xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoRemove all the main panel cvars from the hud skin settings so that hud skins never...
terencehill [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 21:02:02 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Remove all the main panel cvars from the hud skin settings so that hud skins never ever enable/disable any panel

3 years agoAdd dedicated cvar (hud_panel_healtharmor_combined) for combining health and armor...
terencehill [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 22:48:38 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Add dedicated cvar (hud_panel_healtharmor_combined) for combining health and armor instead of using the main panel cvar; add a checkbox for enabling it in the menu

3 years agoPut pure entities in the corners of the map instead of out of bounds, fixes heavy...
Mario [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:08:47 +0000 (00:08 +1000)]
Put pure entities in the corners of the map instead of out of bounds, fixes heavy FPS loss at world origin

3 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/json'
TimePath [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 11:12:49 +0000 (22:12 +1100)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/json'

3 years agojson: property accessor
TimePath [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 11:00:09 +0000 (22:00 +1100)]
json: property accessor

3 years agojson: support root arrays
TimePath [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:47:37 +0000 (21:47 +1100)]
json: support root arrays

3 years agojson: strip insignificant whitespace
TimePath [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 08:33:22 +0000 (19:33 +1100)]
json: strip insignificant whitespace

3 years agojson: return a stringbuffer
TimePath [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 06:07:07 +0000 (17:07 +1100)]
json: return a stringbuffer

3 years agoBasic JSON parser
TimePath [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 10:59:34 +0000 (21:59 +1100)]
Basic JSON parser

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/race_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 03:50:29 +0000 (03:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/race_fix' into 'master'

Fix for broken race not starting after the qualifying session

Fix race not starting (game ends) when the qualifying session ends (everyone readied up): the cause was timelimit being set to -1. Also fix timelimit_override and g_race_qualifying_timelimit_override not working.

See merge request !296

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/ca_msg_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 03:17:22 +0000 (03:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/ca_msg_fix' into 'master'

CA: fix "You are now alone!" message displayed twice

See merge request !300

3 years agoAdd g_race_qualifying_timelimit_override description 296/head
terencehill [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 16:41:56 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Add g_race_qualifying_timelimit_override description

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/race_fix
terencehill [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 16:20:20 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/race_fix

3 years agoCA: fix "You are now alone!" message displayed twice 300/head
terencehill [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 09:11:09 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
CA: fix "You are now alone!" message displayed twice

3 years agohud: correctly identify icon_right_align as an int
TimePath [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 09:05:18 +0000 (20:05 +1100)]
hud: correctly identify icon_right_align as an int

3 years agoRace: don't spawn a fake player
TimePath [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 09:04:22 +0000 (20:04 +1100)]
Race: don't spawn a fake player

Fixes #1717

3 years agoOops
TimePath [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 08:32:44 +0000 (19:32 +1100)]
Oops

3 years agoPropagate this
TimePath [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 08:22:43 +0000 (19:22 +1100)]
Propagate this

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/warpzone_self'
Mario [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 05:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/warpzone_self'

3 years agoFix more self uses in warpzone lib
Mario [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 05:12:07 +0000 (15:12 +1000)]
Fix more self uses in warpzone lib

3 years agoUndo last commit (result is used much later to get the target lock)
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 19:21:54 +0000 (05:21 +1000)]
Undo last commit (result is used much later to get the target lock)

3 years agoDon't call crosshair_trace on racer (results appear to be unused, reduces load)
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 19:17:22 +0000 (05:17 +1000)]
Don't call crosshair_trace on racer (results appear to be unused, reduces load)

3 years agoBring back the precache hook (abused by mods)
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 17:50:14 +0000 (03:50 +1000)]
Bring back the precache hook (abused by mods)

3 years agoDon't store vehicle's antilag data to the player's clientstate entity, fixes breakage...
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 16:47:57 +0000 (02:47 +1000)]
Don't store vehicle's antilag data to the player's clientstate entity, fixes breakage with vehicles

3 years agoAlways disable self damage from the blaster in instagib
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 16:07:27 +0000 (02:07 +1000)]
Always disable self damage from the blaster in instagib

3 years agoSelf removal kit: update plan
TimePath [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 15:13:13 +0000 (02:13 +1100)]
Self removal kit: update plan

3 years agoPropagate this
TimePath [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 14:12:30 +0000 (01:12 +1100)]
Propagate this

3 years agoPurge self from most of the warpzone lib
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 14:53:36 +0000 (00:53 +1000)]
Purge self from most of the warpzone lib

3 years agoAdd a low attenuation for turret/vehicle projectile explosions (bit higher than the...
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:59:51 +0000 (23:59 +1000)]
Add a low attenuation for turret/vehicle projectile explosions (bit higher than the minimum global, but lower than normal attenuation, should be a good enough distance)

3 years agoFix vehicle alarms to only play to the driver (yay for no more random alarms)
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:37:31 +0000 (23:37 +1000)]
Fix vehicle alarms to only play to the driver (yay for no more random alarms)

3 years agoHopefully fix silly compilation test unit
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:15:31 +0000 (23:15 +1000)]
Hopefully fix silly compilation test unit

3 years agoClean up some more self uses
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:09:12 +0000 (23:09 +1000)]
Clean up some more self uses

3 years agoClean out some more self uses from vehicle code
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 12:19:34 +0000 (22:19 +1000)]
Clean out some more self uses from vehicle code

3 years agoIf the monster is a client, don't attempt to remove it
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 10:40:04 +0000 (20:40 +1000)]
If the monster is a client, don't attempt to remove it

3 years agoSet self in vehicle frames as before (until we can purify weapon functions), fixes...
Mario [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 07:58:37 +0000 (17:58 +1000)]
Set self in vehicle frames as before (until we can purify weapon functions), fixes infinite vehicle ammo

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/hud_fixes' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 00:51:56 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/hud_fixes' into 'master'

hud fixes

* Fix typo causing misalignment of an expanding string ("Personal best")
* A few minor cleanups

See merge request !294

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_fixes 294/head
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 00:08:01 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_fixes

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/client/hud/hud.qc

3 years agoSet vehic velocity, not self.vehicle
Mario [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:20:56 +0000 (17:20 +1000)]
Set vehic velocity, not self.vehicle

3 years agoIter.qh: refactor
TimePath [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:12:25 +0000 (18:12 +1100)]
Iter.qh: refactor

3 years agoMenu: force visible when not connected
TimePath [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 05:33:08 +0000 (16:33 +1100)]
Menu: force visible when not connected

3 years agoInventory: check for null
TimePath [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 05:05:24 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
Inventory: check for null

Fixes #1688

3 years agoAntilag: pass correct storage entity when vehicles are involved
TimePath [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 04:51:07 +0000 (15:51 +1100)]
Antilag: pass correct storage entity when vehicles are involved

Fixes #1707

3 years agoAccept hash change in aa3e381, a new class was added
TimePath [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 04:40:23 +0000 (15:40 +1100)]
Accept hash change in aa3e381, a new class was added

3 years agoFix PlayerState ownership
TimePath [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 04:05:27 +0000 (15:05 +1100)]
Fix PlayerState ownership

Closes #1712
Closes #1715

3 years agoAdjust the shotgun secondary animtime slightly in all balance configs (doesn't affect...
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:08:35 +0000 (05:08 +1000)]
Adjust the shotgun secondary animtime slightly in all balance configs (doesn't affect anything, since refire is longer than the animtime, fixes an animation glitch with the shotgun melee)

3 years agoHack to fix crouch prediction and hook/melee/frozen
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:00:07 +0000 (05:00 +1000)]
Hack to fix crouch prediction and hook/melee/frozen

3 years agoGreatly reduce console spam between map changes
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 18:00:00 +0000 (04:00 +1000)]
Greatly reduce console spam between map changes

3 years agoColorize vehicle's crosshair (optional, cl_vehicles_crosshair_colorize 0 to use old...
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:50:37 +0000 (03:50 +1000)]
Colorize vehicle's crosshair (optional, cl_vehicles_crosshair_colorize 0 to use old white color)

3 years agoFix teleporters resetting player's view when inside a vehicle despite not teleporting
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:32:06 +0000 (03:32 +1000)]
Fix teleporters resetting player's view when inside a vehicle despite not teleporting

3 years agoAdd a magic fallback number incase scoreboard_bg_scale is 0 or lower (fixes a crash)
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:17:22 +0000 (03:17 +1000)]
Add a magic fallback number incase scoreboard_bg_scale is 0 or lower (fixes a crash)

3 years agoUpdate the player stats uri in config
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 16:52:30 +0000 (02:52 +1000)]
Update the player stats uri in config

3 years agoSuppress warning in overkill+lms
TimePath [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 01:32:52 +0000 (12:32 +1100)]
Suppress warning in overkill+lms

3 years agoBumblebee spawn test
TimePath [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 01:04:38 +0000 (12:04 +1100)]
Bumblebee spawn test

3 years agoDon't call wr_gonethink without a weapon
TimePath [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 00:12:27 +0000 (11:12 +1100)]
Don't call wr_gonethink without a weapon

3 years agoSimplify progs.inc
TimePath [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 00:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +1100)]
Simplify progs.inc

3 years agoMark dirty csprogs pk3 with ~, * is a reserved character on some filesystems
TimePath [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 22:16:17 +0000 (09:16 +1100)]
Mark dirty csprogs pk3 with ~, * is a reserved character on some filesystems

3 years agoTypecheck weaponframe
TimePath [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 21:28:46 +0000 (08:28 +1100)]
Typecheck weaponframe

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/warmup_limit' into 'master'
TimePath [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 20:30:57 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/warmup_limit' into 'master'

Warmup limit stat

Add a stat for warmup limit so the hud timer can show decreasing time and announcer can properly announce left minutes in warmup stage (it was improperly reading the server's cvar g_warmup_limit)

See merge request !295

3 years agoCompact Announcer_Time code 295/head
terencehill [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:31:46 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Compact Announcer_Time code

3 years agoClean up vehicle physics plugin a bit
Mario [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:56:11 +0000 (03:56 +1000)]
Clean up vehicle physics plugin a bit

3 years agoAdd a stat for warmup limit so the hud timer can show decreasing time and announcer...
terencehill [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:36:44 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Add a stat for warmup limit so the hud timer can show decreasing time and announcer can properly announce left minutes in warmup stage (it was improperly reading the server's cvar g_warmup_limit)

3 years agoRestore the forward declaration of ActivateTeamplay()
terencehill [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:09:43 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Restore the forward declaration of ActivateTeamplay()

3 years agoProvisions for unit testing
TimePath [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 11:17:59 +0000 (22:17 +1100)]
Provisions for unit testing

3 years agoFix regressions in 911f8048
TimePath [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 03:54:26 +0000 (14:54 +1100)]
Fix regressions in 911f8048

3 years agoTransmute player entities
TimePath [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 03:32:01 +0000 (14:32 +1100)]
Transmute player entities

3 years agoOO: transmute
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 23:55:00 +0000 (10:55 +1100)]
OO: transmute

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/race_fix
terencehill [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:10:25 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/race_fix

3 years agoFix race not starting (game ends) when the qualifying session ends (everyone readied...
terencehill [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 00:20:44 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Fix race not starting (game ends) when the qualifying session ends (everyone readied up): the cause was timelimit being set to -1. Also fix timelimit_override and g_race_qualifying_timelimit_override not working.

3 years agoDoxygen: improve static members and zoned strings
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 11:32:58 +0000 (22:32 +1100)]
Doxygen: improve static members and zoned strings

3 years agoFix up even more self uses
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 11:15:06 +0000 (21:15 +1000)]
Fix up even more self uses

3 years agoPurge self from bot roles
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 11:06:43 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
Purge self from bot roles

3 years agoAnother load of self cases fixed
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:26:48 +0000 (20:26 +1000)]
Another load of self cases fixed

3 years agoDoxygen: improve
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:03:14 +0000 (21:03 +1100)]
Doxygen: improve

3 years agoRid more bot files of self
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:16:03 +0000 (20:16 +1000)]
Rid more bot files of self

3 years agoMinor performance tweak
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:03:39 +0000 (20:03 +1000)]
Minor performance tweak

3 years agoFix up a little function, should be last of the self uses in scripting
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:01:21 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Fix up a little function, should be last of the self uses in scripting

3 years agoCleanse some uses of self in the bot code
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:55:38 +0000 (19:55 +1000)]
Cleanse some uses of self in the bot code

3 years agoLinguist: override *.q[ch], *.inc
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 08:46:58 +0000 (19:46 +1100)]
Linguist: override *.q[ch], *.inc

3 years agoUse macros for labels
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 08:15:50 +0000 (19:15 +1100)]
Use macros for labels

3 years agoRemove unused SELFPARAM()
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 07:45:54 +0000 (18:45 +1100)]
Remove unused SELFPARAM()

3 years agoAdd missing SELFPARAM()
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 07:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +1100)]
Add missing SELFPARAM()

3 years agoCleanse anticheat of self
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 07:19:19 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Cleanse anticheat of self

3 years agoPropagate sound references
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 06:36:31 +0000 (17:36 +1100)]
Propagate sound references

3 years agoType check class methods
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 05:23:01 +0000 (16:23 +1100)]
Type check class methods

3 years agoClient: Type check
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 04:57:23 +0000 (15:57 +1100)]
Client: Type check

3 years agoType check macros
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 04:15:34 +0000 (15:15 +1100)]
Type check macros

3 years agoRegistry: remove per-item post-initialization
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:13:41 +0000 (14:13 +1100)]
Registry: remove per-item post-initialization

3 years agoCheck for null
TimePath [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 01:07:36 +0000 (12:07 +1100)]
Check for null

Closes #1702

3 years agoHopefully fix compilation unit
Mario [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 01:00:03 +0000 (11:00 +1000)]
Hopefully fix compilation unit

3 years agoFix race score rules not properly enabled when racing. Commit 78be9d52fa "Kill anothe...
terencehill [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:00:39 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Fix race score rules not properly enabled when racing. Commit 78be9d52fa "Kill another bunch of gamemode specific checks" introduced this bug

3 years agoGet ID on the client side for func_pointparticles (doesn't fix it yet, need to invest...
Mario [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 09:56:17 +0000 (19:56 +1000)]
Get ID on the client side for func_pointparticles (doesn't fix it yet, need to investigate further)

3 years agoLink some positional entities (fixes prediction of jumppads in some odd old maps)
Mario [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 07:43:57 +0000 (17:43 +1000)]
Link some positional entities (fixes prediction of jumppads in some odd old maps)

3 years agoFix some repetition
Mario [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 02:56:04 +0000 (12:56 +1000)]
Fix some repetition

3 years agoSilence a warning when countdown number is higher than the available announcements
Mario [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 02:51:56 +0000 (12:51 +1000)]
Silence a warning when countdown number is higher than the available announcements

3 years agoBring back some old hacks to allow taunting while spectating/observing
Mario [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 01:26:02 +0000 (11:26 +1000)]
Bring back some old hacks to allow taunting while spectating/observing

3 years agoMakefile: escape dirty asterisk
TimePath [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 01:46:08 +0000 (12:46 +1100)]
Makefile: escape dirty asterisk

3 years agooo: destructors
TimePath [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 00:59:19 +0000 (11:59 +1100)]
oo: destructors

3 years agoiter: allow toggling between const/mutable `it`
TimePath [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 00:08:31 +0000 (11:08 +1100)]
iter: allow toggling between const/mutable `it`

3 years agoAccept hash change in c88e4741
TimePath [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 11:22:04 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
Accept hash change in c88e4741

3 years agoIncrease net_connecttimeout a bit to help with connection timeouts
TimePath [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 11:01:55 +0000 (22:01 +1100)]
Increase net_connecttimeout a bit to help with connection timeouts