xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/string_prefixes_cleanup
terencehill [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 00:41:19 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/string_prefixes_cleanup

Conflicts:
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/dialog_multiplayer_profile.qc

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/develop'
Mario [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 10:22:27 +0000 (21:22 +1100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/develop'

5 years agoFix post qc_updates merge fallout
TimePath [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 09:45:34 +0000 (20:45 +1100)]
Fix post qc_updates merge fallout

5 years agoFix post qc_updates merge fallout
TimePath [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 09:26:21 +0000 (20:26 +1100)]
Fix post qc_updates merge fallout

5 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/qc_updates' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 08:42:40 +0000 (08:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/qc_updates' into 'master'

QC Updates

Updates mainly aiding transpilation, but also nice to have if sticking with DarkPlaces

* `float` -> `int`/`bool`
    * Helps the transpiler immensely
* Scope visibility reduction
* Replaces `#define` with `const`
    * More readable transpiler output (constant names instead of inline values)
* Replaces `vector_[xyz]` with `vector.[xyz]` (but not `entity.vector_[xyz]` because of a compiler bug)
* Removes `-Wno-double-declaration`
    * Required for compilation of transpiled source
* Removes useless uses of `var`, `noref` and `local`
* Uses `#include` instead of `progs.src`
    * Will help qc_physics

Squashed preview: [7239bacff8b7fb9fe9541d6c6dc852e78b5049ac](https://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir/commit/7239bacff8b7fb9fe9541d6c6dc852e78b5049ac?force_show_diff=true)

See merge request !97

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/qc_updates
TimePath [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 08:23:09 +0000 (19:23 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/qc_updates

Conflicts:
qcsrc/menu/classes.c
qcsrc/menu/item/modalcontroller.qc
qcsrc/menu/menu.qh
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/maplist.qc
qcsrc/server/command/banning.qc
qcsrc/server/ipban.qc
qcsrc/server/miscfunctions.qc

5 years agoMove functions out of headers
TimePath [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 07:32:58 +0000 (18:32 +1100)]
Move functions out of headers

5 years agoHide preconnect hook behind an #ifdef
Mario [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 06:54:15 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
Hide preconnect hook behind an #ifdef

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/issues/1451' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 05:11:07 +0000 (05:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/issues/1451' into 'master'

seta _cl_gender

Closes xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir#1451

See merge request !100

5 years agoseta _cl_gender
TimePath [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 00:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +1100)]
seta _cl_gender

5 years agoFix a regression
TimePath [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 00:19:10 +0000 (11:19 +1100)]
Fix a regression

5 years agoServerbench: include full scoreboard.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 17:58:58 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Serverbench: include full scoreboard.

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/preconnect' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 10:54:53 +0000 (10:54 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/preconnect' into 'master'

ClientPreConnect

Sends an event log on ClientPreConnect, requires xonotic/darkplaces!14

The log format is basically the same as the one used in :join.

See merge request !99

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_optimizations' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 08:19:33 +0000 (08:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_optimizations' into 'master'

Terencehill/menu optimizations

Optimize ModalController_draw code so that #1432 (Header labels flicker) gets partially fixed (that is, only in the tab that fades out)

More details in this comment: https://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir/issues/1432#note_709376

See merge request !79

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/kickban-unconnected' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 04:31:41 +0000 (04:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/kickban-unconnected' into 'master'

Melanosuchus/kickban unconnected

Changes:
* Unconnected clients cannot call votes
* Kickban won't discard said unconnected clients
* Bans are enforced on unconnected clients

See merge request !98

5 years agoEvent log on ClientPreConnect
Mattia Basaglia [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 21:52:41 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Event log on ClientPreConnect

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir into Melanosuch...
Mattia Basaglia [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 21:34:46 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir into Melanosuchus/kickban-unconnected

5 years agoDon't use the name "binds-default.cfg"!
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 19:47:23 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Don't use the name "binds-default.cfg"!

Names ending in "default.cfg" are magic to DarkPlaces, and lead to the
engine cvar defaults getting locked.

Fixes #1444, #1448.

5 years agoTweak the order of some #includes
TimePath [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 08:14:09 +0000 (19:14 +1100)]
Tweak the order of some #includes

5 years agoDeclare keycodes as ints
TimePath [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 04:25:46 +0000 (15:25 +1100)]
Declare keycodes as ints

5 years agoBring back `TRUE` and `FALSE` as deprecated aliases
TimePath [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 04:25:34 +0000 (15:25 +1100)]
Bring back `TRUE` and `FALSE` as deprecated aliases

5 years agoRemove client and menu sys-post and sys-pre
TimePath [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 04:05:34 +0000 (15:05 +1100)]
Remove client and menu sys-post and sys-pre

5 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/target_items_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 02:55:48 +0000 (02:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/target_items_fix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/target_items_fix (XXS merge request)

Fixes target_items not compatible with old weapon names.

See merge request !96

5 years agoPossibly fix issue with old weapon names and target_items
Mario [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 02:40:58 +0000 (13:40 +1100)]
Possibly fix issue with old weapon names and target_items

5 years agoMake Luma the default HUD and menu theme
Mario [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 10:27:59 +0000 (21:27 +1100)]
Make Luma the default HUD and menu theme

5 years agoMerge branch 'sev/luma_supplement' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 10:26:16 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/luma_supplement' into 'master'

Luma Supplement

This branch adds Luma (!76) variants of the chatbubble and the teambubble.
The current images will be replaced, hence the separate branch.

See merge request !87

5 years agoMerge branch 'sev/luma' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 10:07:24 +0000 (10:07 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/luma' into 'master'

Luma

I think Luma is ready for a review.

This branch adds the Luma themes for the menu, HUD, and simple items.
These themes are independent, the branch does not alter existing files.

Menu
http://i.imgur.com/EfugxYq.png
http://i.imgur.com/EgOyW74.png

HUD
http://i.imgur.com/7t3O2CB.png

Simple items
http://i.imgur.com/zxCMCUZ.png

See merge request !76

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir into kickban... 95/head
Mattia Basaglia [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 09:47:27 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir into kickban-unconnected-v2

5 years agoFix Uncrustify problem areas
TimePath [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 08:22:59 +0000 (19:22 +1100)]
Fix Uncrustify problem areas

5 years agoRemove for-loop workaround
TimePath [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 05:09:41 +0000 (16:09 +1100)]
Remove for-loop workaround

5 years agoUpdate uncrustify.cfg
TimePath [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 03:45:37 +0000 (14:45 +1100)]
Update uncrustify.cfg

5 years agoFix whitespace for #include
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 23:29:58 +0000 (10:29 +1100)]
Fix whitespace for #include

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 23:09:25 +0000 (10:09 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:35:33 +0000 (21:35 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoReplace more `vector_[xyz]` with `vector.[xyz]`
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 08:47:53 +0000 (19:47 +1100)]
Replace more `vector_[xyz]` with `vector.[xyz]`

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 07:41:08 +0000 (18:41 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoClean up SVQC #includes
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 06:17:16 +0000 (17:17 +1100)]
Clean up SVQC #includes

5 years agoClean up MENUQC #includes
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 03:44:56 +0000 (14:44 +1100)]
Clean up MENUQC #includes

5 years agoClean up CSQC #includes
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 03:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +1100)]
Clean up CSQC #includes

5 years agoRemove pre/post includes
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 01:01:07 +0000 (12:01 +1100)]
Remove pre/post includes

5 years agoRemove includes from most headers
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:50:34 +0000 (11:50 +1100)]
Remove includes from most headers

5 years agoRename defs to qh
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:22:19 +0000 (11:22 +1100)]
Rename defs to qh

5 years ago#include this
TimePath [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:12:02 +0000 (11:12 +1100)]
#include this
Initial move to #include
TODO: remove unused includes

5 years agoRemove `-Wno-double-declaration`
TimePath [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 00:08:39 +0000 (11:08 +1100)]
Remove `-Wno-double-declaration`

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 22:10:55 +0000 (09:10 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoRevert a deleted `#define`
TimePath [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 09:10:42 +0000 (20:10 +1100)]
Revert a deleted `#define`

5 years agoCheck features, not compilers
TimePath [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 08:56:51 +0000 (19:56 +1100)]
Check features, not compilers

5 years agoClean up macros
TimePath [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 08:51:39 +0000 (19:51 +1100)]
Clean up macros

5 years agoRemove redundant uses of `var`
TimePath [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 07:59:39 +0000 (18:59 +1100)]
Remove redundant uses of `var`

5 years agoClean up macro hell
TimePath [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 07:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +1100)]
Clean up macro hell

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 00:28:05 +0000 (11:28 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoUnify boolean constants
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 23:48:07 +0000 (10:48 +1100)]
Unify boolean constants
TRUE -> true
FALSE -> false

5 years agoReplace `vector_[xyz]` with `vector.[xyz]` where possible
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 11:27:23 +0000 (22:27 +1100)]
Replace `vector_[xyz]` with `vector.[xyz]` where possible

5 years agoAdd mod icons for instagib (will remove the old MinstaGib icons in 0.8.1)
Mario [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 07:04:01 +0000 (18:04 +1100)]
Add mod icons for instagib (will remove the old MinstaGib icons in 0.8.1)

5 years agoWork around a gmqcc bug
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 04:26:33 +0000 (15:26 +1100)]
Work around a gmqcc bug

5 years agoRename menu files to be consistent
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 04:02:50 +0000 (15:02 +1100)]
Rename menu files to be consistent
*.h -> *.qh
*.c -> *.qc

5 years agoDelete empty files
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:44:56 +0000 (14:44 +1100)]
Delete empty files

5 years agoRemove some `#ifdef GMQCC` conditionals
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:41:51 +0000 (14:41 +1100)]
Remove some `#ifdef GMQCC` conditionals

5 years agoKill uses of `local` and `noref`
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:33:33 +0000 (14:33 +1100)]
Kill uses of `local` and `noref`

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:19:06 +0000 (14:19 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 01:19:14 +0000 (12:19 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoMerge branch 'sev/more_crosshairs' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:47:58 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/more_crosshairs' into 'master'

A few additional crosshairs

This is more a merge suggestion than a request (sorry for the recent avalanche).

Some time ago I created a few crosshairs that I feel are missing in the default set:
simple traditional design, unobtrusive, high-contrast.

Now I've noticed that the new menu has an empty row in the crosshair settings.

Add one and one together and you get this branch.

![crosshairs](https://gitlab.com/uploads/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir/14dc267bef/crosshairs.png)

See merge request !94

5 years agoAdd a new row of traditional, unobtrusive, high-contrast crosshairs to the crosshair...
Severin Meyer [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:11:56 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Add a new row of traditional, unobtrusive, high-contrast crosshairs to the crosshair settings

5 years agoBegin fixing the monster (only 700 more lines to go, yay)
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 11:32:53 +0000 (22:32 +1100)]
Begin fixing the monster (only 700 more lines to go, yay)

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 11:01:58 +0000 (22:01 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:51:09 +0000 (21:51 +1100)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoFix some more things
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:42:24 +0000 (21:42 +1100)]
Fix some more things

5 years agoFix some cases of noref
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:20:18 +0000 (21:20 +1100)]
Fix some cases of noref

5 years agoRemove some cases of local noref
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:17:00 +0000 (21:17 +1100)]
Remove some cases of local noref

5 years agoWhy wasn't this done in the first place, instead of blaming the compiler...
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:13:34 +0000 (21:13 +1100)]
Why wasn't this done in the first place, instead of blaming the compiler...

5 years agoMake TRUE and FALSE booleans
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 08:46:03 +0000 (19:46 +1100)]
Make TRUE and FALSE booleans

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/qc_updates' into Mario/qc_updates
TimePath [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 08:42:29 +0000 (19:42 +1100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/qc_updates' into Mario/qc_updates

5 years agoDeclare ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 08:26:47 +0000 (19:26 +1100)]
Declare ints as ints

5 years agoFix compile and add more fun
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 08:35:38 +0000 (19:35 +1100)]
Fix compile and add more fun

5 years agoMore fun stuff
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 08:29:38 +0000 (19:29 +1100)]
More fun stuff

5 years agoFigured out why it crashed, time to fix the other leaks
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 07:47:09 +0000 (18:47 +1100)]
Figured out why it crashed, time to fix the other leaks

5 years agoFix a weird crash (hoping there aren't any more of these, looks like a very specific...
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 07:43:39 +0000 (18:43 +1100)]
Fix a weird crash (hoping there aren't any more of these, looks like a very specific function causing issues)

5 years agoTurn #define'd constants into actual constants
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 07:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +1100)]
Turn #define'd constants into actual constants

5 years agoCan only hope there's no mistakes in this
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 05:06:35 +0000 (16:06 +1100)]
Can only hope there's no mistakes in this

5 years agoNot much to do in announcer.qc
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 04:03:02 +0000 (15:03 +1100)]
Not much to do in announcer.qc

5 years agoClient projectiles
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 04:01:19 +0000 (15:01 +1100)]
Client projectiles

5 years agoFix compile
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:57:58 +0000 (14:57 +1100)]
Fix compile

5 years agoIntegerize client's vehicles.qc
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:57:15 +0000 (14:57 +1100)]
Integerize client's vehicles.qc

5 years agoAlso do functions
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:49:57 +0000 (14:49 +1100)]
Also do functions

5 years agocl_cmd.qc
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:48:41 +0000 (14:48 +1100)]
cl_cmd.qc

5 years agoOne file down, a few hundred to go
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:37:51 +0000 (14:37 +1100)]
One file down, a few hundred to go

5 years agoMerge branch 'sev/menu_sounds_reimplementation' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:24:04 +0000 (03:24 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/menu_sounds_reimplementation' into 'master'

Menu sounds reimplementation

This branch reimplements the menu sounds. It now plays different soundfiles for the following events:

OPEN: opening dialog
CLOSE: closing dialog
FOCUS: moving focus to new item
EXECUTE: pressing button, enter key, or double click
SELECT: using checkbox, radiobutton, or similar
SLIDE: using slider or colorpicker
CLEAR: clearing inputbox or keybind
WINNER: winning single player campaign

The soundfiles are moved into the dedicated directory *data/sound/menu*.

Unfortunately, I can't provide new soundfiles, since I have no experience with sound production,
so I've reused the legacy sounds or added placeholders.
However, I still think it is useful to merge this branch now,
because it improves the way that the sounds are played:

- It greatly reduces the "Geiger counter" effect of the focus sound when the cursor quickly moves across several items
- The focus sound plays for all interactive elements, e.g. also for the inputbox
- The execute (button) sound also plays for double clicks, e.g. in the gametypelist
- The audio settings tab gets a second checkbox to independently toggle focus sounds

See merge request !93

5 years agoRemove newlines from menu sounds README file
Severin Meyer [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 02:06:50 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
Remove newlines from menu sounds README file

5 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/wep_settemp_fix'
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 01:55:46 +0000 (12:55 +1100)]
Merge branch 'Mario/wep_settemp_fix'

5 years agoAdd a hack to fix mapinfo weaponstart settemps not working
Mario [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 01:38:09 +0000 (12:38 +1100)]
Add a hack to fix mapinfo weaponstart settemps not working

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_optimizations
terencehill [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 00:27:31 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_optimizations

5 years agoRename legacy menu soundfiles and add placeholder files
Severin Meyer [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 00:00:53 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Rename legacy menu soundfiles and add placeholder files

5 years agoAdd focus sound to menu sound constants
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 23:55:25 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Add focus sound to menu sound constants

5 years agoDisable focus sound for the playerlist, because it is not an interactive item
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 21:38:57 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Disable focus sound for the playerlist, because it is not an interactive item

5 years agoAdd a checkbox to the audio settings to toggle focus sounds
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 21:36:10 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Add a checkbox to the audio settings to toggle focus sounds

5 years agoPlay bonus sound when the winner dialog is opened
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 21:22:16 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Play bonus sound when the winner dialog is opened

5 years agoPlay OPEN/CLOSE sound when opening/closing dialog
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 21:19:01 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Play OPEN/CLOSE sound when opening/closing dialog

5 years agoPlay sounds when chosing or executing a listbox item changes the menu state
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 20:05:11 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Play sounds when chosing or executing a listbox item changes the menu state

5 years agoPlay CLEAR sound when using inputbox clearbutton, also remove unnecessary InputBox_Cl...
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 19:31:59 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Play CLEAR sound when using inputbox clearbutton, also remove unnecessary InputBox_Clear_Click function

5 years agoPlay SLIDE sound when using slider or colorpicker
Severin Meyer [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 19:27:47 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Play SLIDE sound when using slider or colorpicker