xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_AI_improvements
terencehill [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 12:58:13 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_AI_improvements

3 years agoStop bunnyhoping when bot slows down for some reason
terencehill [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 13:18:54 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Stop bunnyhoping when bot slows down for some reason

3 years agoFix jetpack sound continuing when entering vehicle
Mario [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 17:36:16 +0000 (03:36 +1000)]
Fix jetpack sound continuing when entering vehicle

3 years agoAdd an argument to spectate command, to allow spectating specific players
Mario [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 17:26:04 +0000 (03:26 +1000)]
Add an argument to spectate command, to allow spectating specific players

3 years agoFix bumblebee using the same field for owner and attack type
Mario [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 14:28:33 +0000 (00:28 +1000)]
Fix bumblebee using the same field for owner and attack type

3 years agoSplit READSKILL macro in multiple lines
terencehill [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 18:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Split READSKILL macro in multiple lines

3 years agoReset cl_lockview on map start
terencehill [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 18:09:05 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Reset cl_lockview on map start

3 years agoLine up values in bots.txt
terencehill [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 13:20:10 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Line up values in bots.txt

3 years agoFix drunk-like behaviour of certain bots when skill is set to a high value by reducin...
terencehill [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 13:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Fix drunk-like behaviour of certain bots when skill is set to a high value by reducing AI think interval depending on bot skill

3 years agoSimilarly to the previous commit, make detection of obstacles that can be jumped...
terencehill [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 11:05:45 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Similarly to the previous commit, make detection of obstacles that can be jumped over if bot stopped for some reason a bit more reliable

3 years agoAdd a console message when the map is changed
Mario [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 20:30:51 +0000 (06:30 +1000)]
Add a console message when the map is changed

3 years agoHide another big cause of mapinfo warning spam
Mario [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 19:56:38 +0000 (05:56 +1000)]
Hide another big cause of mapinfo warning spam

3 years agoAdd a hidden option to hide the mapinfo warnings
Mario [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 19:43:19 +0000 (05:43 +1000)]
Add a hidden option to hide the mapinfo warnings

3 years agoFix head-banging against walls detection
terencehill [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 18:08:40 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Fix head-banging against walls detection

3 years agoAdd an option to respawn buffs even if they're held
Mario [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 17:12:36 +0000 (03:12 +1000)]
Add an option to respawn buffs even if they're held

3 years agoFix up the handling of invisibility buff, so as to not interfere much with the invisi...
Mario [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 14:23:45 +0000 (00:23 +1000)]
Fix up the handling of invisibility buff, so as to not interfere much with the invisibility powerup in instagib, also fix cloaked mode

3 years agoAdjust scaling of weapon's alpha value to work at much lower values
Mario [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 14:14:37 +0000 (00:14 +1000)]
Adjust scaling of weapon's alpha value to work at much lower values

3 years agoMake it possible to turn players completely invisible with the invisible buff
Mario [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 14:07:49 +0000 (00:07 +1000)]
Make it possible to turn players completely invisible with the invisible buff

3 years agoTo prevent spamming pickups, add a delay between dropping a buff and picking up a...
Mario [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 14:01:51 +0000 (00:01 +1000)]
To prevent spamming pickups, add a delay between dropping a buff and picking up a new one (workaround for a bug when instantly picking up a buff of the same type)

3 years agoAdd a way to set the score given for a flag per entity (supports assists, caps, dropp...
Mario [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 17:10:02 +0000 (03:10 +1000)]
Add a way to set the score given for a flag per entity (supports assists, caps, dropping, picking up and returning of flags)

3 years agoStore real owner of crylink projectiles in a separate field (if realowner changes...
Mario [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 09:23:12 +0000 (19:23 +1000)]
Store real owner of crylink projectiles in a separate field (if realowner changes when one of them is unlinked, a crash can occur)

3 years agoUpdate credits
Mirio [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 18:38:18 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Update credits

3 years agoDon't show anonymous record message in CTF
Mario [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 15:06:08 +0000 (01:06 +1000)]
Don't show anonymous record message in CTF

3 years agoFix compile
Mario [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 08:54:35 +0000 (18:54 +1000)]
Fix compile

3 years agoGive ballstealer a placeholder wr_reload function (should fix a crash)
Mario [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 08:16:46 +0000 (18:16 +1000)]
Give ballstealer a placeholder wr_reload function (should fix a crash)

3 years agoFix speed checks. The broken loose goal touching check when running was occasionally...
terencehill [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 16:53:35 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Fix speed checks. The broken loose goal touching check when running was occasionally causing bots carrying the enemy flag to get stuck right in front of their own base

3 years agoCheck if rating a waypoint is better than the enemy himself in navigation_routerating...
terencehill [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 16:45:35 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Check if rating a waypoint is better than the enemy himself in navigation_routerating, so game modes calling it can benefit from this feature

3 years agoMake so that bots chase players unless they go to dangerous places. If an enemy ends...
terencehill [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 15:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Make so that bots chase players unless they go to dangerous places. If an enemy ends up in lava/slime/water bots try to reach the closest waypoint to him

3 years agoRemove snake minigame (may be reimplemented as a mod in the future)
Mario [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 11:42:15 +0000 (21:42 +1000)]
Remove snake minigame (may be reimplemented as a mod in the future)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_item_rating
terencehill [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 10:44:23 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_item_rating

3 years agoAdd a file parameter to quickmenu, to allow loading different menus with different...
Mario [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 04:35:23 +0000 (14:35 +1000)]
Add a file parameter to quickmenu, to allow loading different menus with different binds

3 years agoSilence a spammy message if a weapon model's animation is a little bit broken
Mario [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 13:31:07 +0000 (23:31 +1000)]
Silence a spammy message if a weapon model's animation is a little bit broken

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/ctf_rankings' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 11:53:34 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/ctf_rankings' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/ctf_rankings (S merge request)

See merge request !405

3 years agoRemove an obsolete cvar
terencehill [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 11:16:19 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Remove an obsolete cvar

3 years agoAdd a comment explaining the weird rounding math of TIME_ENCODE
terencehill [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 11:15:31 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Add a comment explaining the weird rounding math of TIME_ENCODE

3 years agoFix use of switchweapon in death weapon throwing code
Mario [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 08:23:36 +0000 (18:23 +1000)]
Fix use of switchweapon in death weapon throwing code

3 years agoFix players potentially picking up a second flag
Mario [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 07:44:56 +0000 (17:44 +1000)]
Fix players potentially picking up a second flag

3 years agoPinata mutator shouldn't affect purity
Mario [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 03:39:24 +0000 (13:39 +1000)]
Pinata mutator shouldn't affect purity

3 years agoMake super weapon time spectatable
Mario [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 03:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
Make super weapon time spectatable

3 years agoFix CTF rankings not acquiring player's name for the leaderboard 405/head
Mario [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 03:02:32 +0000 (13:02 +1000)]
Fix CTF rankings not acquiring player's name for the leaderboard

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/overkill' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 11:36:05 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/overkill' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/overkill (S merge request)

See merge request !407

3 years agoHopefully fix compilation test
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 09:34:38 +0000 (19:34 +1000)]
Hopefully fix compilation test

3 years agoMinor tweak to make it actually work again
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 08:59:40 +0000 (18:59 +1000)]
Minor tweak to make it actually work again

3 years agoAdd a new mode to weaponswitch debug which enforces the secondary weapons to only...
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 08:30:45 +0000 (18:30 +1000)]
Add a new mode to weaponswitch debug which enforces the secondary weapons to only weapons with a dual wielding flag

3 years agoMinor cleanup in hook removing code (probably doesn't fix hook sometimes getting...
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 07:40:35 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
Minor cleanup in hook removing code (probably doesn't fix hook sometimes getting removed for no reason)

3 years agoAdd shirt 407/head
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 01:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +1000)]
Add shirt

3 years agoRemove Shirt
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 01:49:10 +0000 (11:49 +1000)]
Remove Shirt

3 years agoAdd fixed and updated models by Morphed
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 00:59:56 +0000 (10:59 +1000)]
Add fixed and updated models by Morphed

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/overkill
Mario [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 00:57:17 +0000 (10:57 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/overkill

3 years agoFix map screenshots not appearing even if the secondary paths have it
Mario [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 06:58:09 +0000 (16:58 +1000)]
Fix map screenshots not appearing even if the secondary paths have it

3 years agoAdd a property for item's default pickup_anyway value
Mario [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 01:58:34 +0000 (11:58 +1000)]
Add a property for item's default pickup_anyway value

3 years agoActually fix it (we apparently still need owner for the trace)
Mario [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 07:20:34 +0000 (17:20 +1000)]
Actually fix it (we apparently still need owner for the trace)

3 years agoFix exiting vehicles
Mario [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:59:33 +0000 (08:59 +1000)]
Fix exiting vehicles

3 years agoAvoid rating all the items repeatedly when a bot reaches an item that is about to...
terencehill [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 21:43:19 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Avoid rating all the items repeatedly when a bot reaches an item that is about to spawn

3 years agoFix menu always reporting buffs
Mario [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 02:31:53 +0000 (12:31 +1000)]
Fix menu always reporting buffs

3 years agoUpdate the null weapon crosshair
Mario [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:50:52 +0000 (10:50 +1000)]
Update the null weapon crosshair

3 years agoFix an oddity with strings (possible cause of a stats related crash)
Mario [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 21:24:15 +0000 (07:24 +1000)]
Fix an oddity with strings (possible cause of a stats related crash)

3 years agoFine tune enemy rating
terencehill [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:04:49 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Fine tune enemy rating

3 years agoAllow bots to run to powerups and megas a little time before they respawn
terencehill [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:42:13 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Allow bots to run to powerups and megas a little time before they respawn

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_item_rating
terencehill [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:50:01 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_item_rating

3 years agoMaybe it works if I initialize it properly...
terencehill [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Maybe it works if I initialize it properly...

3 years agoFix uninitialized vector...
terencehill [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:53:47 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Fix uninitialized vector...

3 years agoOops! Fix compilation
terencehill [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:48:50 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Oops! Fix compilation

3 years agoOptimize/clean up havocbot_goalrating_items a little bit
terencehill [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:27:18 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Optimize/clean up havocbot_goalrating_items a little bit

3 years agoRemove a useless tracebox_hits_trigger_hurt: dropped weapons are removed as soon...
terencehill [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:23:31 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Remove a useless tracebox_hits_trigger_hurt: dropped weapons are removed as soon as they fall on a trigger_hurt and can't be rated while they are in the air

3 years agoFix/improve fade in/out of armor progressbar in the healtharmor panel
terencehill [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:51 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Fix/improve fade in/out of armor progressbar in the healtharmor panel

3 years agoRate more small healths/armors in groups
terencehill [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:45:21 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Rate more small healths/armors in groups

3 years agoReduce weapon value if bot already got a good arsenal
terencehill [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Reduce weapon value if bot already got a good arsenal

3 years agoMake health value comparable to armor value (armor rating now takes less into account...
terencehill [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:58:51 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Make health value comparable to armor value (armor rating now takes less into account current health value) and make them start from 0 so they're evaluated 0 when there's no need of them

3 years agoSmall simplification
terencehill [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:42:15 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Small simplification

3 years agoBlock anonymous records from the CTS leaderboard
Mario [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 06:43:34 +0000 (16:43 +1000)]
Block anonymous records from the CTS leaderboard

3 years agoFix a backwards check
Mario [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 04:42:18 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
Fix a backwards check

3 years agoCompact some notification code
terencehill [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:12:51 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Compact some notification code

3 years agoSimplify notif_arg_missing_teams
terencehill [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:07:54 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Simplify notif_arg_missing_teams

3 years agoAllow listing a single records page
Mario [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:49:33 +0000 (02:49 +1000)]
Allow listing a single records page

3 years agoFix a string
terencehill [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 22:22:04 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Fix a string

3 years agoFix stupid bug causing bots to never go for enemy flag after taking the enemy flag...
terencehill [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 22:20:59 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Fix stupid bug causing bots to never go for enemy flag after taking the enemy flag for the first time

3 years agoAdd a client side option to disable leaderboard, and change title to "Capture time...
Mario [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 22:22:36 +0000 (08:22 +1000)]
Add a client side option to disable leaderboard, and change title to "Capture time rankings" instead of simply "Rankings" to avoid confusion

3 years agoMake sure minigames can't invite an invalid client
Mario [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 19:40:14 +0000 (05:40 +1000)]
Make sure minigames can't invite an invalid client

3 years agoFix monsters not attacking some targets, also fix monster paths
Mario [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 14:12:02 +0000 (00:12 +1000)]
Fix monsters not attacking some targets, also fix monster paths

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/bot_AI' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:11:58 +0000 (21:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/bot_AI' into 'master'

Bot AI improvements

See merge request !404

3 years agoMinor performance improvement
Mario [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 17:09:41 +0000 (03:09 +1000)]
Minor performance improvement

3 years agoDon't spam body impact sound if monster is burning
Mario [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 17:07:47 +0000 (03:07 +1000)]
Don't spam body impact sound if monster is burning

3 years agoAdd an option to show CTS-style capture time rankings in the CTF scoreboard
Mario [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:18:11 +0000 (01:18 +1000)]
Add an option to show CTS-style capture time rankings in the CTF scoreboard

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_AI 404/head
terencehill [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 13:29:37 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_AI

3 years agoFix compilation unit
terencehill [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 13:27:10 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Fix compilation unit

3 years agoMove shockwave down the priority list too
terencehill [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 11:59:30 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Move shockwave down the priority list too

3 years agoFix issues with choice notifications
terencehill [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 22:24:19 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Fix issues with choice notifications

3 years agoTransifex Sync.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 15:42:54 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Transifex Sync.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_AI
terencehill [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 15:05:06 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_AI

3 years agoSmall cleanup
terencehill [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:58:31 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Small cleanup

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/notification_cvars' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 21:50:24 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/notification_cvars' into 'master'

Reduce number of notification cvars

See merge request !403

3 years agoFix type 403/head
Mario [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 21:34:19 +0000 (07:34 +1000)]
Fix type

3 years agoRemove weapon_blocked
Mario [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 18:42:12 +0000 (04:42 +1000)]
Remove weapon_blocked

3 years agoFix a couple of precache warnings with doors and plats
Mario [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 15:55:59 +0000 (01:55 +1000)]
Fix a couple of precache warnings with doors and plats

3 years agoAssign a higher priority to the vortex on close distances for more lethal vortex...
terencehill [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 15:26:29 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Assign a higher priority to the vortex on close distances for more lethal vortex-shotgun combos

3 years agoFix it properly
Mario [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 15:11:09 +0000 (01:11 +1000)]
Fix it properly

3 years agoBot AI: improve item rating
terencehill [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 15:08:16 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Bot AI: improve item rating

* fine-tune weapon base values and always use them instead of needlessly calculating every time new ones from the priority lists
* dynamically increase ammo and health/armor values based on the current need of them
* rate already owned weapons like ammo plus a small percentage of base weapon value

3 years agoFix servers always starting with deathmatch
Mario [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 15:07:25 +0000 (01:07 +1000)]
Fix servers always starting with deathmatch

3 years agoTweak flight buff to be more reliable (only needs crouch to trigger change of gravity)
Mario [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 20:21:28 +0000 (06:21 +1000)]
Tweak flight buff to be more reliable (only needs crouch to trigger change of gravity)