xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agolimit max_shot_distance to 230000
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 03:11:30 +0000 (04:11 +0100)]
limit max_shot_distance to 230000

3 years agowarning in case something is wrong with max_shot_distance
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 02:43:54 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
warning in case something is wrong with max_shot_distance

3 years agoadjust max shot distance according to map size
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 02:29:55 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
adjust max shot distance according to map size

3 years agoincrease MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE again
Martin Taibr [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 12:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
increase MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE again

3 years agoFix fireBullet(), increase MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE
Martin Taibr [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 18:43:11 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Fix fireBullet(), increase MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE

Previously, when the nearest target was beyond MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE, the trace ended and the code assumed a wall was hit. It then proceeded to penetrate the non-existent wall up to g_ballistics_mindistance, dropping out of said wall and penetrating the next non-existent wall, repeatedly, until the weapon's solidpenetration was exhausted after going through 50 such walls with overkill's MG, resulting in massive FPS drops and lag spikes on large maps.

Now, if nothing is hit, we just bail out immediately.

Additionally, I increased MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE to make sure hitscan weapons like MG and vortex don't stop mid air even on large maps.

3 years agoSpeed up bot goal tracing by using vlen2 (the result is never used outside of compari...
Mario [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 13:30:45 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
Speed up bot goal tracing by using vlen2 (the result is never used outside of comparisons with itself)

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/LMS_improvements' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 14:02:46 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/LMS_improvements' into 'master'

LMS improvements

* Fix wrong rankings when a player quits the game (by pressing F3) or disconnects; don't allow eliminated players to quit the game
* Suppress pointless spectate warning for real spectators and eliminated players as they are actually spectating
* Add a proper warmup support: lives never decrease, rejoin after spectating is allowed. Previously game ended once everybody is ready

See merge request !394

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 14:01:37 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'

Spawning near teammates: don't spawn on chatting players

See merge request !392

3 years agoAdd a hook to handle the message before anything has been replaced
Mario [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 04:32:13 +0000 (14:32 +1000)]
Add a hook to handle the message before anything has been replaced

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/LMS_improvements 394/head
terencehill [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 23:23:32 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/LMS_improvements

3 years agoLMS: Restore decreasing rank (starting from 665) applied to quitters
terencehill [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 23:23:07 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
LMS: Restore decreasing rank (starting from 665) applied to quitters

3 years agoShow to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players. It fixes...
terencehill [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 19:19:01 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Show to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players. It fixes #1840

3 years agoUpdate hash (gameplay change is most likely due to findchain order)
Mario [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 07:17:08 +0000 (17:17 +1000)]
Update hash (gameplay change is most likely due to findchain order)

3 years agoUse a field to store the nade's lifetime, should fix the pickup timer
Mario [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 05:04:47 +0000 (15:04 +1000)]
Use a field to store the nade's lifetime, should fix the pickup timer

3 years agoChange autocvar_hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight too
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 02:39:05 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
Change autocvar_hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight too

3 years agoDisplay yellow score for remaining players
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 02:26:42 +0000 (03:26 +0100)]
Display yellow score for remaining players

3 years agoIncrease a little bit hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 02:18:53 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Increase a little bit hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight

3 years agoFix hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 01:35:20 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
Fix hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight

3 years agoMake it clear that FRAGS_PLAYER_NONSOLID and FRAGS_LMS_LOSER hold the same value
terencehill [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 23:56:25 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Make it clear that FRAGS_PLAYER_NONSOLID and FRAGS_LMS_LOSER hold the same value

3 years agoAllow dropping vaporizer (for instagib)
Mario [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:35:53 +0000 (07:35 +1000)]
Allow dropping vaporizer (for instagib)

3 years agodon't spawn on chatting players 392/head
Martin Taibr [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 23:58:10 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
don't spawn on chatting players

3 years agonoref autocvar_xon_sys_*
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 23:23:54 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
noref autocvar_xon_sys_*

3 years agoRemove unused specialcommand stuff from the client
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 23:14:53 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Remove unused specialcommand stuff from the client

3 years agoAdd a proper warmup support to LMS: lives never decrease, rejoin after spectating...
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 16:49:11 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Add a proper warmup support to LMS: lives never decrease, rejoin after spectating is allowed. Previously game ended once everybody is ready

3 years agoFix infomessage regression
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:45:38 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Fix infomessage regression

3 years agoSuppress pointless spectate warning for real spectators and eliminated players as...
terencehill [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:37:05 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Suppress pointless spectate warning for real spectators and eliminated players as they are actually spectating

3 years agoLMS: fix wrong rankings when a player quits the game (by pressing F3) or disconnects...
terencehill [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:27:15 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
LMS: fix wrong rankings when a player quits the game (by pressing F3) or disconnects; don't allow eliminated players to quit the game

3 years agoReset revive progress on respawn for every player. It fixes #1839
terencehill [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 22:33:08 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Reset revive progress on respawn for every player. It fixes #1839

3 years agoFix #1834 "Server info doesn't timeout in LMS"
terencehill [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:50:55 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Fix #1834 "Server info doesn't timeout in LMS"

3 years agoAdd more cvars to config files
terencehill [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:48:15 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Add more cvars to config files

3 years agoAdd some cvars to the config file
terencehill [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 23:16:22 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Add some cvars to the config file

3 years agoRemove an unused variable
terencehill [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 23:09:07 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Remove an unused variable

3 years agoRemove definition of a server cvar from the menu
terencehill [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 23:07:50 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Remove definition of a server cvar from the menu

3 years agoMove tuba's view model handling into the tuba file
Mario [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 18:07:33 +0000 (04:07 +1000)]
Move tuba's view model handling into the tuba file

3 years agoRemove some unused cvars
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 21:05:01 +0000 (07:05 +1000)]
Remove some unused cvars

3 years agoRemove a few server-side cvars from the client
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 20:50:53 +0000 (06:50 +1000)]
Remove a few server-side cvars from the client

3 years agoFix ClientPreConnect
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 16:12:24 +0000 (02:12 +1000)]
Fix ClientPreConnect

3 years agoRename a few parameters and locals named x, y, z
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 14:54:07 +0000 (00:54 +1000)]
Rename a few parameters and locals named x, y, z

3 years agoMake easier to read code that sets domination_teams
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:33:13 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Make easier to read code that sets domination_teams

3 years agoFix number of teams defaulting to 2 for some game modes (CA, FT and KH)
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:14:49 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Fix number of teams defaulting to 2 for some game modes (CA, FT and KH)

3 years agoCampaign: don't start the first round until player joined the game
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:39:08 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Campaign: don't start the first round until player joined the game

3 years agoDon't try to reset map and players if game ended during countdown to game start
terencehill [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 21:17:00 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Don't try to reset map and players if game ended during countdown to game start

3 years agoFix players allowed to move if game ended during countdown to game start. It fixes...
terencehill [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 20:56:53 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix players allowed to move if game ended during countdown to game start. It fixes #1838

3 years agoSpeed up bot enemy choosing search loop
Mario [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:03 +0000 (10:00 +1000)]
Speed up bot enemy choosing search loop

3 years agoUse a trick to prevent handling of items that aren't registered with .itemdef (should...
Mario [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 23:34:06 +0000 (09:34 +1000)]
Use a trick to prevent handling of items that aren't registered with .itemdef (should support any objective items, like flags and keys)

3 years agoFix "bot_cmd X pause" command not working (broken since 8da4929ec)
terencehill [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 16:42:46 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Fix "bot_cmd X pause" command not working (broken since 8da4929ec)

3 years agoFix invasion
Mario [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 10:51:10 +0000 (20:51 +1000)]
Fix invasion

3 years agoMake sure bots don't move to removed goals such as a key when a Key Hunt round ends...
terencehill [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 22:44:01 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Make sure bots don't move to removed goals such as a key when a Key Hunt round ends. It fixes #1101

3 years agoOops, for some reason I lost these changes. Here they are.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:48:18 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
Oops, for some reason I lost these changes. Here they are.

3 years agoFix key hunt notifications reporting the owner's team, not the key's original team...
Mario [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:47:37 +0000 (01:47 +1000)]
Fix key hunt notifications reporting the owner's team, not the key's original team colour

3 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/anticheat-playerstats'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:45:22 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/anticheat-playerstats'

3 years agoAdd a button for dodging (not documented in menu yet)
Mario [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 09:13:38 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Add a button for dodging (not documented in menu yet)

3 years agoReport anticheat data to playerstats; remove unused anticheat_getvalue function.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:14:59 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Report anticheat data to playerstats; remove unused anticheat_getvalue function.

3 years agoAvoid a glitch when a dropped weapon starts bobbing and smooth passage between statio...
terencehill [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 01:27:12 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Avoid a glitch when a dropped weapon starts bobbing and smooth passage between stationary and bob animation

3 years agoFix g_spawnshield_blockdamage not working
terencehill [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 20:01:02 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fix g_spawnshield_blockdamage not working

3 years agoDamagetext: remove {health(ph)} and {total(p)}, add the cvar cl_damagetext_format_ver...
terencehill [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 19:35:22 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Damagetext: remove {health(ph)} and {total(p)}, add the cvar cl_damagetext_format_verbose instead

3 years agoAdd a physics set for overkill
Mario [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 08:43:00 +0000 (18:43 +1000)]
Add a physics set for overkill

3 years agoImprove sv_itemstime description
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:58:14 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Improve sv_itemstime description

3 years agoImprove code readability
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Improve code readability

3 years agoDamagetext: add {health(ph)}: shows potential_health too if different from health...
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:19:43 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Damagetext: add {health(ph)}: shows potential_health too if different from health and {total(p)}: shows potential too if different from total

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/m_itemid' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 10:51:58 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/m_itemid' into 'master'

Replace m_itemid references with itemdef references where possible

See merge request !386

3 years agoMake use of constants for damagetext bitflags
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 23:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Make use of constants for damagetext bitflags

3 years agoOptimize damagetext networking
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 22:48:37 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Optimize damagetext networking

3 years agoAdd .m_respawnsound for GameItems 386/head
Freddy [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:48:44 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add .m_respawnsound for GameItems

3 years ago.m_glow is only needed in GAMEQC
Freddy [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:27:27 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
.m_glow is only needed in GAMEQC

3 years agoSimplify
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:16:25 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Simplify

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/ca_shownames_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 16:04:58 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/ca_shownames_fix' into 'master'

CA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectating or observing)

It fixes #1813

See merge request !388

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/more_damagetext' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:58:10 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/more_damagetext' into 'master'

Add more options for damagetext

{potential} describes the full damage the target took without capping it when the target dies
{potential_health} describes the health damage the target took without capping it when the target dies

See merge request !382

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:48:56 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'

Spawning near teammates

Fixes #1799 and makes the spawn spot selection much more reliable.

The change in defaults is what me and @RomanSixty agreed on as a reasonable value. The 0 was most likely an oversight anyway which caused players to spawn in a chain reaction e.g. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2gbe-MzdAU&feature=youtu.be&t=1m5s .

The FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM macro unfortunately can't be nested due to QC arrays being global.

See merge request !383

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/func_train_random_target' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:57:13 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/func_train_random_target' into 'master'

Make func_train respect its target's "target_random" field

See merge request !385

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into DefaultUser/func_train_random_target 385/head
Mario [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:37:22 +0000 (13:37 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into DefaultUser/func_train_random_target

3 years agoRemove mode prefix from some of the server list categories
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 17:29:20 +0000 (03:29 +1000)]
Remove mode prefix from some of the server list categories

3 years agoShow no title in the uid2name dialog. It fixes #1836
terencehill [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 16:20:03 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Show no title in the uid2name dialog. It fixes #1836

3 years agoTurn off standard weaponarena in weapon arena modes (overkill, melee only, instagib)
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 12:47:27 +0000 (22:47 +1000)]
Turn off standard weaponarena in weapon arena modes (overkill, melee only, instagib)

3 years agoSimplify conditions
terencehill [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 10:39:58 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Simplify conditions

3 years agoDon't count weapons available in the map as hidden
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 05:16:18 +0000 (15:16 +1000)]
Don't count weapons available in the map as hidden

3 years agoCA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectatin... 388/head
terencehill [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:24:29 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
CA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectating or observing). It fixes #1813

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt 383/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt

3 years agoentity array
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 14:46:43 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
entity array

3 years agoMove nade timer handling out of offhand code (offhand code isn't run when player...
Mario [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 11:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Move nade timer handling out of offhand code (offhand code isn't run when player is frozen)

3 years agoChange the way item glow is handled
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 17:00:27 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Change the way item glow is handled

3 years agoDon't apply ITS_POWERUP to all powerups
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 13:57:59 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Don't apply ITS_POWERUP to all powerups

3 years agoUpdate hash for hagar fix
Mario [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 02:47:31 +0000 (12:47 +1000)]
Update hash for hagar fix

3 years agoUse .instanceOfPowerup
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 01:41:34 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Use .instanceOfPowerup

3 years agoFix hagar loading and switching weapons
Mario [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:54:47 +0000 (23:54 +1000)]
Fix hagar loading and switching weapons

3 years agotest only 10 teammates
Martin Taibr [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:44:31 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
test only 10 teammates

3 years agoless bad FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM
Martin Taibr [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 22:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
less bad FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM

3 years agoAdd .future_target field for func_train
Freddy [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 17:57:18 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Add .future_target field for func_train

3 years agoHack to fix tuba alternative instruments
Mario [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 13:57:43 +0000 (23:57 +1000)]
Hack to fix tuba alternative instruments

3 years agoRemove a "="
Freddy [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 12:04:42 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Remove a "="

3 years agofunc_breakable: Always check for updates, not just when activated/destroyed, fixes...
Mario [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 01:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +1000)]
func_breakable: Always check for updates, not just when activated/destroyed, fixes breakable objects that can move

3 years agoAlso let the first target of func_train be random
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 15:03:40 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Also let the first target of func_train be random

For this to work, the func_train entity needs to have .target_random set
initially

3 years agoRandom entity selection only for the target field for func_train
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 14:48:34 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Random entity selection only for the target field for func_train

3 years agoMake func_train respect its target's "target_random" field
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 13:24:40 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Make func_train respect its target's "target_random" field

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'
terencehill [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 22:22:05 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'

Add forgotten cvar to default config

See merge request !384

3 years agoadd cl_damagetext_accumulate_alpha_rel to default config 384/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
add cl_damagetext_accumulate_alpha_rel to default config

3 years agofix default
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 19:32:53 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
fix default

3 years agocleanup
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 19:17:51 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
cleanup

3 years agoremove msnt_deathloc, fix spot selection
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 22:00:45 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
remove msnt_deathloc, fix spot selection

3 years agoi could do something like this but it looks ugly
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:16:11 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
i could do something like this but it looks ugly