer shooting at barrels over players
* While shooting at breakable objects, don't focus on them, be ready to choose another enemy
* Properly set bot_attack field in a few more situations (reset bot_attack field when going observer, and set/reset it properly when freezing/unfreezing somebody)

See merge request !197

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/radiobutton_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:42:24 +0000 (06:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/radiobutton_fix' into 'master'

Radiobuttons fix

Fix radiobuttons: they are displayed as checked and can't be changed

See merge request !229

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/effectinfo
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:11:23 +0000 (16:11 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/effectinfo

4 years agoMenu: check for division by 0
TimePath [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 23:40:17 +0000 (09:40 +1000)]
Menu: check for division by 0

4 years agoMonsters: remove MON_ACTION
TimePath [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 23:03:20 +0000 (09:03 +1000)]
Monsters: remove MON_ACTION

4 years agoWeapons: fix accuracy panel and hide the internal weapons
TimePath [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 22:29:14 +0000 (08:29 +1000)]
Weapons: fix accuracy panel and hide the internal weapons

4 years agoWeapons: fix impulses
TimePath [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 01:48:25 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
Weapons: fix impulses

4 years agoWeapons: remove many direct references to `self`
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 23:57:06 +0000 (09:57 +1000)]
Weapons: remove many direct references to `self`

4 years agoMake time work after ready restart, also fix time being off by 1
Mario [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 13:08:34 +0000 (23:08 +1000)]
Make time work after ready restart, also fix time being off by 1

4 years agoWeapons: remove useless weapon return values and implementations
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 10:37:41 +0000 (20:37 +1000)]
Weapons: remove useless weapon return values and implementations

4 years agoWeapons: remove WEP_ACTION
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 10:08:53 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
Weapons: remove WEP_ACTION

4 years agoWeapons: hide from menu
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 09:20:01 +0000 (19:20 +1000)]
Weapons: hide from menu

4 years agoWeapons: split registration and base weapon definitions
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 09:05:02 +0000 (19:05 +1000)]
Weapons: split registration and base weapon definitions

4 years agoVehicles: remove simple registration
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 08:43:40 +0000 (18:43 +1000)]
Vehicles: remove simple registration

4 years agoVehicles: fix tag_view
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 08:37:06 +0000 (18:37 +1000)]
Vehicles: fix tag_view

4 years agoVehicles: fix raptor projectile ownership
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 08:13:49 +0000 (18:13 +1000)]
Vehicles: fix raptor projectile ownership

4 years agoVehicles: remove VEH_ACTION
TimePath [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 07:40:19 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
Vehicles: remove VEH_ACTION

4 years agoAdd replacements for %T and %t (time)
Mario [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 02:48:14 +0000 (12:48 +1000)]
Add replacements for %T and %t (time)

4 years agoVehicles: factor out some bumblebee attacks
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 23:40:19 +0000 (09:40 +1000)]
Vehicles: factor out some bumblebee attacks

4 years agoVehicles: factor out spiderbot attacks
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 23:31:58 +0000 (09:31 +1000)]
Vehicles: factor out spiderbot attacks

4 years agoVehicles: factor out attacks
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 23:27:55 +0000 (09:27 +1000)]
Vehicles: factor out attacks

4 years agoTurrets: factor out attacks
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 23:10:37 +0000 (09:10 +1000)]
Turrets: factor out attacks

4 years agoTurrets: delete 401 lines
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 22:43:07 +0000 (08:43 +1000)]
Turrets: delete 401 lines

4 years agoAdd a simple cvar to control the range of monster front view targeting
Mario [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 13:53:34 +0000 (23:53 +1000)]
Add a simple cvar to control the range of monster front view targeting

4 years agoVehicles: extract raptor weapons
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 12:22:01 +0000 (22:22 +1000)]
Vehicles: extract raptor weapons

4 years agoTurrets: make usable as weapons
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 09:54:24 +0000 (19:54 +1000)]
Turrets: make usable as weapons

4 years agoMonsters: make wyvern attack usable
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 07:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +1000)]
Monsters: make wyvern attack usable

4 years agoMonsters: make spider attack usable
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 07:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +1000)]
Monsters: make spider attack usable

4 years agoVehicles: fix racer cannon damage ownership
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 01:41:51 +0000 (11:41 +1000)]
Vehicles: fix racer cannon damage ownership

4 years agoVehicles: make racer depend on weapon system for ammo and refire checks
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 01:30:13 +0000 (11:30 +1000)]
Vehicles: make racer depend on weapon system for ammo and refire checks

4 years agoVehicles: make racer use weapons
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:32:18 +0000 (10:32 +1000)]
Vehicles: make racer use weapons

4 years agoTurrets: make plasma turrets use weapons
TimePath [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:13:56 +0000 (10:13 +1000)]
Turrets: make plasma turrets use weapons

4 years agoTurrets: fix damage
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 23:26:54 +0000 (09:26 +1000)]
Turrets: fix damage

4 years agoVehicles: extract racer secondary fire
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 11:59:16 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Vehicles: extract racer secondary fire

4 years agoMonsters: make mage more player friendly
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 10:56:13 +0000 (20:56 +1000)]
Monsters: make mage more player friendly

4 years agoAccept bounds for random location
Mario [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 08:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +1000)]
Accept bounds for random location

4 years agoOffhand: fix machinegun (still needs .clip_load > 0)
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 08:20:40 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
Offhand: fix machinegun (still needs .clip_load > 0)

4 years agoMutators: sort #includes
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 02:21:33 +0000 (12:21 +1000)]
Mutators: sort #includes

4 years agoOffhand: fix ammo consumption
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 02:03:08 +0000 (12:03 +1000)]
Offhand: fix ammo consumption

4 years agoOffhand hook: migrate to mutator system
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 01:28:19 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Offhand hook: migrate to mutator system

4 years agoWeapons: Introduce concept of offhand weapons
TimePath [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 00:22:26 +0000 (10:22 +1000)]
Weapons: Introduce concept of offhand weapons

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade dual plasma
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:48:47 +0000 (18:48 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade dual plasma

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade walker
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:45:31 +0000 (18:45 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade walker

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade tesla coil
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:33:24 +0000 (18:33 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade tesla coil

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade plasma
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:29:02 +0000 (18:29 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade plasma

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade phaser
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade phaser

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade MLRS
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:22:02 +0000 (18:22 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade MLRS

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade machine gun
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:14:36 +0000 (18:14 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade machine gun

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade hunter killer
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:07:47 +0000 (18:07 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade hunter killer

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade hellion
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:03:17 +0000 (18:03 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade hellion

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade fusion reactor
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:00:18 +0000 (18:00 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade fusion reactor

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade flac
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 07:55:22 +0000 (17:55 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade flac

4 years agoPort spiderbot
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 07:10:32 +0000 (17:10 +1000)]
Port spiderbot

4 years agoPort raptor
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 07:07:12 +0000 (17:07 +1000)]
Port raptor

4 years agoPort racer
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 07:03:29 +0000 (17:03 +1000)]
Port racer

4 years agoTurrets: upgrade eWheel
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:47:10 +0000 (16:47 +1000)]
Turrets: upgrade eWheel

4 years agoVehicles: upgrade bumblebee
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:33:44 +0000 (16:33 +1000)]
Vehicles: upgrade bumblebee

4 years agoPort shockwave
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:13:25 +0000 (16:13 +1000)]
Port shockwave

4 years agoVehicles: prepare for upgrade
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:12:32 +0000 (16:12 +1000)]
Vehicles: prepare for upgrade

4 years agoPort seeker
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:09:38 +0000 (16:09 +1000)]
Port seeker

4 years agoPort rpc
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:05:09 +0000 (16:05 +1000)]
Port rpc

4 years agoPort rifle
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:01:29 +0000 (16:01 +1000)]
Port rifle

4 years agoTurrets: prepare for upgrade
TimePath [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 05:55:53 +0000 (15:55 +1000)]
Turrets: prepare for upgrade

4 years agoPort mortar
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 05:57:30 +0000 (15:57 +1000)]
Port mortar

4 years agoPort mine layer
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 05:49:06 +0000 (15:49 +1000)]
Port mine layer

4 years agoPort machinegun
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 05:43:41 +0000 (15:43 +1000)]
Port machinegun

4 years agoPort hook
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 05:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +1000)]
Port hook

4 years agoPort hmg
Mario [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 05:33:46 +0000 (15:33 +1000)]
Port hmg