xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
10 years agoadd Samual's beloved sv_fragmessages
FruitieX [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 17:09:13 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
add Samual's beloved sv_fragmessages

10 years agofix info message printing, branch should now be good for merge!
FruitieX [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 11:17:16 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
fix info message printing, branch should now be good for merge!

10 years agoinitial work on messaging system through notify panel, THIS is not ready even for...
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 21:27:57 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
initial work on messaging system through notify panel, THIS is not ready even for testing yet (known to be borked, need to see how the old hud did this)

10 years agoenable the quick update fps method by default, make it update even faster :P
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 20:28:31 +0000 (23:28 +0300)]
enable the quick update fps method by default, make it update even faster :P

10 years agooh and disable it by default.
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 20:04:09 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
oh and disable it by default.

10 years agonew toys, new toys! CSQC-based FPS counter with way too many (and long) cvars!
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 20:03:19 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
new toys, new toys! CSQC-based FPS counter with way too many (and long) cvars!

10 years agoremix the wickedhud_small layout a bit, and make it default. Rename old default to...
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 18:08:44 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
remix the wickedhud_small layout a bit, and make it default. Rename old default to "big". Also make some minor changes to the exporter that I noticed when copying the cvars over

10 years agoenable collision testing by default again, please test!
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 17:10:20 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
enable collision testing by default again, please test!

10 years agofix bug mentioned in previous commit, now the only case where i see resizing fail...
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 17:06:08 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
fix bug mentioned in previous commit, now the only case where i see resizing fail is when you try to stretch a panel way past a point where it already collides

10 years agoresize mostly works in a sane way now, can almost enable by default. If bottom of...
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 12:40:21 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
resize mostly works in a sane way now, can almost enable by default. If bottom of panel A touches the top of panel B, and you try to resize panel A upwards it'll still fail a lot

10 years agomake some fixes to the race time and race modicon panels
FruitieX [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 07:22:48 +0000 (10:22 +0300)]
make some fixes to the race time and race modicon panels

10 years agosimilar thing for chat panel (time slider)
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:06:03 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
similar thing for chat panel (time slider)

10 years agoadd (fade)time settings to notify dialog
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 21:27:11 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
add (fade)time settings to notify dialog

10 years agoset smaller minalpha now
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 21:06:20 +0000 (00:06 +0300)]
set smaller minalpha now

10 years agodo not force a minalpha on panels when the config dialog is up
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 21:05:51 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
do not force a minalpha on panels when the config dialog is up

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/newpanelhud
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 20:35:49 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/newpanelhud

10 years agoupdate chat cvars to match new dp code
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 19:17:34 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
update chat cvars to match new dp code

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 18:08:23 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/ignisplayermodel'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 18:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/diabolik/ignisplayermodel'

10 years agothe trivial movetypes do not have to match the server's ticrate as they are ticrate...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 17:59:39 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
the trivial movetypes do not have to match the server's ticrate as they are ticrate independent, saving some CPU cycles on csqc
NOTE: this assumption is only true if MOVETYPE_FLY projectiles detonate on impact. If they continue moving, we might still be ticrate dependent.

10 years agofix a typo
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:59:58 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
fix a typo

10 years agoupdate minimum size on the chat panel so the simulated text never overlaps the panel...
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:55:08 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
update minimum size on the chat panel so the simulated text never overlaps the panel boundaries - there's no wrapping around for drawcolorcodedstring

10 years agofix div by zero
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:53:07 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
fix div by zero

10 years agofake the chat messages with drawcolorcodedstring() when in hud_configure mode so...
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:49:55 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
fake the chat messages with drawcolorcodedstring() when in hud_configure mode so we dont have to spam the console (and can see the chat text if the menu is up)

10 years agoallow resizing the healtharmor panel in combined mode on x-axis as much as user wants...
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:41:57 +0000 (13:41 +0300)]
allow resizing the healtharmor panel in combined mode on x-axis as much as user wants to, add fuel bar to healtharmor panel in combined mode

10 years agomove/resize panels so they are always visible in panel the panel config dialog :)
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:33:33 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
move/resize panels so they are always visible in panel the panel config dialog :)

10 years agoadd progressbar to combined health/armor mode and do various other tweaks to it...
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 09:20:30 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
add progressbar to combined health/armor mode and do various other tweaks to it...

10 years agofix fuel on healtharmor panel when mirror mode is on
FruitieX [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 08:34:38 +0000 (11:34 +0300)]
fix fuel on healtharmor panel when mirror mode is on

10 years agoScreenshots and txt. Ready for merge.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:36:05 +0000 (01:36 -0400)]
Screenshots and txt. Ready for merge.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:35:44 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into diabolik/seraphinaplayermodel

10 years agoSeraphinamasked completed as well.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:29:02 +0000 (01:29 -0400)]
Seraphinamasked completed as well.

10 years agoSeraphina complete. TODO: Finish seraphina masked.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:18:55 +0000 (01:18 -0400)]
Seraphina complete. TODO: Finish seraphina masked.

10 years agoPut ignis(all 3) on ground and better screenshots for ignis(all 3), umbra, and pyria.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 02:23:02 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
Put ignis(all 3) on ground and better screenshots for ignis(all 3), umbra, and pyria.

10 years agoAdd mirror to healtharmor panel.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 01:39:26 +0000 (21:39 -0400)]
Add mirror to healtharmor panel.

10 years agoSome radar dialog fixes.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 01:10:48 +0000 (21:10 -0400)]
Some radar dialog fixes.

10 years agoForgot to #include weaponicons.
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 00:49:05 +0000 (20:49 -0400)]
Forgot to #include weaponicons.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 00:47:10 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud

10 years agoDialog per panel a bit annoying. Default cvars almost done. TODO: Color sliders....
Sahil Singhal [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 00:43:05 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Dialog per panel a bit annoying. Default cvars almost done. TODO: Color sliders. Skinning system. Add misc cvars.

10 years agonew arrangement of wickedhud_small (match grid, add notify/chat panels)
FruitieX [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 15:47:09 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
new arrangement of wickedhud_small (match grid, add notify/chat panels)

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud
Sahil Singhal [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 22:41:43 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud

10 years agoeh, that's supposed to be < not <= (fixes console spam when clicking in upper left...
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 21:53:44 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
eh, that's supposed to be < not <= (fixes console spam when clicking in upper left corner of screen)

10 years agodon't allow mySize to get < 0 by too big padding numbers
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 21:37:53 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
don't allow mySize to get < 0 by too big padding numbers

10 years agomove highlightedPanel updating to gamecode.qc to prepare for a little restructure...
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 21:28:11 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
move highlightedPanel updating to gamecode.qc to prepare for a little restructure...

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud
Sahil Singhal [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 21:08:37 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud

10 years agoRevert "Minor change."
Sahil Singhal [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 21:08:24 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Revert "Minor change."

This reverts commit 2ba13dbd1b2424359c98da991714f9cacec94a8c.

10 years agoMinor change.
Sahil Singhal [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 21:06:38 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Minor change.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/newpanelhud
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 20:14:21 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/newpanelhud

10 years agomake code compile again
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 18:01:44 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
make code compile again

10 years agoRevert "some random breakage" :P
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 17:53:55 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
Revert "some random breakage" :P

This reverts commit efbaef1e907078f2990a065e2c910ed5607a4618.

10 years agosome random breakage
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 17:44:49 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
some random breakage

10 years agoshow disabled panels in the config mode with low alpha, just dont perform any collisi...
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 16:19:17 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
show disabled panels in the config mode with low alpha, just dont perform any collision tests on them

10 years agoadd doubleclick check outside of panels (do nothing)
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 15:43:43 +0000 (18:43 +0300)]
add doubleclick check outside of panels (do nothing)

10 years agoworking on/off switch for panels via a hud dialog
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 15:42:42 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
working on/off switch for panels via a hud dialog

10 years agoadd a yay print with current hud panel id (and commit before i break something else)
FruitieX [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 11:55:08 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
add a yay print with current hud panel id (and commit before i break something else)

10 years agodon't hide the panels in the general hud options dialog, and in the panel-specific...
FruitieX [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:11:00 +0000 (12:11 +0300)]
don't hide the panels in the general hud options dialog, and in the panel-specific dialog: only show the highlighted panel (later on it will also be moved to below the dialog so it's 100% sure visible :))

10 years agoAdd a doubleclick dialog which is just empty for now.
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:27:49 +0000 (02:27 -0400)]
Add a doubleclick dialog which is just empty for now.

10 years agoBetter window size.
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 05:42:00 +0000 (01:42 -0400)]
Better window size.

10 years agoAdd default hud options to exit dialog.
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 04:59:45 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
Add default hud options to exit dialog.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 00:55:48 +0000 (20:55 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud

10 years agoMinor fix.
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 00:55:21 +0000 (20:55 -0400)]
Minor fix.

10 years agofloat ids -> constants, thanks for good cleanup tip parasti :3
FruitieX [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 00:35:16 +0000 (03:35 +0300)]
float ids -> constants, thanks for good cleanup tip parasti :3

10 years agomove HUD_Panel_GetName into common/util.qc for easy menu access
FruitieX [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 00:22:32 +0000 (03:22 +0300)]
move HUD_Panel_GetName into common/util.qc for easy menu access

10 years agocheck for doubleclicks for future menu communication, just print a string for now
FruitieX [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 00:19:20 +0000 (03:19 +0300)]
check for doubleclicks for future menu communication, just print a string for now

10 years agoToggle menu off when already connected when pressing hud setup.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:55:30 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
Toggle menu off when already connected when pressing hud setup.

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/diabolik/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:44:16 +0000 (02:44 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/diabolik/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud

10 years agoForgot the dialog part, my bad :P
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:43:20 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
Forgot the dialog part, my bad :P

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/diabolik/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:41:33 +0000 (02:41 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/diabolik/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud

10 years agoAdd exit dialog. Not done yet though.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:39:01 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Add exit dialog. Not done yet though.

10 years agoautojoin if we are still spec, and hud_config mode is on
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:46:52 +0000 (01:46 +0300)]
autojoin if we are still spec, and hud_config mode is on

10 years agoallow console bind to work in config mode
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:38:03 +0000 (01:38 +0300)]
allow console bind to work in config mode

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/diabolik/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:26:06 +0000 (23:26 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/diabolik/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud

10 years agoforce showing rockets on the inventory panel in conf mode (with showonlycurrent type on)
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:08:43 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
force showing rockets on the inventory panel in conf mode (with showonlycurrent type on)

10 years agomovement disabling patch by parasti, thanks :)
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:52:52 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
movement disabling patch by parasti, thanks :)

10 years agoActually make it called "hudsetup".
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:00:18 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
Actually make it called "hudsetup".

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:55:57 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into diabolik/newpanelhud

10 years agoHUD Setup menu button. Defaults to map "hudsetup" temporarily. TODO: Force join.
Sahil Singhal [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:54:41 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
HUD Setup menu button. Defaults to map "hudsetup" temporarily. TODO: Force join.

10 years agofix odd spacing in notify panel, also center the names
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:34:37 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
fix odd spacing in notify panel, also center the names

10 years agodefault events to the notify panel when in conf mode
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:14:52 +0000 (20:14 +0300)]
default events to the notify panel when in conf mode

10 years agosame thing for scoreboard
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:37:42 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
same thing for scoreboard

10 years agofade the hud out correctly when opening the menu
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:34:28 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
fade the hud out correctly when opening the menu

10 years agoalso fade in/out the modicons when there are no mod icons, do a little alpha renaming...
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:25:41 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
also fade in/out the modicons when there are no mod icons, do a little alpha renaming cleanup while we are at it...

10 years agofade vote dialog in/out when needed/not needed
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 15:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
fade vote dialog in/out when needed/not needed

10 years agofix camprifle ammo ring
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 14:01:13 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
fix camprifle ammo ring

10 years agofix paths to the weapon icons
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:53:59 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
fix paths to the weapon icons

10 years agoremove hud_radar_background_alpha to prevent confusion, same thing can be achieved...
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:51:32 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
remove hud_radar_background_alpha to prevent confusion, same thing can be achieved with the panel background

10 years agocap grid size to >= 2 to prevent accidental crashing (extremely small grid sizes...
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:38:40 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
cap grid size to >= 2 to prevent accidental crashing (extremely small grid sizes = very long loops drawing all the lines)

10 years agofix too big padding values, fix minsize of chat panel
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:03:03 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
fix too big padding values, fix minsize of chat panel

10 years agoremove a warning
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 12:00:33 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
remove a warning

10 years agocomment out the escape until we know how to do it properly :P
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 11:50:24 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
comment out the escape until we know how to do it properly :P

10 years agochat area "panel"
FruitieX [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 10:34:27 +0000 (13:34 +0300)]
chat area "panel"

10 years agofix hud_notify_flip cvar, also export it in the exporter
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:24:45 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
fix hud_notify_flip cvar, also export it in the exporter

10 years agoenable notify panel by default, it should be ready for testing
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:29:22 +0000 (21:29 +0300)]
enable notify panel by default, it should be ready for testing

10 years agohack in flipping the order of the notify stack, so that it can stack from the bottom...
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:28:41 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
hack in flipping the order of the notify stack, so that it can stack from the bottom up (enable by default)

10 years agocvar time/fadetime, fix scoreboard
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:09:17 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
cvar time/fadetime, fix scoreboard

10 years agofix resizing the notify panel
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 17:20:46 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
fix resizing the notify panel

10 years agoctf flags on hud notify panel :)
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 16:12:30 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
ctf flags on hud notify panel :)

10 years agoahahaha fix a silly mistake (using same constant for many things)
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 14:50:29 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
ahahaha fix a silly mistake (using same constant for many things)

10 years agoall weapons supported. thanks div0
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 14:42:33 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
all weapons supported. thanks div0

10 years agocenterprints
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 14:12:42 +0000 (17:12 +0300)]
centerprints

10 years agonotify messages MOSTLY work... some breakage here and there, please test :/
FruitieX [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 13:20:17 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
notify messages MOSTLY work... some breakage here and there, please test :/