xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoUpdate artwork, make fastest delay configurable
Mario [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 08:12:35 +0000 (18:12 +1000)]
Update artwork, make fastest delay configurable

4 years agoMake debug messages less spammy
Mario [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 07:37:51 +0000 (17:37 +1000)]
Make debug messages less spammy

4 years agoMake the speed values customizable via cvars, and set default values to be faster...
Mario [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 07:36:47 +0000 (17:36 +1000)]
Make the speed values customizable via cvars, and set default values to be faster (and crazier)

4 years agoUse j instead of t (field issues)
Mario [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 05:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +1000)]
Use j instead of t (field issues)

4 years agoAdd the missing icons
Mario [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:38:42 +0000 (14:38 +1000)]
Add the missing icons

4 years agoSnake: the game (ladders not included)
Mario [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:37:05 +0000 (14:37 +1000)]
Snake: the game (ladders not included)

4 years agoDon't use timeout if it's not set (fixes quickmenu not opening)
Mario [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 23:19:47 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Don't use timeout if it's not set (fixes quickmenu not opening)

4 years agoTweak verbosity
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:04:20 +0000 (20:04 +1000)]
Tweak verbosity

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/modelregistry' into 'master'
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 00:16:43 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/modelregistry' into 'master'

Model registry

Destringified models in favor of constants

Automated precaching

See merge request !225

4 years agoCreate a model list 225/head
TimePath [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 11:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +1000)]
Create a model list

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 21:46:46 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

New hook chain textures

Hook chain textures remade in HD

See merge request !224

4 years agoGroup effects in a folder
TimePath [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:41:02 +0000 (20:41 +1000)]
Group effects in a folder

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 07:27:10 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'

Lint

More closely matches the behaviour of `cpp`, and restores compatibility with my source analyser.

`cc -E -x c -DSVQC -DQCC_SUPPORT_ACCUMULATE -DQCC_SUPPORT_NIL server/progs.inc` now works

See merge request !222

4 years agoMake: depend on lib/ 222/head
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 03:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +1000)]
Make: depend on lib/

4 years agoPrefer lowercase filenames
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +1000)]
Prefer lowercase filenames

4 years agoFix whitespace for #include
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:23:39 +0000 (11:23 +1000)]
Fix whitespace for #include

4 years agoFix multiline comments
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +1000)]
Fix multiline comments

4 years agoImprove compatibility with cpp
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:01:16 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
Improve compatibility with cpp

4 years agoLint
TimePath [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 11:56:47 +0000 (21:56 +1000)]
Lint

4 years agoNew hook chain textures 224/head
Keziolio [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 13:16:47 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
New hook chain textures

4 years agoDisable multijump on the client by default (only those who want it should be able...
Mario [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:09:09 +0000 (06:09 +1000)]
Disable multijump on the client by default (only those who want it should be able to use it)

4 years agoRun whitespace.sh
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 05:25:05 +0000 (15:25 +1000)]
Run whitespace.sh

4 years agoSmooth scroll: averaging_time cvar `menu_scroll_averaging_time`
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 05:07:27 +0000 (15:07 +1000)]
Smooth scroll: averaging_time cvar `menu_scroll_averaging_time`

4 years agoFix chat issues when in developer mode
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:12:15 +0000 (10:12 +1000)]
Fix chat issues when in developer mode

4 years agoIncrease the maximum number of mutators
Mario [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 04:07:17 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Increase the maximum number of mutators

4 years agoDisable multijump by default on client
Mario [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 03:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +1000)]
Disable multijump by default on client

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/global_self' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 07:37:50 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/global_self' into 'master'

Stop using the self global

high priority, frequently broken by changes:

- [x] back up global `self` into local `this` for every function that was using it

- [x] replace all self assignments with `setself` (which *currently* does the same thing, but is easier to search for and can be changed to do other things, like not compile)

---

less urgent, can be done long term post merge:

- [ ] replace `setself` with `WITH`

- [ ] replace `SELFPARAM` with an actual parameter for functions the engine doesn't need to call

See merge request !134

4 years agoUpdate uses of self
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 02:10:53 +0000 (12:10 +1000)]
Update uses of self

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 02:07:13 +0000 (12:07 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_instagib.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_instagib_items.qc

4 years agoDocument intent
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 01:47:29 +0000 (11:47 +1000)]
Document intent

4 years agoMove mod directory below qcsrc
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 01:12:20 +0000 (11:12 +1000)]
Move mod directory below qcsrc

4 years agoFix walk movetype port getting stuck on walls (fix by Melanosuchus)
Mario [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 17:47:41 +0000 (03:47 +1000)]
Fix walk movetype port getting stuck on walls (fix by Melanosuchus)

4 years agoFix instagib waypoints
TimePath [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 07:46:15 +0000 (17:46 +1000)]
Fix instagib waypoints

4 years agoAdd gl_max_lightmapsize just in case.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 00:19:51 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Add gl_max_lightmapsize just in case.

I know DP currently ignores it for Q3BSP anyway.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self
TimePath [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:05:23 +0000 (20:05 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vaporizer.qc

4 years agoCombine `SELFCALL` and `SELFCALL_DONE` with `WITH`
TimePath [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:44:38 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
Combine `SELFCALL` and `SELFCALL_DONE` with `WITH`

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self
TimePath [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:20:00 +0000 (19:20 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/server/mutators/gamemode_tdm.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_campcheck.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_instagib.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_multijump.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_nades.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_new_toys.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_spawn_near_teammate.qc
# qcsrc/server/t_items.qc

4 years agoTransifex sync.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 19:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Transifex sync.

4 years agoAdd a "German (Switzerland)" translation.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 19:00:04 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Add a "German (Switzerland)" translation.

4 years agoAdd options to allow instagib secondary fire to damage or push players
Mario [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 15:18:56 +0000 (01:18 +1000)]
Add options to allow instagib secondary fire to damage or push players

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:19:12 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/vaporizer_damage (S merge request)

Adds a damage option to the vaporizer, fixes support for bonus nades

See merge request !215

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/vaporizer_damage 215/head
Mario [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:15:08 +0000 (00:15 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/vaporizer_damage

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/weapons/w_vaporizer.qc
# qcsrc/server/cl_player.qc

4 years agoCapture __FILE__ with AUTOCVAR
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:08:06 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
Capture __FILE__ with AUTOCVAR

4 years agoMake custom autocvar enumeration possible
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:02:21 +0000 (20:02 +1000)]
Make custom autocvar enumeration possible

4 years agoInitialize mutators later with STATIC_INIT_LATE
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 09:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +1000)]
Initialize mutators later with STATIC_INIT_LATE

4 years agoRemove oldself variables
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 05:03:56 +0000 (15:03 +1000)]
Remove oldself variables

4 years agoFix InitializeEntitiesRun()
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 03:28:34 +0000 (13:28 +1000)]
Fix InitializeEntitiesRun()

4 years agoReplace all direct assignments to self with setself(e)
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 02:23:43 +0000 (12:23 +1000)]
Replace all direct assignments to self with setself(e)

4 years agoDon't kick bots for idling
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 15:03:58 +0000 (01:03 +1000)]
Don't kick bots for idling

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_weaponarena_selection_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 14:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_weaponarena_selection_fix' into 'master'

Menu weaponarena selection fix

Remember "Weapon arenas:" checkbox selection on mutators dialog opening

See merge request !163

4 years agoAdd a hook for custom gameplay tips
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:49:02 +0000 (23:49 +1000)]
Add a hook for custom gameplay tips

4 years agoDon't show the blaster weaponstart message in a weapon arena mode
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:28:58 +0000 (23:28 +1000)]
Don't show the blaster weaponstart message in a weapon arena mode

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/item_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/item_fixes' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/item_fixes (M merge request)

Fixes some issues with items, and adds the infamous item fading hack (disabled by default)

See merge request !212

4 years agoRemove an old commented line
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:24:24 +0000 (23:24 +1000)]
Remove an old commented line

4 years agoAdd an option to use team spawns in keyhunt
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:16:43 +0000 (23:16 +1000)]
Add an option to use team spawns in keyhunt

4 years agoFix some issues with items, also add item fading (a sneaky way to save a performance...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +1000)]
Fix some issues with items, also add item fading (a sneaky way to save a performance, at a cost of warpzone support)

4 years agoAdd a bad hack to fix CTS not forcing the switch to a newly picked up weapon
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +1000)]
Add a bad hack to fix CTS not forcing the switch to a newly picked up weapon

4 years agoHide useless "spawnpoint was used!" message
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:57:14 +0000 (22:57 +1000)]
Hide useless "spawnpoint was used!" message

4 years agoAdd 4 team CTF support to superspectate
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:52:00 +0000 (22:52 +1000)]
Add 4 team CTF support to superspectate

4 years agoAdd an option to spawn near teammates to allow turning it off client side (requires...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:48:35 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Add an option to spawn near teammates to allow turning it off client side (requires server to allow this)

4 years agoFix physical items
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:41:50 +0000 (22:41 +1000)]
Fix physical items

4 years agoAdd an option to disable the 'New toys, new toys!' roflsound in new toys mutator
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +1000)]
Add an option to disable the 'New toys, new toys!' roflsound in new toys mutator

4 years agoDon't replace shotgun with shockwave in new toys
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:38:42 +0000 (22:38 +1000)]
Don't replace shotgun with shockwave in new toys

4 years agoAdd a potentially useful option to only allow the use of bonus nades
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:37:00 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
Add a potentially useful option to only allow the use of bonus nades

4 years agoAdd a couple of useful options to multijump
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:32:48 +0000 (22:32 +1000)]
Add a couple of useful options to multijump

4 years agoAllow turning off damage from lava and slime in instagib, as it used to be
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Allow turning off damage from lava and slime in instagib, as it used to be

4 years agoFix campcheck damaging players when it shouldn't (while typing, before match begins...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:53:22 +0000 (21:53 +1000)]
Fix campcheck damaging players when it shouldn't (while typing, before match begins etc)

4 years agoPrevent a potential crash with vehicles and bloodloss
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:49:46 +0000 (21:49 +1000)]
Prevent a potential crash with vehicles and bloodloss

4 years agoUse SELFPARAM() in every function that uses self
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:04:06 +0000 (21:04 +1000)]
Use SELFPARAM() in every function that uses self

4 years agoDon't use TDM team entities with no cnt set (supposedly fixes breakage on some maps)
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:47:56 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
Don't use TDM team entities with no cnt set (supposedly fixes breakage on some maps)

4 years agoAdd a notification when player is out of lives
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:44:05 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Add a notification when player is out of lives

4 years agoMove a keepaway specific modifier into the keepaway mutator file
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:41:33 +0000 (21:41 +1000)]
Move a keepaway specific modifier into the keepaway mutator file

4 years agoMove team player spawn functions into the spawnpoints file
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:37:10 +0000 (21:37 +1000)]
Move team player spawn functions into the spawnpoints file

4 years agoAllow pushing anything with pushable flag
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:32:50 +0000 (21:32 +1000)]
Allow pushing anything with pushable flag

4 years agoAdd inflictor to damage hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +1000)]
Add inflictor to damage hook

4 years agoBring back custom void death messages (proper fix seems unlikely, given the need...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +1000)]
Bring back custom void death messages (proper fix seems unlikely, given the need to stay compatible with so many maps)

4 years agoRemove the other half of checkfail
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +1000)]
Remove the other half of checkfail

4 years agoAdd an option to override the gamemode specific respawn delays, also add a hook to...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:42:43 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Add an option to override the gamemode specific respawn delays, also add a hook to server commands

4 years agoAdd a hack to fix players with MOVETYPE_FOLLOW
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:07:45 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
Add a hack to fix players with MOVETYPE_FOLLOW

4 years agoAdd a hook for buff model customization, use a flag instead of an IS_PLAYER check...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 09:58:08 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
Add a hook for buff model customization, use a flag instead of an IS_PLAYER check for picking up items

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/hook_nade_stuff' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 09:55:00 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/hook_nade_stuff' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/hook_nade_stuff (L merge request)

Some useful mutators for the instagib servers

See merge request !210

4 years agoWould've sworn I fixed this before (player name resetting to IP if blank)
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 07:06:46 +0000 (17:06 +1000)]
Would've sworn I fixed this before (player name resetting to IP if blank)

4 years agoClean up the spectate functions a bit more
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 07:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +1000)]
Clean up the spectate functions a bit more

4 years agoClean up SpectateSet a little
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:55:06 +0000 (16:55 +1000)]
Clean up SpectateSet a little

4 years agoRemove some out of place domination definitions
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
Remove some out of place domination definitions

4 years agoAllow getting the full message from FormatMessage hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:40:11 +0000 (16:40 +1000)]
Allow getting the full message from FormatMessage hook

4 years ago* Mario adds /me
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +1000)]
* Mario adds /me

4 years agoAdd an extra parameter to the playermodel hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:10:41 +0000 (16:10 +1000)]
Add an extra parameter to the playermodel hook

4 years agoMove weapons into a folder like items, monsters, turrets, and vehicles
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:55:52 +0000 (15:55 +1000)]
Move weapons into a folder like items, monsters, turrets, and vehicles

4 years agoNasty fix for drag cheat
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +1000)]
Nasty fix for drag cheat

4 years agoRename the default bot role
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +1000)]
Rename the default bot role

4 years agoAUTOCVAR macro: don't archive by default
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:40:14 +0000 (15:40 +1000)]
AUTOCVAR macro: don't archive by default

4 years agoRemove some definitions that don't belong here
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:36:06 +0000 (15:36 +1000)]
Remove some definitions that don't belong here

4 years agoMove a keepaway specific check into the keepaway mutator
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:27:32 +0000 (15:27 +1000)]
Move a keepaway specific check into the keepaway mutator

4 years agoAUTOCVAR macro; translatable descriptions and initialization in one place
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:18:33 +0000 (15:18 +1000)]
AUTOCVAR macro; translatable descriptions and initialization in one place

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/quickmenu' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:36:24 +0000 (04:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/quickmenu' into 'master'

Quick menu

A quick menu that can be activated in game (default key b) with a default set of commands / settings.

Entry's names can be translated as well as messages in say / say_team commands but I made it optional (default hud_panel_quickmenu_translatecommands 0) so that a player can send default messages in English clicking on the relative entry's name in their language.

Commands that toggle a cvar shows a checkbox with the current state.

Commands like "tell" ("Send private message to" entry) show a list of players from which you can pick one, so the command is directed to the selected player.

It can optionally load custom quickmenus from files by setting hud_panel_quickmenu_file to <file_name>.

See merge request !207

4 years agoFix some redundant checks
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:33:08 +0000 (14:33 +1000)]
Fix some redundant checks

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/quickmenu
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:32:07 +0000 (14:32 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/quickmenu

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/client/command/cl_cmd.qc

4 years agoAdd some monster flags for later use
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:20:35 +0000 (14:20 +1000)]
Add some monster flags for later use

4 years agoClean up rocketminsta hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:02:29 +0000 (14:02 +1000)]
Clean up rocketminsta hook