xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/respawn_timer_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 08:38:41 +0000 (08:38 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/respawn_timer_fix' into 'master'

Respawn timer fix

Improve respawn timer when max respawn delay is higher than respawn delay

Example:
g_forced_respawn 1
g_respawn_delay_max 10
g_respawn_delay_small 7

* Current timer behaviour:

"You are dead, wait 10 seconds before respawning" (and counting down)
if you press the jump key after 4 seconds it changes to:
"Respawning in 6 seconds..."  (and counting down)
but you respawn when it shows:
"Respawning in 3 seconds..."

* New behaviour (fixed):

"You are dead, wait 7 seconds before respawning" (and counting down)
if you press the jump key after 4 seconds it changes to:
"Respawning in 3 seconds..."  (and counting down)
and you respawn when the countdown ends, as expected
if you let pass 7 seconds without pressing the jump key, it shows:
"Respawning in 3 seconds..." (and counting down)
and you respawn when the countdown ends, as expected

See merge request !319

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/hud_no_joypad_keys' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 08:33:39 +0000 (08:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/hud_no_joypad_keys' into 'master'

Don't show joypad keys in the HUD if no joypad has been detected

See merge request !320

3 years agoRemove a now useless WITHSELF
Mario [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 08:53:16 +0000 (18:53 +1000)]
Remove a now useless WITHSELF

3 years agoFix func_pointparticles (draw function referencing self), solution found by Maddin
Mario [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 00:06:06 +0000 (10:06 +1000)]
Fix func_pointparticles (draw function referencing self), solution found by Maddin

3 years agoMove nexball eventchase handling into nexball file
Mario [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 04:39:43 +0000 (14:39 +1000)]
Move nexball eventchase handling into nexball file

3 years agoFix a reference to a nexball function outside nexball folder
Mario [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 04:34:36 +0000 (14:34 +1000)]
Fix a reference to a nexball function outside nexball folder

3 years agoRemove various SELFPARAM
TimePath [Sat, 28 May 2016 11:06:01 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
Remove various SELFPARAM

3 years agoRemove weapon SELFPARAM
TimePath [Sat, 28 May 2016 09:58:43 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
Remove weapon SELFPARAM

3 years agoRemove the last SELFPARAM from client/
TimePath [Sat, 28 May 2016 07:34:19 +0000 (17:34 +1000)]
Remove the last SELFPARAM from client/

3 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/killself' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 26 May 2016 09:52:52 +0000 (09:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/killself' into 'master'

Remove SELFPARAM() from .think and .touch

See merge request !322

3 years agoDon't show joypad keys in the HUD if no joypad has been detected 320/head
terencehill [Tue, 24 May 2016 13:00:26 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Don't show joypad keys in the HUD if no joypad has been detected

3 years agoRemove SELFPARAM() from .think and .touch 322/head
TimePath [Tue, 24 May 2016 12:01:49 +0000 (22:01 +1000)]
Remove SELFPARAM() from .think and .touch

3 years agoUse think accessors
TimePath [Mon, 23 May 2016 11:08:11 +0000 (21:08 +1000)]
Use think accessors

3 years agoCSQC: use touch accessors
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 12:20:45 +0000 (22:20 +1000)]
CSQC: use touch accessors

3 years agoRemove unused trigger_touch
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 11:42:34 +0000 (21:42 +1000)]
Remove unused trigger_touch

3 years agoIntroduce touch accessors
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 09:03:42 +0000 (19:03 +1000)]
Introduce touch accessors

3 years agoCleanup self wrappers
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 07:47:45 +0000 (17:47 +1000)]
Cleanup self wrappers

3 years agoUpdate self removal plan
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 05:28:35 +0000 (15:28 +1000)]
Update self removal plan

3 years agoRemove unused SELFPARAM();
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 05:13:08 +0000 (15:13 +1000)]
Remove unused SELFPARAM();

3 years agoKill more setself
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 05:12:20 +0000 (15:12 +1000)]
Kill more setself

3 years agoKill more setself
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 05:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +1000)]
Kill more setself

3 years agoKill more setself
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 04:44:26 +0000 (14:44 +1000)]
Kill more setself

3 years agoKill more setself
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 04:32:22 +0000 (14:32 +1000)]
Kill more setself

3 years agoDelete unused SELFPARAM
TimePath [Sun, 22 May 2016 04:13:07 +0000 (14:13 +1000)]
Delete unused SELFPARAM

3 years agoKill more setself
Mario [Sun, 22 May 2016 02:48:11 +0000 (12:48 +1000)]
Kill more setself

3 years agoFix up some more questionable setself's
Mario [Sun, 22 May 2016 01:51:24 +0000 (11:51 +1000)]
Fix up some more questionable setself's

3 years agoClean out self from wr_checkammo1 & wr_checkammo2
Mario [Sun, 22 May 2016 01:36:00 +0000 (11:36 +1000)]
Clean out self from wr_checkammo1 & wr_checkammo2

3 years agoClean out more self from the pathlib code
Mario [Sun, 22 May 2016 00:38:08 +0000 (10:38 +1000)]
Clean out more self from the pathlib code

3 years agoClean out self from some of the pathlib code
Mario [Sat, 21 May 2016 23:50:43 +0000 (09:50 +1000)]
Clean out self from some of the pathlib code

3 years agoClean up some self uses in demo code
Mario [Sat, 21 May 2016 23:20:35 +0000 (09:20 +1000)]
Clean up some self uses in demo code

3 years agoCleanse steerlib and movelib of self
Mario [Sat, 21 May 2016 23:10:40 +0000 (09:10 +1000)]
Cleanse steerlib and movelib of self

3 years agoClean out some self uses from teamplay file
Mario [Sat, 21 May 2016 22:47:03 +0000 (08:47 +1000)]
Clean out some self uses from teamplay file

3 years agoClean out self use from the weapon selection code
Mario [Sat, 21 May 2016 22:37:00 +0000 (08:37 +1000)]
Clean out self use from the weapon selection code

3 years agoClean self uses from some of the casings code
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:47:37 +0000 (07:47 +1000)]
Clean self uses from some of the casings code

3 years agoClean up self uses in some of the trigger_multiple code
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:37:45 +0000 (07:37 +1000)]
Clean up self uses in some of the trigger_multiple code

3 years agoClean up even more self uses
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:32:06 +0000 (07:32 +1000)]
Clean up even more self uses

3 years agoClean up some self uses in cheats code
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:10:23 +0000 (07:10 +1000)]
Clean up some self uses in cheats code

3 years agoClean out self from most NET_HANDLEs
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:48:42 +0000 (06:48 +1000)]
Clean out self from most NET_HANDLEs

3 years agoClean out some more self uses
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:35:38 +0000 (06:35 +1000)]
Clean out some more self uses

3 years agoClean up self uses in weapon dropping code, also switch EXACTTRIGGER_INIT over to...
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:25:20 +0000 (06:25 +1000)]
Clean up self uses in weapon dropping code, also switch EXACTTRIGGER_INIT over to 'this'

3 years agospawnfunc and SendEntity3 have a 'this' parameter, use it
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:08:48 +0000 (06:08 +1000)]
spawnfunc and SendEntity3 have a 'this' parameter, use it

3 years agoClean out self uses from spawnpoint code
Mario [Thu, 19 May 2016 19:29:23 +0000 (05:29 +1000)]
Clean out self uses from spawnpoint code

3 years agoPurge self from FireRailgunBullet
Mario [Wed, 18 May 2016 09:38:31 +0000 (19:38 +1000)]
Purge self from FireRailgunBullet

3 years agoClean some self uses from race/cts
Mario [Wed, 18 May 2016 08:47:42 +0000 (18:47 +1000)]
Clean some self uses from race/cts

3 years agoFix up waypointsprite_visible_for_player to not use self or other
Mario [Wed, 18 May 2016 02:14:29 +0000 (12:14 +1000)]
Fix up waypointsprite_visible_for_player to not use self or other

3 years agoSwitch some vlen uses to vdist
Mario [Wed, 11 May 2016 15:12:22 +0000 (01:12 +1000)]
Switch some vlen uses to vdist

3 years agoDon't set the slowmo cvar during demo playback, possible fix for demo slowmo issues
Mario [Tue, 10 May 2016 22:13:46 +0000 (08:13 +1000)]
Don't set the slowmo cvar during demo playback, possible fix for demo slowmo issues

3 years agotx synC
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 10 May 2016 19:54:26 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
tx synC

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_fixes' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 9 May 2016 21:03:59 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_fixes' into 'master'

Misc minor fixes to the menu

See merge request !316

3 years agoHopefully fix remote compilation 316/head
terencehill [Mon, 9 May 2016 18:51:31 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Hopefully fix remote compilation

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/notifications_fix' into 'master'
TimePath [Sun, 8 May 2016 21:03:57 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/notifications_fix' into 'master'

Notification choices fix

Fix messed up notification choices settings

This bug was causing the "Display name of flag stealer in Capture The Flag" checkbox in Settings/Game/Messages to not work at all

See merge request !318

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/radar_fix' into 'master'
TimePath [Sun, 8 May 2016 21:02:29 +0000 (21:02 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/radar_fix' into 'master'

Small radar fix

Make white arrow indicate player position in the radar, not camera position (they don't match in 3rd person view). It also fixes white arrow not shown when inside a vehicle

Fixes #1740

See merge request !317

3 years agoMake white arrow indicate player position in the radar, not camera position (they... 317/head
terencehill [Sun, 8 May 2016 19:45:28 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Make white arrow indicate player position in the radar, not camera position (they don't match in 3rd person view). It also fixes white arrow not shown when inside a vehicle

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/translate_colors_2' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 8 May 2016 12:03:54 +0000 (12:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/translate_colors_2' into 'master'

Disambiguate translation of team colors

It allows correct translation of team colors in many languages without changing color codes (```^TT```) in the messages, so there's no need to retranslate anything (no need to add other strreplace calls either).

See merge request !290

3 years agoAdd cvars for yellow and pink teams in "Display capture times in Capture The Flag...
terencehill [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:24:06 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Add cvars for yellow and pink teams in "Display capture times in Capture The Flag" checkbox

3 years agoFix messed up notification choices settings 318/head
terencehill [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:59:09 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Fix messed up notification choices settings

3 years agoFix compilation when notifications debug is enabled
terencehill [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:55:51 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Fix compilation when notifications debug is enabled

3 years agoImprove respawn timer when max respawn delay is higher than respawn delay 319/head
terencehill [Wed, 4 May 2016 13:48:59 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Improve respawn timer when max respawn delay is higher than respawn delay

3 years agoReplace autocvar_g_respawn_delay_max check with a more correct one
terencehill [Tue, 3 May 2016 22:32:07 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Replace autocvar_g_respawn_delay_max check with a more correct one

3 years agoLimit number of lines displayed in a tooltip otherwise the menu refuses to allocate... 264/head
terencehill [Mon, 2 May 2016 14:15:14 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Limit number of lines displayed in a tooltip otherwise the menu refuses to allocate a too tall tooltip. It can happen for items controlling many cvars when menu_tooltips is 2, e.g. the "Powerup notifications" checkbox

3 years agoFix wrong cvar of "Display name of flag stealer in Capture The Flag" checkbox and...
terencehill [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:59:14 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Fix wrong cvar of "Display name of flag stealer in Capture The Flag" checkbox and add another one to it

3 years agoMake "Print on a separate line" checkbox depend on "Show spree information in death...
terencehill [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:56:51 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Make "Print on a separate line" checkbox depend on "Show spree information in death messages" checkbox too

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/translate_colors_2 290/head
terencehill [Sun, 1 May 2016 10:48:52 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/translate_colors_2

3 years agoAdd an option to make jumppads not affect nexball balls
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 10:56:33 +0000 (20:56 +1000)]
Add an option to make jumppads not affect nexball balls

3 years agoHide hidden and 'other' weapons from the keybind list
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 09:58:35 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
Hide hidden and 'other' weapons from the keybind list

3 years agoFix compile
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 08:56:41 +0000 (18:56 +1000)]
Fix compile

3 years agoMove setting of the slowmo cvar out of the physics function (physics are called multi...
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 08:47:57 +0000 (18:47 +1000)]
Move setting of the slowmo cvar out of the physics function (physics are called multiple times per frame, can cause it to be inaccurate)

3 years agoFix sv_vote_nospectators 1
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 08:43:17 +0000 (18:43 +1000)]
Fix sv_vote_nospectators 1

3 years agoDon't show a carrier health bar if the carrier has no health, fixes empty health...
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 08:32:09 +0000 (18:32 +1000)]
Don't show a carrier health bar if the carrier has no health, fixes empty health bar in nexball

3 years agoFix campcheck counting as self damage
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 08:07:25 +0000 (18:07 +1000)]
Fix campcheck counting as self damage

3 years agoRemove an unnecessary hack that allowed an infinite ammo glitch with the mine layer
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 07:55:24 +0000 (17:55 +1000)]
Remove an unnecessary hack that allowed an infinite ammo glitch with the mine layer

3 years agoMerge branch 'sev/luma_update' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 07:35:34 +0000 (07:35 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/luma_update' into 'master'

Small luma update

- Remove background color from menu gametype icons,
because the gametype vote dialog now has its own background.
- Slightly revise the shape of the buff icons
- Make the detailed crosshairs (last row) less obtrusive.
- Add new menu background image

See merge request !304

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/use1' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 07:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/use1' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/use1 (XL merge request)

Cleans out the use of self from .use, a necessary step towards supporting the Daemon engine and NaCl.

See merge request !298

3 years agoDon't show frozen effects during intermission
Mario [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 06:43:42 +0000 (16:43 +1000)]
Don't show frozen effects during intermission

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/use1 298/head
Mario [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 01:13:24 +0000 (11:13 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/use1

3 years agoFix assault and clean up some self uses
Mario [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 01:10:49 +0000 (11:10 +1000)]
Fix assault and clean up some self uses

3 years ago#include checkbox.qh
TimePath [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:33:11 +0000 (08:33 +1000)]
#include checkbox.qh

3 years agoReally disable console messages if "Display console messages in the top left corner...
terencehill [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 13:16:23 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Really disable console messages if "Display console messages in the top left corner" checkbox is unchecked

3 years agoForce to show the menu 1 second after you get disconnected (without a delay it pops...
terencehill [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 18:15:39 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Force to show the menu 1 second after you get disconnected (without a delay it pops up for an instant on map change)

3 years agoAdd a hack to clean up flag sound precaching
Mario [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 06:59:24 +0000 (16:59 +1000)]
Add a hack to clean up flag sound precaching

3 years agoDo not show any tooltip when the cursor is in a empty area in Settings - Game - Model...
terencehill [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 17:22:03 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Do not show any tooltip when the cursor is in a empty area in Settings - Game - Models tab, it should be shown only in the tab title

3 years agoImplement "Menu sounds" and "Focus sounds" checkboxes in a more sane way (they were...
terencehill [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 17:35:50 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Implement "Menu sounds" and "Focus sounds" checkboxes in a more sane way (they were using a hidden slider)

3 years agoUse the old hack (now fixed) instead of checking Menu_Active to prevent cursor from...
terencehill [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 17:28:09 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Use the old hack (now fixed) instead of checking Menu_Active to prevent cursor from jumping to the upper left corner when hiding the menu; it's better because it now works when showing the console too

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/weapons_panel_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:45:37 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/weapons_panel_fix' into 'master'

Weapons panel fix

Fix weapons panel showing lots of portos when onlyowned mode is off

See merge request !313

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_cvarlist_modifiedcvars' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 06:24:15 +0000 (06:24 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_cvarlist_modifiedcvars' into 'master'

Menu: filter for modified cvars in the cvar list

Add a checkbox in the cvar list dialog to show only the modified cvars

See merge request !314

3 years agoDefine menu_cvarlist_onlymodified 314/head
terencehill [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 21:43:57 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Define menu_cvarlist_onlymodified

3 years agoFix weapons panel debug code 313/head
terencehill [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:25:47 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Fix weapons panel debug code

3 years agoDon't pick specific weapons
terencehill [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:12:10 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Don't pick specific weapons

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_more_disabled_items' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 04:56:39 +0000 (04:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_more_disabled_items' into 'master'

Menu: more disabled items

See merge request !312

3 years agoSmall optimization
terencehill [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 18:14:10 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Small optimization

3 years agoFix another regression: show a subset of normal weapons when entering the hud editor...
terencehill [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 17:45:47 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Fix another regression: show a subset of normal weapons when entering the hud editor while spectating

3 years agoAdd a macro to avoid code repetition
terencehill [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 17:29:34 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Add a macro to avoid code repetition

3 years agoFix weapons panel showing lots of portos when onlyowned mode is off
terencehill [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 16:50:56 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Fix weapons panel showing lots of portos when onlyowned mode is off

3 years agoDisable some labels together with their relative sliders in the weapons panel 312/head
terencehill [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:37:18 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Disable some labels together with their relative sliders in the weapons panel

3 years agoWork around CMake #12619
TimePath [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:24:54 +0000 (23:24 +1000)]
Work around CMake #12619

3 years agoJump pads aren't pure
Mario [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 06:53:52 +0000 (16:53 +1000)]
Jump pads aren't pure

3 years agoGive nades random spread, also fix "amazing" announcement for shooting them
Mario [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 05:41:03 +0000 (15:41 +1000)]
Give nades random spread, also fix "amazing" announcement for shooting them

3 years agoPurge self from the bot code
Mario [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 02:10:05 +0000 (12:10 +1000)]
Purge self from the bot code

3 years agoFix "Hit testing:" not disabled when crosshair is disabled
terencehill [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 17:13:03 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Fix "Hit testing:" not disabled when crosshair is disabled

3 years agoDisable cl_damagetext options when cl_damagetext is 0
terencehill [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 17:11:16 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Disable cl_damagetext options when cl_damagetext is 0