xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
5 years agoImpulses: migration pathway
TimePath [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 02:46:01 +0000 (13:46 +1100)]
Impulses: migration pathway

5 years agoImpulse refactor
TimePath [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 11:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +1100)]
Impulse refactor

5 years agoCommon commands (client-server): register
TimePath [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 06:41:15 +0000 (17:41 +1100)]
Common commands (client-server): register

5 years agoAdd bulldozer levels 6, 7 & 8
Mario [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 06:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +1000)]
Add bulldozer levels 6, 7 & 8

5 years agoServer commands: register
TimePath [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 06:16:39 +0000 (17:16 +1100)]
Server commands: register

5 years agoGlobalSound: fix incorrect channels
TimePath [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 04:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +1100)]
GlobalSound: fix incorrect channels

5 years agoLinkedList: rebase delete method on clear
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 10:49:57 +0000 (21:49 +1100)]
LinkedList: rebase delete method on clear

5 years agoLinkedList: delete method; free the list too
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 10:46:28 +0000 (21:46 +1100)]
LinkedList: delete method; free the list too

5 years agoLinkedList: delete method cleanup parameter
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 10:43:18 +0000 (21:43 +1100)]
LinkedList: delete method cleanup parameter

5 years agoLinkedList: delete method
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 10:34:39 +0000 (21:34 +1100)]
LinkedList: delete method

5 years agoArrayList: pass by reference
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 10:23:13 +0000 (21:23 +1100)]
ArrayList: pass by reference

5 years agoLinkedList: fix dangling references after pop
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 10:06:08 +0000 (21:06 +1100)]
LinkedList: fix dangling references after pop

5 years agoWeapons: make WepSet_FromWeapon more verbose, making Weapons_from uses more obvious
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 09:57:09 +0000 (20:57 +1100)]
Weapons: make WepSet_FromWeapon more verbose, making Weapons_from uses more obvious

5 years agoHUD_Radar: optimize
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 06:01:51 +0000 (17:01 +1100)]
HUD_Radar: optimize

5 years agoUse a temporary hack to hide the jump sound issue
Mario [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 04:36:43 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
Use a temporary hack to hide the jump sound issue

5 years agoi18n: cache CTX
TimePath [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 02:28:43 +0000 (13:28 +1100)]
i18n: cache CTX

5 years agoDon't override timelimit in CTS
Mario [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:08:12 +0000 (22:08 +1000)]
Don't override timelimit in CTS

5 years agoshownames: exit early if no origin
TimePath [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 08:13:10 +0000 (19:13 +1100)]
shownames: exit early if no origin

5 years agoPartially fix water jumping (still a bit broken on the jumping)
Mario [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 07:19:08 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Partially fix water jumping (still a bit broken on the jumping)

5 years agoMake water transition slightly less broken
Mario [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 06:50:36 +0000 (16:50 +1000)]
Make water transition slightly less broken

5 years agodebug: bufstr_get command
TimePath [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 06:43:41 +0000 (17:43 +1100)]
debug: bufstr_get command

5 years agoentcs: collect garbage
TimePath [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 06:32:24 +0000 (17:32 +1100)]
entcs: collect garbage

5 years agoMake a spammy warning less spammy
Mario [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 05:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +1000)]
Make a spammy warning less spammy

5 years agoentcs: use REGISTER_NET_TEMP, not REGISTER_NET_LINKED
TimePath [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 06:02:56 +0000 (17:02 +1100)]
entcs: use REGISTER_NET_TEMP, not REGISTER_NET_LINKED

5 years agoentcs: initialize with MSG_ONE, not MSG_INIT
TimePath [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 05:53:04 +0000 (16:53 +1100)]
entcs: initialize with MSG_ONE, not MSG_INIT

5 years agoMake the trigger functions handle fixing of trigger model, fixes most triggers with...
Mario [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 05:09:35 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Make the trigger functions handle fixing of trigger model, fixes most triggers with odd sizes and angles

5 years agoentcs: update connecting clients
TimePath [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 05:07:38 +0000 (16:07 +1100)]
entcs: update connecting clients

5 years agoDebugdraw: classname filter
TimePath [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 04:09:40 +0000 (15:09 +1100)]
Debugdraw: classname filter

5 years agoUse exact trigger hack on teleporters
Mario [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 03:32:05 +0000 (13:32 +1000)]
Use exact trigger hack on teleporters

5 years agoFix compile
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:53:10 +0000 (00:53 +1000)]
Fix compile

5 years agoFix a silly mistake
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:49:23 +0000 (00:49 +1000)]
Fix a silly mistake

5 years agoFix a missing mutator hook call
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:28:36 +0000 (00:28 +1000)]
Fix a missing mutator hook call

5 years agoRevert to the old method in hopes to catch a command spam issue
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:26:19 +0000 (00:26 +1000)]
Revert to the old method in hopes to catch a command spam issue

5 years agoUnpredict warpzones until angle rolling can be fixed
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 10:30:26 +0000 (20:30 +1000)]
Unpredict warpzones until angle rolling can be fixed

5 years agoPredict warpzones
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:54:36 +0000 (19:54 +1000)]
Predict warpzones

5 years agoFix race and CTS modicons panel
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:16:16 +0000 (19:16 +1000)]
Fix race and CTS modicons panel

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/strzone_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:03:41 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/strzone_fixes' into 'master'

strzone fixes

See merge request !261

5 years agoPlayer_Footsteps: move to physics
TimePath [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 08:22:39 +0000 (19:22 +1100)]
Player_Footsteps: move to physics

5 years agoAssert harder
TimePath [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:39:05 +0000 (18:39 +1100)]
Assert harder

5 years agoRemove a now useless check
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:34:01 +0000 (17:34 +1000)]
Remove a now useless check

5 years agoStrip some player-only stuff out of the main CreatureFrame loop
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:33:17 +0000 (17:33 +1000)]
Strip some player-only stuff out of the main CreatureFrame loop

5 years agoRip CreatureFrame apart
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:03:20 +0000 (17:03 +1000)]
Rip CreatureFrame apart

5 years agoGlobalsound: assert source is a player
TimePath [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:05:00 +0000 (18:05 +1100)]
Globalsound: assert source is a player

5 years agoFix a mistake that potentially causes jump sounds where they shouldn't be
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 06:08:04 +0000 (16:08 +1000)]
Fix a mistake that potentially causes jump sounds where they shouldn't be

5 years agoApply a temporary fix for superweapons
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 11:47:22 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
Apply a temporary fix for superweapons

5 years agoMake the WeaponModel hook common
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:52:08 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Make the WeaponModel hook common

5 years agoSound: always send .wav strings
TimePath [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 01:52:04 +0000 (12:52 +1100)]
Sound: always send .wav strings

5 years agoDon't show doublejump in running mutators
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:54:19 +0000 (10:54 +1000)]
Don't show doublejump in running mutators

5 years agoFix it more cleanly
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:41:17 +0000 (10:41 +1000)]
Fix it more cleanly

5 years agoFix projectiles on jumppads
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:37:15 +0000 (10:37 +1000)]
Fix projectiles on jumppads

5 years agoSound8: potentially fix player sound issue
TimePath [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:11:16 +0000 (11:11 +1100)]
Sound8: potentially fix player sound issue

5 years agoDebugdraw: hide more entities
TimePath [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 23:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +1100)]
Debugdraw: hide more entities

5 years agoShownames: fade when moving to spectate
TimePath [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 22:54:21 +0000 (09:54 +1100)]
Shownames: fade when moving to spectate

5 years agoMutators: network
TimePath [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 22:20:59 +0000 (09:20 +1100)]
Mutators: network
Overkill: fix viewmodels

5 years agoAlways draw ladders (reduces amount of bandwidth wasted when player enters & leaves...
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 16:30:25 +0000 (02:30 +1000)]
Always draw ladders (reduces amount of bandwidth wasted when player enters & leaves pvs)

5 years agoLink ladders (landing on them is rough, unfixable currently)
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:43:49 +0000 (01:43 +1000)]
Link ladders (landing on them is rough, unfixable currently)

5 years agoAllow any height value
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:53:55 +0000 (22:53 +1000)]
Allow any height value

5 years agoHopefully fix issues with vaporizer beam
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:28:34 +0000 (22:28 +1000)]
Hopefully fix issues with vaporizer beam

5 years agoFix spawn near teammates
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 09:24:33 +0000 (19:24 +1000)]
Fix spawn near teammates

5 years agoFix intermission track for reals
Mario [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:59:31 +0000 (20:59 +1000)]
Fix intermission track for reals

5 years agoViewmodels: fix white
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:57:47 +0000 (21:57 +1100)]
Viewmodels: fix white

5 years agoAdd a few checks
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:48:54 +0000 (21:48 +1100)]
Add a few checks

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/csqc_viewmodels' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 06:16:39 +0000 (06:16 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/csqc_viewmodels' into 'master'

Clientside viewmodels

Known issues:
- [x] appears when dead
- [x] appears during intermission
- [x] does not take on effects from powerups like strength
- [x] no switch animation
- [x] vortex does not display charge
    - [x] spectating players: weapons have wrong glow
- [x] arc animates in a strange way noticeable with higher ping
- [x] cl_bobmodel (really? yeah really)
- [x] weapons not visible from spectate until you have spawned at least once
- [x] origin is wrong with cl_followmodel
- [x] muzzleflashes are missing

See merge request !250

5 years agoFix prediction of jumping onto ledges
Mario [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 06:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +1000)]
Fix prediction of jumping onto ledges

5 years agoViewmodels: call wr_glow on activeweapon, not switchingweapon 250/head
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 05:56:50 +0000 (16:56 +1100)]
Viewmodels: call wr_glow on activeweapon, not switchingweapon

5 years agoViewmodels: fix muzzleflashes
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 05:52:40 +0000 (16:52 +1100)]
Viewmodels: fix muzzleflashes

5 years agoViewmodels: match engine cl_followmodel and cl_bobmodel
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 05:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +1100)]
Viewmodels: match engine cl_followmodel and cl_bobmodel

5 years agoUse a temporary hack to fix teleporters and jumppads not finding their targets
Mario [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 03:44:45 +0000 (13:44 +1000)]
Use a temporary hack to fix teleporters and jumppads not finding their targets

5 years agoViewmodels: network weaponrate factor
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 02:03:12 +0000 (13:03 +1100)]
Viewmodels: network weaponrate factor

5 years agoViewmodels: network switchdelays
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 01:55:56 +0000 (12:55 +1100)]
Viewmodels: network switchdelays

5 years agoViewmodels: smooth switch with high latency
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 01:25:28 +0000 (12:25 +1100)]
Viewmodels: smooth switch with high latency

5 years agoViewmodels: clientside Vortex glow
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 23:58:59 +0000 (10:58 +1100)]
Viewmodels: clientside Vortex glow

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/csqc_viewmodels
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 22:59:11 +0000 (09:59 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/csqc_viewmodels

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/client/weapons/projectile.qc
# qcsrc/common/stats.qh
# qcsrc/common/weapons/all.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon.qh
# qcsrc/server/defs.qh
# qcsrc/server/g_subs.qh
# qcsrc/server/g_world.qc

5 years agoAdd a hook to team change function, will come in handy soon
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 15:37:59 +0000 (01:37 +1000)]
Add a hook to team change function, will come in handy soon

5 years agoPredict teleporters (yay)
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 14:24:23 +0000 (00:24 +1000)]
Predict teleporters (yay)

5 years agoViewmodels: cl_bobmodel: check onground for other players too
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:53:10 +0000 (21:53 +1100)]
Viewmodels: cl_bobmodel: check onground for other players too

5 years agoClean up hacks a bit
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:42:38 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Clean up hacks a bit

5 years agoViewmodels: cl_bobmodel: not in the air
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:41:50 +0000 (21:41 +1100)]
Viewmodels: cl_bobmodel: not in the air

5 years agoViewmodels: attempt to smooth out teleporting
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:25:08 +0000 (21:25 +1100)]
Viewmodels: attempt to smooth out teleporting

5 years agoViewmodels: support cl_bobmodel, cl_leanmodel, cl_followmodel
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:11:49 +0000 (21:11 +1100)]
Viewmodels: support cl_bobmodel, cl_leanmodel, cl_followmodel

5 years agoFix some issues with movetype prediction, also make jumppads predicted
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:01:59 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Fix some issues with movetype prediction, also make jumppads predicted

5 years agoFix some issues with QC movetypes
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 07:07:56 +0000 (17:07 +1000)]
Fix some issues with QC movetypes

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/stats' into 'master'
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 05:32:13 +0000 (05:32 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/stats' into 'master'

Register stats

* drastically simplifies common physics code
* amortizes stat cost, each stat is read at most once per frame instead of as many times as it is used, saving on `getstat` calls

See merge request !262

5 years agoentcs: de-jitter
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 05:24:51 +0000 (16:24 +1100)]
entcs: de-jitter

5 years agoMultijump: fix 262/head
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 04:19:35 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
Multijump: fix

5 years agoThis commit is dedicated to TimePath
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 03:49:04 +0000 (13:49 +1000)]
This commit is dedicated to TimePath

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/movetypes/movetypes.qc
# qcsrc/common/movetypes/toss.qc
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/dodging/dodging.qc
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/multijump/multijump.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qh
# qcsrc/common/stats.qh
# qcsrc/server/autocvars.qh

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/stats
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 02:45:20 +0000 (13:45 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/stats

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/client/hud/panel/ammo.qc
# qcsrc/client/hud/panel/powerups.qc
# qcsrc/client/view.qc
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/nades/nades.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qh
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vortex.qc
# qcsrc/lib/registry.qh
# qcsrc/lib/stats.qh

5 years agoStats: port vectors
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:32:01 +0000 (11:32 +1100)]
Stats: port vectors

5 years agoStats: port gamemodes
TimePath [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
Stats: port gamemodes

5 years agoStats: port remaining movevars
TimePath [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 03:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +1100)]
Stats: port remaining movevars

5 years agoFix some SVQC and CSQC string leaks.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 21:19:31 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Fix some SVQC and CSQC string leaks.

5 years agoFix memory leaks in ATTRIB(..., strzone(...)) calls.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 20:56:11 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix memory leaks in ATTRIB(..., strzone(...)) calls.

These calls don't free the previously allocated string in the same
field, causing a leak.

5 years agoinit.bsp: Properly shutdown the mapinfo subsystem.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 20:46:26 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
init.bsp: Properly shutdown the mapinfo subsystem.

5 years agoFix most menuqc leaks.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 20:40:01 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Fix most menuqc leaks.

5 years agoFinish off the last of the stats
Mario [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 14:48:44 +0000 (00:48 +1000)]
Finish off the last of the stats

5 years agoDo another bunch of stats
Mario [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 14:13:42 +0000 (00:13 +1000)]
Do another bunch of stats

5 years agoAdd an option to burn the player when they enter lava
Mario [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 13:55:23 +0000 (23:55 +1000)]
Add an option to burn the player when they enter lava

5 years agoMake sure self is set on the PlayerJump mutator hook
Mario [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:43:07 +0000 (20:43 +1000)]
Make sure self is set on the PlayerJump mutator hook

5 years agoKill use of self in player physics code
Mario [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:39:12 +0000 (20:39 +1000)]
Kill use of self in player physics code

5 years agoRemove 2 useless strzone calls; also clear 2 unzoned strings 261/head
terencehill [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:33:55 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Remove 2 useless strzone calls; also clear 2 unzoned strings