xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/duel' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 12:30:31 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/duel' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/duel (S merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!590

3 years agoUse the new player limit function for limiting bot count
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 12:29:06 +0000 (22:29 +1000)]
Use the new player limit function for limiting bot count

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/duel
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 12:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/duel

3 years agoDon't do extra unnecessary antilag checks for the arc's smoke effect
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 12:22:11 +0000 (22:22 +1000)]
Don't do extra unnecessary antilag checks for the arc's smoke effect

3 years agoRemove an old TODO that's since been resolved
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 12:01:46 +0000 (22:01 +1000)]
Remove an old TODO that's since been resolved

3 years agoFix arc preventing switching weapons when you change weapons with the button held
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 11:41:40 +0000 (21:41 +1000)]
Fix arc preventing switching weapons when you change weapons with the button held

3 years agoIf arc's beam direction is the same as shot direction, snap it, reduces bandwidth...
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 11:06:52 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
If arc's beam direction is the same as shot direction, snap it, reduces bandwidth usage when standing still

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/help' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 05:53:03 +0000 (05:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/help' into 'master'

Help system

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!603

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 05:24:18 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoChange the example gametype vote to be 1v1 CTF instead of duel (which is an actual...
Mario [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 04:00:41 +0000 (14:00 +1000)]
Change the example gametype vote to be 1v1 CTF instead of duel (which is an actual gametype here)

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/bot_maxplayers' into 'master'
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 17:39:04 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/bot_maxplayers' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/bot_maxplayers (XXS merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!601

3 years agoMove some TDM settings to the gamemodes config
Mario [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 15:00:26 +0000 (01:00 +1000)]
Move some TDM settings to the gamemodes config

3 years agooff by 1 in help system 603/head
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:59:21 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
off by 1 in help system

3 years agoadjust the comments, add a tip
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:57:13 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
adjust the comments, add a tip

3 years agoRemove some unused cvars from config
Mario [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:57:05 +0000 (00:57 +1000)]
Remove some unused cvars from config

3 years agoTemporarily disable QC physics until the player sticking issue can be resolved
Mario [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:30:25 +0000 (00:30 +1000)]
Temporarily disable QC physics until the player sticking issue can be resolved

3 years agoonly exec help.cfg once
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
only exec help.cfg once

3 years agoinclude tips for overkill
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:09:42 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
include tips for overkill

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/duel
Mario [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 13:59:52 +0000 (23:59 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/duel

3 years agocopy help.cfg from server/
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 13:35:52 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
copy help.cfg from server/

3 years agoMake use of the thiswep parameter in weapon functions, fixes some potential issues...
Mario [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 07:03:30 +0000 (17:03 +1000)]
Make use of the thiswep parameter in weapon functions, fixes some potential issues with reusing attacks and greatly reduces the number of references to the specific weapons

3 years agoAdd a property to tell when gamemodes are supposed to be forced supported (TDM on...
Mario [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:33:29 +0000 (16:33 +1000)]
Add a property to tell when gamemodes are supposed to be forced supported (TDM on DM maps)

3 years agoFix client model fade distance fields being limited to 255
Mario [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 10:25:57 +0000 (20:25 +1000)]
Fix client model fade distance fields being limited to 255

3 years agoMake use of a temporary intrusive list to avoid checking revivng players twice for...
terencehill [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 13:28:19 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Make use of a temporary intrusive list to avoid checking revivng players twice for each player

3 years agoAdjust view offset too so it isn't poking out the top of the model
Mario [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 05:29:38 +0000 (15:29 +1000)]
Adjust view offset too so it isn't poking out the top of the model

3 years agoUse the cvar directly (stats don't work server side for some reason)
Mario [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 05:06:25 +0000 (15:06 +1000)]
Use the cvar directly (stats don't work server side for some reason)

3 years agoAdd an option to use the Quake 3 hitbox size when playing VQ3 maps
Mario [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 04:34:49 +0000 (14:34 +1000)]
Add an option to use the Quake 3 hitbox size when playing VQ3 maps

3 years agoMake bots obey g_maxplayers 601/head
Mario [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 02:06:03 +0000 (12:06 +1000)]
Make bots obey g_maxplayers

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/ft_bugfix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 01:26:44 +0000 (01:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/ft_bugfix' into 'master'

FT bugfixes

Closes #2098 and #2079

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!600

3 years agoUnpress button14 on CSQC shutdown
Mario [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 10:46:43 +0000 (20:46 +1000)]
Unpress button14 on CSQC shutdown

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/warmup_timer' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 06:23:54 +0000 (06:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/warmup_timer' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/warmup_timer (XXS merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!598

3 years agoAdd a temporary client-server option to allow turning off auto switching in CTS
Mario [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 00:30:44 +0000 (10:30 +1000)]
Add a temporary client-server option to allow turning off auto switching in CTS

3 years agoUse FROZEN_* constants in all the Freeze calls 600/head
terencehill [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 12:48:35 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Use FROZEN_* constants in all the Freeze calls

3 years agoRearrange code to avoid redundant checks
terencehill [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 12:34:00 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Rearrange code to avoid redundant checks

3 years agoReplace cases of !SAME_TEAM with DIFF_TEAM
Mario [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 12:47:33 +0000 (22:47 +1000)]
Replace cases of !SAME_TEAM with DIFF_TEAM

3 years agoMerge branch 'packer/dmg-and-ca-scoring' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 12:46:44 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'packer/dmg-and-ca-scoring' into 'master'

fix dmg and ca scoring

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!599

3 years agoAdd an undraggable function and make use of it in the exclusions
Mario [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 08:07:29 +0000 (18:07 +1000)]
Add an undraggable function and make use of it in the exclusions

3 years agoAdd a way for entities to tell whether they're draggable (currently unused)
Mario [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 07:13:26 +0000 (17:13 +1000)]
Add a way for entities to tell whether they're draggable (currently unused)

3 years agoRename Item to MenuItem, to avoid potential duplicate issues in the future
Mario [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 01:57:10 +0000 (11:57 +1000)]
Rename Item to MenuItem, to avoid potential duplicate issues in the future

3 years agoFix #2079: "Progress indicator sometimes missing when reviving teammates in FT"
terencehill [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 16:35:39 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Fix #2079: "Progress indicator sometimes missing when reviving teammates in FT"

3 years agoIntroduce some constants to indicate frozen states; improve a few frozen state checks...
terencehill [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 10:49:27 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Introduce some constants to indicate frozen states; improve a few frozen state checks in freezetag code

3 years agoMinor optimisation to client physics options
Mario [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 03:12:18 +0000 (13:12 +1000)]
Minor optimisation to client physics options

3 years agoFix unsticking so it uses the actual offset position rather than the entity's current...
Mario [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 01:48:18 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
Fix unsticking so it uses the actual offset position rather than the entity's current position, also implement SV_CheckStuck for player unsticking to oldorigin

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/qcphysics'
Mario [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 21:50:12 +0000 (07:50 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/qcphysics'

3 years agoIf stepdown is 2, enable the old fix for stair smoothing while going down stairs
Mario [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 21:48:56 +0000 (07:48 +1000)]
If stepdown is 2, enable the old fix for stair smoothing while going down stairs

3 years agoClean up code by avoiding resetting player's health in Unfreeze as it's not needed...
terencehill [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 19:10:33 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Clean up code by avoiding resetting player's health in Unfreeze as it's not needed in most cases. Don't automatically count alive players in the ft hook of Unfreeze as it's now redundant

3 years agodo not give damage score when shooting teammates 599/head
packer [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 11:43:49 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
do not give damage score when shooting teammates

3 years agoclan arena:
packer [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 11:37:48 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
clan arena:
- fix how scoring is performed when damage exceeds remaining
  health/armor fragged player (e.g. telefrag and void frag)
- dont give any score when killing teammates

3 years agoOn second thought, don't override the intermission timer with the warmup text 598/head
Mario [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 05:39:40 +0000 (15:39 +1000)]
On second thought, don't override the intermission timer with the warmup text

3 years agoDuring warmup stage, show WARMUP instead of a timer, but restore the timer 1 minute...
Mario [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 05:36:38 +0000 (15:36 +1000)]
During warmup stage, show WARMUP instead of a timer, but restore the timer 1 minute before the match starts

3 years agoAbuse a button slot to tell the server when a player is playing a minigame
Mario [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 05:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +1000)]
Abuse a button slot to tell the server when a player is playing a minigame

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/scoreboard_stuff' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 04:50:48 +0000 (04:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/scoreboard_stuff' into 'master'

Scoreboard stuff

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!592

3 years agoFreezetag: fix wrong count of alive players when a frozen player becomes spectator...
terencehill [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 22:20:23 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Freezetag: fix wrong count of alive players when a frozen player becomes spectator or disconnects; it fixes #2098

3 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/OKShotgunAccuracy' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 22:11:28 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/OKShotgunAccuracy' into 'master'

Fix OKShotgun accuracy stats

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!596

3 years agoFix OKShotgun accuracy stats. 596/head
Lyberta [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 04:34:11 +0000 (07:34 +0300)]
Fix OKShotgun accuracy stats.

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/cursor' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 02:19:30 +0000 (02:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/cursor' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/cursor (M merge request)

Closes #1128

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!570

3 years agoDon't prompt about turns in singleplayer minigames
Mario [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 02:14:12 +0000 (12:14 +1000)]
Don't prompt about turns in singleplayer minigames

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/eventchase_spectated_change' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 02:04:35 +0000 (02:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/eventchase_spectated_change' into 'master'

Eeventchase when changing spectated player

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!594

3 years agoTweak diameter range for automatic duel support
Mario [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 01:57:44 +0000 (11:57 +1000)]
Tweak diameter range for automatic duel support

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/duel
Mario [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 01:57:08 +0000 (11:57 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/duel

3 years agoFix a misplaced break
Mario [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 01:25:23 +0000 (11:25 +1000)]
Fix a misplaced break

3 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/OKShotgunRefire' into 'master'
Martin Taibr [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 20:28:28 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/OKShotgunRefire' into 'master'

Supposedly fix OKShotgun refire.

Closes #2099

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!595

3 years agoSupposedly fix OKShotgun refire. 595/head
Lyberta [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
Supposedly fix OKShotgun refire.

3 years agoDisplay name above player's head for a second when changing spectated player if 3rd... 594/head
terencehill [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 22:13:00 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Display name above player's head for a second when changing spectated player if 3rd person camera is active

3 years agoSwitch to 3rd person mode camera for a moment when changing spectated player so to...
terencehill [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 22:10:20 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Switch to 3rd person mode camera for a moment when changing spectated player so to help recognizing players in a more intuitive way

3 years agoEnable QC physics on players 593/head
Mario [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 13:17:09 +0000 (23:17 +1000)]
Enable QC physics on players

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/cursor
terencehill [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 12:02:25 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/cursor

3 years agoSome more minor code cleanup
Mario [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 02:56:10 +0000 (12:56 +1000)]
Some more minor code cleanup

3 years agoFix a few FTEQCC compilation warnings (variable const isn't a thing)
Mario [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 02:29:20 +0000 (12:29 +1000)]
Fix a few FTEQCC compilation warnings (variable const isn't a thing)

3 years agoFix a couple of wrong type fields
Mario [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 01:56:31 +0000 (11:56 +1000)]
Fix a couple of wrong type fields

3 years agoRemove the old electro shader
Mario [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 21:50:25 +0000 (07:50 +1000)]
Remove the old electro shader

3 years agoForcedly close the quickmenu if a minigame or the map vote is active
terencehill [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 17:01:06 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Forcedly close the quickmenu if a minigame or the map vote is active

3 years agofragsFilter: Check above or equal score, instead of equal
Mario [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 08:09:16 +0000 (18:09 +1000)]
fragsFilter: Check above or equal score, instead of equal

3 years agoSet the attacker as activator when a door is hit
Mario [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 07:54:21 +0000 (17:54 +1000)]
Set the attacker as activator when a door is hit

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 01:20:08 +0000 (01:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

Increase the Input packets/s menu option max value to 180

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!589

3 years agoIncrease the Input packets/s menu option max value to 180
Derp [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 01:20:08 +0000 (01:20 +0000)]
Increase the Input packets/s menu option max value to 180

3 years agoGet rid of hud_panel_quickmenu
terencehill [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 16:54:34 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Get rid of hud_panel_quickmenu

3 years agoSmall cleanup
terencehill [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 11:13:24 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Small cleanup

3 years agoClarify and simplify minplayers cvar description and related code
terencehill [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 11:08:38 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Clarify and simplify minplayers cvar description and related code

3 years agoImplement rudimentary target_score and target_fragsFilter entities for Quake 3 defrag...
Mario [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 04:33:46 +0000 (14:33 +1000)]
Implement rudimentary target_score and target_fragsFilter entities for Quake 3 defrag map compatibility

3 years agoUn-revert previous change, and give trigger_counter a new spawnflag to keep the count...
Mario [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 04:14:41 +0000 (14:14 +1000)]
Un-revert previous change, and give trigger_counter a new spawnflag to keep the count on the player

3 years agoRevert previous change (doesn't work per-player)
Mario [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 04:00:06 +0000 (14:00 +1000)]
Revert previous change (doesn't work per-player)

3 years agoMap target_fragsFilter to trigger_counter
Mario [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 03:49:18 +0000 (13:49 +1000)]
Map target_fragsFilter to trigger_counter

3 years agoAdd an extra option to wallclipping to not need downward velocity
Mario [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 23:57:09 +0000 (09:57 +1000)]
Add an extra option to wallclipping to not need downward velocity

3 years agoOffset jumppad push target position by the entity's height in VQ3 compatibility mode...
Mario [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 23:21:38 +0000 (09:21 +1000)]
Offset jumppad push target position by the entity's height in VQ3 compatibility mode, and add experimental wall clipping

3 years agoRemove the stat for it (doesn't fix jumppad compatibility)
Mario [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 19:32:21 +0000 (05:32 +1000)]
Remove the stat for it (doesn't fix jumppad compatibility)

3 years agoChange VQ3 trigger_hurt damage time to 0.1
Mario [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 19:15:17 +0000 (05:15 +1000)]
Change VQ3 trigger_hurt damage time to 0.1

3 years agoRename the temporary cvar to be a bit more generic in relation to VQ3 compatibility
Mario [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 19:14:13 +0000 (05:14 +1000)]
Rename the temporary cvar to be a bit more generic in relation to VQ3 compatibility

3 years agoAdd a temporary cvar to mapinfo generation to fix an issue with VQ3 maps
Mario [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 18:26:21 +0000 (04:26 +1000)]
Add a temporary cvar to mapinfo generation to fix an issue with VQ3 maps

3 years agoAllow customising the view model's transparency, also properly fix weapon transparenc...
Mario [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 22:21:42 +0000 (08:21 +1000)]
Allow customising the view model's transparency, also properly fix weapon transparency when entering/exiting vehicles

3 years agoTweak bumblebee's cannons a bit
Mario [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 20:01:22 +0000 (06:01 +1000)]
Tweak bumblebee's cannons a bit

3 years agoUse the proper typedef on Weapons_fromstr cases
Mario [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 21:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +1000)]
Use the proper typedef on Weapons_fromstr cases

3 years agoUse Weapons_fromstr more
Mario [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 21:20:17 +0000 (07:20 +1000)]
Use Weapons_fromstr more

3 years agoDon't nullify .target on the spawnpoint when spawning, fixes compatibility with Quake...
Mario [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 17:41:21 +0000 (03:41 +1000)]
Don't nullify .target on the spawnpoint when spawning, fixes compatibility with Quake 3 defrag maps (unsure if this causes any breakage - race and assault still work)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/scoreboard_stuff 592/head
terencehill [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 11:58:20 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/scoreboard_stuff

3 years agoIncrease trigger_hurt default damage to 10000, so tanks can't survive
Mario [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 11:12:01 +0000 (21:12 +1000)]
Increase trigger_hurt default damage to 10000, so tanks can't survive

3 years agoEnable it by default in code too
Mario [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 23:31:54 +0000 (09:31 +1000)]
Enable it by default in code too

3 years agoAdd an option (enabled by default) to show a console message stating the player is...
Mario [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 23:31:09 +0000 (09:31 +1000)]
Add an option (enabled by default) to show a console message stating the player is banned when they try to join

3 years agoMove item_key to mapobjects
Mario [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 23:19:18 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Move item_key to mapobjects

3 years agoFix an issue with stepdown code
Mario [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 22:23:10 +0000 (08:23 +1000)]
Fix an issue with stepdown code