xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/listbox_item_highlight' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 05:36:13 +0000 (05:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/listbox_item_highlight' into 'master'

Listbox: highlight item under the cursor

* Highlight listbox focused items with a customizable (by skin attributes) fade effect; the same effect is applied to the crosshair picker and to the charmap too

* Crosshair picker now has customizable (by skin attributes) color and alpha, similarly to the charmap ones

* The dot crosshair now appears always white in the crosshair picker

* The crosshair preview is no longer highlighted, nor clickable as it's no longer a button (made no sense)

About the implementation:
Changed the crosshair picker and the crosshair preview from a set of special radio buttons to 2 new different items: a picker with code based on the charmap code and a preview. More precisely the crosshair picker extends the new Picker superclass (same for the charmap).

See merge request !122

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/issues/1472' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 00:20:40 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/issues/1472' into 'master'

Ignore sv_mapformat_is_quake3 when checking cvar purity. Fixes #1472

See merge request !138

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/module_roots' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 00:19:53 +0000 (00:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/module_roots' into 'master'

Light refactoring: rename module roots to `all` for consistency

See merge request !131

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/hud_configure' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 10:37:25 +0000 (10:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/hud_configure' into 'master'

HUD editor changes

A few changes to the hud editor

See merge request !120

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/vote_caller' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 09:13:50 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/vote_caller' into 'master'

Store the name of the vote caller

If only the entity of the caller is stored, there can be some inconsistencies.

Example: If a player leaves the server after calling the vote, the result will show an empty name.

This branch fixes such inconsistencies, while the normal flow isn't affected.

(ie: Votes from the server still show the correct name and if a player changes their name, messages will show the new name)

See merge request !127

5 years agoIgnore sv_mapformat_is_quake2 too
TimePath [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 04:27:27 +0000 (14:27 +1000)]
Ignore sv_mapformat_is_quake2 too

5 years agoIgnore sv_mapformat_is_quake3 when checking cvar purity. Fixes #1472
TimePath [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 04:20:57 +0000 (14:20 +1000)]
Ignore sv_mapformat_is_quake3 when checking cvar purity. Fixes #1472

5 years agoBump gameversion.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:15:31 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Bump gameversion.

5 years agoLight refactoring: rename module roots to `all` for consistency
TimePath [Tue, 12 May 2015 07:58:00 +0000 (17:58 +1000)]
Light refactoring: rename module roots to `all` for consistency

5 years agoPicker: apply the fade effect even focusing another cell through the keyboard; contex...
terencehill [Mon, 11 May 2015 17:47:02 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Picker: apply the fade effect even focusing another cell through the keyboard; contextually, improve HOME/END key functions so that they skip invalid cells

5 years agoStore the name of the vote caller
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 10 May 2015 09:10:08 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Store the name of the vote caller

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into terencehill/listbox_item_highlight
TimePath [Sun, 10 May 2015 03:56:21 +0000 (13:56 +1000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into terencehill/listbox_item_highlight

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into terencehill/hud_configure
TimePath [Sun, 10 May 2015 03:39:24 +0000 (13:39 +1000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into terencehill/hud_configure

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/menu/xonotic/mainwindow.qc

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/qc_updates' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 10 May 2015 03:15:51 +0000 (03:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/qc_updates' into 'master'

Merge branch TimePath/qc_updates (XXL merge request, but no functional changes or file relocations)

Major:
* Stops relying on the progs.src order by fixing all the `#include` lists, prerequisite for removing `-Wno-field-redeclared`. Test script included at `test/compilationunit.sh`

Minor:
* `float` -> `int`
* `var .float fld; ent.fld` -> `var .float fld; ent.(fld)`, less magic
* menu `spawnXXX()` -> `NEW(XXX)`, allows for overloaded constructors to replace `makeXXX(..)`
* some entity class annotations to serve as documentation, and later type checking

See merge request !124

5 years agoFix crosshair picker indentation
terencehill [Fri, 8 May 2015 00:00:49 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
Fix crosshair picker indentation

5 years agoAdd two useful macros
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 09:30:38 +0000 (19:30 +1000)]
Add two useful macros

5 years agoRename the underscore headers
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 09:10:40 +0000 (19:10 +1000)]
Rename the underscore headers

5 years agoExplain `CLASS` and `NEW` macros
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 08:38:18 +0000 (08:38 +0000)]
Explain `CLASS` and `NEW` macros

5 years agoFix typedefs
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 06:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +1000)]
Fix typedefs

5 years agoUse stock dpdefs
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 06:12:05 +0000 (16:12 +1000)]
Use stock dpdefs

5 years agoMake menu includes order insensitive
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 23:24:19 +0000 (09:24 +1000)]
Make menu includes order insensitive

5 years ago#include base classes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 23:04:29 +0000 (09:04 +1000)]
#include base classes

5 years ago#include base classes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 22:50:36 +0000 (08:50 +1000)]
#include base classes

5 years agoDon't accumulate the beginning of the constructor
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 22:25:19 +0000 (08:25 +1000)]
Don't accumulate the beginning of the constructor

5 years agoSort menu classes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 22:22:35 +0000 (08:22 +1000)]
Sort menu classes

5 years agoTidy up OO helpers
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 21:54:22 +0000 (07:54 +1000)]
Tidy up OO helpers

5 years agoForgot to patch this file in the previous commit
terencehill [Sun, 3 May 2015 16:15:35 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Forgot to patch this file in the previous commit

5 years agoAllow custom color and alpha values for the crosshair picker (like it is for the...
terencehill [Sun, 3 May 2015 16:11:03 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Allow custom color and alpha values for the crosshair picker (like it is for the charmap)

5 years agoListbox / Picker: Implement item fading in a different way so that it gets influenced...
terencehill [Sun, 3 May 2015 14:39:44 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Listbox / Picker: Implement item fading in a different way so that it gets influenced by menu_slowmo

5 years agoOptimize cellToCrosshair function
terencehill [Sun, 3 May 2015 11:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Optimize cellToCrosshair function

5 years agoMerge CLASS and EXTENDS, #define NEW(cname) (spawn##cname())
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 11:39:11 +0000 (21:39 +1000)]
Merge CLASS and EXTENDS, #define NEW(cname) (spawn##cname())

5 years agoHighlight the selected cell in the picker
terencehill [Sun, 3 May 2015 11:38:12 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Highlight the selected cell in the picker

5 years agoCleanup server progs.src
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 06:34:58 +0000 (16:34 +1000)]
Cleanup server progs.src

5 years agoCleanup weapons #includes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 06:16:26 +0000 (16:16 +1000)]
Cleanup weapons #includes

5 years agoFix client compile
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 05:09:20 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Fix client compile

5 years agoCleanup vehicle #includes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 05:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
Cleanup vehicle #includes

5 years agoFix more server #includes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 03:19:14 +0000 (13:19 +1000)]
Fix more server #includes

5 years agoModularise commands
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 02:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +1000)]
Modularise commands

5 years agoRemove crosshair images from the skins
terencehill [Sat, 2 May 2015 22:54:23 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Remove crosshair images from the skins

5 years agoDon't color the dot in the crosshair preview
terencehill [Sat, 2 May 2015 22:43:31 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Don't color the dot in the crosshair preview

5 years agoMake Charmap and CrosshairPicker subclasses of the class Picker
terencehill [Sat, 2 May 2015 22:30:57 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Make Charmap and CrosshairPicker subclasses of the class Picker

5 years agoMake most server includes order insensitive
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 12:28:02 +0000 (22:28 +1000)]
Make most server includes order insensitive

5 years agoCreate common client header
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 05:15:44 +0000 (15:15 +1000)]
Create common client header

5 years agoFix MCU client compile
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 04:48:31 +0000 (14:48 +1000)]
Fix MCU client compile
(multiple compilation units)

5 years agoRemove direct server #includes from client
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 04:40:48 +0000 (14:40 +1000)]
Remove direct server #includes from client

5 years agoSort #includes
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 03:14:27 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
Sort #includes

5 years agoMake crosshair picker code similar to the charmap's in order to simplify cell highlig...
terencehill [Fri, 1 May 2015 21:08:10 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Make crosshair picker code similar to the charmap's in order to simplify cell highlighting (each single crosshair was a special button). Add a custom simplified class for the crosshair preview too (it's not a button anymore).

5 years agoMake client includes order insensitive
TimePath [Fri, 1 May 2015 13:46:42 +0000 (23:46 +1000)]
Make client includes order insensitive

5 years agoAvoid including the same file twice in progs.src
TimePath [Fri, 1 May 2015 08:57:44 +0000 (18:57 +1000)]
Avoid including the same file twice in progs.src

5 years agoAdd the fade effect in the charmap too
terencehill [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 20:21:22 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Add the fade effect in the charmap too

5 years agoMake work menu_showboxes with the charmap
terencehill [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 18:34:48 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Make work menu_showboxes with the charmap

5 years agoBetter names for 3 fields
terencehill [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 19:11:16 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Better names for 3 fields

5 years agoAdd skin attributes for listbox focused items and allow customization of the fade...
terencehill [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 17:45:25 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Add skin attributes for listbox focused items and allow customization of the fade effect

5 years agoListbox: highlight item under the cursor
terencehill [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 12:33:56 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Listbox: highlight item under the cursor

5 years agoDefine client entity classes
TimePath [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 07:32:03 +0000 (17:32 +1000)]
Define client entity classes

5 years agoReclaim the `new` keyword for entity classes
TimePath [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 06:46:37 +0000 (16:46 +1000)]
Reclaim the `new` keyword for entity classes

5 years agoMake pointer to member usage explicit
TimePath [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 06:07:49 +0000 (16:07 +1000)]
Make pointer to member usage explicit

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 06:32:36 +0000 (16:32 +1000)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 06:17:02 +0000 (16:17 +1000)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 06:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +1000)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoRevert spawn_furthest to 0.5 (half random, half furthest, works better for small...
Mario [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 04:21:16 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
Revert spawn_furthest to 0.5 (half random, half furthest, works better for small maps)

5 years agoFix a few more floats
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:23:53 +0000 (14:23 +1000)]
Fix a few more floats

5 years agoFix copy of ammo_none in defs.qh
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:21:18 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
Fix copy of ammo_none in defs.qh

5 years agoFew more floats to ints/bools
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:18:57 +0000 (14:18 +1000)]
Few more floats to ints/bools

5 years agoFix a few more floats in arrays
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:16:22 +0000 (14:16 +1000)]
Fix a few more floats in arrays

5 years agoBoolinterize hud.qc
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:03:18 +0000 (14:03 +1000)]
Boolinterize hud.qc

5 years agoFix some more floats in arrays
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 02:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +1000)]
Fix some more floats in arrays

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 02:15:22 +0000 (02:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'

TimePath/lint

A few changes to get my static analysis tool working

See merge request !121

5 years agoDeclare `.SendEntity` as `bool(entity, int)`
TimePath [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 10:53:16 +0000 (20:53 +1000)]
Declare `.SendEntity` as `bool(entity, int)`

5 years agoDeclare `stoi` and `itos` when QCC_SUPPORT_INT
TimePath [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 10:52:47 +0000 (20:52 +1000)]
Declare `stoi` and `itos` when QCC_SUPPORT_INT

5 years agoRemove redundant assignment
TimePath [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 06:38:45 +0000 (06:38 +0000)]
Remove redundant assignment

5 years agoCouple more array fixes
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:15:10 +0000 (22:15 +1000)]
Couple more array fixes

5 years agoFew more floats to ints for arrays
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:11:50 +0000 (22:11 +1000)]
Few more floats to ints for arrays

5 years agoSome more floats to ints/bools
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:08:50 +0000 (22:08 +1000)]
Some more floats to ints/bools

5 years agoFix a few more floats, add the long awaited stob macro
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:02:12 +0000 (22:02 +1000)]
Fix a few more floats, add the long awaited stob macro

5 years agoAdd a couple of missing pieces for the impressive announcement
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 05:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +1000)]
Add a couple of missing pieces for the impressive announcement

5 years agoConvert a load more floats into ints and bools
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 04:55:56 +0000 (14:55 +1000)]
Convert a load more floats into ints and bools

5 years agoEven more floats to bool/int
Mario [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 08:34:23 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Even more floats to bool/int

5 years agoAdd impressive announcement to vortex
Mario [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 07:33:06 +0000 (17:33 +1000)]
Add impressive announcement to vortex

5 years agoConvert some floats into ints
Mario [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 00:59:00 +0000 (10:59 +1000)]
Convert some floats into ints

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_configure
terencehill [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 10:35:13 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_configure

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 03:51:49 +0000 (03:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes' into 'master'

Unlimited ammo fixes

Fix a few weapons not working with 0 ammo while owning the unlimited ammo powerup
Namely Arc, Devastator and Hagar.

See merge request !119

5 years agoUpdate credits
Mirio [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 00:10:12 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Update credits

5 years agoRemove an old unused model
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:49:44 +0000 (08:49 +1000)]
Remove an old unused model

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes
terencehill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:47:56 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/preferred_focus' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:23:11 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/preferred_focus' into 'master'

Make work focus on preferred controls on dialog open (only root dialogs!)

You can now join a team game by just pressing SPACE twice, as the auto-join button is initially focused in the team selection dialog (with menu_mouse_absolute 0 the cursor is also moved over the button).

See merge request !118

5 years agoAlso check if owner is in a vehicle when stopping the arc beam
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 21:47:13 +0000 (07:47 +1000)]
Also check if owner is in a vehicle when stopping the arc beam

5 years agoFix compile
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 02:05:06 +0000 (12:05 +1000)]
Fix compile

5 years agoFix target locking not working on turrets
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 01:22:26 +0000 (11:22 +1000)]
Fix target locking not working on turrets

5 years agoRevert changes to electro combos (too controversial, will move to a different branch)
Mario [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 21:49:15 +0000 (07:49 +1000)]
Revert changes to electro combos (too controversial, will move to a different branch)

5 years agoMake work focus on preferred controls on dialog open (only root dialogs!). You can...
terencehill [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 18:09:36 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Make work focus on preferred controls on dialog open (only root dialogs!). You can now join a team game by just pressing SPACE twice, as the auto-join button is initially focused in the team selection dialog (with menu_mouse_absolute 0 the cursor is also moved over the button).

5 years agoChanged wrong cvar in that balance config, fixed
Mirio [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:18:40 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Changed wrong cvar in that balance config, fixed

5 years agoLower midair radius for Electro, cause you were hurting yourself a lot by shooting...
Mirio [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:01:30 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Lower midair radius for Electro, cause you were hurting yourself a lot by shooting the combo from a higher to lower level

5 years agoDon't immediately send name changes while you're typing (spam).
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:08:36 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Don't immediately send name changes while you're typing (spam).

This is because the engine automatically sends changes to $_cl_name to the server.

Maybe we later want to use another cvar for menu editing of the name... sucks.

5 years agoDon't show a clear textbox button in name entry fields.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:02:20 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Don't show a clear textbox button in name entry fields.

5 years agoFix references to unfinished plasma ammo item
Mario [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 15:06:58 +0000 (01:06 +1000)]
Fix references to unfinished plasma ammo item

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_configure
terencehill [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 23:12:21 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_configure

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes
terencehill [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 22:54:48 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes

5 years agoMerge branch 'matthiaskrgr/hudsetup' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 20:23:15 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'matthiaskrgr/hudsetup' into 'master'

fix commands

changed path to hudsetup map as requested by div0

See merge request !116

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/mapvote_cursor_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 18:09:27 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/mapvote_cursor_fix' into 'master'

Fix for #1465 "joining server while on map selection screen locks cursor"

Setting hud_configure_prev to -1 to detect the very first frame isn't useful anymore.

See merge request !115